(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mist,

hi mummies...who is mummycake har? her child's name is 'lele' does any mummy know her?

in her blog got a few march mummies blog site but i just cant figure out if i know her le..

yvonne
just read some archives. I feel for u & bel. Nick must be heart pain too.. Hope Bel will improve after wearing the glasses *hugs*

BB march
WAT! arrgh.. whenever i go ur blk i very scared to look down even from my frn's level..let alone TOP FLOOR..sigh...

astro
hee i think her ticker in her blog not working.. i browse thru her postings again.. her kid abt 12-13kg..so might be an april mummmy... & even went to look for sch..so cant be 9 mths :p

Belle,
mummycake is an Apr mummy. Think YY is right, she attended KM with some of you.

Bel,
I feel so sad when I read about Bel's eyesight. But think on the bright side, she should be fine after the glasses are ready and she'll be happy and active soon.

rr,
kekeke... ya... as long as wearing glasses can heal... nth is a prob... i asked my sis, cos she was like tt when young, she said can heal! yeah! now look ugly nvm... (she look abit like little professor wearing tt glasses) after she grow up,can go lasik la.. heeee...

mummies, just now i wanted to go Tampines 1, but i dunno where is it! I ended up in Tampines mall le.

anyway, there is a Hokkaido food fair there. so sad, i only managed to eat big scallops (1 stick of 3pcs for $5). then we went to eat pizza hut dinner.. and I kept thinking, after my pizza hut, i will go down to buy more foods (there are still many foods).. BUT, when i went down, it's closed!!!! They end at 9pm. so sad! and weekdays, they end at 830pm. So the only thing i managed to sample is the scallops! A lot of the stalls have long snaking queues.. and prices are all not cheap. Singaporeans really love to eat!

Autum,
you are here liao!!
I went for buffet at Vienna just now, just came back.

Tampines 1 is the old Pavilion building with Swensons & Challenger, you know?

Yvonne, sim tia to hear abt bel's eyesight. Sorrie cos i muz hv missed ur posting. How did u find out bel's eye condition??

pink, i might b able to go over ur pl tmr. Keep in touch thru sms.

irin,
how u like the buffett? the last time i went there was 2 yrs ago for my bday. brought EJ there and he was just 4months plus. heh heh. I have no idea where is the Pavilion building. we thought it's next to Tampines mall, or within that cluster of buildings.

Autum,
it's at the other side of the mrt, not TM this side.

The food was ok but I think it's abit too ex. $46 per pax, think the Grand Copthorne one will be better.

Astro,
how do u all play Uno?? thru facebook is it?

Irin,
u should go try this hokkaido food fest since u like seafood. the scallops i got were so big, like the size of fried fishball. 1 stick of 3pcs at $5 is still ok. there is alaska crab.. xia si ren.. $140! but i think it must be nice. then i nearly very chong dong.. to buy dried you2 yu2. they have many types.. each packet is $10, buy 5 get one free. i wanted to buy, but thinking, wah, spend $50 on cuttlefish?! But these are the high quaility type.. not those cheapo. and not just cuttlefish. got xue yu si etc.. 1pkt $10 is small small pack nia. in the end didn't buy.. haiz..

yvonne
hope u r feeling better now. My fren's dotter who is 3 yrs old now is also having the same prob...700+ each side, with astig too.
She felt like killing herself for not being able to identify the prob earlier.
The specialist also told her its probably genetic.
Dont look back...just focus on how to help improve her condition.
Actually in Singapore i think 7 or 8 pple is short-sighted/long-sighted...just that many of us are wearing contact lens or had lasik done.
My husband's side has very bad records...all in the family wearing glasses..>800deg each eye!
I'm more or less prepared that my kids will wear specs..just a matter of time.

What i fear more is the crooked teeth + showing gums(on top) which again, from my husband's genes. All his siblings + parents + cousins + aunties had to wear braces. Some even did gum surgery! Gosh..I think wearing braces is a painful and embarassing process.

Dentist said that we can't tell now cos the kids are still young. Must wait till the adult teeth come out, then we know..

Autum,
ya lor, FB. They ask me to play then all disappear.

