(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: Thing is.. I remember our wedding anniversary date leh.. It's his birthday that I've forgotten cos he's always been very "low" maintenance - doesn't demand nor need much attention from me. And I think I've taken that for granted..
Plus, really staying at home has made me lost track of time! I told him it's not that I've forgotten his birthday (cos I was filling in some forms which required his birth date a few days back), it's just that I've lost track of today's date.

mist, u garang. wear flat heel la. aiyo... must be careful.

enne, yeah.. slowly introduce.. no hurry.

star, i was still at home when i posted this am. i reached off quite late, cause everywhere was jam. but ok la, i have my work done...

AA, i will never forgive my hb if he forgets my birthday. He did it once, but since then, he will try to remember. but all other anniversary nevermind, no need to remember.
u are preg, ok la. forgetful.. its ok!!
some ppl are just bochap de, its ok.

kelley, where is your mum's house? got swim pool ah.. haha!

AA, pax, autum, u all in charge of the teachers day card? very stressful le. cause ppl asking for photos to be uploaded? haha!
u must be busy making the cards now.
the cards are more popular.

AA,
aiyo, must sayang your husband loh... Me usually is the one who remembers such dates and my hubby is the stress one, trying to keep up w such things.. hahaha

My hubby always hope that after giving birth, I will hv some memory loss... hahaha.. unfortunately it didn happen!!! ;p I hope i can still maintain my memory after this birth... disappoint him further..

QQ, Mist: Every year I'll ask him in advance what he wants for his birthday, knowing he'll say he doesn't need anything. Except for this year. It came and went! There was no hint from him until after our movie on our way back home, he told me. :p I'm too boh chap liao. Not good.. :p My best friend is going chiang mai to celebrate their 10th year wedding anniversary this weekend. Makes me so guilty. At least they both make the effort.

QQ: You won't forgive him? Don't liddat lah.. Am sure it's not intentional..
Yah, quite stressed coming out with the design. I think the preparation of the kits will be easy. Pax is doing a girl design now.

kelley.. oh...
eh, i might want to drop by sichida centre at TPY also. cause hb wants to know more about it. just want to kpo first. he also wanna kpoh kindermusik too.
and swimming at hillview sounds good too.

AA, aiya.. i told him that he cannot forget that day mah. all other days nevermind. he is a big head prawn sometimes.
actually hb is more important right? than anyone else... cause they are the one who accompany us all the time... support us, etc etc.. must treat him nice also.
i always remember his birthday leh.

QQ,
haha.. i think AA is the one doing most of the cards now. I got no time. So i dun dare to promise yet. Kits is really a good idea (thanks to Huingee's idea).. and teacher's day is appropriate lor.

QQ,
hahaha... me vain loh. for xavier hor, me also wear heels, abt 1.5 inch like that and walked around.. only started to wear the scholl auntie sandal 1 mth before i delivered! cos my feet suddenly water retention on eve of cny and can't wear any shoes!!! we quickly go buy scholl sandal after reunion dinner ... hahaha...

AA,
I also won't forgive my hubby if he forgets my birthday leh.. hahaha... He too, forget my birthday once (that time during initial courtship) hor.... ;p

QQ,
having said that abt my heels hor..... I will go buy new shoe liao... cos i felt that age is really catching up on me and plus i hv to carry xavier's bag and hold his hand... For everyone's safety, I will go buy new shoe!! hahaha.. my excuse for shopping... ;p

Autum,
Haha, cos i lazy to prepare the things to make cake. So get kit so much easier and sure nice cos of the special papers, ribbons etc.
Haha, if you do the rocher flowers will sell like hot cakes too.

Enne
your 2 sons are so HAM!
kiddo is booking lil L for meimei, big L for ZY? cannot! not fair!

AA
put his birthday in my mobile phone reminder.

QQ
cannot forgive? so serious? i feel that during courtship period cannot forget.

star
i wish i can tell u the answer :p

QQ: where is TPY? Wow.. shichida wor... do u realise kids tt study there look very mature?? Eh.. so where we actuali heading.. hahha

i forgot our anniversary once. hb sent a bouquet of flowers to my office then i rem'ber. lucky i hv something in my office which i bot not long ago. so juz nice, can give him. keke!!

kelley, no la.
this saturday when u wake up, pack pack then call me. i will be around bugis area around 10-11am. then see where we wanna go.
swim, shopping, anywhere.

then lunch and maybe let bb orh orh already.
still too early to talk cause today is oni wed woh.

pink, yes. he will not forget.
my ex-bf was still sending sms and wish me birthday then. but Jay forgot. and his birthday was only 3 days before mine.

QQ: sure.. i tell u first hor.. when my BB wana orh orh hor.. especially ashlyn.. she will ask for home n bed leh.. hahah.. set set!

pink, ash can fit into that top, she will take over from kaexin.

ash, thanks. i send your order to my friend liao.

remember the books exchange program that we mentioned before?
i think from september/oct onwards, i will try to coordinate books exchange for our kids. Let me think of a better way to do these.
so that our kids can share books and such....
any support from our friends here? do u think its a good idea?

QQ,
I got the right and left brain training book. Not bad, but i only manage to get 3-4 and 4-5 years old.
Help me get Right and left brain training book for 5-6 years old and 6-7 years old.
Total is 4 books - $25

The Bilingual Spot Series looks not bad. But i got too many books liao.

huingee, i am buying bilingual spot series (4 books). no worry, can lend u share share next time.
no need to have so many books.
u have many books at home, i bring tian over and read next time.
i will get the left right brain training book for u then.
i buying 3-4 oni.. to try out cause i have no idea what it is. haha!

fyi, my friend told me that its older series, the cover looks diff than the new edition. but the inside is the same. (content). that's why its much cheaper.
i placed order with her liao. will keep u updated. anyway, i will collect everything together next time.

QQ,
The left right brain training book is like workbook, quite ok.
Mine also older series, saw the price tag $7.25. But i think i bought during popular 20% sale.
Haha, ya my house too many books. No problem to come and borrow.
But hor, Woodlands got a very nice library. Do bring Tian there.

enne: little L is starting to get real chubby.. v happy for u..

re birthday and anniversary
miser can forget about everything else.. except my bday, teng's bday and our wedding anniversary (which is easy to remember coz it is 31 dec!).. and for that he will also be reminded by teng's bday, our dating anniversary! :p last time we convieniently tagged it to 1st jan. ha.. so u see. how can he ever forget given that it is the new year and new year' eve?..
the only ting is my bday not so easy. but to ensure that he lives his life DECENTLY..he WILL remember.. :p

is it the eclipse or what? i have been feeling very disoriented the whole day leh.. :S

QQ,
I saw Esther's crestar centre opening Dancing Tots for age 2 years 6mths to 3 years old in Oct. You can check the civic branch whether have time kind of class. Good for Tian since she like dancing.
I saw the bebe ballet class, not so much of ballet but more of singing, dancing around. Cos the bebe ballet class is just before Esther's ballet class.

QQ,
I want

Toddler Reading Starter Kit $7.20
Super Convenient Word Recognition $1.80
Super Convenient Rhymes $1.80
Left Brain Training 3-4 yrs
Right Brain Training 3-4 yrs $12.50 for both

Total $23.30

autum, oh ok.. order emailed to her liao.
i hope that she can help me tabulate. otherwise too luan4 for her. haha!!!

will u all prfer to tt money to her? or to me? then i just tt to her direct at one go. wait till she confirms all order then let me know how much first. hers is UOB account, i find it mah fan. i will use jay;s account to do transfer nex time cause its more direct.