(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Evelyn,

I also hv delphin... so far okay, just tt my hubby felt that suction for vaccum floor is not so power. Other than that, it's quite effective for clearing mattress etc.

Mist congratz.

Mummy miss me or not. hahah... something to update:-

I am getting a transfer maid and will be coming this weekend. She used to work in a big household which has 10ppl living in and there is always not enough food for her and the other maid. Understand from the agency that they can only transfer once. If she has any conduct problem and we decided to terminate her, she will be send back immediately. so we hope she is good lor.

Recently everyone in the family coughing. Think i am the worse, cough for 3 weeks and the dr say i have phlegm in my lungs liao. scary!!!

Evelyn u back in singapore huh ?

how is last fri gathering. Got pic in anyone fb? Aiyoh miss u all manz. Havent really got time to come to forum. sighhh.

bunnie: congrats to a smooth delivery n transition to home

bunnie,

its important that newborn at least pass urine every few hours, this is a sign that the body system are functioning well.

i remembered when K was a newborn before we checked out fm the hospital, the nurse there din even come and tell us that K din pass any urine.
it was my mum who ask and after that my mum even scolded the nurses. she ask that water is to be immediately given to k.

mist: u want to try my confinement nanny? if u wan i can ask for you, just need to gimme your EDD. however, she's more expensive, about $2,300 but i say value for $$ since she can help you with breast feeding too!

Germaine: i don't think the maid can only transfer once. You can check out if the agency is telling the truth or not with another agency. my maid also a transfer maid but I cannot rem if this is the 1st or 2nd transfer liao. The agency will lie on the behalf of the maid one, so u have to be careful.

Autum and A7 A: yes, he looks 80% like my hubby, so if u consiuder my hubby handsome then ..... er ... yes lor ...

ok time to breastfeed!

wow Mist
your edd is earlier than me :p
how have u been feeling?

The name search is making me feel happier really, thanks to the mummies here!

Bunnie!
1 look can tell bb Valentino looks like Daddy!

How about Vanness?

Enne
Im so happy for you! your great news cheered up my day too! all your hardwork has paid off!

Evelyn
suddenly u've been active since last nite! :p
hey come on, you are tall and slim, u can fit into most clothes. that link u posted, yes that dress will look good on you. so far havent seen u in dresses before :p

Bunnie,
Having a good helper during confinement is very important. It gives us more rest and comfort. Good to see you here. But don't strain your eyes too much. Sleep more if you can.

Giolyn
u r outdated! evelyn's been back for a long while.
hope ur transfer maid turn out good.

Mist
wat kind of names are u looking for?
must start with Z? Zoe?
I dun intend to get CL this time., will get confinement meals instead. Rina will help out. will send leia to CC. my mum will help over weekend.

HG, thanks. Am thinking of putting him next year, but also see the situation of H1N1.

HB already refuse to let Clyde go for Gymboree cos of that liao.

pinkpink,
Oh, ya i saw the Cherie Heart cc. It's not bad and not too ex. But property price seems like going up.

Giolyn,
Wa, your hb really careful. We still sending out kids to cc. Those just return from overseas must quarrantine themselves at home for one week. Still ok lah.

hahah.. thats why i ask him lor how come that time SARS he not to scared. This time round so scared. He say now got kids mah. He even suggest to ask my parents and his parents to go for vaccination.

Bunnie,

thanks, my edd is 19 jan... but i think will be early jan, cos I will kena c sec one... help me ask your confinement nanny.. ;) what do u mean when u say confinement nanny help w breastfeeding huh??

Pink,
hmmm, think yours is 23 jan right? mine will be earlier. Hmmmm, me not very good, can nauseous the whole day. I will eat like a mouse, to manage that feeling. Also, now i like to eat prawn mee, those w nice prawn soup kind.

yeah, help me w names ...
if boy, i thot of Xyler, Xaven... hahaha...
if gal, hvn't think of any...

Pink,
i need to hv confinement nanny this time... cos i dun want my mil to help me. Plus w the c sec hor, i dun think i can manage.

mist: she doesn't gimme problems - that's the most impt thing. she is quite knowledgeable with breastfeeding - she can tell if the baby is latched on properly, help to massage out the blocked ducts before each feed, etc ..

her cooking is great, very yummy too ... and she will make sufggestions, like she see valentino, she say he very heaty (yes cuz i ate too much durians!) so she say to give him a certain herb bath ... she's also quite flexible, won't say no, but will make suggestions ... and cook according to what i like to eat, and not what she thinks it's good for me (v impt difference).

compared to my previous CL, this is 100 times better ... at least i dun have to fight with a CL who keeps insisting FM is better, FM is good, bottle feed is good ... want to vomit blood ... this CL lady also can speak english so she can communicate with my maid! cuz my maid never handle new born before, so she's OJT for Valentino, and she's very patient with the maid (last CL hit my maid on the head apparently but i dunno if to believe that maid or not lah).

so all in all, i'll say my marnee well worth it ... my gf hired her for #1 and hired someone else cheaper for #2. #3 she immediately went back to this CL ... :p

mist: how about Xander (pronounced as Zander)

Pink and Joelle: thanks for the names, but we most likely not sticking to V lah ... it's fine ... he doesn't look like a valentino too muahahaha dun have the "dashing" looks or mesmerizing eyes for it ...

mist: later i ask her then i let you know ...

