(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
oh ya, wanted to tell you yesterday we went to pick them at 4pm, only reached home at 5pm cos I let them played at the playground. We had so much fun, they wanted me to run and climb with them to catch them. Came home and went to bed at 8pm, slept well.

Then I realised Reyden was behaving better yesterday when we didn't scold him or raise our voice. It was easier to negotiate things with him too. Do you think previously he shut off cos we had been scolding and shouting at him too much liao?

QQ,
I didn't see the dates (cos I'm ok with most days, hehe) until Autum mentioned about 24th and 26th Jun then I scrolled up and see but there's no 24th in your post leh.

Irin,
good that u can communicate better with Reyden. actually now very hard to say which method suits or don't suit, cos they are so temperamental now. Last night i slap EJ's leg (ankle). cos he urinate in his pants, (which I am ok with).. BUT, his foot, stepping on his urine right, he purposely use his foot to go and make the sofa!! I am so angry with him for doing that, cos he knows that is not right. Haiz..

but kids being kids.. after scold scold cry cry, then next thing he go mama mama again.. so it's hard lor.. we really must trial and error.

Autum,
haha, you are funny in the way you asked QQ. :p

I don't see it as an improvement lah cos it might just be a one day thing. Kent was saying perhaps it was just one of those days that he decided to be good. haha!!
But I guess we will stop shouting and scolding him that often for now and see how he reacts to it bah.

RR,
dunno why this week every morning, i had to struggle K to change into uniform. then when i drop her off, she will cry

but when she went into her classroom, the teacher told me she stop crying liao.
its such a hassle to change her to uniform.

ya, confimred at S@L

then juz now, ws went to pick her up, can hear her lauffing away and kept saying cup cup !

Kaexin,
kids are funny lah, sometimes really wonder what they are thinking of.
I think they are even more unpredictable than women, haha!!

Kaexin,
you know what? They were dilly-dallying when I was changing them this morning. So I told them "faster, faster, we go school then come back can go see Tweety Bird". So they got excited, hurried and get dressed.

Then when we were about to leave the house, they stopped at the door and told me "don't want go school, I want go see Tweety Bird". I almost fainted, trick backfired and before that I was still so pleased with myself for coming up with this, haha!!!

kaexin,
this morning EJ also refused to wear his uniform! he even scolded my maid "naughty aunty!" and he hit her hand! I saw and scolded him sternly.. then told him he must be good boy, then i will bring him to playground. Haiz.. only i can "tame" him.

Irin, Kaexin,
seems like our kids are still going thru T2! I thought T2 stage over liao!!

EJ not as guai as before liao. He getting naughty! Not well-behaved liao. I must start drilling him again.

RR,
wahahahaha!!! RR very cute leh, i love to listen to them talking.

coz ws not working today, so he is wearing T and bermudas. then when we reached CD's shoerack, she started crying looking for daddy.

i told her, later after school, then daddy bring you go kai2. she cried even louder

this morning very funny, i taught her to say i love you daddy in the lift. i told her later when we go inside the car, tell daddy i love you, daddy. so we went into the car. i whispered to her, tell daddy, i love you, daddy ! she also whispered too. aiyoh, this gal really very cartoon. then everytime, i tell her, I LOVE YOU, I started off with I, she will say you, immediately, always skip the love part.

kaexin: i also taught A to say i love u. but he'll say "love mummy"

RR: i find tt if we use something to tempt them, this something must happen very soon next. cannot wait too long cos they dun hv patience to wait so long too. m i making sense?

Autum,
Reyden is definitely going thru T2 now. Luckily not 2 of them together else I'll die very soon.

Kaexin,
wah, if WS hears it, it'll be so sweet for him.

Since Apr, we've been having a birthday every month. Kent, my mum & my dad and I asked them to sing the birthday song to each of them on their birthday.
Then just few days ago, I was telling them next week's Kiki's birthday and they started singing "happy birthday kiki, happy birthday kiki ..." to Kiki. Kent and I laughed till like don't know what.

Ash,
ya, that's right! They'll expect it to happen almost immediately cos they still don't understand the concept of time mah.
Like that time I was putting them to sleep for their nap and I told them we'll go swimming when they wake up. And the 2 of them actually closed their eyes for a sec and told me "wake up already. Yeah! go swimming!". vomit blood ...

