(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne, ya very contagious, staying with her? wash hands, all the time. sterilise basin, toilet, door handles...sorry, I'm very careful cos I got once b4 and saw how it spread so quickly. The entire family got it. And when my PIL came to visit, she got it the very next day, vomit!!!

the pink Vgo goggles really nice. we got them at WOS IMM. 2 for 13 after all discount. GSS promo. 10% + citibank cc 20%. vv worth it. M is wearing for his swim class every Sunday.

juni, cos both bel and sam got sensitive airway, dr said is good to go swimming.. but this 2 gals is a ..... little bit scare of water... kekeke...

juni,
ya, can let me know how much is klaus charging? coz i am thinking of letting keira pick swimming up too.

actually today i bought the vgo googles from WOS, aft 20% its $13.50
pax deal's very wuhua !

Juni,
alot of guessing cos both me and hubby having diarrhea but we had buffet (with alot of fresh oysters) last night so not if it's that or stomach flu. Will see how tomorrow.

Joelle,
they didnt say cannot but they just thought there isn't a need. Maybe cos the bb is too young for Tamiflu so they need to know if it's H1N1 before giving any treatment? The MOH's instruction now is give Tamiflu as a choice to whoever has flu symptoms. It'll help to reduce the risk of having complications.

juni,
u let mi know ok.. i going to slp now... can arrange every weekend to ur house to swim... but then i think they need to take few weeks to get used to the water... they are veri veri scare of water lei...

night moms...

yvonne, Kaexin will let you know. small grp shd be better. cos one of the parent has to be in the water with the kids.

Autum, aiyoh, for bbs not adults. come, I teach you.

juni,
ok thanks. we should set a day each week and fix it. maybe in the evening or night. haha. then no sun. :p just an hour or so ya.

juni
i oso wanna engage ur hb as swim coach leh!! now i'm trying to make seth forget his trauma of falling into the pool... trying to bring him to swim at ur place's pool as often as i can. heh... going this sunday evening too! =D will be good if there's a coach! ;) and friends to spur him on! haha...

nobody interested in jshoppers? i wan to get these

2728608.jpg
2728609.jpg

2728610.jpg
2728611.jpg

pls send me ur orders (item code, colour, size). paxeng at gmail dot com. thks!

pax:
I got the bubble shorts (top right) this is damn good buy i like it a lot. but no sizes liao exp for 110. and i also got the bottom left set (top and pants set), this nice too.. but the pants better than the top. i highly recommend the bubbles shorts set.

juni
hee... but he is still fearful of the water woh...can ur klaus make him get into the pool? if so then i get hb to fork out swimming fees on the spot!! =p the last time we went 2 weeks back, he just sat at the side n feed mossies while the godma, the daddy n i got wet trying to lure him into the pool. :S i shd be there ard 5+ after his nap. =D on?

yvonne
come join us? :p

QQ
so i add $21 to the ON bill for the fish oil oso? can u pass it to star tmr, then get her to pass to my hb when they 'meet' for lunch? :p

star
can or not? *see above* ma fan ni le!! =p

joelle: can can.. no prob.
i saw ah fook again at BV MRT station on fri morining..hehe seems like i am meeting very often now. i am always at that building, whenever he comes over he can sms me and i can pass to him. no trouble at all.

star
thanks! think ur building is his new lunch fav due to it's air con and the hot weather. they go there daily now i think. heh...n i make him buy flying boy bee hoon all the time! :p oh..ur building has free shuttle to hv too right? they used to hitch a ride till the driver refused to send them cos they r not fr that building! =p

joelle: driver won;t know they are from the building, u ask him to cont to hitch a ride.. most of the time driver dun check one. hey i still dunno which building he is in leh? JTC side?

joelle, no promise but if you can bring him here more often then sure he will be more relax after a while. We have a french neighbour here who was afraid of having water on her head. After a while in the pool with klaus, kira and me, she slide down the slide, shower over her head and jump into the pool with her board.

yvonne, okay you can join too. Shall we fix at 6pm? Let the kids eat sth small b4 hand. first time, shouldn't be longer than 30mins. later you can choose to stay longer with the kids in the pool, it's up to you. let them wear a shorty (suit) if they have.

