(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink, did Leia draw anything new this week. I find she's so talented in drawing. Kira can't even really draw a proper circle:-(

Wow, so many of you stopping GUG liao? I tot I'm the only one, haha. They will suddenly lose many clients. Hey, have you all already sign the form for termination?

Autum,

Have you been feeding EV alot of carrots, pumpkins, wolfberries etc.? That could be reason that she's "yellowing" up. YT always get "darker" when my MIL overdose her on those high beta-carotene food. Beta-carotene is quite safe though and if you cut back on the high vitA food, she will "discolour".

Oh, and by the way, I find the Rhino sour gummies not very nice leh. YT refused to take even half a piece...

Today I went to Ion Orchard after meeting TP. Came home with 2 big shopping bags... opps. The newly opened Kiehls there is having promotion. 10% off all purchase and also a free lip gloss or lip balm for $100. There is a Noda there too. I used to buy a lot of shoes from them but there isn't any shops nearby. Buy 2 pairs and you get 10% off and membership. There is toy fair at Taka too. If you like care bears, they are selling care bears with handphone pouches for only $3 a piece. Can buy them to put in office or study table then "sit" your handphone inside. There are some $5 sporty looking shoes for bigger boys too.

QQ,

Oh, I actually only noticed that I'm holding my Toysrus card when the policeman stare at it and didn't take it from me for quite a while.

mejo,
i think the TP wld be thinking this lady so shock still ?
good to see you are in a happier mood today

anyone using this http://www.hookedonphonics.com/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=35719

Huingee, Star, QQ, nana, Kai
was at the fundraising thread. wat do u expect for a girl design? flower? butterfly?

Pink: ya loh.. took ballet since young... it’s good for posture.. i like ballet! Ur leia will nv be tomboy.. cos she so pretty!! Chances of ashlyn being tomboy is more.. haha ... leia look so pretty in the pic.. so photogenic..

astro : For GUG u mean end next term correct? .. i wanna get back my deposite so next term will be the last term for us. can anyone remember how much was the deposit? $50 or $100?
hey this little gym is not cheap hor.. so what does he learn in the class? its a 1 hr class? maybe after ur trial on sat u can share. This week is mummy off week. I am trying to get HB to take the class and u can tell us all about the class then.
yes i agree with u on the music class too.. i am still wiating for her to be a bit older so we can take violin class together.

BB: i tot usually there will be one more fitting after the alterations?

Pinl: i think Leia is quite girlie lah.. think u dun have to be worry. only worry when they are in their teens and with influenece from peers to be tomboy. Hmm.. now i am thinking maybe not so good to put in all girls school after all right?

AStro: I can imagine teng in his gymanastic thighs and tumbling on the floor too.. i think he also got potential to be a gymnast leh

juni: is klaus teaching in any bb swim class yet?
I was thinking the same thing as astro leh.. we engage klaus as our swim instructor.

yvonne: how is bel with her new glasses?

kelley: where did u take ur ballet classes? planning to enroll ash and caitlyn in ballet classes too?

pax: i ok, no need to be too particular about boy or girl design, both also ok with me. this is nice. I think can get the kids to draw on the plain blank paper bkground.

Kelley,
Mmm, you very slim and dun have thunder thights. Esther really like ballet very much, before that she will dance like ballet herself at home. Her teacher teach her kiddy method like get them to split their thighs and kiss their thighs muah muah muah.

starfruit,
The class very small? On waiting list? Last time if my girl on waiting list chances very slim. Maybe have to wait for another term they open new class. So you think need to stay put your GUG or not?
I'm attending music apprepciation course with Esther, quite fun.
If you like music can try the Seimpi at Hougang. Pax's kids taking that.

Pax,
Not really boy or girl. Maybe theme like butterfly, flower, animal. No need to feel stress lah.

Star: my ballet was taken at west coast CC.. many yrs ago.. i don’t know.. see how first.. daddy wants ash to take up golf... nv reali plan.. i also going to stop GUG after next term cos ash starting her half day sch!!

Huingee: eh.. i not slim but too skinny ba..slim is pretty.. skinny is like bamboo!! Hahaha

kelley, huingee,
i was telling jay about ballet thing, plus flat chested. he said its a concern woh. haha!! haha!! both of us were laughing so loud about it.
he said, if i really send tian for ballet dancing, we have a golden finger (my sil) at home and she will report to mil. mil told us not to put tian to dance, otherwise she will be very short, and thunder thighs.. haha!
but she din mentioned flat chest.

huingee, jay likes me to be in mini skirt, etc etc.. as sexy as possible. but u know me la, i am not that type. funny la... you can be sexy!!!! ignore your hb's comment.

Kelley,
Kindergolf looks fun and quite popular.

Maybe it's your gene bah, some people just will not put on any weight. For me really need to watch my diet or else i will easily put on.

juni: we finally found a swim coach for our babies? wat is the rec age to start learn swimming?

astro: i'm tempted at ur trial too. let me take a look

QQ,
I'm not too concern in flat chest cos anyway mine also flat. Hence, no matter what Esther do will still be flat. Haha.
I dun know about dacning will make girls short and thunder thighs. Tots dancing nothing much actually. Just run around with music. But i feel Tian really like dancing, she's a good dancer at this age.

You know me lah, I'm not those dress nice and sexy. Nowadays comfort is more important also weekend and weekday can't wear much skirt or dress as need to bend down etc.

kelley,
tek-ko! :p i guess it's genectics la. i have a friend who is thinner than u i think! cos my friend is very tall (taller than me). haiz. some people just can't put on weight no matter how.

