(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: what you posted to yvonne. only serves to reinforce my impression on how strong tamiflu is.. :S.. u are very strong.. i salute u...

juni,
ya.. i not working...
can ask nick to drop off mi at ur house and he can go work...
can u sms mi ur add again? 96898567 thanks. my mobile is off for charging, so wont reply..

rr,
ic.. hmm, better to have kent at home... is reyes eating well?

Juni,
precisely ... I was so irritated by the way they handle this H1N1 thing. Ok, I understand the thing about not doing tests cos too many cases and tests take time to know the results. But shouldn't they do it for the high risk group people? At least we are more sure of what we are in for. Something is very wrong somewhere ...

astro,
hmmm, i think u just have to take more vit c and don tired urself... as long as ur health is in top condition, wont get it so easily.. and wear a mask..

juni: i saw the videos of kira the waterbb liao. oh ya. i forgot to reply u. how cld u ever 'dare' to doubt a bb swimming coach's words on kira being able to swim by 2..somemore the coach is her dad?!! whahahhaha :p

the first clip.. the longer one. she swam.. but i thought she was struggling.. but end up realised.. no. that is just. erm. not very seasoned strokes .. hehh. the second one is better.. :p

RR: warped right? their thinking? i been feeling that for the LONGEST time liao!

yvonne.. been taking vit c every day. masks wearing as long as i have class.. 3 times a week for close to 5 hours.. real suffocating..

but i am really tired.. coz company is 'as per normal'.. chey. no more h1n1 cases in my school liao. but still very sian on how this saga was handled. disappointed by them.. a total lack of empathy..

Yvonne,
the irony is she was eating well before this Tamiflu! Then after taking the Tamiflu, she started to vomit and got sicker than before. And the temperature is still as high.

YY,
I also don't know how to separate RR with only me alone today, think if it's really H1N1, Reyden should have already got it liao.

rr,
i think they are still running test on those h1n1 patients... there is 2 teens in nicu now,they are the healthy ones... no phenunia(don noe spelling), no diebetic, no hypertension.. they are still testing and testing.. i think they are not confident... basically like hack care, cos it is out of control already...

RR: if any case.it is going to be hard on u liao.. do what u can..
I am worried about how the tamiflu doesn't seemed to be working?.. miser asked if could have actually dun take the tamiflu?..

rr,
hmm, u may wan to go for second opinion? hospital sure give tamiflu.. u wan to call dr ong? i can give u her emergency number... i also asked her before for this h1n1 thing... cos both bel and sam was sick... all h1n1 sign... lol... but is not, just normal colds and wheezing(sam got bronchitis history, higher risk), i asked for the h1n1 test, she don advise... cos if go hospital, no sick become more sick... which is true... and it last for 2 weeks, first week monitor without antibiotic, second week start antibiotic if not getting better... and nick was away, his sil is sick... i so scare got h1n1... lucky recovered after the disgusting antibiotic... now sam is so scare of taking med already...

Yvonne,
they'll only test if fever persists for more than 3 days after Tamiflu. We were told to go back for blood tests if Reyes still having fever by Tues. I'm wondering by then would be too late liao or not ...

YY,
my concern is not so much on empathising or what but more of solving the issues.

RR: hmm. i second yvonne leh.. well.. i dun think tamiflu shuold be used till it is confirmed case.. that's what i feel.. if tomorrow reyes still vomitting. think it might be good to get second opinon.. that's what i feel..

Yvonne,
the GP we went to also advised us to take the Tamiflu. I did think of not giving her the Tamiflu but I also thought what if it's really H1N1.

YY,
ya, can don't take cos they just give it to us. But like my reply to Yvonne, what if it's really is?

