(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

think i'll skip this time. will go for it if they have next yr. A is not really ready for such drama stuff at the moment

RR-Yeah lo but hor my boy is 'neutral' to barney, but hope he will enjoy la.. hehehe.

If got sesame street show, best!!!

Ash,
haha, that's what Kent says also. But I heard that this Act3 is quite good so I want to see if it's any different from the one we attended. Kent says this is going to be the last one liao. :p

RR: tell me abt it after u go

i think the new cast for hi5 abit stress leh. need to fit into the shoes of the well-liked old cast. y can't they use another name.. lo5 or famous 5... like dat ppl wun compare ma. i wanna bring seth to watch but oso worry he wun recognise them! then no point ma hor?! =\

re: colostrum
i just add a little into his milk every morning... very easy and convenient... no need much effort wan!! =D

joelle: i also add into his milk every nite. but then hor, when i'm making milk, cannot let him see me adding. if not, he'll give me this very puzzled look

ash
haha...then gotta tou tou mo mo? machiam u adding poison to his milk!! =p seth neva cares wat i add to his milk. since young he has been drinking funny flavoured milk. :p but i stop at adding bao ying dan... haa... i worry i have to pour away the whole bottle! =X

joelle,
I tried adding to Esther's milk, she saw and told me her milk taste different. She dun like, if i add she don't want to drink her milk.

Ash: i noticed u all matched.. includin the car.. thats why i almost missed seeing u.. cos blinded by all the white.. hahahaha :p

Irin: I am keen on the Hi5show. I justed called Act3, only 12 noon slot left, so i signed up.

RR
im keen om Hi 5 too! Leia will be soooo happy!
i heard the new cast is not as good tho.

Bunnie
must your boy's name start with V?

Mejo

Q: Which occupation is the 2nd most painful?
A: Ge(1) Shou(3) aka singer. lame rite? get it?

huingee
that's y i said seth used to flavoured milk liao. since young, we have been giving him diff milk.. plus goat's milk n such. so colostrum in his milk is nothing! :p

yvonne
yup! this is one true thing leh. but even when bf-ing, can give them water in a bottle ma.. i used to do that when i bf seth. then when i switch to milk, he was fast to adopt. then i will mix all the meds in 1 small bottle n dilute w a little water, then gif to him as 'juice'. he will cry when he finish drinking wan! :p

joelle,
but the lactogg sam's taking cannot mix with too much water also... i even tried latching her on and poke thru the side of the lips, she also know! faint... this is 1 difficult gal to feed med...

yvonne
usually i add water to make it more watery so it wun stick to the bottle. if the lactogg is watery then no need to add water oso can. the good thing abt bottle-fed med is they suck n swallow, no chance of spitting out. i feel the most impt part is to make med time seem fun. be happy abt it.. like intro ice cream like dat... the kid will think it is fun too. cos bb meds all sweet wan ma... no reason for them not to like it. until now, seth sees the spoon i use to feed him med, he will ask me for 'juice' wan! =S

ash
no la... popsicle will take too long to swallow! :S since young we will always make med-time fun by saying 'juice juice..yay yay yay!' then look happy lo.. like giving him a treat!then after he take, ask him if it is yummy... then say can oni take again later.. haa... so he always looks forward to med time! :S oso helps that the meds r cold.. maybe makes it taste better? i remember when he took rotarax... usual kids will cry n refuse to take.. but he was so happily sucking on the cold med, he cried when he's done! the nurse thot he sot sot...haa.

ash: rae also ok with med.. unless she is very ill. most of the time, she will auto take the syringe and put in her mouth. i think cos the med taste sweet and nice?

joelle: u say med is cold? u put in fridge?

there was once i use a yellow spoon for a cough med. he didnt know & just took it. but subsequent times he refuse liao

Ash,
we put our medicine in the fridge too. RR will also fight for medicine, crazy kids.

Starfruit, Pinkpink,
think they want to fill up the early timing slots 1st. Cos they also told me only left with 9.30am timing when I called.

Philips Showroom - sale up to 40% for tv, audio, household items, avent item etc from now till 3 July.

SQ,
You can go grab your avent items.

Ash,
try different colour of spoon? i do that sometimes..
at times, i get the toys like car or bear to role play to eat med, then my boy will eat med happily

autum
nice dance, leia will love to watch.

anybody been to bottletree restaurant? been there fishing? office pple going there tomorrow, not sure whether leia will enjoy fishing anot

I am so sad.. Just noticed tat i hv developed stretch mark liao...

Pink,
I been to bottletree a few yrs back.. It's not so interesting then.. But recently, seems like quite many things for kids to play wif.. There's a playground there too...

dreamgal,
the past 2 nights EJ ate le. he funny la. last night, after eating dinner, he still asked to eat bread at 8+pm. my hb gave.. so i dunno is it he suddenly growth spurt? hahaha..

pink, if I were you i will bring. definitely can be fun, i think.

nana, pink. very funny le. haha! i think i lack of excitement in life. laughed so loud just now with your jokes.

huingee where is the showroom? i need to get replacement part for my vacuum cleaner.

Think my boy the most chiam one.
I will lay him down on pillow, then I feed him one syringe by one syringe.
His hand will hold on to water bottle then cried & nod his head while been fed..
When finished, he will shout: Yeah... no more!
Stop crying. The end.

ash, same here.
i used to hug tian tight tight and force medicine in. now, she will still fake cry and give me that kind of face, but still will eat eventually without problem. she knows she has to eat but she told us that she doesn't like eating medicine.

thanks. huingee.

too bad i have something tomorrow morning. otherwise i can take leave and go suntec, go toa payoh.
*wu liao right?*

Pink,
The bottletree is the one at Sembawang, right? If it is, then u can bring her along.. I just heard from my frd n saw pics from newsletter etc tat there's a playground. But then, i feel tat if u bring Leia along, got to be careful cos there's a pond there..

I applied stretch mark cream since 3rd mth or so...

Autumn,
Or maybe after the battle tat evening, he gave in liao? But if he ate bread at 8+pm, then wat time he hv his milk?