(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin, kaexin,
tml cannot go liao... nick working..

pink
ur lunch sounds good..if can try to eat more fish its healthy n good for u. nope not in RC..dun think i so patient to play this sorta game le..

anyway just now i off my phone (afraid clients will call me) then after i reach home i got a miss call from my MIL.. she said she is coming to my place tom. I ask pete if he has told her cos i told him not to tell..he said ya, i ask him why, he said 'want u to recover well'

Pink after d&c on fri, i think will be on mc..so mon no work, sigh i think my salary will suffer this mth.

i make chloe sleep early today, just now on the way home she is so naughty kept wanting me to carry haiz lucky i never buy watermelon lor! cos i no strength to carry her plus the big fruit!!

blur, rest well during your mc. ENJOY to the fullest during that few weeks.. 2 weeks? or 3 weeks? its good for mil to take care of you since she dun lor li lor sor and make you feel very sian. pete cares about you and want u to recover asap.

tian is a dancing queen i will say. not those hip hop dncing like leia, but more like si wen dancing. haha!! she insists on wearing dress or skirt while dancing. no skirt/dress, no dance.

BB, its quite sayang to sell away your house so soon, its very nice. location, height, etc etc...

pink, dun read.
kaexin, let me know the response once they reply you.

blur, since mil already knew about it, no choice. but your ears might not be so peaceful lor. its just temporarily, ok de.

autum, i have the same thinking like you. actually i quite pantang when preg with tian cause spotting and i dare not move anything at home though i just moved into my new house. it was so messy then. then 2nd time, i was alone with tian at home. actually when tian had fever, i was not supposed to climb up and remove aircon filter and wash de (have to stretch my body). but i did not listen cause i seriously suspect the filter is so dirty as hb never help to clean for many weeks. after 2 days, started spoting liao. maybe not related, but somehow i got a scare la. u know? aiya, know too much also headache.

edde, scary... your memory is so powerful.

QQ,
actually i am not a pantang person by nature.. i quite bo-chap as u know. but when bad thing really happen.. i got nothing to say. so on the one hand, i know rationally no such thing, but on the other hand, since the elderly folks feel that way, then no point being stubborn and make everyone worried or unhappy.. so after that incident, I didn't swim for 2 yrs. until after EV born. only recently then i go swimming again.

blurbelle,
i don't think that your MIL is the lor-soh type right. I think she really care for you. so since Pete told her liao.. then let her take care of you. Stay positive ok. *huz*..

bbmar
why dun u consider renting out your commonwealth flat? less than 5yrs cannot sell rite?

blurbelle
actually D&C very fast, wont feel anything, i took leave for 2-3days and went back to work.

QQ
i READ! kekkee...its ok, if leia likes hip hop, i will be supportive.

she crying and throwing tantrum now bcos mr tan refused to let her go into the bathroom with him.

leia likes to see her papa bom bom? pink, yalor, D n C super fast.
i think bbmarch might not be she3 de to rent out her house, its so nice and the tenant must be super lucky, if there is any..

autum, i also not so pantang one, but once i hear then i scare.. scardy cat la.
but swimming ok to me le. aiya, nevermind.. we better dun discuss this so much.
but i really climbed up and down for many times few months ago. cause i ahve no choice. power trip then i need to recover, air con filter i need to wash. etc etc..

oh its late again. very busy and tired working these days.. i go orh orh le.

nana, hope your knee ok now
edde, hope AA recover, and also including yourself ..

pink, similar to Leia.
Tian is 91cm, 13kg, measured yesterday.

Kaexin, so the differnce that we saw should be around 7cm. *siam*

QQ
yeah i wanna comment also her pleated dress is very nice.. just now bored so anyhow click on updates on march mummies blog..so was pleasantly surprised to see tian dancing

come to think of it, i really dunno wat causes my miscarriage.. i m thinking abit..prob cos i was coughing very bad? then i thought hmm maybe is my thyroid problem le.. i heard it can lead to miscarriage..then hor i went for massage when i found i was P..so duno if its the cause..anyway over liao watever cause bb oredi no more.

pink
ya doc wong says 15 min le.. wont feel pain etc.
u mean u took leave to rest these few days?

