(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i almost fainted looking at the pricing for the new BTO launch.. mmm.. Its not that i dunno the market pricing.. but am surprise at HDB's prices as well..

Nothing to say.. maybe HDB slowly commercialising.. no longer helping everyone to have a home?

nanabear,
Ya loh, the BTO at puggol. The price like those resale price in the market. But will still have takers. Now hdb new 4room around 200k liao.

Yvonne,
I not good at removing stain. Normally i will rub with powder or dynamo, then soak. After soak for one hour the brush. Then throw into washing machine. If stain still there 1 repeat the above again.

HN : 4rm 200K ok leh.. the 4 room there is = to a 3rm size and its close to 300K leh.. i dunno .. maybe my expectations from HDB is to be so much much lower .. they are no longer like they use to be anymore.. Sigh.. disappointed

nanabear,
Cos this one premium but quite ex. Mine also premium, bought in 2002 at 212k (5rm) i only need to do carpentary work.

nana,
i think sooner or later, sg will be like hk and japan... we cannot afford to buy flats.. i worry for our kids in future... don noe how are they going to survive... now myself already cannot buy... don wan to think abt their generation.. everythng will be super ex!

huingee : even its premium.. the price.. is crazy.. urs premium 212k for 5 rm is fair.. is reasonable.. tat time the 4 rm would be roughly 190+ and 3rm is 170k+ .. its reasonable..

yvonne : ya.. i dun understand.. why they making it so difficult for ppl to have a own home.. den u see the new flats? like hk right? so small and cramp..

yvonne : how? the valuation out already?

nana,
because singapore is small... we got limited land to build... in future, all flats will be higher... and rooms will shrink even more smaller... we got no choice, keep reclaim land also not a good choice...

nana,
thou i always complaining abt the gov, but sometime u have to put urself in their shoe, they also big head... population is so little, now manpower use foreign worker... singaporean is too good life! (sorry no offence, just my own opinion) wahahahahaha.

pink,
my mum will compare at times..but i just igonore..if not, i will tell her not to compare coz every child is diff. ren bi ren, qi shi ren

nana, as a heartland sporean i also think that HDB prices is sky high.. we went to check out The Peak @ TPY few mths back.. pricing from 500+k to 700+k.. but income ceiling still capped at 8k (though they said there are allowance). i asked the agent, "u mean sporean who has income household of less than 8k can afford a house of this price?" he replied me "yes, dun be surprised." then he moved on to tell me how some young couple dragged their parents along and their parents will write them a cheque on the spot for downpayment.. oh well.. and yes, we gave up buying a unit there simply becoz.. we cant afford it.. we got no rich parents to write us cheques.. haha!!!!

oh yes, i bought my 5room punggol flat for 216k ONLY!!! imagine now a similar unit here will cost ard 400k.. but i stand to gain from this lah hahahaha! many pple told us, sell yr flat now lah since its worthed so much.. but sell liao live where? under the bridge? haha! i reckon punggol prices will up again when all the punggol 21+++++ infraste is up.. then i sell.. hahahahaha!

mejo, u found yr bag already?

edde,
onli parents can help lor... i m serious... we buying over inlaw house, cos they are cpf rich... lol! after selling to us, they still can use cpf to pay another house...

yvonne, nice that yr in laws are willing to help
hey dun be mistaken, i am not shooting u in my post hor :p according to the agent, those young couple are the rich pple's sons and daughters lor.. they just snap their fingers and their parents will bring $ to them haha.. aiya i sour grapes lah.. if i got rich parents maybe i will do that too! wahahahhhahah!

edde : u sell high now.. u earn .. but u need to buy also.. so.. of cos will buy high also.. haha

yvonne : u no need to use up all the 294 la.. dun forget to deduct ur grants..

Belle,
*hugz ... I can understand your feelings cos we were going thru a similar situation too. Kent also wanted to go further his studies after he ORD and it means we'll have zero income for the 1 yr.

Somehow we managed to sort things out and of cos that's going to involve some hardship lah. I understand it's for the better for our future so I guessed it's not much of a choice.

