(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana,
dorothy ong clinic is at bk timah, dunno whether you want to go so far, plus her hours really odd hours. she like in semi-retirement. tel: 6468 9803

we went to the henry park clinic last nite for the 1st time. the nurse said he gave me disc (usually nite consultant is from $100-150) but yest only charged me $80.

kekeke... think i mention some1's name got me disc of $20.

ws said luckily my co's insurance can claim.

total damage last nite is $168+

hg, yes yes. She got more med. And my poor gal keep coughing till not recover cause not taking the right med and cause it so sensitive. Nick so worry and tell me follow wad dr ong said. Lol. Pax also laugh la. Cos now dr ong like god to him. Lol! Bel have been coughing for the pass few month. Finally never hear this coughing sound after seeing her. If i see her earlier when pax tell me to, i should not have spend extra.
we also will bring both of them to see dr ong in future, wait till really big enough den maybe will see normal gp.

Nana, her clinic is at bukit timah plaza. Eh, forget plaza or shopping centre. Lol. If u wan to go see her den just call any mummies here la. Lol! *pax going to earn extra more comm from dr ong from recommendation. Lol!

RR,
Went to see your blog. Haha, you really visit many fun places. Next time if I want to bring kids go some new place can go your blog to look for ideas.

Yvonne,
After awhile you will know, the med are about the same. Also they will write down which med is for phelgm, running nose etc. Usu if after one week not well will change another set of med stronger or use antibotic if necessary. Dylan normally need to see her 2 times. Haha, Janice knows his Dylan. No need to tell her.

Huingee,
that was last time lor. Now that they are in CC, have things to occupy them, I'm getting lazier liao. hehe.

any1 got idea where can I get cotton to make pillow?
ask spotlight and golden dragon both dun have.

also let me know if you got idea where to get bean sprout husk too?

HJ : the cotton u can get at textile shops? or u know those help ppl alter clothes one? i know 1 place confirm have.. but a bit far to go for someone heavily pregnant like u :p its at textile centre.. and opposite area.. its call jalan sultan area.. or lavender area

as for the husks.. from wat i know its must ownself.. buy and den sun it ourselves.. u can get the "fresh" sprout from market..

huajing,
My mum last time buy from market the fried bean sprout husk. Or get the "fresh" one from market to dry yourself. If you don't have time, buy those really made beansprout pillow.
Actually those small pillow from kiddyplace or market is ok leh. You can make your own pillow cover. Somemore those buy from kiddyplace one can throw the whole pillow into washing machine to wash.

nana
u revamped your blog?
ok link u tonight, office cannot blog..sigh

HJ
when are u delivering? excited?

sian..moody..dun feel like working

HJ,
U can get the bean sprout husk from the bean sprout stall in the market.. Usually, think can get FOC leh.. but then, u got to pick out only the husk.. Sometimes, it will mix with a bit of bean sprout..

Wonder if u ladies hv any lobang for part-time confinement lady? Like only doing it during day-time, no need to stay in wan? If possible, think prefer her to stay in Yishun cos no need to travel so far.. I am asking on behalf of my frd, she's staying in Yishun... Thanks..

Just read your discussion on pd vs gp.. I only brought Moon to gp so far, din go to any pd.. Think I read someone's post abt gp's med not suitable for bb.. If tat's really the case, then jialat liao..

dreamgal,
Er..., not gp med not suitable for baby. Some gp prescrib med that is not very suitable for baby. The some gp i went use same kind of med as pd also.

dreamgal,
actually my GP is okay as the doctor very cautious, he doenst prescribe antibiotics unless necessary. but sometimes we juz prefers to brg K to see paed.
K has seen fair share of the GP downstrs too.

pink : revamped ?? u mean the background pic?? i can change anytime.. keke.. I changed it whenever i have a new favourite picture :p

U also changed ur blogskin ;)

HG,
I see.. Thanks for your clarification.. cos i din go to any pd b4, so can't really compare their med..

Kaexin,
My Gp also din prescribe any antibiotics yet.. If this GP is not available, I will go to other GP.. But then, Moon usually will recover faster after taking this particular GP's med..

dreamgal,
My elder girl Esther always see gp when sick till now. Only Dylan see pd. Cos get to know dr ong last year, Esther already 4 years old liao. Hence only bring her to the doc downstairs when sick, me lazy mummy or some people said i double standard.

dreamgal,

I also only bring YT to gp ar. I think depends on the gp, some of them also have lots of experience with children. The gp just outside my house is very experienced with kids. They even got toys and stickers ready for the kids. In any case, I think minor illness can see GP and only major or chronic problems need to see PD. Sometimes YT minor flu, I won't even bring her to see doc at all! Only give her some of the old left over med.

edde,

I also let YT play slides on her own now. There's a playground outside the chinese clinic that my MIL goes to and I'll just lounge around and let YT play on the playground on her own. But she quite siao jie one so she wouldn't play dangerously also.

huingee,
kkkekekeke...i wld say you favor son!!!!
juz kidding lah.

i only want to brg K to see pd downstairs if it only this particular doc. and he rotates wit another doc alt days

I got to cook dinner le.. Aiya, I always hv so much things to post or reply here leh.. But too bad, my time is always so limited.. Enjoy your chat yeah.. Tata...

kaexin,
One of the reason is Dylan sick more often. Esther not so bad and she like the dr downstairs. Haha, will auto ask for sweet from dr.

