(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kai, Are you interested in Batam or bbq?

Okay, Starfruit,
Batam is better to stay overnight, not so stressful.

Okay mummies:
pls include your name here so I can book soon:

Barbecue on the 18th or 19th, Kai, you mentioned off these 2 weekend, would you prefer, 11, or 12th July instead?

1. Evelyn

As for Batam, pls look at these links:

www.asiatravel.com/singapore/holidayinn_batam/index.html

www.cable-ski.com

You can still join if you don want your child(ren) to ski. You can go bowling, karaoke, massage at the spa, or just watch the kids ski and have fun...yipee!

Enne,
See our kids happy, we also happy. Nevermind about more feeding. Slowly he can adjust to normal feeding.
Thumbs up for the great job by you and mil.

star,

Colostrum is the cow's initial milk so it contains high amounts of antibodies that will help to bind to pathogens and inactivate them. The child life colostrum also contain Lactobacillus. If you buy this brand of colostrum at GNC locally, it costs $79! From Vitacost would be between $24 - $26 depending on exchange rate and shipping. Supposedly it should help buff up a child's immunity levels.

hi mummies not goin office today cos hubby wants to bring chloe to the zoo. Still waiting for him to wake up cos he worked overnight last nite..any mummies keen to go? i got extra tics le

Kai
i m keen on the vcds..but din read up yet..can gimme short summary on wat good titles to get? Tks.
u r coming next tue is it?

Edde
i hv emailed u my ON orders.

Enne
Congrats on Little L, u must be very exhilirated !

Mist
Congrats

Enne,

Happy for you! I'm sure Little L can be kept off the tube with you and MIL's constant care and his fighting spirit. Great job!

keaxin,
How is Keira today?

Nanabear,
Tiff fever go off already?

Evelyn,
This batam trip sounds fun. Can have more detail like what take what time ferry, from which ferry terminal, sat? Etc? Paiseh so many questions.

ash, cannot hold alone, lah! Kira always sits on my hubby's lap while he on the knee board! I think we shd practise with the bb first, abit of head under water and so on.

Huingee and all, Starfruit,

The room is free for the kids, so just 2 paying adults. ferry is around $50 per person, child as well. You can choose the ferry timing, shd be on the website as well. The earliest ferry departs from Harbour front at 9am, latest at around 6pm.

Where is Pink? is she working?

Belle, aiyah, now then you say, kira at school liao!

Enne: Congrats! Thank God for seeing him through this time..
You did a good job. Hey, he's in his walker already? That's very good to hear. Soon he's going to walk and run after his brother!
Am so happy with this good news this morning.. Thanks..

Mist:You're next on the list! Congrats..

Evelyn: Hey, no time no see.. You were in high spirits last nite..

Huignee: i think the batam room rates is inclusive of ferry tickets as well as transfer to the hotel, u read the T&C. sounds ok hor.

Evenlyn: which hotel is better? Harris or Holiday Inn Batam?

evelyn
ya lor last min my nephew cant go cos his eyes got infection..

kai
this fri i will be back abt 7pm after i bring chloe back from sch.

now i m punishing chloe for misbehaving. ask her to stay notti corner she refused.. i hv to resort to closing my bdrm door let her cry alone inside. arrgh!

huingee,
K is clear of fever since last evening. will see whether she will cont for today.

star,
told you abt it wat last friday, anyway, sunday out for some of you coz of GUG/shicinda.

ash
i intend to check on her after 5 mins but daddy oredi opened the dr ..she is damm stuborn, i made her pick up the bott she threw she kept saying dun want. finally i took out the cane then she kept saying dun want but picked up the bottle..now gave her 5 mins to pick up all her toys..spoil my beautiful morning! she wont let me put her in one spot, she will keep following me type.

evelyn
i dun hv rainbow, but i hv delphine..some of the mummies like autum have it too.

starfruit,
I know batam's ferry timing is hourly. Also got different ferry terminal.
Cos my girl got class at sat, thinking of what time we set of and whether going for her class or not.

