(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hi mommies...

i have to miss this gathering again... got something on... and sam is in recovering state. cannot pass virus... and i also taking flu med... (dr's ong med is power.. just today i recovered!*wink pax.. i manage to take some med from her, save it from gp.. lol)

joelle,
can u pls bake somemore cupcakes for mi when i go collect drugstore from u? kekkeekekeke...

Autum,

YT definitely recovered. I'm the one who is not fully recovered. Going down to the maid agencies on monday. Will be going to two different agencies. The agent you recommended still remember your name!

blur, yes yes! i am thinking of doing so too, new collection to chloe's library

kai, tmr can bring my bra clip? dun need to mail me liao :p

Autum,
oh, I can remember their classmates' siblings' names also leh. Maybe I also kaypo lah, haha!!

Belle,
RR are like that too and sometimes they'll start a sentence and pause for very long, think they are searching for words to continue their sentences. I'll have to help them piece the story together. Then sometimes their "stories" don't make sense one, very funny, haha!!

Mejo,
she sure can remember or not? u prompted her with my name first is it? :p actually she should thank me.. cos i recommended many pple to her.. but then again, i never track whether the people i recommended do end up with her agency or not.

opps.. anthea is also recovering from her runny nose leh.. no more runny lah.. how eh?? or we better not go to spread the germs..

if i din appear, kai pls pass my bra clip to blur can? blur i will collect from u and pass u the bks. thx!

mejo, i love The Sims too!!! i got so crazy with it that i also bought originals so that i can "crack" and downloads stuff.. but this was yrs ago lah.. now no time to play liao coz i can get hooked for hrs on it

but she still sneeze occasionally leh...
suan le bah.. dun wanna be inconsiderate at this sensitive time... haha.. pls pardon my "san xin er yi" !!!

edde,
just come la. aiyo. actually EJ has been having phelgm for the longest time! since dunno when.. kids having flu/cough/runny nose is very common one. being near doesn't mean will get sick unless the person's immunity is very low.

Autum,

She remembers! She can say you teach at poly wor. I say your name lar, then she say she remembers you.

RR,
i can only remb 10ppl from K's class. those newbie are dont know. plus nowadays i dont pick k up anymore.

but this mornign , they allow parents to brg the toddlers into the class, so i wish all the guys good morning and 1 of the boy offered me biscuit that he is eating. this boy also likes me ! kekeke

Autum,

Oh, and she did mention that you recommended many people to her. She even asked if I know your "other friends" who got maids from her agency also.

mejo,
wahhaha.. i think cos i left a very deep impression in her. haha. cos when i first went to see her, i was so worried and distraught.. i was like going to breakdown in her office! cos I was super duper worried with all the horror stories of leaving maid alone at home with baby. So i managed to convey my worry and fear to her! and she kept reassuring me not to be worried.. they have experience and she know how to see people's face (maid's face).. at first i didn't quite believe her.. but she said it's true.. they look at the face and hands of the person.. and roughly she can tell.. oh well.. up to you to believe her lor. :p

Kaexin,
got a boy in their class will always call me "mummy" then Reyden will tell him, "no! Gorgor's mummy!" haha!!

Belle,
if they say urr, urr, urrr still ok but sometimes they'll repeat the word/phrase many times when they can't find the word to continue then I'm worried. It's a concern cos Kent stammers when he talks so don't know whether it'll be in their genes or not. hehe.

Autum,

I also quite worried actually cuz my household very big. Then got so many kids plus newborn coming. Dunno the maid can cope or not. Everyone keep telling my mil that she must have more than one maid. Mil interested in indonesian maid without exp, but me and sil feel that phil maid with exp better. Aiyah, very troublesome...

LATEST NEWS

Potluck cum BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Date: 4 July (5pm-5.30pm)
Venue: Hougang Ave 7, The Florida
1. Evelyn (apple juice, rice)
2. Kaexin (fried pork with sambal and garlic wrapped with lettuce)
3. RR (pasta for the kids)
4. Autum
5. nanabear (curry chicken)
6. Angel (Icecream Man & Icecream Parlor = for kids only)
7. Blurbelle (glutinous rice)
8. Star (bread? with help from irin to purchase?)
9. QQ (Chicken drumlets/springrolls)
10. Linda & the 3 Ls
11. Joelle (bread/cupcake?)
12. Garfield (Otah)
13. Pearlyn
14. Shannie
15. m00n (Drinks?)
16. edde (see wat i can find at suntec :p)
17. paxeng + 3 (chicken cheese cocktail sausage for kids!)

how come not much food for kids? chicken nuggets, fishball?

mejo,
actually maid is really heng-suay. for me, i am happy with my maid. there are also many who are happy with indo maids. so it's hard to say. my SIL just got a maid too (i think about a month already).. Indo, but she is Christian.. can take pork so not ley-che about food. Work wise, ok lor. So far so good.