Enne
<font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!</font>
Late 20s! im heading mid 30 next year..faintz..old liao...no energy liao

blurbelle
your MIL is ultra sweet! she must have zoomed to buy the livers and come over to your place to prepare. im really envious.

kaexin
sorry to hear that, encourage her to bu and she will be very fertile in the next 3 mths.

im also a bit worried for tomorrow, but shun qi zi rang....what is meant to be mine will be mine.
if ok, i will try to endure for the next few weeks till MS is over. Now i appreciate the beauty of Eating.
if not ok, i feel like giving up...QQ, im so lousy as compared to you.

one more thing...
contractor is hammering the exterior of my office now...im not seeing it but i can hear...ok anot...
hiaz

oh last nite, mr tan beat leia's thigh and her mouth cos she kept crying to go in and out of the room to demand for Candy...
that gal cried like nobody's business...i told her to keep quiet and dun be notti, pat pat her to sleep.

Ash,
I don't anyhow tell them, I'll only tell them when we are really going but they just don't understand the thing about "later or tomorrow". haiz ...

Kaexin,
still taking orders for crocs? You know whether can order croclings? Cannot see from their website leh ...

RR: m going guangzhou. ya tt's why i dun dare to tell him if its something tt is few hrs later or next day. i kenna once so i know liao

RR: in laws hv relatives there n this is their 3rd time liao. always asking when we can go w them. so its happening this yr lor.

RR,
keke... this morning after she had milk, she walked out, then i told her today is daddy birthday. we sing bday song to daddy, ok ??

she finished the last word in bold.

Happy Birthday to daddy
Happy Birthday to you

then she wanna blow candle (my finger )

Kaexin, Pinkpink,
RR love to blow candles too. They had been blowing out Kent's candle, my mum's and my dad's too. And I got them cakes for their 27th month to blow the candles.
Think I'll get a cake for Kiki's birthday next week for them to blow the candle too, haha!!

pink, of course ok la.
thomson medical cent. is always under renovation. everyday ping piang piang piang, tok tok tok. dun scare yourself.
my office was also under reno when i was preg with tian. you yourself dun go and tok tok tok and kok ok, then ok liao.

RR are very cute, indeed. haha!!!!

ash, can tumpang if I am driving. i dun drive everyday but most of the days la.
RR, autum, i purposely add in 19 in case you all want to go friday mah. give u another choice of friday. haha!!! so 19 or 26 then.

kaexin, i suggest we go dinner, then go somewhere for drinks cause scare hogging sal's restaurant and they cannot take in new customers. haha!! hahaha.
get sal to join us for teh after that.
must get linda to join, cause her house is just very nearby.

Ash,
Yes, must be really because with A when in GZ. Little boys are very popular over there. They will snatch and sell away.

Enne,
Happy birthday. How is liitle L lately? Must always be strong ok.

RR, for reyden, i am not sure if it works since it is the first good day. you may continue to put in effort and encourage him to display good behaviour. dun scold him bah. use TALK method. try a few months and see if frustrations level reduced for both parties.

autum, i know it is hard to control, but dun scold him or smack him when he wets his pants, it is ok to wet his pants de. jumping on sofa i cannot comment much but i will try to control my emotion not to scold... not to scold or smack... if i do it, means lost control of myself. haha!

pink, yes.
the dog;s life is better than this Jay. he doesn't have a birthday cake de. maybe next year i get one birthday cake for him. haha!

QQ,
I realised you and Autum are super patient mummies.

I'll see how it turns out with lesser scoldings and shouting. Will let you gals know if it really turns for the better.

Re: Dinner
I'm like a kid, will opt for the earlier date (19th) cos don't have to wait so long, haha!! Though 26th is fine too, hehe.

QQ,
I didn't have a cake last year too.

Pinkpink,
will get one slice of dog cake for him then RR will want also so must get for them to blow candle lor, haha!!

RR, bueh tahan. the reason why i put 19 is because i scare we cannot WAIT.
haha! but is your mum going to be on morning shift that day? pls check.

QQ
i have a galfren who doesnt celebrate birthdays, anniversaries with her hubby...mutual agreement. a bit the unromantic...