(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Congrates Bunnie, post Valentino photo when you have time.

Belle,
How is Chloe's lips? Active kids will normally get more fall and accidents. Must remind them not to jump and climb.

hi mummies... i'm also having monday blues.. hubby is off work, anna is off school and there's only me, the maids and ayden at home..

this ayden likes to cling onto me leh.. I can't stand it.. how to make him more independent??

I AM ALSO HAVING MONDAY BLUES!
this class ah.. haiz.. now i got ot start my second lesson with them 45 minutes late! i am ok if the end quality is good.. if it is not.. i need to contorl myself not to give them a shelling for their lacklustre attitude.. haiz..

tomorrow early morning miser is off to shanghai!!! haiz. coming back early morning fri.. and it doesn't help that this week I AM PACKED TO THE BRIM again with work.. how come? why? they still say i 'have excess capacity'?? bull shit leh..

kai: that's my whining for u.. :S what are you whining abuot??

What is your rock and learn DVD? got pictures/link to show??

Teng is ga ga over the free storybooks pegged to Huggies Ultra... he keeps telling me 'mama read goldlilocks and three bears'.. then he will complete all the sentences and pre-empt what ever that is going to happen in subsequent parts.. i think he likes to read. and that is good (although irritating at times for me)..

looks like i need to get him more story books liao..

haiz. *yawn*.. monday. u are making ur presence felt on me!!

Yvonne: You here?? Hey, wanna ask you. How is sam getting along with solids? Ayden doesn't want to eat porridge. He only wants biscuits and bread. Dunno how I can give him the nutrients he needs for growing! You got any solution?

just to share something else.. so that i am not too sian with monday..

we all know teng is an avid thumb sucker right? ha.. so trying to get him to suck on his thumb less these days.. then i realised soemthing is happening to teng..

At ikea tampines, remembered he had a caterpillar hand painting? then he was sucking on his thumb.. then i casually said 'dun suck else caterpillar will go away'.. he immediately pulled out his thumb and said 'no .. no. caterpillar dun go away'.. and his thumb stayed out for the entire day..

yesterday same thing happened again.. he had a yo-yo drawn on his hand during GUG.. so he pulled up his thumb when i commented that the yoyo will go away if he sucks his thumb..
later in the evening. he was really tired liao. and abot to sleep.. he sucked again.. i told him the same thing.. he actually had this pained expression on his face.. a dilemma.. he was nearing crying pt.. and told me 'mama.. no no. teng dun want capillar go away.. suck thumb suck thumb'.. then he looks confused and lost.. like want to take out the thumb so that yoyo stays.. yet he is tired and wants to suck on the thumb to self soothe..
ha.. the boy is experiencing his first dilemma?
i find it cute :p

AA: ha. i dunno about the difference between boys and girls.. i just find his 'caught in the dilemma' expression very cute :p

Ash: good idea!
but i have only three books to exchange! heh :p

Astro,
Teng is so cute. haha.

Joelle,
forgot to say.. Seth looks cute in that photo. And your boy has zhang3 da4 le4

thanks mummies for the compliments! so it was money well spent! i was lamenting to hb.. it's not only the $20 for the hair cut... we gotta pay for a $3 bouncing castle ride play prior to that, a ball after that and ice cream treat! haha!!

after that we kept wanting to take his pictures but he kept shunning the camera.. that's y the frown on his face in ALL the photos we took!! alamak!!

astro
need more books? grolier set? woahahahaha

joelle,
huh? must pay so much ah? I can never convince my hb to pay so much for haircut le. we always bring EJ to neighbourhood shop. $6. it's not barber, but abit like those QB-cut concept.. but they charge cheaper for kids. Adult is $8 i think.

autum
first try ma...dun dare to risk the cheap ones. :p i thought better to go for those specially for kids ones. so they can handle him better. true enough, the lady actually cut his hair while he was playing by the ikea table. he did not sit at the barber's chair at all!

joelle/autum: harbourfront has this QB type of outlet with a "car/train" seat n with tv screen. only $10. maybe can try next time. its upstairs, l3 or something

Ash,
huh? I asked hb, hb said EJ only ate 4 mushrooms and some noodles at sizzler le!

joelle, ash,
i think EJ is lucky with his haircut.. cos his first time at that shop, is a very very good lady. She knows how to handle kids. then from then on, she cut his hair once more, then she left.. then followed by another man. Subsequently, always this man cut EJ hair.. EJ can sit on the chair and let him cut. But i feel that it's really the first lady who did a good job.. cos since then, EJ is not afraid and can sit down to cut.

