(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: yes paya lebar medthodish church convenant kindy.

kaexin: i asked one boy there if he likes school.. he went on tell me about his jie jie's school..hahaha
lovelyn?! wha wha a special name.. the parents must think she is a lovely child.

RR: yeah..i like the school.. heheh but i still brace myself for a week of cyring. even the teacher tell me.. sure will cry one. but give hem a week.. hahah

rr,
now cannot partition liao... got windows... now thinnking another method to block the door...

star,
fish tank is not a prob, we have 2 big tank.. 1 is empty. yes, is the maintenance prob... will see how, cos the dining area is a prob... deco can wait... kekeke

star
i have OCBC platinum

QQ: ya start her downstairs first. actually my MIL tell me if i have #2, i should trf her to CC too.. how har? if its a good environment, i also reluctant to change her. aiya i dun think so much first cos now no #2 lah. take one step at a time. like u say, no need to plan so much now cos nothing has happen yet.

yvonne,
hacking is not cheap coz after hacking, u still need to pay for the disposal. beta if you don't hack too. coz later when you want to sell, u might need to put back wat ever you hack.

qq,
wah! so ex ah... u noe my living room, the long cabinets tt put tv on top? i m going to hack down this stupid cabinets! its so zor deng!

yvonne, cham. dr ong's ear is very itchy again.

Tian let her check ears, mouth etc etc.
cause she tried to speak to her in mandarin. haha!! if all in english then maybe tian will siam liao.

by the way, this morning tian started using some english with Jay cause Jay told her that must speak to him in english.. very funny..

she wanted to open nutella. but i dun allow cause sore throat la. Jay said, if you speak in english, can consider.
Tian went to Jay, said: papa, i want to open. please
*sounds chinese ah, but good enough le*.
jay quickly open and let her eat a bit (spread a little bit on bread for her).

kaexin,
wad u mean put back wad ever i hack? hmm, the tiles below the cabinets is still there.. just painting... hmm, we can paint ourselve, disposal is ok, got bangala always come here to collect rubbish.. just give him some money can settle... but the hacking is veri troublesome huh? i seriously have no idea where to start now..

morning! Wah! so happening yesterday.. kekeke..

QQ : while chatting with u .. i wanted to ask u.. wat's the happening today.. den decided not to.. hahaha.. cos i did not log in yesterday..

Yvonne : salt water fish tank i tink also must maintain..if dun .. also will have algae etc..
just my opinion and KPO .. keke..

Irin : Wat happen to reyden?? reyes recover liaoz?

Yvonne: Congrats! When you say you buy over your IL place, do u mean your current place? If so, where will they be moving to?

Star: Good start for Rae. I think that boy must havean infatuation for Rae lah, want to protect her cos she's small. Haha..

Yvonne: I suggest get a small table. Sitting on the floor may be ok for adults. But for the children, how are you going to train them to sit still without moving about? You won't be feeding them on the hi-chair throughout their childhood, at some point, they'll be joining us at the dining table. Anna is eating at the dining table with us now.

kaexin,
veri good question, we will all confine in a room! lol... if painting, mi and the kids have to go shopping the whole day... if hacking, i can go chalet liao! worry the dust...*end of the day, i don noe where can i go... no place to stay... lol!

kaexin, jay is teaching her
"may I.... , May I have .... "
but ended up with I want.... I want....

yvonne, depends on what u want to hack. if tiles, etc etc then very ex and need to arrange for disposal with HDB ( or town council). if its just cabinets, then not so ex cause its a careful removal right??

yvonne,
for hacking disposal not so easy, u need to find out. i think if you consider hacking, that itself is anot a minor reno, you wld need to move out. and usually its just not 1-2 days. be prepared

QQ: Being polite and learning manners is another matter lah. Right now the todds are only focusing on getting their message across.. As long as they can do that, they're contended liao. So shd we.

nana, i tot u were reading silently la. haha!!
u better now?

yvonne, go your mum's place. its ok de.
or go linda's house, also good. cause got more company for kids. haha!!!

QQ,
after 1 term at kidsloft, keira still cant manage to say this, 'may i have some xxx, please, teacher lavina ?" she will say i want some xxx, please, teacher lavina. this is the closest she got.

so far only alexis and van can see the whole sentence, the rest of the kids are july, nov kids, so it ok. i believed keira is almost there liao. its interesting to see how she progress next term

QQ,
Tian sick huh? but at least she likes to eat med, that make feeding easy liao....
Hope she getting fine..

