(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin,
Is it becos K start cc, so fall sick more often?
Bleed on lips eat hot food will be painful. Hopefully not too serious. Kids at this age will have injury easily. Sayang sayang Kiera.

QQ,
Heehee, i dun know about IP. Just went to read what is it about. Since Jay is back at singpore now, you will have time to study part time. Can consider.

ash,
no lah, coz all kids different mah. ws changed to Gain coz he compared the nutrients on the tin and he said dunno what got more.
that's why changed to Gain. but K is supposed to be allergic to cow's milk, so that cld be 1 of the reason she is falling sick too more often.

kaexin
i want my next kid to eat alot, like K, seth, RR, teng etc...

caicai
aren't you tired from waking up to make milk? how big a bottle is your milk monster drinking? does he drink in the day?
i'm tired of making milk at night, but that's the oni time she drinks so i have no choice. think kelley has the same problem with ashlyn

mummies who is going to the concert.
if you are there early, you might want to Q for the booster seat for your kiddos!
although its fine. coz our row is the 1st and they seem to enjoy coming down from the chair

SQ,
we still give her, coz we still have a lot of tins!
and also ws dun believe coz she has been on cow's milk since 3mths old.

school holidays started
do they have those barney shows like in december and i remember irin was running around the whole singapore with them?

*siam irin*

i dun like the thomas show. it's an utter waste of time with the fat conductor. and was so crowded somemore

kaexin : although K has been allergic to cow's milk.. but u said she has been drinking for the longest time.. so maybe its some "things" that gain has and mamil dun have that cause her to fall sick and den u all realise that she is "allergic" to cow's milk..

mich
then i think u shd change her back to mamil leh... nowadays they dun drink so much liao not alot of moolah ma.

sq
u mentioned ye dun drink much, then shd just stick to mamil too. heh oh...and mamil has this added honey wan. smells very nice leh. made no diff to seth i find... but maybe ye may like it more?

ash
i went last year
at jurong point
damn stupid and utter waste of time
the train can't do much, except move its eyes
then the fat conductor not handsome at all, just too fat and sing one song
then finish liao
to take pictures, must purchase $xx of stuff there, and must be the first few also cos they limit number of people taking photos

unlike the barney show at imm. it was more fun and YE enjoyed singing and dancing.

i'm so biased. dun have tong2 zhen1

dunno about this year though. where is it?

joelle
she doesn't drink as much when it was mamil wor
oni when it was dumex, she upped her intake and i dun dare switch anymore!
even the pediasure so fragrant she also dun drink!

mick n sq , before he sleeps , he will ask 1 bottle .
then he will play n roll in his bed , n if he still wide awake , he will ask for another bottle
to sleep

at 5am recently , he will wake up crying for mama( my mum) , to stop his nonsense i hv to wake up n make 1 bottle of milk for him .

when he truly wakes up at 715am +++ , he will get another bottle . his milk is around 220~240ML , so he is truly a milk monster

sq
come my house, i make 1 cup w honey wan for ye to sample..haa..then u see she likes or not. think there's dora events at changi airport woh...ytd's papers... dun read in detail thou.

mich
aiyo... 180x3 ok la... tell ws dun stinge on his precious! :p

joelle
hee hee... ok, next time if we go
but you dun have to waste your efforts, i tell you first
YE dun drink when she's awake
machiam vampire. oni drinks when she's semi-conscious at night

caicai
ya. that's a lot. does he take a lot of solid? i tried giving YE milk early in the night but she will puke out
so i figured her stomach v swallow. she got to empty her dinner first, then got to top up with milk in the middle of the night. well, every child is different. i have to tell myself to accept mine as she is

kaexin
was expo crowded coz i realise motherhood fair is being held there too! hope we hv no problem finding car park lot this sunday.
and must go early to get booster seat coz my boy confirmed cannot seat still!

