(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kai, ok tks.

hey mummies, issit ok to miss out the rotavirus dose??

astro: my gal without the class is already doing somersauts on her bed at night! I can't imagine sending her to that class man...

astro!
u back? sounds like fun! did u check for sunday classes for me? u not online ah? wah...teng can do somersaults?!! impressive!!! i oso wanna let seth learn leh... now he wanna do cartwheels on the bed but i worry he'll break his neck!! =X

QQ
i email u payment details for ON liao! thanks!! paisey now then pay!

juni
ok set at 6 then! wah... i feel excited for seth!!! haa.... i hope he wun become a cry baby tmr!! :p must faster go get him googles izit!!? heh.

swmom: that's good for sylvia. no two child is alike..

I have a certain philopshy when sending teng to classes.. it shuold help to enhance/improve and 'enrich'.. hence it is called enrichment class to me.. if the child enjoys it, and is going to benefit from it. then money (if not outrageouly exp) shouldn't be an issue..

if the child is already having the potential to do all those without having any classes.. then that class is not worth sending to.. in your case, maybe u could consider see where sylvia needs improvement and see which classes she could benefit from..

from what i understood from u.. the little gym class is not for sylvia then..

SWmom, is Sylvia the Bondgirl in 007? heeehee!

Astro, sorry, don mean to miss you out. Have to see how many kids then determine the fee, okay. Don wan to make it too full. so we can also have a few classes. More attention to individual bb.

RR, another neighbour kid down with flu virus (not H1N1) vomit the whole night.

titu! i cannot sign on msn leh.. wait. i try again.. got. got.. i got check for seth. how could i forget what i promise you? u know how duitiful i am in keeping to my promises, right? :p

wait. let me sign on again to msn..

it is not a samusault. it is a forward roll.. easier one :p.. wah. Cartwheels?! u sure..? that is very very steady!! hahahahah..

joelle, no rush for goggles cos first session no need to put him in such a stress. It will be fun and playtime for him.

juni: me joking :p. heh.. let me know hor. i am seriously keen .. i want ah seth and his buddy gor gor (who i dunno always why always bo hiew him) to swim togetehr

swimming classes by klaus:
bel and sam
EJ EV?
RR?
Teng
Sylvia
Joelle

Kira poo three times today, the dinner was too big yesterday! hahah

Juni,
think you missed my post last night. I'm keen in the swimming classes too.

Reyes don't have any other signs other than fever. And she's still eating and playing well. Makes me wonder if my thermometer is faulty, hehe. :p

bel and sam
EJ EV
RR
Teng
Sylvia
Joelle

anyone else interested, just put your name on the list. Pls include timing as well.

hee..sounds like i m the one swimming leh... :p

<font color="0000ff">swimming classes by klaus:
bel and sam
EJ EV
RR
Teng
Sylvia
seth (sat or sun anytime after 5)

anyone else interested, just put your name on the list. Pls include timing as well.</font>

astro
okok..tok tonite then. our boys very weird hor..the more we want them to be frens, the more they boh hiew each other. i think it is ur dao1 teng lah... my seth very passionate wan.. always make the first move then get shunned wan. :p

bel and sam
EJ EV
RR
Teng
Sylvia (wkends before noon)

anyone else interested, just put your name on the list. Pls include timing as well.

what a tired day for us.

Jay started to complain... haha!!!

I got the goggles.
at 25% discount.
There are many VGO goggles actually. some of them are cheaper than $16.90, some are more exp. However, i see see see those $14.90 ones not so nice like that ah. then i bought all VGO marlins. of course i would not say the discount is fabulous, but not bad la.. ok hor? $12.70 each piece.
hee hee.
Pax's deal is more wu hua, but then bought at different time la...
take it easy... *consoling myself*

i bough altogether 7 pieces.
for, Anna, Ayden, Tian, racia, andrew, ambrose,
and i bought one extra. *wink, joelle??*

For adults one, slightly more ex for the one that i bought. but they have expensive ends and also cheaper one. i bought the one at $18.90. (after discount about $14.20).
juni, u and me will have a sister pair of goggles. haha!!!
if you dun like the colour, its fine. I will let Jay have it. you check first. ok?
but the colour is not as cool as the kids one.

too bad that i call my cc company, my 10% discount on local merchants are until 24 july only. today is 25 july liao.... otherwise we will have another 10% discount. nevermindla.