RR: if they could solve the issue.. it could have been solved long ago? :S
h1n1 is considered milder than the seasonal flu.. but coz it is still a new strain.. hence everyone still worried.. coz dunno if will mutate or not.. so all these measures.. every case of flu treated like h1n1 case. give tamiflu.. but cannot be mah. given tamiflu gives the adverse effects.. and yet they don't want to help to run tests on high risk gp..and no more quarantine.. basicall to me. it is just a big contradiction lah.. miser keeps telling me there's nothing they can do also.. i told him'. rationally. i understand.. u also thinking rationally. but if ever any one of us gena.. u wun feel that way liao..' then he kept quiet liao..

anyway.. both twins sleep liao? ..
reyden is so far so good? urself?

rr,
hmm, but reyes is suffering lei... cos should not have side effect right? sometime virus/bacteria also will have persisten fever... sam have it for 2weeks! 2 weeks going up and down like roller coaster... paracetamol finish the whole bott(first time).. after taking antibiotic den no more fever...
u can give it a try... maybe ask dr better...

RR: hmm. but like u say. she was still eating well.. before this tamiflu is given.
eating well to me.. sounds better than vomitting.. is reyes lethargic now?

rr: yep.. what yvonne said.. is what dr ong told me also.. also withellie that time. my gp downstairs anyhow happy happy give antiboditic for her fever. end up she keeps LS and vomit.. end up dehydrated.. end up send her go hosiptal to rehydrate. now. we all boycott that gp liao. no wonder no ones sess him.. he so antibodics happy...

YY, Yvonne,
vomitting is one of the side effects of Tamiflu. Other includes diarrhea, headaches, illusions & etc ...

She's asleep le but was pretty tired out by the vomitting. Anyway I've decided not to give for the next dose liao.

Yvonne,
but her fever didnt come down abit at all. It had been above 38 since Thurs, even after medication.

RR: ya..hey.. but what happens if stop tamiflu before the 5 days is up?

u know. i was saying about that temp slip that dr ong gave me.. 38 is still considered mild fever!!

YY,
oh, we always go to the GP at my place here and she had never given RR antibotics before de so I think she's still quite ok.

astro, irin,
ya.. as long as it is below 38.5, still on the safe side... but of cos, it may sudden shoot up too high, if cant catch, body shut down, it will be at risk... so must monitor every 3-4hrly... tt time i was so scare, any sign or symstom, i ring dr ong immediately... lol...

RR; that silly gp just beside my block. everything antibiotics happy. that time prescribed teng antibiotics so happuly. i nearly fainted.. teng unfortunately took one dose.. :S

Yvonne,
I was thinking about bullets too but the funny thing was her temperature was 37.8 at KKH just now, no wonder they didn't give her bullet.
Then it shot up to 38.8 after we came home. It was 38.5 when she went to sleep just now. I'm not sure if it's cos of the vomitting though.

YY,
oh ya, I also don't know what will happen if we stop the Tamiflu halfway. haiz ... it's simply confusing.

RR: do consider seeing Dr ong.. or any pd.. u know the one at rivervale mall? the kid's clinic? dr allyson tan.. she's also quite good..
alternating betwen pandaol and bufen/bullet sounds safer than taking tamiflu.. at least to me.. sorry i know i shouldn't talk so much when i am not qualified to do so.. but i am just concerned..

YY,
I'll check with Kent tomorrow and see how. If not probably will have to bring her back to KKH again for a blood test.

astro, they way u say antibiotic happy... lol!

rr,
hmm, actually u should try those mild ones and try to heal it before going for this tamiflu.. cos it is not comfirm yet... and look out for any "out of breath" symptom... this is dr ong always tells mi... if is tamiflu, sure the person look really really sick... if still can eat can make noise, is not h1n1... so, try all kinds of other normal med first...
kekeke... i know i also not dr la... but this is wad dr ong explained to mi the last time.. cos i was quite paraniod with this.. i even ask her if the vaccin come in , let mi know, but she said not to take, cos it is not tested... not like normal flu jab, it is veri safe already... u understand wad i mean?

