(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star,

Cuz juz now we went to bishan after YT's make up class so she din sleep at all. Fell asleep on car and woke up only at 8pm. She usually sleep 1030 also nowsaday.

Juni, dreamgal

YT refused to sleep on her own. In fact, she won't even sleep with her father. Must be me. She will cry until very very cham if I ask her to sleep on her own.

yvonne
bel looks quite cute with glasses :p she looks happy

morning mommies..

juni, star
u can give ur girls a dose of paracetamol if the molars r erupting. esp at nite, so that they can hv undisturbed sleep.

yvonne
Bel looks so cute! dun worry too much. jus keep encouraging her to wear more often, esp when u r out. she will realise soon that she can see beta w her specs.

star, QQ
our PB is given out 1x a yr, end Mar. for those gahmen declared bonus, it's 2x a yr, Jul n Dec. this yr Jul ntg.. i know some agencies lump everything into 1, so 1x yr, vv vv big paycheck.

juni, star: i actually realised anna's molars have erupted. one on the right can be fully seen, the one of the left is still partially covere by the gums. and these days, i do realise her breath is getting more and more foul.. how to change to adult toothpaste? think the bb ones we use are not good enough with all the food they're eating now..

yvonne: bel looks really happy with the glasses, and she looks cute too.
hope this gives you some comfort bhah.. i just somehow feel long-sightedness is easier to correct than short-sightedness, esp when she grows up. maybe now you encourage her to watch more tv to help her focus her near vision? i think she could really surprise us with her progress.. jia you!
in years to come, trust me.. you'll realise most of us here will have the opp problem!

aa, thanks. Haha! Yes. Must see more tv! Cause she hate tv. Today she tell me 'elephant' in the mickey mouse clubhouse show. Usually she dont. And when she look around the room, she suddenly shout 'mei mei breath(sam's inhaler)'. And the area, is the place i hide her fav stuff. Now she can scan my secret area. I need to find a new drawer to keep everything. I think this is a little improvement.

Hmm.. anyone keen ot start a 'BP' for what Yvonne suggested, an eye check at Pediaoptix?
usual price is $65.. thinking if we can get ten interested mummies, maybe we could try to negiotiate for a lower price?

for myself, my concern is more of lazy eye then long sightedness.. i think i got slight lazy eye.. :S and from what i read.. it is likely to be hereditery? and must be rectifed before they turn 7.. lazy eye is tricky.. coz relying on the good eye.. so the kid can still see and wun show signs.. gosh.. anyway..

Interested to send kiddos to eye check at Pediaoptix
(indicate interest and we could try to negiotiate for a BP price?)

1. Astro.

yvonne:hmmm. hut it doesn't mean that see more TV can make bel 'shortsighted' and correct her longsightedness right? in fact, it could make her both long sighted and short sighted at the same time?? that's what miser told me.. given how blind he is.. maybe we shd verify with Audrey...

just now miser proposed a new assumption with regards to longsightedness in toddlers.. but that is sensitive for disucussion here
. think i shd go and check it out on the web.. heh..

astro,
i am interested in the eyecheck. though tian went for a check quite some time ago. when she was about 1 year old.
i forgot her previous record, but slightly longsighted. $65 is ok for me actually. cheaper better la.

1. Astro.
2. QQ

Yvonne
Bel looks ok, think she's getting more n more used to the glasses as it helps her to spot 'things' faster. Yeah.

Astro
I'm interested too.

1. Astro.
2. QQ
3. Angel

'Without treatment, a clear focused image cannot be formed in the eye. In children, it is very important to give clear vision to both eyes: there is a danger of developing a lazy eye (amblyopia) if this is not the case, and good vision will not be re-established. Some people believe that avoiding treatment for a refractive error helps train the eye to see better: there is no support for this view. '

alamak! it means when i was a toddler.. i have long-sightedness issues?? :S

astro,
not keep staring at tv la... at least watch 1 show? she need to focus and use her eyes to "see" clear vision.. now she keep looking out from the glass instead of looking in the glasses!

hmm... quite tricky... too much tv, short sighted. less tv, long sighted... conclusion... don noe wad is best...

hahahahhhahha...

astro,
this article is veri good... bingo 2 of bel's symptom... clumsy and slow! kekekeke. and i think i spot another prob... left hand doodle at left side of paper, right hand doodle at right side of paper... THATS 1 THING U THINK THEY ARE NORMAL! gosh...

mummies..
this look good.. anyone interested and we see if can get better prices?? I wanna get 3pcs..

FOOTGLIDE – Anti-Blister Foot Formula

Prevention Is Better Than Cure!

Women of all ages who wish to prevent blisters, chafing and other skin irritation caused by new tight or ill-fitting footwear including flats, stilettos, strappies, sandals, boots, heels, any other footwear and athletic shoes.

For use all day, everyday.... and to dance the night away!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2656879.html?1247381357

Hi mummies...
BP organiser says if self collect at her CCK place then it's $9 per pc, else $10 with postage..

if no interest from anyone then I wld proceed with my current order. :)

Yvonne: Agree! the writing part is so NORMAL for the tot... didn't realise till u mentioned.. wow really needs to be very observant to know if ur kid is having any problems...

