(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kai-I thot so too when I read the contents but I thot must start with phonics easy readers first.. but think both are different hor.. ok thanks thanks..

enne,kai,
not any bea, this moring had milk at 5+, threw up , then her temp went up to 40.1 at 6am.

now, her temp went down to 38+. sounds chirpy now.

dunno why this year she is so much prone to getting fever and her fever usually at 39+

konnyaku is the jap jello.

kai,
i noticed that K been very good with her letters, she can ramdomly read ltters nowadays.
my cousin was impressed with her on sunday, she read out POKKA, TONKICHI and BREEKS when we were seated down.
Think she must have lots of practice at home and in school. kekekeke

Enne
If u want can take 2.
Actually the 'Getting ready for Kindergarten' is one of the top fav. & also best rated.
U gals can consider it.,

Yvonne: I feel ayden is rejecting the spoon totally. He wants to be finger-fed. :p Very shang1 nau3 jin1 this little boy! How?

QQ: My condolences. Take care.

Kai: Didn't go GG to take a look yet. How does that videos compare with leapfrog ones?

kaexin-har, at least she still chirpy and active, when they are not, more worrying hor. hope K gets well soon.

kai-u 'bad' ler.. keep 'recommending'.. my order ben lai is 2.. now 3.. or maybe 4 or 5.. *pondering*

morning!

wow! our other babies sick too??

am back to work.. tiff is still not back at sch.. her fever still on until last nite.. this morning dunno yet..

aa, y finger? U mean he wan to use his own hands to eat? Thats normal. Give him a spoon to play. U use another spoon to feed. Slowly. If not, wait another 15min and try again. Growth spurt? Don wan to eat?

AA
I also have Leapfrog DVD but i find it so so.

After Leapfrog phonics, he begin to recite A-Z in phonics but not the real A-Z.
Example C is ke, G is ge.

Rock N learn is diff. There is a real 'teacher' in the DVD where the kids can learn from his lips movement & link it faster with the alphabets. Very fast, in 2 wks, he can recite all & even tell me the magician, muscleman are Papa..hahaha..
Now he read: B = B, G = G.
Even b = B, g = G
Big/small letters all he can read.

AA
Maybe diff kids excel differently.
When both phonics n letters are linked, they can read out better too.
Confusing hor..hahaha

yvonne : brought her to doc 2 x liaoz..

doc said.. actually viral fever.. den the virus.. she swallow .. so became diahorrea.. if tonite still fever.. i going to bring her to dr ong liaoz! but she seems ok liao leh.. but she lost wt again.. sigh.. i feed til chubby chubby back .. den she sick.. den i feed again.. den she sick.. sigh..

Kai,
I lost the link to our google page. Can msn me? I also want to order the DVDs.

Enne,
RR are ok le, tks for asking.

Kaexin,
Fizal's kids also down with high fever these 2 days, went up to 40 in the middle of the night. Hope it's not any new virus passing around ...

nana todd are building the immun now. So i think will fall sick more often? As long as the child is still active and eating well, good enough. Weight can build up again. Lol! Go go, go see dr ong. I also need to visit her to buy med. Hee.

yvonne : i just called back.. aiyo.. still fever.. but now slight la.. not so high liaoz.. i think its her cough tat is causing the fever.. she got a lot of phelgm leh.. when coughing can hear.. eat the phelgm medi liaoz.. sigh..

kai: saw the clips, i think the alphabets one is quite gd cos they dun teach the conventional words like u say A=apple.
can i order after i come back? i go there n see first :p

RR
Get the alphabet DVD as foundations 1st.
It's common to over-state their age appropriateness.
For alphabets circus: age 3-5 but it's already suitable now.

Ash
When are u back?

Yvonne: He screams whenever he sees the spoon approaching his mouth. So I give him food using my fingers. I don't think he's got any growth spurt leh.. He's very pai2 kuan4.. when we give him milk (no matter how much or how little), he will stop when there's like 20ml left.. :p

Kai: Yah lor. Anna is talking her ABCs in phonics.. Haha.. Never mind lah, eventually she will get it..

Kai,
ya, I went to look at the Phonics video clip and finds it quite dry and boring for our kids leh. Think too advanced liao. Will get the alphabet circus 1st.

Kai: Konniyaku (not sure the spelling) is the chewy Jap jelly. It's quite easy to make at home. Buy the premix, mix it up, fill the small moulds (1/3-filled) with the mixture, add in nata de coco, or fruits salad, then fill the mould up.. Let the mixture stand outside to cool off and then put inside the fridge. After a couple hours, bingo! you have the yummy jelly..

Yvonne: I suddenly remember subway.. Dunno is it cos I ate too much when I was preggie with him, now he wants to eat bread. Looks like I have to let him try subway too?? Hahaha.. so funny.. Laughing at my own joke.. lol..

yvonne,
dr ong clinic is closed for the week, that's why yesterday ended at henry park, then found out TT is out until end of the mth

nna,
i dun mean can read out the word lah, kekeke....
wat i meant is spell out the words. she can read both small and big letters now.

very BIG IMPROVEMENT ! wahahaha

Kai: put a wanted notice for me? :p
hmmm.. not yet leh.. stupid miser keeps giving me funny faces for all the names i suggest..

i think a MALE Reyes would be interesting in this thread also :p

YY,
haha, then you'll have a Rayner and Reyes and I'll be having Reyden, Reyes and Reyner. It'll sure be interesting. :p

No more running to the toilets le, just got to avoid spicy, dairy and oily food.

RR: hahah . indeed so.. but be careful what u posting.. 'I'll be having Reyden, Reyes and Reyner.'.. i thought i miss news of ur annoucement.. ha

Kaexin: is K better? her temp is quite high wor..

nana: tiff sick?

misre not going shanghai liao :p pink u heard me?! yeh! kekkekee*sinister laughter*.. he got a sore throat. then in order to avoid the drama mama he will bring , in times of the h1n1 scare world wide.. he is staying put in sg.. kekekekek. now at home.. i told him to play with teng later..

QQ
my condolences to you and jay.

Astro
yes i heard u. still trying dissuade mr tan.

astro, how ah...i dun mean to complain so much but im feeling real terrible at work. my mind just cannot concentrate with the sucky feeling on my chest. i dun know how to survive the day

kaexin,

Hmm, I wasn't in school on monday when the news broke but in any case, neither were the affected students in school over the weekend and yesterday. But they are definitely not my students!

astro
in my 9th week.
i want to take leave to sleep thru, but cant be doing this everyday rite? really hope that ms can be over in another 2-3weeks.
I'll talk to mr tan tonight.

Pink
Ren another 3wks or so (1trimester will be over soon). Jiayou!

Re: Rock n Learn
Response quite good.
Come come, have not meet quota yet.
Thks for those who have participated