Hunignee: ya ... just clearing up some emails to then going to rest ... cuz Valentino is going to ask for milk soon again :p

Bunnie
how much is your CL?

Mist
getting CL in Jan is more ex? cos nearer to CNY?
ya u'll need a CL if MIL is no-no.
My MIL volunteered to get more pple to help out in her shop to cook for me, i told her better not. if her food not nice, i also cannot complain.

oh ya yours is X not Z. I like Xyler!

Bunnie,

Okay, looks like i hv to try your confinement nanny liao... in terms of breastfeeding, i think i shd be okay lah... i breastfed my boy for more than 13 mths... massaged myself before & after every feed during my confinement.

Pink,
may be ex loh..... cos nearer to CNY... at least for mine shd not pass CNY lah, i will c sec early lah.... maybe early jan...
Bunnie's CL is $2.3k..

This name, Xyler very cool right? but no meaning leh...

Bunnie,
okay, u let me know... i also checking out another one.... hahaha... I need good CL to help me lah, else i sure very jia lek..

Mist
you can replace S with X for female names.
e.g.
Xabrina
Xandria
Xenia

I came across Sylar, Skyler but not Xyler. special!

kaexin
i can help u if you want??? :pPP

if CL help out from let say 20+ Jan to 20+ Feb, they will still charge the higher rate for CNY

ON/Gap order
Taysetsuri, Shannie, Blurbelle, Mejo, i hv rec yr orders.. pending orders from Huajing, Kelley and Evelyn (feel free to join!) but hor.. i only hv USD 35-40 left.. so first come first served ok hee.. will close spree once it hits USD200

Enne, am very happy for u!!!!!! 苦尽甘来了!

evelyn, batam and bbq sound great!!! i am very interested too!! u certainly sound like a energizer bunny now when u r free at home :p

bunnie. Valentino really look so much like yr hb!! of coz handsome lah!

today took leave again cos darius still not well. brought him to see another GP last ngt then i insisted to bring him bk to my pl despite MIL kept telling me to bring ah bian hm. Funny thing is darius's appetite seems beta todae...he refused to finish his milk at BP yday...GP told me that he has alot of mucus in his nose dats y having difficulty in swallowing...

Poor boy...only 5mths old and taking so much med.

giolyn,

Refused to let him go gymboree? Actually I tot your email to me a bit weird wor. Cuz I'm actually holding spree to buy gymboree clothes... haha. So I'm thinking why afraid of H1N1 cannot buy gymboree clothes?

congrats bunnie! Sorry so late den congrats u

Becos was busy with tiffany.. Sigh.. She is admitted now.. For bronchiritis developing to preunomia (dunno how to spell with this stupid phone)

All the wards full.. Only left with c or b2. Fed up with the ppl here lei.. When i otw home to change they call me tell me going to give her medi and antiboditic etc.. Den when i came back.. Her fever at 38.8 and they haven give anything! Sigh.. This month not good month lei..

nana
oh no. pneumonia? u sure?
hows tiff? is she still bubbly?

i survived the day. dare not say i feel better today...
saw a little bit of brown stain, not sure if i should see gynae asap tomorrow or just monitor.

hi everyone, I'm back again!

So far quite a number of mummies say interested either in bbq or batam but still no list, no names, no date???

bbq on the 18th or 19th? or any other suggestions, pls let me know, okay!

pink, I love to wear dresses but somehow can't find nice ones here and not so ex ones. I love the linen kind or plain straight ones. Any idea where I can get them. The link from old navy is kinda nice, but don you think look a bit like sleep wear?

Ash, I just put kira in the bath tub and let her paint the tub or give her a palette and paint brush, plus some sponge in shapes of stars, hearts, etc for her to sponge around:) Or you can spread out huge majong paper on the floor, leave her on it with the palette, little paint of various colours in it, a brush, no clothes on, only panty and then paint! She loves it, she will paint her arms, her feet, her face, the paper and so on. But I told her not on the floor or anything else. very fun and very quiet!

i think i miss out quite a bit, anyone else did I miss out... oh yes, Starfruit, Holiday has a tea tree spa and a panda club for kids and is higher class. Harris is the more sporty type of hotel. Both are nice, Harris can be slightly cheaper, and closer to the waterski place.

Kira peepee in the potty again today:)

pretty bunny, you're really fortunate to have found such a good CL. Very important to have someone knowledgeable esp in BF. Very encouraging too!

nana: what happened? how come Tiff suddenly down with pnuemonia? complications from bronchitis?

Pink: rest but i think seeing the gynae will ease your mind?

haiz.. now the news is saying.. the high risk groups once in contact with H1N1 can possibly face death?? *sigh* I am now one of the high risk group (pregnant ladies)

Kai: replying to your email on the Rock and learn DVDs now. Thanks for the patience.

Evelyn,
I'm fine with bbq on the 18th or 19th also can.
But thought Kai says she's free these 2 weekends?

Nana,
oh no, hope Tiff is fine. You take care too.

Pinkpink,
think go see the gynae bah, for a peace of mind.

Enne,
great to hear that Little L can be oral fed!! You've made it and things will be turning better soon!