(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Juni,
ya, I guessed so. Anyway hope it's not too serious.

rr,
if u want dell, can ask nick to buy for u... he is dell's regular customer.. can get better offer...
now compac is veri economic... i have 3 at home...
22oct 09 microsoft is launching window 7... so if u buying any computer or laptops, don ask for window vista's OS... stick to window XP... window vista is not a good os... anything can call and ask...

hg,
ya lor, i also woried it end up in the storeroom.. i shall discuss with nick.. cos i wanted a salt water aquarium... cos 1k for a mini ones... if wan to put at the partition wall, at least 7k and above...
we really need to sit down and discuss... now flat is not a prob liao... reno and design is a major prob...

Come in a while then back to wk..

Yvonne
Fountain need to maintain, got to clean occasionally to prevent algae.
In view of Fengsui, cannot anyhow put cos if angle wrong, the 'water' may flow away.
Think twice.

If you want partition, you can get those thin line blinds, make of string.
Can buy at those curtain shops, very classy.
Think cost only $20-30 per set.

Jus kpo only
*zoom back to wk*

kaexin,
waiting for inlaw to get a flat, can exercise... still long waiting lei... but within this 3mth...

kai, he die die wan a fountain and put goldfish inside... how to brainwash him? i also hate the algae... and tts y i wanted a salt water aquarium.. no need maintainence... just pour water if the water level is below normal...

Yvonne
Actually i find it noisy n chor-deng.
Tell him the cons:
1) if go overseas, no one maintain the water level.
2) fountain pump plus pump (for fishes) = waste electricity
3) who wash the tank?
4) Use yr girl power to brain wash him = wat if bel n sam go touch n drink the water!!!!

Let him have a mini aquarium, like those round fish bowl wif goldish inside. simple yet nice.Hahaha....

Wat exercise, already bio the place?

RR
R&R ok? Great!

yvonne, why wall paper? Singapore's weather, is it suitable for wall paper? So many nice colours to choose from. You can also get the painters to paint various designs for you.

yvonne, I've seen people with partition at the entrance b4, they put many big pebbles along the entrance and it looked already very elegant and exotic:)

yvonne,
for the pond, let me share a story. my frends they were flying and when they came back, the fishes ate each other. their sis forgotten to come and feed them

when they got back, the pond so stinko.

how abt you put some plants instead ?

Kaexin,
yee, so er xin, the fishes ate each other.

Yvonne,
so between Dell and Compaq, Nic will recommend which one? hehe.

rr, dell.

Kaexin, ok. Will take this idea. Give up the fountain.

Júni, his dad will be our painter, so no design. Will get classic colours.

Kai , We buying over in law's house. They will move out.

OCBC card offers for LNT

For Platinum Cardmembers

• S$388 off for 1 year sign up* (U.P.S$2200 - S$2400)

For all other OCBC Credit Cards

• 10% off Term Fees^ (U.P.S$550 - S$600)

• *Offer is valid from 1 Jul 2009 till 31 Jan 2010

• *Offer is not applicable with any other promotions, discounts, vouchers or privileges

• *Payment must be made with OCBC Platinum MasterCard.

• ^Offer is valid from 1 Jul 2009 till 31 Jan 2010

• ^Offer is not applicable with any other promotions, discounts, vouchers or privileges

• ^Payment must be made with OCBC Credit Card.

Yvonne,
No need wall paper lah, just paint will be very nice leh. Somemore now got very nice wall sticker to make it nice.
I second Angel's point. You know why our mini fountain ended up in storeroom. Heehee, cos hb want a fish tank. I told him only one, hence replace the mini fountain with fish tank. Our fish tank also very mini. We only breed tetra fish, very small and nice.

I told hb, all these fountain, fish tank must be maintain by him. No matter what i will not touch. Haha, now if the water smelly his daughter will complain to him.

Oh, you buying over your in-law house? Cos easier for them to get house?

good morning..

yvonne: i am not sure if this piece of info i know here is accurate or not.. but hor.. salt water aquarium is not easy to mantain leh.. and hor gold fish.. cannot live in salt water? they are fresh water fish??

ok. like kai.. zipping back to work..

Yvonne,
Dun spend $ on fountain or partition wall with fish tank. It looks nice but not so practical. Last time my hb also want but i dun want. If you see my house, it's very simple without much extra things that need maintainence.

RR,
Since Nick get can good deal on Dell, maybe can consider Dell and try to get one less than 2kg or ard 2kg.

juni, ya cracking our brain wad colours.