Xaiver also down w flu and cough, as usual. But this time didn develop fever. I'm quite relieve and happy... at least dun hv fever to manage. Though he has flu and cough, he still active and playing! But he need antibiotics to help him to recover lah.... hv been giving him flu and cough med since last wed liao. and hvn't recover... may as well give antibiotics... Even the dr also say that xavier shd be slowly building his immune system, since this time didn develop fever. I certainly hope so loh, at the same time continue to give him all his multi vit, colostrum and cod liver oil.

yvonne : confine to a room? i tot i suggested u send ur kids to your mum's place.. den u help wash up the place.. i believe u would also wanna take part.. becos its YOUR place soon.. hahaa.. and u will wan to take part in deciding where to put the things right?

Star,

Go apply for one? I kept reading that if you are introduced in by a current student, both of you get some percent off the term fees. Hmm.

So which branch you interested in? I like the bugis one where it is the HQ and experienced teachers are there but hb said that side too far and got ERP so I guess I'm probably settling for Hougang branch near Kovan mrt that side. Maybe I'll call them up today and see got place or not later.

aa,
yes, the current place i staying now... easy for the kids, they don have to re adapt..they will find a 4room if the price is ok to them, if not 3room.. they don need a big house... but still in woodlands...
hopefully they don keep knocking our door everyday...

hmm, bel can sit together with us... sam is a prob... but usually i sit on sofa to feed sam on high chair... so still as usual... will ask nick lor... japanese style? sit on the floor.. lol... this nick veri troublesome la! he wan veri classic house, wan cosy, wan this and tt, and now this house so orbiang! must do major reno to fit his pattern!

nana,
ekekekeke... don worry, nick is fish dr... he is veri familier with taking care of fish.. algae is not a prob... no money is a prob..wahahah!!!got money can solve everything la! don say kpo la.. i wan opinion also ma... can feel my excitment now? kekeke... we can really busy go shopping for many many things now! plan and calculation.. wahahaha...

mummies, wad kind of washing machine is better? the front load or normal one? i realise front load is cheaper den normal ones, y?

Yvonne: When are they moving out? You can't start the reno until they've found a place and move out right? And you need to be patient too. Cos it may take them some time to find another place. Just want you to manage your own expectation lest you get frustrated later.

Yvonne,
It's hacking wall that is ex, the labour and disposal. If the hack the wall and make 2 bedroom into one, next time sell price lower or need to put back the wall.
Hack cabinet no so bad bah. Mmm, your il house furniture and design old fashion liao.

Mmm, also why need to block the main door? For fengshui or privacy?

aa,
yes.. understand, but we have told him our home loan assesment expire on sept, so die die by sept they must get a house... and sign... so after sign, 3 mth later den move out lor.. so it is the waiting time... mean time, we are planning and calculating how much and wad to buy... nick told mi they might leave some stuff behind... but i told him, leave behine means no use.. no use mean THROW! lol... i m going to have fun throwing everything out when time come! wahahahaha... mad liao.. *waiting is miserable*

kaexin qq,
ok.. need to arrange with town council and careful removal... hmm...

nana,
yes... but nothing to place or move, everything is build in liao...

AA; hahah the boy commented on her height more than 2 times.. hahah
Rae also sitting with us at the dinning table now.. she dun want her hi chair. but the table to high for her.

kaexin: hahah.. thanks for letting me know u have the card. isit good. maybe i should consider getting one too.

QQ: diff yo teach them "May I" now.. rae also i want i want.

Astro: i wanna tell u, there was this dec 06 girl there.. wha she is as big and tall as teng.. so impressed. tallest in the calss leh.

wha mejo: u r fast, signing up liao ah? when do u want to start?. I am still deciding, i might want to go see the TYP one. although kovan is very near my place. i called the kovan branch yesterday but no one pick up my phone.

yvonne : yes.. see ur excitment slowly coming liaoz.. erm.. my opinion is .. ur in law go for their 1st appt first den u start to purchase .. go shopping ard first .. when i bought washing machine.. i was advise to buy top load.. my aunt bought a front load good brand somemore.. did not last 2 yrs..

yconne : get those can use hot water one.. good for killing dustmites..

and oh ya.. nick always go fishing hor.. hahaa

hey.. talking abt dustmites.. i went to expo over the weekend.. got delphine promo again la.. but hor.. they got service leh.. $10 for a queen size bed.. etc etc..

QQ: Hahaha.. too sick liaoz.. is tian alright now?

QQ: I find Tian's english is not bad liao.. Definitely better than Anna's chinese..

Yvonne: Unless they're busy looking around for a flat now, be prepared for delays and another round of assessment.

Star: Same prob. Actually Anna stands on the chair at the dining table. :p

AA: rae stands too. i pushed the dinning table to a corner so the chair she sits on is leaning against the wall, if not too dangerous leh. i think she wants to be like us adult to eat at the table. alternatively, i will bring my food and go sit on her Lt chair and we eat together.

i am hungry now leh.. dunno if i should go for early lunch cos i never eat bfast lor.