I saw the fair the other time but it was so crowded and have long queues at all the stalls so I didn't manage to get anything. Maybe will go again on weekdays. Till when?

traz,
wah, the way u described the crooked teeth and gums, sounds scary le. my hb side, the family has has some bao4 ya2 and worse is, it seems to happen more to the women than the men. I have seen a few of his aunts, all got bao4 ya2. my hb's sister is ok.. then now i worry if my EV, next time will kena or not. cos EV has gotten more of my hb's genes (she looks more like hb).. so i just pray hard that she doesn't have that protuding teeth..

autumn
i was at the fair on tue...it was so packed even on a weekday.
i'm a you2 yu2 craze...
wanted to buy 5 pkt get 1 free..
but didnt cos i couldnt make up my mind which to buy..wanted to test the samples but was blocked by a few pple in front...they were there for quite some time, tasting the samples too..My brother who was with me got impatient and asked me to leave...said the same thing "$50 for saome cuttlefish?? siao! and watch ur cholestrol level!"
FYI, i hv high cholestrol since i was in my mid 20s...
But i still wont give up on seafood...my fav! Esp crabs, cuttlefish, sotong! :p

autumn
i was thinking..i hv 3 kids..surely at least one will kena the crooked teeth/showing gum cos the genes are really strong (like i said, not only his sibling+parents but also aunties+cousins!)
So I'm hoping it'll not happen to ah mei cos she's a girl mah...
i've seen for myself how my husband and his siblings suffered during the process of wearing braces..all the pain and inconveniences...

traz,
i did sampled! me very auntie.. i stand there and tried almost all the different types le. :pP then in the end didn't buy! think the lady must be thinking i just there to eat for free. hahahaha.. hey, talking about cholestrol, there is this particular purplish colour squid. the lady explained that it's yan1 with vinegar because the squid is high cholestrol.. so the Japs yan1 with vinegar to lower the cholestrol and still have a very tasty snack. they are good hor.

edde lao shi you lai liao!!!!! wo men you yao shang ke liao!!

yvonne, *hugs u and bel, sorry cannot hug nick* haha.. hope my silly joke brought some smile to yr face!! sorry i am not gd with words.. but i can understand how u feel.. when i found out abt anthea's kidney last time i also hu si luan xiang a lot.. its natural and normal.. but watever it is, bel always has u, nick and sam to jia you for her!!! so jia you jia you jia you!!

pink, my camera!!?? haha.. u will luff until drop from chair.. its a very laoya, out dated, cheapo, obselete Canon Ixus 55!! so wat does it tell? its the person behind the lens that matters! wahahha.. damn buay hiao bai.. buay ta han.. <- kaoz.. i sound like a chao ah lian here..

ash, thank you very much for yr Gap sale info leh.. coz after i read it, we chiong to vivo tonite and spent money on Gap and Zara!!!! Zara sale very worth it.. bought a dress for Andrea at $29.90 when usual price is $59.90!!! and at gap, i grab 5 items just for that 20% extra disc on top of 50%!!! <- now i macham sound like some mkt auntie.. CMI!!!!!

ok.. edde lao shi feng le.. xia ke loh!!! *rrrrriiiiinggg!!!!*

searched my fridge and tidbits drawer...finished all my comfort food..argh! i feel so miserable now...should i go and cook some instant mee?
indo mee goreng is not very heavy hor???? mmm...

alamak traz lao shi!! u r also lao shi leh!! mai siao siao!! jin guan chi! kai xin jiu hao!!! hua hee dio ho!!!! hahahaha!!!

irin, oh.. then tian le's mummy is someone else haha! she lives in punggol too.

lol. I cant stop laughing at edde post.

Edde, traz, yes. I am looking forward for her improvement. Also less clumsy after wearing spect. Hee.

Traz. Sam took the test. Perfect eye sight. But must check up every yr.

And hor, wearing braces is not wad u think. Is not painful. Only very cramp. Also eating must eat gently. Thats all. After that will have beautiful teeth. I wore braces for about 7month, it is almost straighten! Very fast. The younger the faster it move.

I going to sleep. Night.

Rr, i went to bath, and sam woke up. So i close the window. Sorry. We play again next time. Very fun!

traz,
my nephew who is 8+ is wearing braces now. i used to wear braces when i was in my teens too. my bro actually also needs braces but he didnt want to wear them. but looking at him now, its now that obvious in his case. i also thot cant be too young to be wearing but it seems his ortho thinks different

RR
Yalor, i can only sneak out after 11pm when monster is snoring. hehehe...
Reading for a while..then come in n take a peep.

U gg gaigai 2molo so not sleeping so early?