Cai2
wow Zac really milk monster leh
so do you still give him milk during the day?
recently D hv cut down on milk feed only 180 x3 a day

oh caicai
the irony of this whole thing is YE has been zzz through before she reaches 3 mths old. she oni started drinking at night again when she was sick, around 1 1/2 years old. that time we just let her be, cos she was sick and din eat much in the day. then later mil v happy she drank milk, so kept telling us not to stop her. we also let it be. just that at the thot of it i feel real stupid doing this. but haven't found a way out yet

SQ , Min , if i nvr gave him thick milk ( 8 spoons) , he will be waking up at 3am hor ... nonsensical boy . so greedy , he eats alot

he is quite a big size baby though

caicai: maybe u need to give him more. FYI V can finish 300 to 330 ml at 1 go (using the biggest avent bottle). She takes milk twice a day now 300ml before bed (at about 9pm), and 300ml when she wakes up at 7am. Weekend she takes more since i dun give her tea breaks and sometimes i forget about lunch :p She's on Gain. Initially we gave 240ml but she keep waking up at 2am for more milk, so we tried more, and it works :p u can slowly try increasing by 240 to 270 and then to 300. If 300 still wake up, then 330 if he can stomach the entire bottle that is. V cleans out the entire 300ml. She's now close to 14kg, hence I got no heart to increase to 330ml permanently since i still have to carry her (yes with my big tummy)!

cai cai: har 240 = 6 scoops for gain u put 8 scoops??? wow ??????

You wan to consider giving him more liquid a in corresponding to the 8 scoops or not ??

SQ: when V was younger, she was going at 80ml per feed, but from increasing frew from 3 hour to 2 hour feed. so we tried to increase by 10ml to 90ml per feed, she puke out the milk since her stomach cannot process 90ml of milk (she was hungry and finish all the milk). so we just have to give 80 mls until her stomach can take it. our kids all grow at different rates lah.

talking about stomach size, my neice, 6 years old, at 15kg (ya V is only 1 kg lighter!) and she's so slim and tiny ... but u shd see the food she wallops. i have no idea how all that food fits into her stomach (cannot be that big rt???) somemore NO TUMMY ONE ... flat flat ... and she still ask for snacks (biscuits, sweets, soups and what nots) after her dinner ...

bunnie
240 ml should be 4 scoops rite coz i think Gain's scoop is big type one
coz 1 scoop = 60ml of milk
for enfa is also 4 scoops

bunnie
maybe your niece really have hi metabolism rate?
i think kiddo's zy is like that too
cos her granny says she eats well but doesn't show

i dun dare give YE too much also cos she will puke. we all err on the side of underfeeding by one mouth, rather than overfeeding. everyone knows her chou4 chou4 pattern

min: oh ya ... die my brains are going conkers .... i tot i had 12 days to go for my ML then realised i have 17 days ... ah duh ... my maths is BAD BAD BAD.

sq; can't be help lah, our kids all got their own patterns. now she insist on sleeping on mummy's bed instead of her own bed. now her new pattern is climb unto my bed in the middle of the night (must climb over hubby) and my hubby so used to it he doesn't wake up to help her anymore ...

bunnie
V is in your room?
then when Valentino (?) comes, he'll zzz in your room too?
for a period YE also does that, i v unceremoniously shouted at her and scolded her to go back
v fierce cos i was disturbed from my zzz so v grouchy

bunnie
think is very normal for kids to climb up their parents bed in mid of night.

even D sleep on same bed with us we also get interrupted sleep coz he will sleep horizontal hence knocking our head

and the reason i dun gv him 300ml milk is , he ate porridge/rice at 7-8pm , then his milk request comes around 930- 10pm . abit heavy rite . my ma scare his intestine will burst !her nephew got a health problem , he was quite a big eater , he like over-stuff until his intestine actually cannot function and has to cut off abit . that freaks her out .

