star, ya. Need to encourage her and praise her more. She immediately take off her spect when she see herself in the mirror. I think she got a shock. Her eye suddenly become so big. Lol. Hey, please bring rae for a eye check up.
oh ya, after the eye check up, if pass, they will give a cert to certify your child eyesight is normal. You are to put this cert in the child's health booklet.
they are quite professional. And have to go yearly.
I dunno what to say. I feel sad that Bel has to wear specs so young. However, she is long-sighted and not short-sighted. I believe that over time, her sight will get better (because we all tend to get short-sighted as we grow). Hopefully with the help of the glasses, her sight will get better. Last time I wear specs at 9 years old, I'm actually quite happy! Cuz then to me, it is like another accessory.
Will email you the breakdown shortly. Gymbucks alloted is 20.01 for you and 27.83 for Alvin. This you can use next bp on 17th Jul. Remember you need to order 2x the amount!
Okay, going to make YT sleep now. Hopefully I can "survive" to come back.
QQ, u mean PB is given twice a year? i think my side is given once only. anyway, pro rate for me. i got very little.. cos this PB its for last FY and for me, i only worked 3 mths last FY. so ur side when they pay out the PB har? hey lately i met a lot of ppl from A*star leh.. all scholars man.. so stress when i talk ot them.
mejo, sad hor. Today while eating. I can hear many comment from ppl around me or walk pass me. I no mood to eat. Quickly get nick to eat faster and go.
Yes, dr said she is still growing. So the eye sure will recover as long as we take care. But no guarantee to zero degree. At least still a 200. Thats good enough! I don expect magic from this dr. But as long as bel can see 100% vision thru the glasses. I am happy enough.
Mejo/RR,
Wah.. u gals still can remember how u feel when u first wore your glasses ah? I had my first specs when i was 11 yo, i dun hv any impression how i feel etc..
yvonne, kira had fever for 2 days, then she was moody in the day suddenly, cries suddenly for a while then happy again. I think she had pain in her gums on and off. Just now I checked, cld see part of the tooth
Mejo: why YT sleep so late. lately rae also sleeping later and later, she refuse to go to bed till at least 9:30pm 10 man!! so tired... end up most of the time i KO with her.
Kaexin: I owe u money leh for Jshopper and the colustrum. i dunno how to give to rae leh. so bottle still not open yet.
Juni: Rae also teething, she was waking up the past few nites, kept telling me "pain Pain" and then last night, she went crazy, asked for milk when she woke up at 2am. I went to make 150ml of FM for her.. she drank 100ml and went back to sleep.! i think their molars errupting now;
starfruit, ya, kira was similar too. And she was so damn moody, cries more than usual, like a ham bao all of a sudden. I thought she was under depression! So glad that her tooth came out! BTW, i gave her a small chipped ice to suck to relieve the pain and she was quite happy.
BB: size 10 is WAY TOO big for u lah.. its for yourself right? i think u size 6 can liao. i wear a size 8 and its a a bit big leh/. i think szie 10 can go 2 rounds ur hips. This is US size, not UK size leh.
QQ: i think at best u order size 8 for her lah.. 10 is way too big, even i also can't wear. if u get 8 for her, still possible for her to sell off at WTS if its too big.
Juni: ok i think i should give her chip ice too.. she kept asking me for cold drinks, cols milk, cold soya milk etc. ya cry till so cham when she woke up at nite.
Yvonne: sleep late never mind, bit its getting so diff to bring her to bed.. she refuse to settle down, kept running around on the bed, bring all her toys inside etc. i headache man.
starfruit, Kira can still sleep at 8pm if I make her, but at 9pm she volunteers to sleep which is also later than before. but her nap gets longer now. She slept today from 2pm till 5pm zzzzz!
starfruit, why don you try to ask her to put the toys together, cover them so that she can look after them and sleep? When we came back from Germany in May, she refused to sleep on her own. So we told her that she has to hold her baby's hand and be her mama. Then she was alright!
QQ: ya i think u can change to 6 for her... cos seriously 10 is way too big for her. she looks like a 6 to me too. change change.. cos 10 def she cannot wear. if u get 10 for her, she cannot offload cos diff to sell off such a big size.
Star,
Last time, when Moon started to sleep on the mattress. She also kept running out etc, but i always drag her back to her sleeping area.. When she ran out again, i drag her in again, no matter how she refused. I just keep on repeating the same thing n after a few days, she dun dare to run out again.. She will lie down there till she falls asleep on her own.
juni: cannot.. way too much toys liao.. my whole living room is full of her toys!. wow, kira's nap is really long. does she she go to bed at 8pm if she naps till 5pm?
Irin: yeah, ask Pink to BP for us. I have been looking around.. this guy has the cheapest one i have seen cos those i saw are $89 ot $99. He is selling at $69. can buy leh. wait for pink and see if she got lobang a not. Cos this guy's frame resolution not bad. apprently the price difference is due to its resolution.
star, as I've said, she can if I make her, but nowadays, I don force her anymore cos I also enjoy sitting in bed with her, hug a little, read a little and then around 9, she will volunteer to go to bed. She will say 'mama, time to sleep now, papa lalelu(a german lullaby which Klaus has to sing her every night)
juni : now need pink to see if she got lobang. If not, we will have to buy from that guy. via the link i posted. i tentatively put an order there, see when is the closing dateline.