Autumn,
Re: EJ's case
For me, I will continue this battle. usually, if i stick to the same punishment or watever it is called for a few days, Moon will guai guai do as wat she's expected.. But guess different kids r different, so i am not sure if EJ will submit to u after u tried for a few days..

huingee,

keira sat on doctor's table yesterday, to the extend she even stand up coz she wanna walked over to point at the poster on the wall.

then she helped herself to a bowl of sweets, the type of bowl that can put in goldfish !

i so paiseh!!! and this was after he said K so adorable when he 1st saw K.

hi mummies..

Yvonne: thanks for the sanitiser... could you PM me the amt and your account to transfer $$

Kaexin: so pai seh.. thanks huh.. K ok after I left? Think i frightened her.. so sorry..

Re: Names..
S can say my dialect and English name, his daddy's english name and her own english name... but the papa silly one.. insist that she calls him "papa Wong" ... he thinks like that more stylo... ..*faint*

RE: Kids sick
Aiyo... these days the kids tend to be down hor... my gal also down the whole month already... and I was *forced* to terminate the childcare arrangement ... cos daddy wants to place her in non-aircon one near his mom's place...sigh...

Mummies... May I know where I can buy children umbrella? Not toy ones but the ones they can carry.. Anna asked for one!
And hor, she has been saying weird things ever since she started school. Today she came back and told me she doesn't want to friend me.. And she placed ayden's pacifier inside her blouse and said she has a baby inside her tummy!
Gosh, what are they teaching her in school???

Autum: I tried to find out the battle you're having with EJ, but I'm lost in the archives. What battle?

Yvonne: Yah lor. I also feel time flies!!! I think Ayden is musically inclined.. Whenever he hears music, he will start to move/shake/bob up and down himself to the rhythm. I don't remember anna being like that.
Dr Ong is so good? Her clinic is very near to my place, think next time I go to her lah.. What's her full address pls?

aa,
hmmm... i feel tt is good la... both gals got sensitive airway, prospan cant heal the cough... now bel have to use ventolin and flexotide inhaler... and i don hear her coughing anymore... so i think is good! normal gp will keep giving prospan and antibiotic onli...

this sam also lei.. she will clap whenever bel sing to her or hear familier nursery rhymes song... lol... funny hor... i think #2 really more clever den #1... lol! (so bad of mi.. whahhaa)

nana,aa
this is dr dorothy's baby & child clinic address
no1 jalan anak bukit #02-20 bukit timah plaza. tel: 64689803

pink: can find a bus to pass me things for kelley. shd still see her on sats.

Mist: urs MIL mine is mother. sama sama. my mum not happy cuz i always tell her off, but she cannot see what she does is basically ineffective (empty threats, insist the kids go and sayang her, scold them then sayang them) ... mostly if anyone intervenes, I ignore them and walk straight into the room and lock it. my hubby also dun dare to interfere with me when i discplining V (cuz i more fierce than him). u no ... my gal not sticky to my mum at all. so my mum always ask, why ur gal dun like me? i always reply, cuz she knows how u treat me ... i evil rt? :p

MicK: hope K is better.

nana: TT is exp, but worth the wait and $$. my SIL also saw him once, but she said she regretted taking his advice to send her dotter for MMR (dotter having headache dunno wat) but my SIL is very pro "natural" =) my gal likes him so much will go "i wan to see dr tan" and now she see torch light, will just auto open mouth :p

bunnie
kelley's class is 4pm on sunday. how come u are seeing her on sat?

my mil is cooking dinner at this time, flooding my whole house with strong garlic smell. pissed off.

something funny to share. And i don know must take how long to correct bel.

Me point to sam : wad is her name?
Bel: mei mei
Me point to bel: wad is your name?
Bel: jie jie
Me point to sam again: who is she?
Bel: cheng xin tong samantha(not clear, only can hear tong and tha very clear. Lol!)
Me point to bel again : who are you?
Bel: cheng yan ning bel bel
Me: WRONG LA!
I haven start next word, she help me say 'chou ah bel chou ah bel.'
I don know wan to laugh or wan to cry. Lol! But she laugh so badly after saying out the words i wan to say. Lol!