Astro,
i think tian enjoyed the classroom setting more than enjoying the activities by the instructor. But when she came home she also said it was fun. and she said teng teng cried. haha..

i still remember seeing teng's happy face when he managed to do the forward roll with instructor. and wah, he ran no. 1 when catching the bubbles. i was so shocked to see that too, and i laughed so loud. ellie was besides me, both of us laughed so loud. haha!! he looked so kiasu ok? but its very funny and very nice for him to be so gung-ho.

conclusion, i will not send tian there. cause it is not convenient, very far, the traffic also bad... and most importantly, we need to walk so far from carpark to the place. wah. legs very pain.
the instructor's england very power,... good also.

joelle, alamak. $20 is enough for the fish oil.
nevermind, $1 can treat u limkopi one day. or just get the goggles at $1 discount.
hee.
actually u are not late at payment. i haven't paid my cc bill yet.

for the goggle, actually maybe can get cheaper if we wait a bit. get more contacts. but i cannot wait la.
just hoot!

today went marina barage and met up with kelley. ashlyn and this Kaitlyn very garang. kaitlyn was crawling in water and splashing water. haha! and yayayaya kept talking nonstop.
but we feel that marina barage is very empty and quite sian to go woh. is it because it is under renovation? or wat? those water fountains were not functiong. and only one cafe and one restaurant there.
maybe we had too high expectation on it.

swimming lessons.
juni, wah. klaus very stress la.. haha!1 with so many babies.
i will join when there are not so many ppl.
cause recently many plans and commitments.
let me try to train train ah tian with her new goggle first.
maybe next week then go swimming.
today very tired liao. tomorrow wah... maybe also very tired... *what am I talking??*

astro, wah since miser can help teng to do the forward rolls at home, it is very good.
actually u are delivering soon, you have to stop his class after that is it? i see that teng is nore secure when you are around. it is not that miser is not doing anything, but teng prefers you. same as tian. she will ask me to go in instead of papa.
eh, we were talking half way about your friend's kid's development today. i wanna continue listening to your story. it was interrupted by ah tian.

QQ: here liao.. hahaha.
ya. teng listens to me quite a lot.. and i am glad for that.. at least.. ellie can't replace me totally! hahahah. he everyday auntie ellie here and there.. i tell u. if ellie was in the room with him. 2 scenarios.. one he more gungo.. second, he sticks to her more! so.. ellie 'automatic'.. went and sit away from his view.. but then after that came and apologised that she had to stay away. else teng will scream for her. i told her.. dun have to.. hahahah. i very yaya also..

ya. happy teng that gungho for the bubbles!.. hahaha. i like him to be more kiasu lah.. dun be so passive... i really dun like that..

tomorrow we can talk more about my fren's kid.. asked miesr to take the class liao..

i partially convinced miser to let teng go for the class liao.. my one and only one reason is. i dun want teng to go in when he is three. coz that is no longer parent accompained.. then he will cry even more big time.. what's the pt? machiam another purple train?!.. i told miser.. gug ending 2 more months.. then also hit sept end (right? tomorrow i have to confirm).. tehn little gym starts 9 sept.. at most hit one/two weeks 2 classes nia mah. he said then i confinement etc he goes alone meh? i told him i can go. it is him who doesn't want me to go one. ellie also there.. no issue lah.. he looks 80% convinced.. hahaha.

ya. marina sq is far for woodlands. orchard forum also far. wah liew. but. hmm. there doesn't seem another gym more appropriate for teng. maybe i could scout around. i still have time

ya. marina barrage nothing one..

bel and sam
EJ EV
RR
Teng (sats, 330pm - 5pm:p)
Sylvia (wkends before noon)
rae

QQ
heh heh... so good ah..got extra goggles for seth!! ok i grab!! wat color is it? :p u can pass to star too.. like dat next session he can wear liao. tmr let him see kira wear then let him gian abit then give him! haha...my boy very resistant to new things wan...esp swimming things!! :p

i oso find the barage abit sian... dunno why dat RR went n had so rmuch fun. =\ *siam RR* maybe next time go there fly kite more exciting?!

autum, wat a waste ah since you cannot swim. u have a private pool besides your house leh. can get mr wong to teach you. it is a good exercise. slowly swim, the pool is not very deep type, good for learning.

QQ, looks like you're trying to catch up with all the stuff here. Tks for the shopping. I don mind any colours cos I just like the material of the goggles. Kira loves hers, she refused to remove them in the pool and she wears them to watch tv today:)

I don think Klaus will teach all the kids together cos each individual will require time and attention too.

You can bring tian more often to the pool to let her get used to the water. Which colour did you choose for Tian?

wah.. now then astro and joelle said MB is quite sian.
i was telling hb, aiya my frens all look so happy going there, then even go during weekday. its a must go.
then he asked if got food? i asked kelley and she said yes. haha!!
ended up oni one cafe and one restaurant.
haha!! kelley also misled by us one la. cause i think she saw some of our blogs with nice pictures, like got many restaurants for dinner like that. haha!!! at least the water play area, children enjoy that more.

astro, wah... u gungho also la.
i saw the slip has a mini semester... forgot the dates liao. i gues forum is more accessible than Marina Square. if take cab, its easier to go forum leh. maybe u ask one taxi uncle one day, especially for saturday's traffic.
i prefer to go forum actually. but tian no need to go this class. lets see how the baby ballet is like.
oh ya, by the way, tian cried after the lesson cause she din expect it to be so short. she said she has no more friends and cannot play anymore. we should have informed her that it was about to end.

juni, jay chose the white blue for tian.
there are oni two colours for this model. blue green and blue white. jay said blue white is nicer. but i think blue green is very cool.
adults one very de not cool...
i asked the sales person if we can squeeze in the kid's goggles, he said cannot la.. those are for smaller frames. and the eye cover also smaller. haha! he got a shock when i asked him!

i need to raise my legs and sleep tonight. walk so much... and see u tomorrow, gug gang..

good night!

swmom, by the way i think sylvia dun need to go there and learn forward rolls since she already can roll roll roll. she will be busy exploring the classroom more than listening to the instructor. bring her to playground more or bring her to professional gymnast school? haha!

