(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huignee: ya ... cuz we did some rearrangement of furniture .,.. discover a few bags of V's old clothes that can be reused ... so ... end up repack all the clothes and we needed 2 more cabinets 9and i secretly got V a new table) ... went to alexandre no stock and since they dun share stock with tampines, I have to go tampines to get the stuff ... so paid like $40 for cab fare to and fro ... get the stuff in time for them to assemble tomm (also buay tahan tampines on this ... they put there withijn 3 days rt? but they can deliver only 4th day onwards) ... i went to alexander a few times but the items i wanted always out of stock ... so i cannot waittttttttt ... still redoing the place ... i just moved some shelves so V has her own little library ... the next quest .. hunt for her missing books ... i am v sure i have more books than wat's displayed on her shelves but those can wait when I'm ML lah ... only thing we desperately looking for is my gal's mobile ... else I have to spend marnee to buy a brand new mobile *faint*

Irin: hope ur kids get better soon ... V's nose getting crusty again and I suspect the same bacteria is hard at work again ... so gave her a dose of her old medicine, and see if it will help. if not then back to antibiotics again ...

Huingee : if tiff fever dun come down i also can't go tomolo ;(((

my hubby and me very stubborn and hot temper.. but we love each other.. hhahaa..pride maybe.. haha..

now her fever hovering between 38.5+-

irin : mine is opposite.. last nite.. i took her temp.. she is 36.8.. wah! me so happy leh! but still give her paracetamol..

mummies.. though this is not the first time she fever.. normally she fever.. she wil still very active.. this time.. not active.. keep whining.. very sianz.. not much talking from her..

ask her drink milk also dun wan.. ask her wat she wan to eat.. everything also dun wan.. she just keep drinking water.. ok a not??

last nite tiff said "mami, tomolo no go sch ok?" hahahahaha

nana: it is good that tiff drinks water.. to hydrate herself.. a few days 'without' food is ok.. give her porridge.. icecream? hahahah..

astro : she coughing.. cannto eat ice-cream = phlegm right?

i ask her if she is hungry.. she said yes.. but she dun wan to eat anything..

now i cooking porridge.. see she eat a not later..

the other day u all talking abt brovil right??

brovil the red label one is stil the beef one.. the yellow one is the chicken one.. and the marmite.. is yeast one..

but MSG very high.. last time when i was young.. the brovil i ate.. got put "no MSG added" this generation one never put..

I can't make it for tomorrow's dinner le. Now vomitting and having diarrhea too. Whole body aching. Think I caught the stomach flu bug.

But very weird leh, Reyes don't seem to be having stomach flu. She's passing hard stools. So the stomach flu from Reyden "hid" in the house till now then struck me?

Nana,
I'm cooking porridge now too, "tong bing xiang lian ..." haiz ...

YY,
she woke up with fever, then like a monkey after medicine. But I think later after nap, it'll come back again, just like yesterday.

Bunnie,
hope V will be alright soon too.

Mummies going for tomorrow dinner,
I had made reservations under Irin at 7pm. You gals go ahead and enjoy yourselves bah.

RR,
Aiyo, then better get hb to come back cos you sick too.

Bunnie,
You really last min, but busy with these clearing up stuff. Becareful, dun carry heavy things.

Huingee,
the worst thing is he's on duty tonight, no one to trade the duty with.
My sis is on leave but she just told me she'll come over after she goes for the Mango pte sale. haiz ...

re: the dinner tomorrow
mummies, how about changing the dinner to next friday? actually i originally wanted 26th leh. :p

If it's next friday, then maybe more can make it??

re: bovril
the local ones r 100% vegetarian if u take note. ever since the mad cow scare, they came up w a 100% vege wan that tastes like the original beef stock. they have recently started selling the beef version in uk but it's not yet available in singapore.

i remember comparing the contents of both bovril and marmite and concluded that marmite has some better ingredients.. forget wat it was liao. :p but i dun give it directly with porridge.i like to cook soup with it. seth loves french onion soup made with marmite base. =p

i am rushing for a meeting soon.
but the dinner tomorrow hor, i have a suggestion.
can still go ahead woh.
as long as we have more than 3 ppl can make it.
can?

Start headcount
1. QQ (7pm) -most likely ok
2. Autum
3. Nana
4. starfruit -ok
5. blurbelle (decide on that day)
6. ash
7. garfield (7.30-8pm)
8. kaexin (after 6.30pm)

nana: ha.. i dunno.. i am just suggesting ways to entice tiff to eat.

RR: oh no.. hmmm. must wash ur hands consistently hor.. that time. whole family gena teng's virus.. except me.. coz i was like a cleanaholic.. keep washing hands!

joelle : bovril really all vegetarian .. keke.. i din know.. haha.. now can safely eat it at home.. kekek.. can cook with soup? how much u put in?

mejo: added a colleague's order of gymboree. That order is taken in as well? bcc-ed to u using company email.
can confirm if you have received that, as well as mine sent out yesterday?

joelle,
i also want to know how much marmite to put in for soup le. heh heh, the other day, i bought a bottle but havent start using yet.

what's in today??

I received so many sms last night and this morning. from Jay. one msg can be saying fil in critical condition, asked me to pack my stuff. then i packed. getting ready, and write a list of things to be packed last min.
then another one say ok liao, just stand by will do.
then another one, mil said no need to go back. continue working
then? suddenly worsen, go back
then, ok liao, mil said fil faked to be painful and sick (how can?) then dun go back . will drag.

conclusion?
wait for Jay to come back tomorrow morning, then decide if we want to go back.
my fingers very sng, cause too many sms.

