(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: No leh, doesn't sound weird to me.. Kekekek.. I've been taking lots of curry! Cos it seems to be the only taste that is strong enough for me. Food like mee siam, laksa, etc I like. But today, I dunno waht I feel like eating yet. :p

yvonne,

the lesser the stuff the beta. keep it simple

AA,
No worry about language, very fast Anna can pick up if the teacher only speak to her in chinese.
Esther's school Korean and jap frens can speak chinese pretty well as the school conduct class one week english, one week chinese. Really force the kids to speak chinese.
Yesterday Esther read and shown me the chinese words she wrote. Wah, she really can recogise the chinsee words she wrote. Haha, some i also dun know.

Great that your god son is recovering well. Hope he get well soon and no one in the family get it it.

star/QQ: after swimming on sat, r u all going for dinner together? i also want to chat abt LNT leh since its so similar to Schi.

huingee/yvonne: my partition is also a shoe rack. it helps to block out views into the house. n yes, huingee is correct, we wanted a "resort" feel for the hse

Yvonne,
wah, reno house liao? good for u loh...
hmm, if u my opinion for wash machine hor, i like my thomson washing machine lah.... cos it's top front yet it's drum is like front load machines kind... won't stretch or pull your clothes.

if front load machine cheaper, maybe becos they can't stop once u hv started the cycle. eg. u cannot stop the machine and throw in clothes if u miss out 1 or 2 piece of clothes... else the water all gushes out liao... ;p

HN/Star : Ya ya.. those last time booster.. KFC kind one.. The other day went to s@L's restaurant to eat.. they have there.. but more like i said booster carseat kind..

star,
wahahahha!!! not cappacino tea la.. is a milk tea but more milk and with foam on top... kekekeke...

oh, will auto lock huh? ok...

aa,
any idea if the kids have taken flu jab will still catch influenza A?

nana,
wah! bel onli know how to put her clothes in the basket..

nanan: we ask sal where she got the booster seat.. hahaha

AA; i had an ex-colleague also preggy and crave for mee siam. she mjust have mee siam and curry and malay food all the time. end up she was expecting a boy. let's see if food has any relation to gender. but then all preggy like sharp tasting food.

i come back later.

Huingee: You make me feel like eating korean food.. Hmm... Miss the BBQ beef ribs..
Yah, agree when forced to communicate to be understood, the child will pick it up really fast which is good.

star,
no lah, kidsloft is ok,its fun and Keira enjoys the different activities, but seriously i don't think she likes sitting the whole lesson.

ya, their place got window grills, all locked up. they lived on the 13th storey(highest)keira wants to look out to the carpark for us or the bedroom window to see the pool. PIL told me, mine too needs to be locked up too, my house grills are always locked anyway.

Pinkpink, the one clyde went is at harbourfront. I feel they are good but not all cherie hearts operation the same. My fren been to the one at HV she dun like. Think u check the one at ur mom place first bah.

Last sat clyde's teacher gave me some advice on childcare:
1. find out what is the schedule for bathing and feeding time
2. Qualification of kid teacher
3. turnover rate of the teacher
4. Qualification of the management
5. Ratio of kids to teacher

Many of the question she mention above are those that i have never thot before.

QQ what is Golden finger?

Mummies with more than one kids: Do you find that ur #1 has nitemare often after #2 has arrived? Clyde has been screaming these few nites And keep wanting to beat ppl in his half sleep. DUnno why.

Yvonne: You need to ask Dr Ong this question leh..

Star: I also liked mee siam when I was carrying Anna. I think it's cos it has a strong taste, cos everything else is quite bland.. :p

ash,
yes yes! resort feel.. kekekeke... classic ma! wahahaha... ok, i go ur house also.. kekekeke

mist,
oh! cannot huh... hmm.. wad is front top load? i go find thomson brand... now doing some reserch on the price and product... haven sign...
*waiting is miserable... wahahahha

ash,
i also asking if u all staying for dinner... we order pizza again?kekekeke

aa,
oh ya! ai ya, this few week nv go see her.. i think next mth.. when i go buy med...

giolyn
bel also keep having nightmare.. i think now they reach the stage of having nightmare already? tt time after swimming at juni house, bel at night dream tt she drown lei.. she scream and kick the leg so hard... same as how she struggle in the pool! mi and nick laughing so badly...

star : yea.. should ask her..

yvonne : i also surprised.. when she got home from sch yesterday.. i ask her to take off her clothes in the kitchen.. keke .. den she know i going to wash her clothes.. so she just toss it into the washing machine.. haha..

nana,
nowadays children veri clever...

rr,
bel will smack my head.. and i look so silly to let her smack... like she bully mi.. don noe where she learn this from...

yvonne,

ay, did i say front top load? no lah... but thomson brand can be abit ex for it's size (only 5 kg).. u can try brandt too, same pattern one.. heard thomson bought over this brand liao...

yvonne: duno if dinner at juni's place will bother her too much. we can go somewhere else for dinner also can. wat time will u reach since our session is at 5pm?

yvonne/kaexin: not tt i dun want to invite all of u, but i dun hv so many toys to entertain so many kids! i dun hv coupe cars/swings/slides :p

mist,
ok... i go take a look...

ash,
i think i will reach after 4.30... den play water for awhile... like warm up? den they can start lesson lor... cos after tt the kids will get veri cold...

we contact by phone? can meet earlier and chat chat... kekeke...

i go fetch bel liao... time pass so quickly...

oh yes, i realise sam like rice den porridge... finally can upgrade to the next level... no more burning of pots! lol!

Giolyn,
Last time Esther got nightmare when we put her at cc. Other than that not much of a problem. You observe and see anymore nightmare or not. Sometimes it's play too much in the day so cause night mare. Sometimes, it's insecure. Keep telling him mummy and daddy loves you before he sleep.

Giolyn,
I think it's the age lah, not cos of #2. Reyden starts to "jiang3 meng4 hua4" nowadays too, sometimes it's normal talking, sometimes it's loud and screaming. Makes me wonder what he dreams of. :p

Yvonne,
hacking is alot work and dust. Don't expect to stay in the house if you do major hacking. We spent quite abit on the hacking and disposal too.

Yvonne: Current flu jabs is not full-proof against influenza A - which is the strain for H1N1. Only tamiflu gives some protection, but also not 100% full-proof.

HN: Am waiting for it to arrive..

Huingee,
Yvonne mentioned that her door entrance got windows, cannot do partition.

We spent quite abit on our foyer area. The pillars cost about $500 each, plus the seatee & shoe cabinet is about $4K+.

talking about dreaming and talking in sleep, last night EJ did that! he dreaming and screaming (No, don't want to play that... go outside to play..) hahaha..

Giolyn,
I also agree it's age related.. not because of #2. I think at this age, they start to have dreams and nightmares.

hello mummies
alamak...my colleague is having fever 37.8 degree, sore throat and diarrhea...suspected H1N1. asked her to go home liao....

RR,
Mmm, i mean only do the pillars. Cos the pillars no need start from the window side, can have a gap between. Wa, nice foyer area ex hor.

rr, hg,
wad is foyer? and wad pillars? i don noe how it look like lei... we already got a build in shoe rack at the back of the door.. so no need shoe rack... we wan to make a seat at the door... but abit funny too.. so headache...