QQ
oh mc dun think got so long..i started to feel abit tummy cramp le.. its the miscarriage symptoms starting to show?? cos i told gynae i dun hv spotting n cramps le..

is sg very hot EVERYWHERE?? i hv develop rashes on my shoulders liao..sian.

autum
MIL is very nice (pink saw her before hee) only stimes super gan cheong when i gave birth to chloe hvnt even pop she was at hosp at 7+am liao! i was so stressed i ask pete to ask her to GO HOME :p very bad of me hor..

blur, before i go to sleep.
dont think about the cause, cause it has no reason de.. really.. no reason. nobody can explain. not need to think so hard. just accept it, and recover your body first.

cramps? i don't think you will have cramps leh. i am not sure, i had la cause bb was too big liao. you hungry is it? go eat something.
if have cramps then bb should be having heartbeat liao? i am unsure..

not hungry le.. cannot be la.. yday see no heartbeat now cos of cramps sudd heartbeat? i also duno.. anyway the cramps accdg to doc is 'no good' cramps..if got cramps n bleeding or spotting means got symptoms of miscarriage lor.

QQ haven recover.. me just reach home.. now crossing my fingers tat my work is done before my office laptop dies on me

me very tired.. log off liaoz..

blur: dun think so much n since ur mil knows, i'm sure she cares abt you and want to help. take adv of her help & recover ur body fast

i go see tian dancing 1st

pink: I saw FY yesterday. he order me to the labour ward at mt a *roll eyes* anyway turned out I had UTI hence the pukish feeling for the past few days ...

good morning.

wow so everyone going to turf club tonight? i got yoga lesson woh. hm...

bunnie, serious? better be good and be warded for observation bah. you can deliver anytime now. is the infection serious?

ash and qq: no need ... they just worried that the puking = more serious problems or that I'm having contractions (i have no idea how contractions feel like - never even had braxton hicks before).

go home liao ... baby ok, no pre-term contractions so far according to the monitor so good lah ... just now must take antibiotics *shudder*

I can't help my tears when I was reading thru the blog, I can truely understand how the mommy felt seeing her own little gal suffering pain countless times. The gal is 4 years old, and I believe it took real courage and love for the mommy to still stay strong in front of her princess who at the age of 4 already understood what is sad, happy, fear, pain.

My own boy is fighting a battle too, I can truely feel how the mommy feels.

I wish to extend help to this mommy too.

kaexin-can kindly forward me the email too? I wish to contribute too. thanks.

can i curse and swear?!
you know the blog about the cute gal, her daddy left her and her mum for her mum's good fren?
what kind of world is this coming to?
i hope the stupid man and that woman get their just desserts in due course!

*curse and swear*

huingee/autum/QQ and mummies
thanks for the advice
ok, i shall not shift my bed

QQ
you are right. all i want now is zzz

autum
i also tot swimming is good. my mum always like to say that it's not that you definitely will ganna if you dun listen to old wives tales. but if out of 100 people and 1 person ganna, do you wana risk being that person? then i got nothing to say liao

belle
good that mil knows. then she can help out now.

oh happie bday ws
i also rem how he celebrated last year cos it was unusual. hee hee.. lucky edde teased kaexin first so she gets the "blame"

edde

urh autum, actually i want to go swimming wor. i stopped exercise for a month liao and i'm eagerly looking forward to 2nd trimester to swim

SQ,
pls dun let my story stop u. i think even superstitions work differently for different pple. so if previously u swam and is ok, then go ahead. just like there are tons of things we are not supposed to do, but i also do la. like drink coffee, drink coke.. etc etc.. then after give birth, i also wash hair etc..

kaexin-xiexie..