Hg, yes, i told him i wont do the cleaning.
We buying over inlaw house, cause our cpf veri little, outside asking cov veri veri high, we rather give them cash den giving others, also cov,stamping fees,agent fees, all add up to more den 10k if we buy outside, meaning cov+admin fees= <20k . So if i buy from inlaw, they got cpf, can use cpf to deduct everything, still got left overs, both side save on admin fees.

astro. Salt water aquarium no need much maintainence if the start up is good. But den if will need lots of things, chiller(if u wan to have coral), oxygen and co2 (plants), heater(maintain the right temp), correct fish(so they wont end up eating each other or eat up coral), lol easy part, no need to wash tank, just top up and feed fish. Total investment is 5k , monthly overhead few hundreds dollar, we still considering. Cos all this simple pets also need to feed them, don wan to add on to our expense also.
Gold fish of cos not salt water la, it will go bloated! But may consider gold fish, its our first pet last time.

last night we discuss, we found a major prob, we don like the dining table, and the layout of this house veri difficult to put dining table, it will obtruct the way, i told him y not consider eating on the floor, since we don eat on the dinning table, can cut cost on the table set, he nv reply and i fall asleep while talking to him.

is this ok? Got ppl eat on the floor with those low tables?

huingee, RR, thanks.
tian is ok today also leh. she slept through last night. maybe really the med help her to reduce the pain etc?
this morning also happi happi go nanny's place.
i hope she dun do funny things today.

yvonne, oh so now u taking over the house. doing reno soon?
at least stay quite near me la.
keke

Yvonne,
I got fren dun need dinner table cos they just sit eat in front of the table using those low table in front of tv.
But i still prefer to have dining table, get a rectangle one, 4 sitter kind. Can push to the wall. Your il house is 4rm or 5rm?

QQ,
Think her throat not so painful. Heehee, get nanny to let her drink some liang water. Might be too heated up yesterday. Nowadays kids very clever and fierce, headache for us. Yesterday Dylan bited me, he long time didn't bite liao. But yesterday he was very angry cos i refused to let him watch Hi-5.

Huingee,
talking about fierce, Reyden slapped Kent right on his face on Mon night. Luckily he was having a fever else I think he would have gotten a tight slap back liao.

QQ,
good that Tian is ok too!
Reyden also no more fever le but I hope it won't come back like Reyes'.

Yvonne,
Your in-laws not bad, help you and nick to have your own house.

My part-time cleaner staying near your area told me she might be selling her 4room to shift to 5room at blk 892.
If i were you, i prefer to build a parition cum cabinet ard 1k at the door area. Rather than fish tank or water fountain.

We got lots of friends started with fish tank, those pump no need to clean one. Then no also throw away liao. Lucky last time i dun want hb to get. Now ask him to get he also dun want cos he really dun have time to clean up the fish tank. The small fish time he hardly touch also. Now car he also no time or energy to wash.

wah. huingee, garang la Dylan. bite? maybe he is sick too?
i also think her throat not very painful now.

my boss asked me how is my gal. i told him that my gal made nanny and gorgor cry and dunno wat to do. she chased gorgor out. my boss was like, hah? so serious? haha!!!
nanny asked me: tian loves to eat medicine now, so scary. how come?
i told her that She has a friend Dylan who likes to eat medicine, and she learned from him. if tian doesn;t like med, then tell her Dylan also guai guai eat.
anyway, tian is guai guai eating now. she told me that the medicine is very nice. i feel so happie.

yvonne, good la then. your house looks quite big la. the kitchen also big right? can put a small table at the kitchen too. can fold up also if you want.
you really very energetic? cause maintaining an aquarium is not easy.
but it is good for me, i can bring tian over and visit. no need to go underwaterworld.

RR,
Take note of Reyden temperature after he wake up from nap in the afternoon or evening. Normally will shot up at the time.
Wa, slap Kent. Our kids very fierce hor.

yvonne, actually huingee's idea is not bad.
u go huingee's house and take a look. got shoerack etc etc. i also wish i have that but my living room is long and narrow, not suitable.

your 5K on fish tank can buy many things leh.

QQ,
Most med Dr ong gave is quite taste and sweet bah. I think only the diarrhoea med taste yucky.
Heehee, sometimes if Esther dun want to drink med i will tell her dr said must drink med then will be ok. She really like the dr and will listen to dr.
Ya, Dylan abit sick. Got running nose since last thursday.