caicai, wah! zac very steady woh. tian doesn't like to drink. she drinks only when she has a bed to sleep on. So morning and nite oni. afternoon must see mood, dun drink most of the days. she s on mamil gold now.

kaexin, switch back mamil

SQ, recenetly i heard of something, not proven one.
stated that even if DHA or etc etc additives that are good for children, might not be 100% proven to be absorbed by babies and children. so just a normal milk powder is also fine actually, as long as they have solid food intake. In fact, too much additives might be a burden to some children especially their kidneys, that's why not every child can take those expensive and FM with lots of goodness.
To me, YE is well grown. no worry.
Jay realised that tian grew slightly taller than YE now. haha! this sunday we check again. ok?

huingee, i am afraid that i am taking advantage of this Jay. he is at home, i let him do everything. but if i need to go study, i have to cham siong with him again. scare he cannot take it one day. haha! lots of committment.
but u know me , i like to study in general. but now old liao

caicai,
can cut carbo, but protein, vege fruits all ok de. 14kg is ok, very good weight. *envious*

vanessa is another milk monster.. *envious*
*bunnie envious QQ's wallet cause $$$$ gone for V's FM, hee"

SQ, tian was like YE (vampire) when she was young. but now, she will drink when she is awake. but we have to make sure that we stand/sit around her, then clap clap clap after she finished her milk. we ENCOURAGE... support. she is very hiao2 and likes to be sa-ka, this works for her.
if she finished milk but we have no action, she will self clap and ask us to clap along.
if we dun clap, i think slowly she will duan4 nai3.
tian also never drink more than 180ml. so far about 150, or 180ml. the max.
not bad liao, i am not complaining.

i also hope to get a baby with good appetite next time. *wish*

SQ, forgot to tell u about Jurong point.
wah amazing le. i went there last weekend, so many things, and so competive their manicure etc. onl $10 or less.. for express.. haha! almost wanted to go in but too bad it was a bit late liao. we wanna go home and let tian sleep le.
next time we can go.

SQ, oh.. phillips sales. i not yet go there. i will go after work later. Jay will wait for me there.
u wanna go? ring me. leave around 4pm.

caicai,
Your boy's dinner so late? 7-8pm? How about let him eat earlier? Cos his dinner time and sleep time have to be at least 2 hours apart. Like his stomach got lots of food yet to digest, then add milk then sleep.

QQ,
You have to slowly start your momentum bah. If you interested in that field, it's good to get a proper cert. I envy you got diploma in early childhood edu. Last time i should take also, then i want to take no time and energy liao. But now i find i no patient when teaching Esther leh. Cos she like no playing attention, no trying. I have to be stern, then she will listen and then can perform. Esther like very chiam, both daddy and mummy very stern in coaching her studies.

huingee,
come let me coach Esther. in a fun way.
saturdays... then u and david can go shopping.
1-2 hours play

arrange again.
today got to bbsit many asean scholars. very smart le all of them. ask me questions until i cannot answer. haha!

QQ,
Sat abit difficult cos she got music lesson at 1-2pm, then evening david might go for basketball with his friends.
Actually we only occasion coach her only, not too stres.
For Esther, i have to be stern then she play attention. Hence not much choice. Her piano improved alot after i gave her a hard scolding. These days she automatic go practise her piano. That day went out, when i came back she told me she practised her piano with daddy liao.

joelle,
thk u misunderstd my post. my savngs is to normal price to promo price lah.

though k can drink more than we are giving her. we are the one that is controlling her milk intake, she can finsihed 180ml easily in 3mins or less.
plus the fact she eats her fair share of food in school and at home.

actually she also ask for 2 portions in school for lunch, but we have ask teacher not to give her too much.

coz after she has gone n taken her bath, she will ask for other stuff to eat too.

cai: i'm amazed at the amt of milk ur boy take too! n mayb shd not give porridge for dinner? cos porridge mostly water, will get digested very fast.