Talk things out and let him understand your stress. You will need to know his difficulties also. It'll work out eventually.

nana, ya lah! haha! everytime when agents make cold call to us, my hb will say tell them we wanna sell for 1 mil, if got cuckoo wanna buy then we rich liao! hahaha! he siao lah..

kaexin, i fast hand fast leg mah.. got prize bor?

Very heavy morning ... Reyes' fever came back, brought her to doctor. She's having mild bronchitis, need to continue with the ventolin.

I thought I was in quite a bad situation with the kids keep falling sick until I heard one even worse news from my friend. Her hubby has got prancreas cancer.
He's only 36 yrs old and she just gave birth to her #3 3 mths ago. So sad, don't know what to say about life ...

RR,
Hope Reyes recover fast. No yakult at the time been and eggs bah.
Yesterday my colig was saying she will be attending a wake in the evening. Also cancer related death.
Hai.....

zoo,
all mummies are welcome.
yesterday i called linda, then talk to her about zoo. she said: wah, its still so far away!!!!! dun need to plan so early.
*cold water poured down on my head*
i think all of u will forget also de, i will post reminders again when its nearer to the date. ok?

edde, i agree...
those 500-700K seems to be very popular. and those below income of 8K can afford? i doubted so too. but i also reckon they have richer parents.
in fact, my brothers are the lucky one. my dad left one shop house to them. each of them. though the shophouse is not like in city, its already jiak buey liao.

so yvonne, yours is a 5 room flat right or 4??. sometimes i dunno if yours is 4 or 5 room flat cause seems its a bit cramp at the living room. too many things la.

RR, wah. u brought them to zoo and play with water. daring la u! just recovered oni leh.

pink,
my mum will compare at times..but i just igonore..if not, i will tell her not to compare coz every child is diff. ren bi ren, qi shi ren

RR,
hope Reyes will get well soon...

re: hdb
agreed that the price now very ex...that's y hb said hor, we better don't sell our current flat..so next time can gv to J ..at least he no nid to worry about the expensive flat in the future...

QQ,
ya lor, my mum scolded me upside down. I didn't think that she might have bronchitis. My fault ...

Yvonne,
no inhaler. Doctor says just continue with the oral ventolin and no swimming for 2 weeks. :p

Huingee,
very sad cos she's like quite lost now. Leaving the 3 kids with only a maid while she takes care if her hb in hospital. I hope Reyes gets well soon so I can help another friend rotate to take care of the small bb.

RR,
Hope that her hb's cancer can be cure soon.
You want them to be happy mah cos they sick cannot go out for 1 week. But next time go indoor playground rather than water playground. Also many virus flying around now.

QQ,
I think Yvonne's one should be 5rm, eval at 294k and like u said it's corner unit. Some 5rm are small, like mine only 110sqm.

good news, pete wants to study.
Looking at the positive side, he wants to go study because he feels that it is important for his career. In singapore, certificates are really important. that's what I feel. He must have considered quite a while before telling you this, and hope can reach an agreement with u. I dont think he wants to abandon all of u and just go study, right? He is asking for an opportunity to discuss and chamsiong with u.

However, you are worried about the income, money.. etc etc. maybe there are many ways to solve the problem. See if Pete can solve for u then u will be happie, or at least feeling secured. Or both of you can try to solve the problem.

sit down together and check out the feasibility. if it is feasible, then just dong. 1 year is very fast de. if it is not feasible, shelf the studying plan until next time.

same as my hb. he mentioned that he wants to study. i told him that ok, no problem as long as you use your own money to study. and I am not going to feed your family, to be fair. i can support myself and tian, and #2. just need to do the sum carefully and should be ok.
plus i have my mum to support in case really run into crisis, and my brother, my sister (though i am not going to ask $$ from them la), but i got backup mentally.
he has no backups leh..... haha!!!! if his mum suddenly need to use money, he will go insane.
so he shelf his plan and see if he wants to study when he is 40. haha!!!