Yvonne,
I been to Ash's house to collect something. I like her partition too. It's those wooden pillars, give a cozy resort feeling.

qq,
nick's idea to have pets(no fur) to teach the kids to love the young ones... (i got no idea how he is going to teach, but i believe the 2 gals will feed the pet till die... ) lol..

if got the salt aquarium, is really really nice... but this one is really a big investment for us la... the maintainence already can buy my monthly grocery liao... kekeke...

hg,
i go ur house one day to take pic ok? kekeke... copy copy abit... wahahahah!!!!

autum,
i really like dr ong.. she always give veri logic reason and explanation lor... not like other drs(no offence), always say stupid reason like don eat this and tt.. now bel eat basically everything... still ok!*touchwood* regardless liang or heaty, she can take it lei.. of cos, in moderation la... and dr ong always veri good at calming the parents down...

i brought rae to visit her new school this morning..her pre-nursery lah.. wha I was so impressed with the location and the place. the room for the pre-nursery classroom is sooo big.. and they only have 12 kids, so much room to run around.. 2 teacher + 1 helper to the group of 12!.. wha i am very impressed.. think the space/this entire room for the 12 kids is as big as my house current house. I am now more relieved after i saw the school. I cna conculude that i did make a bad decision by commiting so quickly without any viewing or the place at all. She enjoyed herself this morning too.. the jie jies and gors gors were all so fascinated with her, and kept bringing toys for her. They even hold her hand and pulled her along for their activity, one boy even asked the teacher why is rae so short!!.. hahah. I like the english teacher Ms Tan. She is those that is very caring yet can be really firm with the kids. very impressed!! I can;t wait for her to start next year man!

yvonne,
good that you found a PD that u like. i guess the most impt is comfort level with the doctor. there are many other good doctors out there, just that you cannot possibly go and keep trying different doctors mah. so now that u found one you like, it's a load off your mind bah. sometimes i think seeing doctor is also psychological la. like a certain doctor will make you feel better compared to another doctor.

Yvonne,
No problem, but my house layout and your house layout is differnet. I remember yours can direct see the whole living room. Mine is hidden door area, very easy to design.
My part time cleaner said she want to copy my desgin. :p i told her no problem, take pic to she her contractor better.
Last time i got idea from those magazine and draw out to for them to make.

star,
the kids are happy is a good sign. Keira's classmates every morning when i drop her off, they will be waving hi to me, 2 or 3 kids will rush over and say hi to keira too, there is a gal her name is lovelyn and she realli is a lovely child, always so smiley.

pink,
wassit you who was asking the ratio ? Keira's class when she started in feb, its was 11-2, now its 17-3. think this is the max. 1 sporean english teacher, 1 sporean laoshi and 1 PH teacher

star,
where is rae's sch?

autum,
ya.. "xin li zhou yong" tts y, sometime we feel after seeing dr, immediately recover.. just few words, everything seems normal.. kekeke.... the best thing, her charges is not veri high.. still reasonable... and got a variety of med, gp is limited..
hey, u changing to part time or already changed?

hg,
a partition cos 1k ? hmm, but my house cannot partition liao... the window is there... cannot build lei... how? i told nick to put a blind.. but also abit funny lei...

yvonne, wah... teach them about pets doesn't mean need to have the pet at home bah. go for smaller investment like hamster? etc?

i also quite like Dr ong la. she somehow can understand children's behaviour and pattern.
autum, so i start to cong2 bai4 her now.. haha!!
she is GOD... cause she told me something before i left.
she said: look at your daughter. she is shy etc etc. but she knows that she was notti, and throwing tantrums. if you just ignore her, its okay. dun go kacau her then can already. she is sick, she will be angry if kena disturbed.
its true, tian is like that de..

Yvonne,
ya, I also think it's more practical to have a partition with seatee/shoe cabinet than a water area. The cleaning is enough to give you headache liao, haha!!

As for animals, can get fishes or terrapins in small tanks, no need water fountain lah.

Starfruit,
wah, can sense your excitement! The school sounds good, believe Rae should be able to settle in fast when school starts.

QQ: ok we chat about LNT on sat.

mejo: i dun have OCBC card leh.

yvonne: salt water fish tank.. wha high maintenance leh. I plan to have a small fish bowl and buy 2 guppies for rae.. teach her about life and death using the fishes.. heheh
Save money, dun biy big fish tank.. heheh.

qq,
yes yes... she is really god! even teach mi how to pat the lungs area after using neubeliser... and it heal faster den just using neubeliser!

ya., yvonne, small aquarium with guppies can liao. haha!!!

hacking??? to hack the whole house, it costs around 3-6K. depends on the complexity and how much work to be done. so its a few thousands.

star, i am excited for rae.
hm..... my Pcf downstairs is not as exciting woh. kinderland is better but its more ex. i let her try downstairs first.
if next year got good fortune luck, then i will try kinderland. actually, if i have #2 liao, then pcf will stop and transit to cc .