QQ,
Hai...., fil will be very sad and painful. He not feeling well and know his days are numbered. It's not he fake, sometimes it's like this cos their condition is getting worst and he himself also scare. My mil also got a few times critical condition, we all rush back.
Must let him suck those ribena ice cube.

autum/nana
depends on how much. usually i put to taste wan. abt 1 tablespoon to a small pot. more if u like the stronger beef taste. hee...

qq
i think best to follow ur heart. if u think u dun go and something happen to him, then u will feel sad all ur life for not seeing him the last time, then go. if u think he can drag n u wanna settle ur work, then dun go. but at this rate i see u so seven up eight down... better go. :p

joelle, i wanna go back cause need to see him also.
then jay is coming back tonight. *cause he said he has things to do??*
oh, how? wait for him to come back.
i already told my boss that i might go back anytime. i can go back today, tomorrow, anyday.
really 7 up 8 down. i was so busy last night. already getting ready to fly back this morning, but kena stopped.

huingee, he doesn't want to go hospital. my mum visited fil, she said fil is very tough. can really tahan.

oh, tiff and Irin are sick?
take care take care.

wah, actually H1N1 case is getting more serious now. more than 60 cases le.

hello mummies.. so hot today..i went back to office to work 2-3 hrs yday...came home with headache so never log in last nite..

quite bored today le..i took pics of my bedroom hee..u can see how SIAN i am alone at home!

www.blurbelle.blogspot.com

Now go read some archives.

QQ
alamak i will be qi shang ba xia if i were u to get so many sms..one moment come ..one moment dun come.. u must be very gan cheong too.. so u packed all the necc stuff liao hor? take care

Irin
alamak just talking u are the fittest that day le..how are u feeling now? rest more n drink more water k..sayang.

AA
i love ur LOs.. can come punggol be my teacher??
i m SERIOUS!

BB March/ Pretty Bunnie
guess wat..i ate durian yday again..now my fridge got smell liao!

QQ: wah.. tough.. if i were in the situation, i think.. i will go lah. work.. haiz.. cannot replace humans..

titu: didn't realise brovil can make beef stock! kekeke. now tempted to try doing that for teng.. since he likes soup so much :p

mejo: thanks for confirming.. kekeke

THANKFULLY my international symposium is over.. else with the increasing cases of H1n1.. once the alert level rasied to orange.. have to activate contingency plans! wah liew. mroe leiceh..

i kept asking miser last week.. will rise alert or not. he very de sure, said no.. yesterday i asked again. 'if increased to 100, will rise?' he again so cock sure said no.. ha.. but the stupid man next week going to china! argh.. how can i ban him from flying ah?! argh..

astro
mr tan is flying to bangkok next week. im also a bit worried. that silly man's going to collect his toy suit, giving me excuse that he can return prayer to 4 face buddha.

your gaviscon is my big saviour, managed to sleep better last nite. came home after 3hrs of work today, needed to sleep again!

blurblle
i like ur new house concept, is there any name for this? modern? curtain is so classy!

wow, no time to read archives... come in to see see peep peep...

re: H1N1
yeah... i think the number is going to raise loh.... sigh! me timid, dare not anyhow go to crowded places.

huingee : i think we spend almost 1 whole month cleaning up my ex maid's mess ... so we finally got down to preparing for boy boy's arrival ... and my hubby a lot of things dun wan to throw ... how ????? i took down V's play yard, gave her a new play area also ... and we finaly got the lights in the dining area changed i bug hubby until he buay tahan ... now he complains too bright i say just nice :p

and u no wat i forgot to get? diapers for #2 ... i mean i have 2 packs of mamy poko M size but i need to get some S size also rt :p *faint*

joelle: u are really a great cook!!!! i never knew marmite have beef stock!

belle: i no more craving fr durian ... went to weigh in today ... i gained 2 plus kg, baby only 300g *faint* all the durian donate to my fats liao ... but today i was craving for tong heng egg tart ... so i made hubby drive me to maxwell market, then we bought 12 ... we immediately wallop 2 each, and then confidently that V won't eat cuz she doesn't like egg tarts to date ... we have 8 more to go rt? V walloped 2 and asked for more! I was like *argh* left only 6 to go !!! now v precious commodity ... 2 for supper tonite and 2 for breakfast tomm ...

H1N1: in a way i'm grateful cuz it means I dun have to entertain visitors in the hospital ... i'm also grateful I'm going to be at confinement so i dun have to go to work and face the H1N1 biz ...

belle: for pics, u can get those contractors to drill for you ... u can't do it on your own.

belle, i hiao ate durains on tues nite again and now having sore throad liao. Hope my throat will recover soon cos i gargled wif salt water many times.

bunnie/ bb march
this round my durian taste better, wallop all..will drown more water to prevent sore throat.

bunnie
alamak then i hv to go develop liao.. i keep putting off le cos duno how the end result will turn out

SQ
u are here..how have u been feeling? tong heng egg tart? i just went to ask pete..he says its opp the new chinese temple le..u got craving for egg tarts?

Pax
tks i got the tuppers i love the sunny yellow! next time if got anything same colours one u let me know hor :p

belle
you mean in the market itself?
i just ask first, in case sudd wanna eat and dunno where. heard crystal jade's not so nice nowadays

me same. ms just as bad and miserable

which tuppers you got? i like tuppers

haha belle
i was thinking whether to get that
then think suan le, any container will do

paisei make you search the map for me. thanks!

thk oni we two around now? i'm falling zzz anytime

u working full day tomr?