Yvonne,
ya, I get you. Actually think I was too confused just now so thought since they gave me the Tamiflu, just give. Then after the vomitting, I called Kent and he asked me to stop giving. Haiz .. I was too lost liao.
Anyway, it costs me $45 for a bottle! Crazy.

astro, we started Kira very early with bb swimming, but always just play around, never head underwater. then beginning of the year, she was even afraid or not interested in swimming anymore. So I started to doubt that she could make it. One day, she just pop her head in the water and came up smiling, I thought, oh, great job! She was very motivated and now she is swimming. And Klaus won't be teaching them proper strokes. This is the natural reflex in very young kids, swimming like a dog. And this is good, don try to change them. Now what they need is not perfect swimming but to overcome the fear and develop a love for water, you see:)

yvonne: oh.. ya.. he is best fren with anitibotics!

RR: i tried to surf and see what happens if stop before 5 days. end up i got more confused what's a cold and a flu. coz a col mornally have sore throat.. while a flu dun? then how come they say sore throat.. and such. should go and see doc lest it is the h1n1 FLU? wah liew. i am confused.

ya.. i think for now.. wait till kent is back. and

juni: ya. i get what u mean.i seen clips of infants /newborns (?) 'swimming'..water births are also quite common. bbs are enclosed in aminotic fluids.. so the watery environment is not new to them

RR: hmm. for now.. i think rest well.. ?

rr,
ya. sometime too lost, dr said give wad also just listen... u monitor again ok...
relax... 45 for a bott? really crazy... i can buy half pack of lactogg...

astro,
cold have sore throat.. flu have backache... kekeke....

Yvonne,
ya, then now I don't know what to do with the bottle, haha!!

Tks to the 2 of you for the advice. I just measured Reyes' temp. It's 37.8!
Will give parcetamol later at 12am, hope it goes down further.

Yvonne, how can you handle 2 kids? anyways, just come over tomorrow to see and the decide for yourself okay. Won't be too expensive, don worry. We are doing this more out of interest than profit.

astro,
lol.. but at least is good one ma... keke.. i really see the effect lei... bel now can drink coke! wadever also ok... *touchwood million times...*

just now miser suan me.. coz he sees me so intently typing away.. then he says.. i not doc. dun anyhow go give advice.. i just ignore him.. then he dunno say what. then i say..' ikpo.. ithink i am good, cannot ah?'.. then he replied.. 'ya. u are the best. noone come second. becoz everytime u go see doc.. never take the prescribed med.. also can recover..'. wah liew!!!!1 !@#$@%#$#$!@#..

juni,
hmm, ur hb will be teaching right, so he will be hands on with bel? cos hor, bel will treat teacher and mi differently... if with mi around, she will just stick to mi like glue... anyway just to let them play with water... so i think still ok...
can la... i think nick will come along... firstly, i need to buy a new swimming costume... kekekeke....

hihi.. haven't really read archives. was busy doing the card-kit. Hope that you ladies like it. and that the organizer can accept.

All the little squares of paper, and heart-shaped button will be given. The kids can arrange the squares in any pattern they like and paste. so no 2 cards will look exactly the same.. unless u want to follow the way i paste.

Yellow
2730889.jpg

Blue
2730890.jpg

yvonne: heh.. teng hasn't had a taste of coke before.. :p
anyway.. what ever works best for the kids lah..

RR: ya.. i think that's a good choice till tomorrow morning when kent is back to discuss more with u.. who knows? reyes's fever might break tomorrow!

astro,
ya la... i give up on restricting her on foods and drinks and sweets choc... if i don give, she deprive from it, when she grows up, sure stuff herself silly with all this... like mi, stuff myself silly with mac! lol... cos when i was small, my mom don let mi have it... worry i grow fat.

Yvonne,
the doctor already warned me against the side effects le ... And he said to continue and the side effects should go off after a few more doses but I don't if I still want to try. See how tomorrow bah.