Ash, so hor, Mr Wong won't pay more than $6 lor. since EJ can let this shop cut. haiz.

Ash,

You can pull up while medium and sell for 165 coins already. If you wait till big, you'll risk rot!

YY, Angel

Rock and Learn DVDs are very good! Angel, which one did Kai learnt the alphabets from? Alphabet Circus or Phonics?

AA,

Hah, all babies will be clingy at a certain period. YT is still clingy, haha. Luckily now got her cousins to entertain her so she disturb me less at home.

autum: ya.. i find that cute leh.. cannot forget how torn he looks .. thumb or yoyo.. hahaha :p

AA: teng will cry. but i still find it cute.. heh

titu: great idea! :p

mejo: good ah? the dvds?

Kai: how much is the Dvd ah?

autum: teng's haircut.. his usual 'stylist'.. private practice in HDB flats kind.. $3 nia.. hence teng always screamed.. kekeke.. tell miser to try letting go those specalisaed kind. coz now he likesbarney also.. and they have barney dvds.. he dun want.. hahha. misery miser

Ash,

The trees will fruit only every few days. I sold some apples from my apple tree already. 1 for 65 each. Think best money making is veg. Flowers can be sold for 208 each except for the tulip, that one is 230. Last time at first is 300 + one but I think they adjusted down.

Astro
My whining is to come back to office..
The DVD...think cheaper than forum BP.
Cannot raise conflict of interest, chk GG later ok.

Re: Bra clip
ANyone saw this kekekeke....
http://mybraclip.com/index.php?country=SG

Mejo
I only have the Alphabet Circus (he even carry it to bed)
Think of getting the 'Kindergarten' & phonics.
Cant wait!
Any others to recommend?

hello mummies
its a boring monday today. why did weekend always seem to be over so fast?

not sure if its pure laziness or the sickening feeling of MS, i feel like working on alternate days and dun mind suffering a paycut.
feel like spending more time with Leia, kids at this age are getting so adorable with all the new actions and words they learnt.

kai: i forgotten my password to GG :p
Can you email me the details? :p
Thanks..

Ash: kekeek. that would be so interesting.. seeing a 2.5 years old boy joining us at the buffet table! kekekek.. i can imagine it now.. so FUNNY

pink: it is a combination of both.. today is draggy monday! whole world is suffering from monday blues :S

Ash
I also need 1-2, but seems like buying 2 sets is cheaper.
Only $19.90 for 6pcs.

Astro
I rmbr u being the director of GG right?
Hw can u forget yr password :p
I email you...

Harlow all mummies,

*Wave* Long time didnt get to post...

How are the little ones doing?

COnGrats to all 2nd time to be-mummies!

Other than the Mon blues (well, its over now..Hipee!), I am so happy to announce that I have finally managed to wean Dylan off his "Tu Tu" for the second week liao. Hope that this is a good sign to success.

And finally manage to catch Double Ds photo together..engrossed at Waterworks at Science Centre...
2599045.jpg

Kai,

The first disc of the series I got for YT is the Shapes, colours and numbers. YT love that too and she can sing the colour songs like " red apple, red apple, red, red, red" and she can recognise shapes like diamond after learning from the disc. i also got fractions and decimals but think that one is for older kids, haha.

hey mummies, i just tried making konnyaku jelly. heh heh. i know this is nothing la.. but my first time making.. kekekek.. i added the little 'tadpole seed' (black seed). hope it's nice! but tomorro then can eat le.