SQ-You must bao zhong hor, I feel better be safe than sorry lo those superstitions.

belle-*hugz* Hope u r feeling better now, 'bu' urself first.

autum
i also do all kinds of things
for YE, i still climb hi and lo to get and clean stuff. but this time round, maybe old liao. maybe wiser liao. dun dare to do

some things i dun care lah. like yday, for the first time in more than a month, i went out for lunch and dinner. first time out of the house besides going for classes and sending YE to school. i had two cokes, and a coffee in a short span of few hours. bo bian. plain water makes me puke, there's nothing else i can stomach, i need the calories (for now), plus i dun wanna spoil my friend's and IL's mood cos they were eating so happily and i was trying to control the puking act

so much for caffeine in moderation

kai
i sudd rem your price tag story
sounds scary
actually when YE was borned, she has a very big patch of strawberry mark on her legs. lucky it's legs, and not face!
my ex boss' son, when he was borned, has about half of his face darker than the rest. very obvious, like bao1 gong1. she was v upset and people kept asking her what she did.
lucky the difference subsided when the boy grew up, else really poor thing

enne

i also dun dare to be too gei kiang this time round

huingee/yvonne
so you oni prep for #2 when you delivered? wow. i thot my mum was crazy to even suggest that. now i will just relax and not worry liao. thanks for offering your advice

sorry my post machiam siam4 sai1. cos i reply as and when i remember. now v forgetful

Edde/SQ,
after i wish him happy bday this morning i told him, what elaine said. his reply is, later i meeting esther ! wahahahaha... this guy really can joke

haiz, my nose bleeding again as i type

Reporting from Mt. A, ya I still here coz baby Cayden jaundice level is high, hb dun want to rent the machine home so have to stay 1 more day. Hope tomorrow can go home.

kaexin
how come you nose bleed?
too heaty?
YE had her first nose bleed a few weeks ago in school, and they called to alert me

hj
take this as a chance to rest yourself!

does any1 has any good stay in confinement lady to recommend to me?

sorry to be constantly asking questions in the forum but i find comments from mummy are closest to the heart

SQ, Kai,
i also have a story about birth-mark-patch and it happened to my cousin. my mum told me one. she said, last time, when my cousin was born, she has a patch on her forehead.. cos apparently, my uncle/aunt, they painted something in the shape of the patch (i think they were mending a cupboard or wall or whatever).. so they say that's why got a patch and the patch is in the shape of the paint! So after deliver, they saw, they went to ask-god, the god say, go and paint over the patch AGAIN.. so they did, and the patch on my cousin forehead disappeared!

dunno true or not hor. so scary.

Once again THANKS mummies, sorry can't list down ur nick coz surf from hp.

Ya Cayden look lots like me esp nose and face shape, He also resemblance jiejie,really like come out from a mold. I post their pic once I back home and settled down.

Now miss my Elisha so much. Wonder will she forget me

EC_mom-hehehe u reminds me of the time I was in hospital after my #2, I also miss my #1 soooo much, also wondering whether he will forget me anot..

good morning mummies, another hot hot day..i m sticky all over..MIL is here

Ash/ SQ
yeah mil is making me liver n all for lunch today..tom got chicken soup..just now MIL said dun drink so much cold drinks liao..sian realy feel hot
tian dance very cute hor..can A dance too?

QQ
u joined yoga now? i actually wanna take up preggy yoga le.. cos my job too stressful liao.. astanga or hatha yoga? its good for relaxation..so next time tian can do some yoga pose for us too hee

i paiseh sit on pc too long to post.. i go kitchen chat with MIL first..then read the poor girl's blog later..

oh oh hj
so scary
you must tell me what you eat to have C so chubby
i'll eat what you eat

how come the hosp noisy? lidat how to rest?!

belle
your mil really v zi dong.
so fast she comes liao and do all these things for you
lucky gal

Enne,
Haha I look at her photo in my hp I feel like want to cry.
Worst still she dun want to 'talk' to me on phone, only kiss me once on phone yes morning.