(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

teng has a running (cum blocked nose) and a slight cough. Started yesterday. making him all grouchy this morning.. haiz. later my mum and ellie brining him see Dr Ong, hope it is a mild one..

*tired, yawn*

QQ,
oh no! hope she is not having HFMD.

RR,
last nite we reached home aft 9.50pm. after that all of us KO, i only woke up at 6.30 this morning.

we saw the fireworks last nite, so funny! coz SIl said will star at 8pm, then we waited n waited ! finally started at 8.30pm. then we were dissappointed coz we only saw smoke and flashes (thot it was only low fireworks) then we all walked away, prepare to bathe k.
then ws ran to bathroom said can see fireworks, so we all cheong to tha bedroom again. (K was naked)!

you saw my sms ??

told yvonne the same thing when i saw her last evening

hi huingee

ya.. long long BUSY weekS.. done with an international symposium.. no time to even fall sick.. haiz.. no break. more coming.. sian..sometime i think, there is no equality in the amount of work done vs assessment and remuneration.. ah. ok.. let me not get negative on a monday

astro,
I know, there is no equality in amt of work done vs remuneration. Everywhere it's like this. Just try your best, if really too much work must voice out to see can resolve or not. If really cannot, then u see need to throw letter or not.

kaexin: ah.. i see.. no kids allowed to tag along? :p

huingee: ha.. let's see how long i can tahan.. without scarficing my own health and the bb's..

Share with u gals something.. went for a detailed scan two weds before. then after that need to see gynae. the nurse told me to weigh myself.. then after that she wants it re-done. coz she cannot believe i didn't put on weight! hmmm..

then too tired.. sleeping more than eating.. also cannot swallow the stupid pills.. DHA, multi vits.. what not.. cannot even swallow.. haiz.. as as compared to teng's time.. i think i am not doing a good job taking care of my diet and health.. haiz.. how? *sigh*

autum: at work.. can u imagine that Cover A today is not activated?! :p.. i remembered telling myfren.. she sure gena activated today. she didn't.. and was giving me a victory sign.. when i am on cover. i get activated!.. ahh.. no law ah..life is unfair.. then after that she stuffed me with an oat bar.. to stop me from ranting.. just in case she gets activated :p:p

3 classes.. want to take 3 days off.. also dunno how to swap.. haiz.. mISSION IMPOSSIBLE..
and i am.. on cover this friday! what is this?!!! haiz..

Date: 19 June
Time: 6.30pm onwards

Start headcount
1. QQ (7pm) -ok
2. RR (6.30pm) -ok
3. Autum
4. Nana
5. huingee (6.30-7pm)- ok
6. starfruit -ok
7. blurbelle (decide on that day)
8. ash (6.30pm) - ok
9. garfield (7.30-8pm)
10. kaexin (after6.30pm)

-please feel free to add

QQ: saw ur arrow liao. no prob to book
i think i book 7pm la so tt not so rush n most pple can make it ard tt time. those who will be later than 7pm also no problem. juz come it's buffet anyway!

wah.. just finish the archieves.. soup, names and gathering.. and MU TUOs! hahaha.. new nicknames for our hubbies.. hahahaa..

Ya.. today CD offday.. actually me suppose to be on leave too!!! Sigh.. am still very tired.. can't catch up enuff on my sleep. how to sleep late with a 2 yr old in the house?? hahahaha

me for more den 40 hours no sleep.. den try to catch up the sleep.. but still dun seem to be able to catch it up.. hahaha

Date: 19 June
Time: 6.30pm onwards

Start headcount
1. QQ (7pm) -ok
2. RR (6.30pm) -ok
3. Autum
4. Nana (if no work committments, am ok)
5. huingee (6.30-7pm)- ok
6. starfruit -ok
7. blurbelle (decide on that day)
8. ash (6.30pm) - ok
9. garfield (7.30-8pm)
10. kaexin (after6.30pm)

-please feel free to add

hello mummies good morning.. i m eating my loti with egg n orange juice now.. just did some laundry.
didnt sleep well last nite, so after chloe n hubby left home, i slept 2nd round.

irin
i used to get my 'raw' ingredients from little thailand i buy the red chili paste, lemon grass etc from there..feels more authentic. so if i m gonna make again its for me n hubby only too..chloe kinda like soup but she must see mood kind so i bochup her..stimes specially cook rice for her she dun want lor.

i m ok with confinement food but seems like every dish is the same, ginger n hei mu err in every dish..only its pork or chicken only. then got black chicken soup (chicken again) so my brain is telling me chicken again :p i m a person who likes variety so hor last time my confinement coupled with my engorged breasts is a torture.

pink
so ur MIL duno her abalone is missing :p kekekee..
u tell mr tan u CRAVE for abalone now lor :pP

kiddo: thanks.
i am not stressed. i am more tired than anything else. They will me a lot of legwork.. literally.. haiz.. so i get tired.. weekend, i slept my way thru.. till miser asked 'are u ok? how come u are sleeping so much?'.. haiz..

pax
nice LO
i like the colours. jo has still got her features there..her cute chubby cheeks

QQ
orrh tks for the info.. that means my blood clots also comes on n off..today hv a bit. papa tian will heart pain u scold tian tian hor? so sweet of him.

oops just read abt the poss of HFMD..hope tian is ok.