Evelyn,
A few of us like starfruit, Autum, belle using Delphin vacuum cleaner. It's similar to rainbow vacuum cleaner. I think both are equally go just that the promoter that time promote Delphin to me so i buy Delphin.
Recently got someone called me, refer my fren whether want to let them do free cleaning of my house. I know immediate they are selling rainbow or delphin so told them i got liao. No need to come clean my house.

evelyn
i m fine with it except for the noise. i m not sure abt elect consumption (i just move to my new place) at my dad's place he pays the elect bill. I like the function where i can 'clean the air' with dettol ..immed i feel my hse is cleaner :p

hey ash, you are so cute! xi shen yourself just for your boy.

why don you just come for a swim tomorrow, then we can discuss abt bbq and batam?

A&As-hehe yeah surprisingly although he don't have much 'training' on his walker, he was able to 'run' ard the hse freely and fast!.. hee hee.

belle,Mejo-thanks.. kekeke.

Huingee-I actually ask doc when he can start semisolids.. doc say now just off-tube can't start so fast, must see his condition first.

Kaexin: i know..but can;t help but post here cos the more i see the photos from urs and irin's blog, the more i feel imbalance..hahaha :p
Now with N1H1, travel down a min.. but this batam looks tempting.
Rae and most of the GUG gang naps at 12 to 1pm lah.. maybe u have 2 slots, the before 3pm and after 3 m slot.. hahaha :p

Evelyn: i forgot to tell u, i finally weaned rae off from my breast!!! about 2 months back.. hahaha. what a battle!
BTW, i think AA has the rainbow, Huignee, Autum, belle and me bought the Delphine, all water base vaccum and we love it despite the high price tag!

evelyn,
i din buy rainbow, recently we found out that my frend got 2 in his storeroom and he loan us one to use :p

i am not working tmr but K still havetn recover, dun think we can go swimmin. but i dun mind go n discuss.

btw, can you play mahjong ?

Enne: Everytime you describe him, I can envisage a little one with very strong fighting spirits!
My boy has not started solids either.. Am at my wits' end now.. Think I'll start again in a couple of weeks.

star,
ya lor, i told ws too, H1N1 so rampant, beta postponed. u know ws needs to clear 5.5days before end june. so he very free, kept going to airline webby to chk out the pricing. b

but that one can fly until sep 30. but wat can we do in sep.

evelyn,
think the hig price tag tat star mention is ard 3k. but if you use it weekly, thk worthwhile. the one that my frend loan us already 9yrs old.

AA,
Boys like more choosey on food. My elder girl very easy, anything can eat. Plain porridge also ok. But Dylan much more difficult. Must try and see whether he like or not loh.

Yvonne,
Heehee, i saw your reply to AA about feeding kids solid. Sound very experience and confidence leh.

Huignee: Yes, he's super picky but worse of all, he rejects the spoon. I can give him the same food using my fingers and he will gladly open his mouth, but when he sees the spoon approaching from miles away, he'll start turning his head and clasping his lips together! Pax suggested feeding him using the fork or the chopsticks. Think I'll give that a try..

Evelyn: i dunno, i missed the time when i was Bfing here, i tink i must be crazy. Anyway its weird cos she dun seem to remember that experience anymore, she dun look at my breast and even when i ask her, she crock her head to the side and look puzzled. maybe its selective memory on her end.. hehehe

Evelyn,
I got my Delphin ard 3k, 4 years ago. I love my Delpin vacuum cleaner, never regret buying it. Mine can adjust the power, so it's quite slient when i put to middle level to do normal vacuuming. Also we clean the mattress and sofa alternate week. My family also sensitve nose, hence i invested in this vacuum cleaner.
I didn't put dettol or anything inside the water. Just plain water.

Kaexin,
Wa, your fren so rich got 2 rainbow vacuum cleaner somemore.