(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle, must buy and eat durians during daytime cos most of the durains will become too watery if u buy at nite. I went all the way to balestier(besides the sg quality hotel...cant rmbr the name) just to hv durians when i was preg wif ah bian. The feeling is v shiok...

SQ, im here too!! just had a footlong subway club...now resting before i go for my shower. BF realli makes feel hungry easily. Hope i wont put on wgt when i stop.

bbmar
the magic of bf is you can really eat! hope i get to experience that. hee hee...

i've long heard of the balestier durians. beside the dua3 bei4 gong1 temple?

SQ
i m working full day la.. but think will reach office abt 10am..

wah now i also feel like eating egg tarts liao after u & bb march say till so shiok.

hee hee bbmar
thanks. seems like they are realy famous. everyone knows except me.

didi and ah bian ok liao?

belle
think this is what you got since you mentioned yellow

http://tupperwarelover.webs.com/apps/photos/photo?photoid=37606923

bb march
ya the balestier durians not bad i tried before too... some nice ones along upp s'goon rd i heard but i never try before.

yday i bot 3 for $20 type..yum yum creamy like ice cream when cold.

belle
did you see the ice age tumblers?
haha... i'm crazy
not a fan of the dinosaurs and still wondering whether to buy
i'm bored
buy two sets got discount

SQ
yes! this one nice hor..

ask hubby to drive there? :p but i duno the opening hrs.. pete works near there maybe i will ask him to buy tom :p

i bought the mao san wang. cos i dun like the rest
then my mil hao xin bought for me also, but she bought the sweet ones
wa i hate sweet durians
land up now my fridge so stinko i feel like puking
thks to belle and bunnie i put baking soda liao the smell less gross now

har? SQ got dino tumblers? where?
eh..if cute cute i might consider for chloe..but if its those real dino look i not keen hahaa!

i wanted to buy the spring set..but tight on budget so hv to wait lor.. so colourful ..

belle
they close at 10pm
hubby finish work at 10pm tdy
maybe tomr if i still feel like eating
the prob is i feel like eating one min, go and buy liao then feel like puking
waste everybody's time

SQ
u craving for egg tart?
tong heng eggtart shop was opened by excolleague's family. i havent try before.

bbmar
u look slimmer after this pregnancy, compared to ah bian's time.

SQ
i dun really know how to eat durians one.. as long as bitter sweet (also dun really like sweet type) must be DRY, cannot be wet wet ones.. then i m in heaven liao.

U can put charcoal in a corner (maybe put on a used magazine paper) to absorb the bad smell too. stimes if i bbq left over i will hv..hee normally wont hv in ur kitchen la.

SQ
my comfort food is Bubble Nai Cha and Non Caffeine MUG drink. these are food/drinks i should avoid but if i dun take, i cannot find any others.

belle
ya. dun have in my kitchen
mum's should have
but baking soda enuf liao right?
then i'm damn happy. cos i oni use 1 teaspoon of the stupid soda for baking, left the entire container. now finally can put to good use

i like the super bitter durian, thick flesh kind. and ya, dry. the wet ones are gross!

SQ
hahha yes wo lai liao, coming in to complain and distract myself.

just now i went to try mee siam and Teh O cold at Toastbox, my comfort food when I had Leia, doesnt work this time.

shall we organise a big feast after our MS is over?

SQ
tks eh.. one look cute, the next moment i see not cute :p so save money pass!

pink
past 1 mth or so i crave for coke, but dun dare drink also took MUG le.. bubble tea i seldom take but love it during hot weather..mango freeze shoik

belle
haha YE? maybe i should try

pink
i've tried bubble tea and mug couple of times. cos i kept hearing they are comfort food to some. but after that, i feel like puking. i also drink coke, coffee etc, just to find the magic food. still no success

SQ
dun throw away ur unused soda..cos got many uses le.. can wipe ur microwave with it..do a internet search on the uses n u wont need to throw away

pink
the moment i can eat, i will really pig out and celebrate. told hubby so damn suay, first trimester wanna eat can't eat cos wanna puke. 2nd tri onwards wanna eat can't eat cos of GD

belle
just the tot of that mango freeze is enuf to send me puking. that's why i say i'm v troublesome

belle
my microwave is disgusting. cos when we first shifted in, hubby dunno cook what never wipe clean. now black black inside. i also scared will ganna cancer from the leftover carbon when i use it now. but so sayang to throw!

blurbelle
i was never a coke or soft drink person.
hey u didnt post pix of your kitchen, living room?
anyway simplicity is nice, no need to put too many things.
so will u be holding housewarming? thick skinned me :p

im soooo looking forward to getting the new home, think i'll go crazy over decorating leia's room.

just wana share about my maid. she's quite sweet. i asked her wats her plan after her contract expires next apr/may, she said she already told her MIL that im pregnant and she may have to stay on to help me since bb will be small then. she said she is ok to go back end of the year instead. im very touched that she even initiated to 'plan' for me.