wha.. juni.. so i go reach at 4:30pm isit? or 4:15? i also blue liao.. must let rap nap first, will take a cab straight from my place down.
wha alot of food and yeah not much food for kids.. any white rice har?? juniu preparing isit? heheh.. dunno if i should bring a tub of white rice down for her cos if she dun want to eat the rest at least there is some white rice for her.

ok i will see u there later.. will bring my swimsuit but see if i should swim lah cos scared to expose my "Fats" lah.. haha..

see u all later. i hope it does not rain!

before i forgot, Joelle:
pls bring all the food u wanna prepare... i dun mind.. i think u r a fantastic cook!!can't wait to sample ur stuff.

rr, u ask nana cook how much curry. Cause 5 can eat 2big pot of curry. Lol! And still got other food, i don think everyone will stuff themselve silly with bread. Hee... Still got cakes and finger food, u all will be bloated.

4. Autum
10. Linda & the 3 Ls
12. Garfield (Otah)
13. Pearlyn
14. Shannie (Dessert)(orh ni)
15. m00n (Drinks?)

4. Autum
10. Linda & the 3 Ls
12. Garfield (Otah)
13. Pearlyn
15. m00n (Drinks?)
18. Astro +3 (Pizzas from Pizza de France, for adults and kids)

re: swimming
Later asking miser to bring teng go there and waddle in baby pool.. the man darn lazy.. says he doesn't want to change etc.. haiz..

see you all later..

ladies! Enjoy your day. I can feel the excitement too! Too bad i cant go, if not, i can bring my jelly.

Sam recovered, no sneezing and runny nose. But bel caught it! Lol. Passing game. And i realise, sam recover, i also recover. Wierd. Maybe i also eat the same med with her, double dose. Lol. Anyway, she is screaming her lungs out. Testing vocal. Whole family never sleep well because of this little gal with such a loud voice! Screaming at 2am in the night. Lol.

i also noticed not much food for the kids. i already prepared the chicken cheese cocktail and put them on satay sticks liao. maybe somebody can bring OCK fishball or Mac chicken nuggets? maybe i shld wash the seedless grapes in the fridge and bring along.

yvonne
as soon as the kids get well, pls bring them for the 2nd flu jab. it's a pity u can't come. i wan to see Samantha!

shannie
u bring Orh Ni? YUMMY!!

ok. see all of u later!!!

yvonne: is bel taking the lung tonic while sam take the Lacto GG? the first package of Lacto GG that teng was precribed with finishing.. now wondering need go back for more or not.. hmmm.. teng takes yogurt/yakult daily.. then has delrosa and colostrum mixed (daily) also.. then i just ordered mult vit gummies bears ..(dun be daily lah).. a bit over the top liao leh..

Astro
the whole family should go! esp u and teng. i tell u why. this is my take on it.
MOH say that the PPC clinics and polyclinics will separate the suspect H1N1 cases from the common flu cases. BUT must keep in mind that the symptoms for both types of flu are the same! how the hell would they know? still end up with "cross-contamination". jus my 2 cents

Astro
if u r over the top, i'm jialat liao! my kids take 4 gummies (all diff types), 10ml of childlife multi-vit syrup. on top of that, Joanne takes 1/2 tsp of colostrum. :p

talk to u later. popping by at Yishun later. tata!

Wow...so many pple gg...
I better ask Hubby to stuff himself with a loaf of bread before gg hahahah...

Astro
Ice cream man cannot be eaten lah.
*AHBISH*

RR
Got those party packs where contains one small pump & 3 small balloons, very fun kind.
Pls practise for next gathering :p

Edde
Can come, cannot come, now can come.
Anyway, i will bring all clips

4. Autum
10. Linda & the 3 Ls
12. Garfield (Otah)
13. Pearlyn
15. m00n (Drinks?)
18. Astro +3 (Pizzas from Pizza de France, for adults and kids)
19. Pinkpink + Mum + Maid + Leia
(almond Jelley dessert)

wanted to make gingko barley but cannot find saltless dried beancurd.
realise a lot of dessert :p

this Mr Tan called and asked me wat program i have today. i said Mummies' gathering. wow he super approved for the first time, usually he cannot be bothered. stupid man

astro, wont over la. Both bel and sam taking dhatifen and lacto gg(3box AND bott already, cost me a bomb!). Bel also taking gummy (vit c + echineacia and multi vit) every day. Thank god, after taking all this supp, they sick not so serious, recover faster too. I can see the effect of all this. Sam also taking a sensitive nose tonic call aerius.

wah lew... i'm getting cold feet...astro just said i m brave for bringing something i just learnt to make, not something i have perfected! =O later i go buy chiffon cake for all better la?!!

kai...
ice cream man cannot eat??? beefcake can? yumm!!

astro, please go take a flu jab! I also took immediately after pax told me. Both bel and sam took first half dose already. Going for second dose. And i realise, the family members in my house also took. For the sake of the 2 princess, no choice. Hee. Only nick haven take. He is scare of needles. But he very cautious, don dare to go out.