QQ,
your MIL disapprove of dancing ah.

QQ,
Stress leh, mil disapprove Tian to dance at young age. I let Esther take ballet cos i scare she next time complain i didn't let her learn ballet.

Mejo,
u went shopping to relieve stress ah?! Hey, u said beta-carotene is quite safe.. that means even if EV is yellowish, it's ok right? Ya, i think we have been feeding her a lot of carrot, pumpkin etc.

The sour gummies, EJ loves them le. I think different kids like different stuff bah. I think another mummy here also mentioned her kid doesn't like that (but I can't remember which mummy).

Huignee: according to her, my wait list is cos not enuff students to form the class.. thus on wait list. once all the spots take up, class will be confirmed and i will go and make payment. so i think have space just not enuff students to confirm

QQ: hahah jay like u to be sexy, then u should be sexy lah.. hahah. hey ur MIL will really fan1 lian3 with u if u let tian take up dancing class ah? aiyo.

Huignee: u can go sexy lah.. i think ur figure not bad. no need short skirt or tube maybe just tighter fitting clothes?

kelley: wow.. golf.. will have uneven arms one leh, one more mascular than the other.. hahah

see all sports will have problem.. hahaha

Huignee: yeah if esther wants, let her lor.. if not, she will remember one till when she old then will complain to u.. hahaha. my mum let me take ballet too when i was young, only take one semester i think.. then i complain i wanna quit..hahah.. so now i dun dare to complain she never send me to dance class..hahaha

Mummies: Don't stress over ballet or such lah. At their age, it's only exploratory and for fun. Most imptly, it's for us to gauge their interest level.

There are so many activities to learn out there, we can't possibly let them do everything, so if we can let them have a try and gauge their interest, it will be good.
If they have interest, then we can continue the investment. Else, forget it.

starfruit,
Oh, then sure have cos now only Jul. I just saw last week they open this new clas. The class only start in Oct, still have time.
My colig's girl complain that she didn't let her take ballet when young as the girl did request.
Why you want to quit last time?
I dun like tight fitting clothes, can see fats etc.

Star: Yah, every sport will have "problems" on girls' bodies. So unfair. Swimmers will get thunder arms and also flat-chested; golfers will be very dark and tan. Even violinist will get heads slanted to one side.

But all this is when they're really competitive into the sport/activity. For recreation, no problem lah.

Huingee: Sometimes tight fitting clothes will spur you on to lose the fats. Haha.. Else, breathe in and tuck in your tummy a bit, then the fats will "disappear"..

QQ: tell ur MIL whether short or tall is in the genes.. ur tian so tall.. siao..

Huingee: yeah.. looks fun hor.. but u know y daddy says put here in children golf.. wana train her professionally cos golfer earn alot.. yeah.. my daddy won’t get fat too.. but u nv know.. when age catches up.. metabolism is super slow..

Autum: yes.. bamboo!! Haha or chopsticks.. OMG.. tell that to my MIL.. she always complain i skinny no matter how i eat.. like i wasting her rice.. duh!! I told her now adays.. woman/gals all very skinny loh.. i consider OK liao..

Ash: hahah.. i thnk so too..

Star: i nv tot about that leh.. hhmmm.. well.. than ballet is gd.. no uneven legs, thighs or long short hands.. only small breasts.. hahaha

AA,
Me too agree that those 'problems' on girls bodies will be obvious when they really competitive into the sport.
Kindergolf is fun for Anna, haha next time can go play golf with daddy.
My girl now is the age will request this and this. Her classmate mother told me her girl told her mum she want to attend Ballet, phonics and art. Just let them have fun, if too stress or tired then stop.

AA: i agree tt we are now only investing for them to try out. there's really too many activities out there liao. cant possibly learn everything.
anna is in kindergolf now?

Huingee: Papa wants to bring anna swimming first. It's good for her lungs. Plus we have the HC swimming pool so close to our place, very convenient. We're thinking of letting her join the HC gym class too. I think she's still too young now.
What abt Dylan? What have you planned for him?

Ash: No lah. She's not in anything now. Papa also seldom golfs himself, he says if he golfs, I'll surely complain cos it's a very time-consuming sport and weekends will be gone with him away playing somewhere.

autum, star, huingee,
mil dun want tian to learn dancing, but i seldom listen to her one la. just that we will make it sounds like dancing, not ballet. can liao.
haha!!
tian loves dancing. i think she will like it.
she said she is a ba lei wu gong zhu (ballerina princess) at home. everyday also gong zhu.

star/huingee,
i always complained that my mum never send me to any music class. my sis took up piano(so we already have a piano at home). i wanted to take up violin. my mum said coz last time when my sis took up piano, i got no interest and also violin costs more
. my mum said i only 10mins hot

up till now, i still remb that my mum din let me take up violin!

QQ,
i actually think keira can understands chinese, just that she more english dominant.
last nite she wanted to sing twinkle and the traine song in chinese (so funny) then when i wanted to sing along with her, she will say, Mummy stop!

QQ: I've started to let anna watch mickey mouse in mandarin. Whatever questions they ask in the show, she will reply in English! *faintz* And when I ask her to speak mandarin, she goes "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10" in mandarin. Maybe she thinks chinese is only for counting??? Hahah!!!

QQ: wah.. tian’s Chinese is so good! Ashlyn also like dancing.. will dance everytime she see dora dancing..

kaexin: haha.. K so cute.. ask u stop.. then do u reali stop?