hi all. am back from forum.. kekek. signed up for the little gym liao. starts next sat! whahaha.. wah very complicated lah.. but enjoyed some discount.. but will stick to marina sq for the time being. sats.. 11- 1145am.. but i still have the priority/early bird discount to swap to forum branch at a later timing on sat if i want to.. plus my UOB card..another 10% it is best of many worlds la! hahaha.
then ya. gug ends next sun for me.. deferring one month of lessons.. that one also very complicated.. wah. usually i am very straight forward.. but miser lor. makes thing so complicated. ahaha.. anyway. good. i am feeling excited for teng.. today at forum branch. bumped into the same teacher..Teacher P.J. filipino with a computer science degree..at first i thought i heard BJ.. then i worried that teng will assoicate him with the BJ in barney! then i thought i heard PJ.. and repeated 'PJ? (then in my mind i thought pyjamas?!).. then he 'gave up', pointed to his picture on the board.. hahaha. his intials..
haha.. so 'embarrassing'

he remembers teng. teng asked him for stamps on his hands again
QQ: steady! hey.. i agree with juni.. actually. it is ok for a child to be more dominant in one lang.. we all do. hence it is called the mother tongue.. i used to feel that we can be multilingual.. now i realised, and read, that we don't.. we have a dominant lang.. the lang which we used to process our thoughts.. my dominant lang is english. miser is chinese..
teng's ( i still cannot figure out which one yet

).. but tian's is most likely chinese.. which is good.. coz got market value..

.. it is clear that tian understands English.. but u have a pt.. that she needs to learn to articulate it more.. else she might find it too hard and in singaporean educational system. it can be a disadvantage. ..
read more english story books to her as well. get her started to develop a habit in reading english stories.. that shd do her well. i grew up this way too
anyway.. wld it be possible for one of you to speak predominately in english to her? rather than both speak english to her? else can be comfusing coz both parents were intially chinese, now both english.. she cld feel lost.. teng associates me and ellie to english, my mum and miser to chinese.. so far quite ok, you might want to try?
sq/star/qq: remember that today during breakfast, i said teng has not displayed his possessiveness yet? though he is able to use pronouns and recognise whose things .. well.. today.. at california kitchen. the kid's meal has a super huge sundae! sot one they all. adult size sundae, kiddy size pizza.. ha! anyway.. i shared with teng.. then all the hot fudge al at the bottom of the glass. so i took the glass away from teng to clear the fudge, teng shouted 'no. it's MINE!!!'.. then ellie, miser and I repeated 'wah.. MINE ah, teng?' teng repeated and said , 'yes, mine'... whahahah..