AA
I'm jus did my Mickey mini scrapbook.
Can you imagine my 'virgin' output took me 3hrs!
Hahahaha..

Juni
Trial swimming? Adults can or not, i cant swim too!
I wan2 enroll but hopefully not on Sat.
swimming classes teach by klaus:
bel and sam
EJ EV?
RR?
Kai

RR
Reyes ok?

how's everyone? been so busy at work, hardly get to log in.. if log in is for retail therapy...

RR: do take care and if still not well, better see doc..

Juni: i'm also keen in the swimming session for Sylvia lei.. she loves water.. but think is afraid of putting her head in water cos i think she got frightened when once she slide down into the pool..i'm trying to make her overcome that...

but hor.. I prefer late morning or afternoon session so weather's not so cold.. else she may catch a cold..hahaha...

ok.. now i go surf for yoga class in SK...

Kai,
not ok yet, temperature still hovering around 38. Waiting for my mum to knock off, come take over Reyden then I bring her to doctor.

swmom,
yoga class for yourself? You go take a look at the Anchorvale CC, they have yoga classes on weekends but timing not right for me.

hey kai, u got my sms abt the dvds?? I got them fr pink last ngt...there is a missing title - Getting Ready for Kindergarten. U chk and let me noe asap cos its a gift for my fren's boy. tks!!

Kai

it's for bbs only. I don't mind helping to swim but I'm not a certified instructress. Autum wants to try it out too. It's free of charge. As for the kids, there will be a small fee to pay. We still need to talk to the mgmt here for an approval to use the pool for lessons but shdn't be a problem.

Starfruit, we haven't set a time and date yet. Tomorrow is only for joelle and yvonne. Cos too many kids, not so good. The mothers need to be in the pool with the kids too otherwise, they might be scared, not used to klaus and me yet. Furthermore, we can't handle so many children as they are still very young. Main focus of the course is to let the kids overcome the fear of water, have fun, be confident, then step by step to swimming underwater, breathing, etc. A swim board will be a good idea too. The small ones with or without grips. Or swim noodles, the long foam float from toyrus.

RR: reyes better now?

juni: i also asked about Klaus doing a class.. till now u never replied.. only reply yvonne? :p

i want to enrol teng also! but eh.. can we have it earlier ah? coz teng sleeps at 8 leh .. that timing we had our pot luck that time is good for me :p

swimming classes teach by klaus:
bel and sam
EJ EV?
RR?
Teng

let me know the charges and i discuss with miser first.. also the possible timings? coz teng will have little gym on sat mornings.. hopefully it can be during sat late afternoons.. else sunday also burned.. :p

i will be signing teng up for the Little Gym class come 9 sept too. with this swimming class. i hope to turn him into, literally, superman! whahahaha.

Pax: the goggles deal still on?

i am quite proud of teng.. we were late for the trial class just now.. and teng coz he was hurried into the class (and course miser is quite lousy in getting teng to try new things :p).. he was crying and took quite some time to settle into the very short 45 minutes class. finally i buah tahan at how passive he is and in missing so many of the actitivies, that i swapped with miser!! with me, he tried :)P), though most of the time he is hesistant.. but still he managed to try two obstacles.. doing a forward roll.. and hanging on the monkey bar.. (both assisted def). then when it was 'independence from parent time'. i told him ' later got bubbles.. when u see the bubbles, i want u to run forward and touch the bubble ah'.. then as soon as he saw the instructor blow the bubbles, he was the first to dash forward to touch the bubbles. kekeke. the instructor slightly shocked. hahaha..

QQ: just now. teng woke up.. dun want to sleep liao. so i decided to ask miser to try the forward roll with teng.. they did it! again and again.. teng did the forward roll at least 9 times.. very excited him. keeping saying 'one more time'.. then after that he tried to do it himself. of course not successful. his hands not as strong to support to complete the roll.. became a side roll instead.. ha!

then i got miser to help teng did what tian did.. the supported walk forward one.. he can't do it. coz his hands not as strong as tian! :p i think u can consider sending tian in .. coz i think she enjoys it and has good poetnetial to do all the moves.... i think lah