Jay is not having income at the moment too. He is ganchiong, but i am not the ganjiong one cause i feel that he needs time to adjust to his new career. but i will control how much we give to his mum, at least at the moment.

last time, when we plan about this, we had came out with ideas to bring income home, if really run into crisis, or negative...
1. rent out our rooms. kick sil out and my tenants. we can rent their rooms out for 500 a month. two rooms already 1K. good right? haha!!!
worse case all 3 of us squeeze in one room, then rent 3 rooms out... haha!!
the money is not big money, but still enough to support our expenses.

2. pick up freelance jobs like local courier service, etc etc...

3. cut down expenses... take more public transport.

4. change milk powder.
5. make bb diaperless
6. go PCF, dun go kinderland.
7. dun go back KL so often. we always dig big holes when we go back KL. tolls, petrols, give money to parents, etc etc... lots of $$$
8. dun eat in restaurants. eat at foodcourt instead.

so at the moment, those are just stupid ideas to make us laugh and knowing that we have many tricks to save $$ and make our lives go on. back up plan!!
if needed, will activate.

So, you need to support him. Tell him that if he really want to study, find out ways to settle the family. Reduce the burden on you and then chop chop 12 months fly liao then everyone is happie.
if he sees u so supportive and two of you have no idea how to deal with $$ problem, then he will not want to go study le cause he will not bear to make u work too hard for it.

ya, yvonne's shld be 5rooms, coz wdlands in tat kind of pricing. but for 4rooms, i saw some selling at 250k leh! hope mine will fetch higher price when i want to sell !

huingee, ya i think yvonne's one is a smaller 5 room. or maybe when all the obiang stuff are moved out, then it will become big house again. haha!!

nana, go book your coy pass.

RR, i will also want to scold u if i am your mum. but its ok lay, they had fun also mah. sometimes we also dunno if we dun bring them out, they might also fall sick mah. so its okay la, might just coincidence. now dun touch water in the nex 2weeks then see.

QQ,
wah, you give very good advice!
Hope Belle and Pete can work things out soon.

Pinkpink,
he's going for an op on Thurs to remove the growth, high risk op. And after the op, it's 5% chance that he'll live past 5 yrs. Somehow I don't know how the op can help in this way ... I didn't want to ask my friend too much questions now also.

Worst thing is she's a SAHM, fully dependent on the hb's income.

Huingee,
indoor playground also alot of virus. Think I'll need to keep her at home for the time being.

kaexin, my side 5 rooms selling at 350K or higher. that's y i ask.
then my side 4 room selling around 280-300K.

RR, how is your friend going to cope? is she working? life is so unpredictable.

RR, my advice not sure if its good or not. but i am also guo4 lai2 ren2. or i might need to face the problem again next time.
i had to make many decisions for the family since i got married. very fan2 in fact. but after all, i find that there are always many options for us, just that are we willing to take up the options and move forward.

i miss that period when i was not married, not working, still studying.
anything? anyproblem look for papa or mama. then can be solved.
there was once i told them i want a computer, cost 2-3K last time. wah.. it was about RM5-6K. a lot!!! (more than 10 years ago) then i waited for so long before i requested. my mum said i was so stupid, just get from papa can already.
i was like, how I know how rich is my dad, and he has so many mouths to feed?
now?? everything is on my own liao, feeling very differnt.

QQ,
think my side 5rooms is gg at 300-350k, cant really remn coz i throw away all the flyers when i see them in my letterbox, so many junks everyday.

for zoo, good that you announce first mah, so that can those that can get corp card, can go n book first

QQ,
ya, I agree. Sometimes we just need to take a step forward and things will get moving instead of "yuan2 di4 ta4 bu4".

QQ,
u hv similiar cost saving plan as my hb wor..actually now that we move out, he said must start saving esp we just burnt big hole on the renovation.

initially he keep asking why i can't choose PCF and said we biased on pcf lah...coz i told him that my cousin said its no good loh..ccoz her son went and end up hving problem with catching up in primary one...so she sent her daughter to pte sch...
when i finally sort out and decided to gv pcf a try but there's no slot..hahahaha..
so i told hb not that i dun try hor..but there's no slot loh...actually pcf more convi..coz it's just under my block!!