Misled ah? hahaha!! Aiyah, for me, everywhere is fun de. :p But that time Yvonne &amp; Kaexin joined us also and their kids had fun too leh. Think Kelley saw the MB post in one of the Apr/May mummies' blog cos I also got to know the place from her blog.

QQ: miser has agreed to enrol teng in the little gym liao. for next sem (the full sem.. not the mini term) to help encourage him to be more confident.. then we might stop.. but if by that time.. teng has another 'change in character'.. like what u witness in kenny rogers today..*winks* hahahah. then we might stay on to the developmental gymnastics class.. fluid. not a fixed plan.. the only trade off is i agreed to take mrt home after class.. :p and i let miser dictate where to go tomorrow.. :p
the timing just right. now i waiting and consiering which branch.. and for titu to go for her trial class. by next sat, no more free trial iao. i think.. hahaha..
ya.. miser said go forum easier.. hmm dunno..
ya. i know tian cried coz she wanted teh class to be longer. isn't that a good indication she likes the class? hahahahha.. see u tomorrow..

Tiring day, just came back from KKH with Reyes. She was found wheezing, given 2 doses of ventolin, screamed and struggled like hell, made me want to cry with her too. Luckily there was the mask, couldn't really see my teary eyes. The nurse still asked me "you came alone ah? I need another person to pin her ..."

She's given Tamiflu too and apparently she's suffering from the side effects, vomitted thrice since I gave her the medicine at 9pm.

Very very sian and sim tia, luckily Reyden had been a good boy today.

YY,
it's instructed by MOH to give Tamiflu to whoever has the flu symptoms cos they are treating all flu cases as H1N1. Tests will take some time to know so on the safe side, they'll just give Tamiflu. It's indicated that it can be for prevention also leh.

And the funny thing is they told me don't have to quarantine her cos too many cases out there liao. I'm seriously confused by this H1N1 thing.

went to ecp today to cycle... veri fun... finally sam can sit on the child seat... fall asleep quite fast after ride pass the bedok jetty... bel finish a big cup of sugarcane drink... also 1/4cup of COKE! she can take it man... lol...

juni,
i anytime... free and easy...

irin,
oh no... hope she recover soon... did dr said when to stop the tamiflu? must take how many dose? so heartpain to see the kids vomit... sayang her more...
u take care too... ask kent to take leave if u cannot handle...

RR: in any case.. DUN WANT Reyes to have h1n1 lah :S. silly lah this thing. contradicting advice.. news say cannot give tamiflu as preventation lest h1n1 mutates and become resistent to tamiflu... now docs giving everyone tamiflu as long as flu like symptoms. how silly?!

anyway. ya.. now no more quaratine. coz beyond control liao.. now migitataion phrase.. treat seriosu cases.. that's why i say. super sian lah. i cannot afford to gena.. but the irony is. there are more potential h1n1 cases walking around liao.. aiya.but what to do ?

i got two collegues gena h1n1.. given tamiflu.. adults also gena side effects.. what more for a little girl? :S.. *hugs reyes*..

hey. just a precaution. u all got to take care of urself.. i dun think reyes can waear the n95 mask leh.. impossible.. hmm will she tolerate the 3 ply mask? else u all must wear masks liao.. :S just to ensure u all dunget the flu also.. load on vit c.. wash hands.. frequently..got to seperate reyes and reyden. ifpossible..

hey ladies. the news yesterday said.. in 2 more weeks.. the h1n1 cases expected to peak.. the whole h1n1 flu season expected to end (dunno true or not)in 2 mths time..

our kids also in high risk gp.. so pls take very very good care!

this stupid tamiflu seemed very strong to me..i dun want teng or myself having to take it!!! my whole family under my strict instructions to take daily vit c.. and better not get the flu. but unfortunately. my sis gena flu liao. but she ok. mild flu.. receovered liao..now my mum also guai guai take daily vit c. and sanitise hands.. but she still refusd, still want to go those mahjong houses and play mahjong! wah liew!

Yvonne,
the Tamiflu once started will need to take for 5 days, 1 day twice. Vomitting is only one of the side effects, the rest sounds even more horrible.

Kent will be home tomorrow morning. He should be off for the next 1/2 days after each duty day so still quite ok.