Star: My MS has got worse.. Comes and goes.. Very jialat.. And my tummy gets bloated very easily, esp in the evenings. I wonder if it's psychological cos that's the time my hubby is home and I can "throw tantrums" at someone.. Kekeke.. But usually feel bad in the evenings leh..

Anna has been standing for some time liao. There are times when she almost fell, so now she knows she has to stand properly or else she'll really fall down.

What are you planning to eat for lunch? Give me some ideas then I call driver to buy for me..

nana,
top load huh? i also think better... but more ex... and bel can open the front load! she go courts, open all front load machine cover! i busy closing walking behind her...
better don buy this, wad is wash half way she go open, now kitchen will flood..

aa,
yes... a agent is finding flats for them to view now... fil went to jb... coming back thur, and can start viewing... nick said fil view veri fierce... one day can view many many flats... veri fast will chop the house.. (don noe how true la, but they always move house one, so i believe still ok?)

star, yes... cos we cannot afford outside resale flat... the cash above valuation is a killer...

nana, she is ok. dun look sick. haha!

AA, i dunno how anna speak in mandarin. everyone speaks to her in english mah.. very difficult.
maybe same as Kira. she speaks that in school...

star, u really want to sign up ah? attend the preview first and see.

so May I is really difficult ah? i see.

nana: wha not dangerous ah.the ikea stool got quite a bit of height too right.. maybe ur dinning chair is big. mine is the soft cushion tyep. cannot put the ikea stool up, if not will fall off one. nevm, maybe i use my hard cover books to stack her a big higher..hahah

star,
keira been carrying the ikea stool to the sink to wash her hands, then at yishun, she will want to pust the stool to the window

aa,

re speaking english and chinese,
today i bring bel to sch, i realise the chinese teacher call bel chinese name while the english teacher call her isabel... which i think is good? no wonder now when i ask her wad is her name, she said yan ning... lol!

AA: i want curry chicken and calamari!!!.. hahaha... weird combination hor.. hahaha
hey if MS is bad, eat something lighter, so as not to trigger. good to have MS, this means bb is strong maybe thats why u r not spotting this time round. good good.

star,
for LNT i think got a lot flashcard flashing. i thing for sure. as the class is conducted seated down with table n chair, this will teach them patience. hmmm... maybe this is wat Keira needs.

yvonne: dun worry, most washing machine have child lock. mine is a front load stainless steel drum, i love my front load machine, been using front load for a long time liao. rae also itchy finger like to press on my washing machine buttons, open and close the door. Most machine will have a auto lock feature when u r washing, so door cannot be open. some will have additional child lock feature to "deactivate" the buttons so that when its pressed when washing, the wash cycle is not affected. so no worries.

starfruit,
I like those resturant have the kind of booster seat to put at the chair. Those brown colour one, last time kcf using. Dun know where to get.
My dining chair very steady, hard leather squarish. Hence can put the stool on top.
How about use the bumbo seat? I remember Esther still can squeese in at 3 years old last time.

Yvonne,
Sometimes we eat with the kids at the small low table. They sit one the kiddy stool we sit on the floor. Not bad too.
Just keep you house simple is most important.

Oh my godson who has influenza A is recovering now. And he didn't have any side effects from the tamiflu leh. Got to wear the mask all the time, except for when he's eating. Even when sleeping also need to wear the mask.

QQ: Her chinese really CMI one lah.. She will not initiate speaking in chinese, even when asked a question in chinese, she'll reply in english - sometimes can reply wrongly cos she didn't understand the question in the first place.. Hahaha.. Anyway, I hope watching cartoons in chinese will help her cos next year in her school, all the teaching will be conducted in chinese. I think she'll struggle a bit but ok lah. Put her through some hardship then she can learn faster..

yvonne : tiff can throw her clothes into my top load washing machine.. wakakkakaa..

star : the shorter one.. the idea stool got 2 heights.. my dining chair also soft cushion one.. but got arm rest .. not all can fit.. but just a suggestion
or u can use booster seat / booster car seat (if u have) to put on the chair also.. haha.. in short.. just "lift" her higher... hahaha!

the other day i went ikea.. i saw this high chair.. specially for sitting on dining table one.. but i think a bit not practical la.. becos use a while wont use also .. tat means just the high chair w/o the table infront.. for $29.90 or $39.90

QQ: u mean LTN? i am not signin up for any class yet. wanna view and go trial class first.

kaexin: ur IL place have window grilles.. if not dangerous leh. i will smack rae real hard is she push the chair to stand at the window. dangerous leh. she likes to look out the window?

yvonne: what is teh cino: as in cappacino but tea?

kaexin: u want to quit kidsloft?? we go trial together at LNT lah.. wait i go find out more info first. maybe we do a mass trial and see how.