SQ, didi's condition beta but appetite still v bad. MIL abit fedup cos difficult to feed him as he will scream and reject the bot.

I think we shld organise a "durian feast" since so many of us here are durian lovers!! Wahahaha...

pink, tks for ur compliment...alto now still bf but i try not to take high carbo food incase of difficulty to slim down later. Esp desk bound job...eat then sit there for long hrs will put on wgt easily. Somemore i had c-sect so cant go for exercise yet.

belle, Upp serangoon i try before...but i try the cheapo ones at the serangoon shopping centre. I think u shld try 717 durian...they are the best so far.

hey gals, mix vinegar and soda then add into pail of water for mopping floor. Heard fr my fren that its better than those floor detergent. Dunno how true...

SQ
new home will only be ready 1st Q next year. so i guess most likely after delivery then we can shift in. now deciding when is the good time to buy cos pricing going up.

BBmar
if u are stopping at 2, can take Kai's programe :p

pink: wah Rina so sweet. i haven't ask ellie though. ha..
glad that gaviscon works for u. i never tried it before :p

Yvonne: i find just thinking of slimy peppermint very gross! hence i never took gaviscon at all.. ihave a bottle there sitting, staring at me.. :p

SQ: i am still on caffeine abstainence.. LONG time i never tasted bbt liao :S but.. tea.. ha.. i drank a few times liao.. coz workshops mah. difficult to 'not to drink'.. kekeke

SQ, he latch on quite ok but v "hong sim"(gets distracted easily in hokkien) whenever ah bian is ard. He got frightened lately when ah bian went over and shouted "O Macdonalds had a farm"...

I actually wanted to bring didi hm dat day but MIL asked me to bring ah bian hm instead. Maybe ah bian is older so mgt gets fussy when feeling uncomfy. Who noes didi "te kan" MIL by waking up every 2hrs that ngt. So maybe MIL is abit fedup these daz, feeling tired and oso having difficulty in feeding didi.

SQ, i oso dunno leh. She just told me its beta and i nvr ask more. But hor i dare not try cos duno will hv wad chemical effects. Mayb can ask QQ??

pink,
which development u eyeing?
ya, Rina is very thoughtful. since u like her and she is willing to stay, then just let her continue bah.

bbmar
ya, rem your mil insist you bring ah bian cos he can get cranky when sick. so your mil "ask for it" by insisting on looking after didi. haha

this ah bian so funny! go and shout o macdonalds...

astro, i cannot tahan my heartburn. No choice to gulp down.
u will still take it one day when u find nothing can ease your heartburn. Hee.

Bbmar, sam also will get distracted. Now, to they extend, can play and drink at the same time! She is a very playful gal! Her fav position is to stand and drink. Imagine it, nick saw and ask wad is sam doing. Lol!

autum
getting new home opp. NUS area, near my mum.

SQ
didnt buy earlier. was afraid that market crash after we buy. anyway we need to sell off our hdb to buy new home. i can sell now but new place not ready.

pink
rina sounds like a thoughful maid..very sweet of her. u goin to upgrade condo? show us leia's room le.. chloe's room now still 'half half' le.. no bed! hahah.. cos she sleeps with us temp..so now her room is her wardrobe..n her pooh mat n our rack for hanging clothes :p the morn sun is there so we treat as laundry room first .. kitchen n living room ah.. i didnt take yet if kitchen i take alot of reflections le..my kitchen can be mk up room cos got mirrors i just took out mask from my fridge n apply in the kitchen haha.

bb march
yes! that 717.. i cant rem the name when u mention the no. now i recall liao. i think my cousin bot me the durian puffs before..

vinegar n soda..might work le..cos its NATURAL mah..no chemicals.. but that coke method to clean toilet bowl hor.. its not true le..saw in a taiwan prog on channel 8

SQ
alamak ur microwave arrh..buang la.. eat liao bad for ur family le.. nowadays got cheap cheap ones 100 can buy liao.. i use microwave to defrost n warm food mostly.

sq, i saw a oven selling 19.9! Not sure if it work the same as microwave. I wanted to buy, no hand to carry. Is at carrefour. The indian food stall inside, beside the travelator.