Astro
how are u & bao didi? no weight gain is good or bad news? stimes the weight goes to baby?

kaexin
orrh... so nana's tiff also go CD ic.. then how come K's one so special no need to off or no need to clean? think chloe's last spring clean was few mths back.

oh yes, pax,
belle juz reminded me of your LO, I also wanna do a seried on the faces! NICE, i like

nana,
u cant park tiff somewhere first ? then you can sleep it off.

belle: i am tired.
but still hanging on. i also not sure if no weightgain is good or bad.. the gynae is not worried.. coz she always says i have excess to spare! ha. but if i wear the soft kind of clothings.. tummy is showing. but if my ususal tees, then i look the same. given i am 5 mths! I hope the weight goes to the bb.. then i break record liao.. less than 5kg for entire preg? :p

U rest well soon hor

Bao didi like that.. down with a running cum blocked nose and a resulting cough.. later mum and elle bringing him to see dr ong..

yesterday he was a good boy.. coz ellie's off day? :p.. didn't demand to be carried at all! gosh.. he fell asleep on cab.. then miser put him on the pavement.. coz need to close cab door. then he started walking.. but slanted direction! hahaha. like drunk like that :p.. but the boy still kept walking.. if ellie is around.. demands to be carried liao! so it is not miser who got manipulated wor.. only when ellie is around.. teng misbehaves!! ha..
yesterday he had so much fun with YE at bakerzin.. hahaha.. teng is such a flirt. forgot about tian liao. now it is YE :p

ash: yalor.. sian. anyway.. tempted to join.. will let u all know nearer the day

purple train also closed for 2 weeks.. june breaks.. teng today wake up.. keep saying the names of his teachers.. told him two weeks breaks.. he gives me the 'why?' look.. ha.. hope he wun rejoice when he is more grown up! ha..

kaexin : Wahahaha.. i laffing at ur word "park" tiff somewhere.. wahahahhaa... so funny..
cannot leh.. unless its sat send her to cc.. also sianz.. today my mum looking after her lor.. if my hubby not working.. if he willing to let me sleep in.. he will bring tiff out to buy breakfast.. but thats like only 30 mins or 1 hour lor.. hahaha..

kaexin : tiff will come and tell me and beat me say "MAMI WAKE UP! WAKE UP ALREADY!" wahahaha

Kai,
Old Cafe for kopi but dinner? Got food there? We stick to Sizzler then maybe if want kopi then we move over?

Ash,
no problem, I can do the booking.

YY,
we planned to hang around for long so don't intend to bring kids else will have to go home after dinner liao. You can still bring lah.

Kaexin,
I'm here. Can't go anywhere cos Reyden's having stomach flu, 2 days MC.
Had wanted to bring him for a wedding dinner tomorrow night, seems like got to bring Reyes again liao.

Pax,

Jo's LO is nice!!! wow, you mummies very good leh... my boy's photo still in my pc and hvn't developed yet.... sigh... me terrible!

Astro,
actually hor, no weight gain also doesn't mean anything much... I've got a fren who only put on total 6kg for her pregnancy... after she delivers, her weight goes back to her previous!! so good, i envy only!!

re: dinner on 19 June
Me most likely not joining... trying to recover from a big flu.... sigh! started w high fever, then sore throat and itchy cough... Now stuck w block nose... better not pass the germs around

astro
get ellie to help u more so u can rest n play with bao di..he seem to hv runny nose often hor? still taking his delrosa?

mil is here..i go entertain her abit.. brb.

RR : rayden got stomach flu?? becos of picking up sticks and never wash hands?? kekeke.. kidding ok?? must take care wor.. kids stomach flu can't talk wor..

mist: really? i have heard pple putting abuot 5kg.. but i find it incredulous. i got another oct mummy.. in just three months.. she ballooned 15 kg! :p now that is the other extreme :p

u take care.. weather sot sot one..

belle: yes.. still taking delrosa.. i think with being in the playgroup.. it is inevitable lah.. last 'attack' of running nose was.. 2 mths back..

astro: 15kg in 3 mths is a lot leh. how did she balloon so fast and so much?but i think u will only put on weight in ur last trimeter lah.

I've got a headache now. Doctor says cut away all dairy products but he's not eating much either. Then cannot give milk so just let him drink water for the whole day ah?