1. Astro.
2. QQ
3. Angel
4. Leia

Leia watches too much TV...thats what im worried about.

just bought my new cam! yeh!

panasonic Lumix FX48. best denki selling at $499 incl GST. have to buy there since i have vouchers to offset. otherwise, i can get $438 incl gst from another shop.

digital frame 7"
- avlabs from taiwan $77 resolution better
- vm $60
must add 7% GST

1. Astro.
2. QQ
3. Angel
4. Leia
5. Seth

1. Astro.
2. QQ
3. Angel
4. Leia
5. Seth
6. Star

wha we went shopping at GWC after GUG.. hb bought toys and i bought a pair of sunglasses. wha lots of sale leh.. GSS everywhere. ppl shopping like mad, as if no recession.

ding dong.. ding dong.

bought a set of house + ppl + things at home for tian today. $19.90, kiddy palace. original price 39.90.
I find it quite nice.
when we brought back, playing. nanny passed by and said tian already playing the same set at their place. quite fun leh.
Anyway, tian told us :mimi's house got.
but we tot it is a differnet set. anyway, just buy and play.

1. Astro.
2. QQ
3. Angel
4. Leia
5. Seth
6. Star
7. Mejo

YT also watch a lot of TV, as much as 5 - 6 hours a day!

QQ: i think i know which set u bought. cos i saw at KP too. i bought a dog for her today..she insisted she wanted it and almost carted it out of the shop.. now she tell me she scared of the dog.

star
i stated the price above. the price is $60-$70+, you may get something along that price, not sure if the difference is big.

btw, u taught me how to cleanse my washing machine before, can repeat? im supposed to use pour hot water into washing machine rite?

anybody used washing soda before?
bcos my MIL cats vomitted, she wanted to throw the mattress cover and blanket into the machines with rina's clothes.

what did u gals do today? we went to a birthday party jus now... my friend spent a lot! rent toys, a bouncy dora / diego castle, ballon artist, a Fostre buffet and customised take home bag!

Pax,
wow, sounds like a great party! Where was the party held? Not at home bah? hehe.

I brought RR to GGB today and surprisingly it wasn't crowded at all. Havn't been there for long long time and I think they missed the place.

irin
my gf's sis stays opp HDB Hub. those new flats behind. they hv a/c function room at ground floor of MSCP, complete w toilets, pantry, etc. she herself stay in a condo, but has no function room...

pax
yucky rite~! just finished washing her stuff, i need to cleanse my washing machine now.
i dun know what kind of residue is left behind.

just now she said something that offended me.
damn stupid question - am i going to breastfeed this time! gosh, dun she remember that i tried, ate so much cod fish and still very little milk!
i told her i will try of cos if i have the milk supply not that i DUN WANT to. she started repeating how my SIL breastfed her dotter for 3 yrs thats why doc said she recover well from her heart problem. STOP comparing!
i told her dun have also no choice and she just smiled, she also gave FM to all her 3 kids wat!
i wanted to tell her my SIL's kids fall sick almost every month! but this kind of thing better dun say.

QQ, how fast is the delivery for Gap?

PAx, I will only give Kira paracetamol when she has high fever otherwise try to avoid. I prefer the natural or alternative medicine.

Pink, I think you have to be firm with MIL, tell her to be more hygenic. What kind of machine do you have, top or front load, hot wash up to 90 degrees?

pink, don bother her lah, find her quite insensitive. Tell her you're pregnant, don like to hear things which upsets you and baby:)I also very little milk for almost 2 weeks. Droplets of milk came out of my nipples...Kira was drinking every 20mins until I nearly died. Then after 2 weeks, it was like fountain. All thank my helpful midwife who came everyday to encourage me. Don worry so much, okay! My PD in germany said, BF one year more that enough, infact, no need to go longer, is just good for bonding, not for nutrients:)

mummies: i am quite pissed with ellie today.. but i hope i will sleep this over tonight! anyway .. teng's sleeping with me and miser tonight. his body was warm today.. ear temp was 37.6..Dr ong 's slip ( i still kept it) said it is normal. but i dun think it is normal for teng. coz his temp doesn't rise above 37 when he is well (like me).. anyway.. gave him one doze of panadol.. and the fever broke.. gave him another doze at about 8pm plus.. sorry but i no experience with fever.. should i be waking him to give him another doze at about 12 midnight? coz.. he doesn't feel hot liao.. so i am wondering to go ahead, just in case.. or his fever is considered gone or not.. ?

pink: hmmm.. ur MIL needs to re-consider her hygiene.. how to wash pet's vomit with pple's clothes? seperately i still can accept wor..

pinkpink,
thot u got another washing machine?

Pax,
Went for PS today. quite fun and nice leh. Should persude Mr Pax to try leh.

juni
same here, but sometimes it cause too much pain for them to sleep well. PD advise to use paracetamol. to be honest, i prefer paracetamol to teething gel. i heard can get addicted to teething gel..

pink
90oC wash, with dettol pls.
btw u know how ur mil is. dun need to get angry for ntg. 1 ear in 1 ear out. i know hear liao also angry. if i were u, also sure angry lah. take it out on mr tan? :p

astro, if not hot, then no need to take another dose. Try not to overdo it with medication. has he got all his teeth? cos kira also got 2 days fever and now she has a new tooth.

now super moody. tomorrow got class. and coz of h1n1.. school did some segregation measures.. and students restricted to certain timing to get their food. then after that must stay in class.. and worse still we have to stay with them to ensure that they dun go out of their rooms during this period!!.. and someomre tomorrow got test which will extend all the way till 5pm.. oh god, give me a break! and i have three of such days coming this week.. and dunno how many more depending on when they want to remove this measure!!!.. i going to die of suffocation wearing my mask in the classrooms!

haiz.. dunno how to cheer myself up.. teng teng not well. sian sian week (s) ahead!

astro,
If it's lower than 38, not so alarming. But night time scare. Try to check every 4 hrs, paracetoml can give at 4 - 6 hrs interval. scare sometime sleep will climb high.

Pax,
oh, the Blk 70+s? So good, a/c function room. Wah, that HDB is even better than some condos, haha!!