(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kai: rebonding as bad as colouring leh.. costhe chemicals also very strong.

nana: if MacD didn;t reveal the branch number, how do u call the branch to order directly? anyway wats the diff? i tot its easier if u call their central hotline and order?

mist : well.. i think need to come to some agreement with ur MIL.. ask ur HB to talk to her .. tot its a basic rule that "if i am disciplining my kid, dun interfer"

Kai,
Rebonding also uses strong chemcial leh.
Take care, drink more water and rest more.

SQ, Kai, QQ,
I feel chemical will stay in our body for sometime. Hence it's good to stay away from these chemcial maybe one year before we start planning for babies. Easy to say but nowsdays rebonding, perming, colouring is so common.

Mist,
Slowly bah, you have to be very consistent in discipline your boy. He will knows Ah ma around you cannot discipline him. Scary, hit his head? Maybe talk to him, put him in a room or corner to let him cool down.

star : the thing is..ok.. let me share the conversation.. if u all visit my blog .. u would have read it.. kekee..

Me: " hello, I would like to order Quater pounder as I understand from my boss that u all do have it"
Mac : " sorry mdm, we dun have quater pounder" (me getting hot liaoz)
Me : "wat u mean dun have? My boss just ate it last nite? u telling me that she lied? anyway its for her this order"
Mac : "oh mdm, only certain outlets in singapore have"
Me : " ok fine.. can i order and u specifically ask that outlet to send over?"
Mac : "oh sorry mdm, our system is inflexible we cant do that"
Me :" Oh.. inflexible? ok den, tell me which are the outlets that have it?"
Mac : "7 outlets, north bridge road,(etc, etc, i can't remember liaoz"
Me : "ok.. give me the north bridge road number, i will order directly from the branch"
Mac: "ok, hold on mdm, let me check with my manager"
(music goes on) - 2 mins later
Mac: " sorry mdm, my manager said that the number is confidential, but my manager will call u back"

BOIL LIAO LOR! and den he also never said wic manager will call me..
ME: " wat confidential? Hello?!?!!? MACDONALDS TELLING ME CONFIDENTIAL? I CAN JUST SERACH ON THE INTERNET AND GET THE NUMBER.. I TOT SINCE I AM ON THE PHONE u give me the number"

den i go google the number.. got the funan number and start screwing the manager.. den on the other line.. got a call coming.. dunno from where.. so its the north bridge road manager who called.. me screwed them again..

hahaha *end of story* me feel like going to the press leh!

nana: so did u get ur quarter pounder ordered in the end? sorry i am a little confused.. i know MacD has the quarter pounder so does this mean that the quater pounder is not on the regualar home delivery menu? so u can only order when you are at he MacD outlet hat serves this item?

Mist
i didnt your boy has bad temper, a bit unbelievable, he always look guai guai to me.

Leia also hao bu dao nan li qu.
nowadays she yell at Rina, super rude gal. if she doesnt get what she wants, she will grip her fist, stamp her fist and start scolding...non-stop but i dun want what she's scolding.

Mummies!
JE551 - not enough orders.
please send me more to close this order.

pink : ur leia also cute leh.. i know not the right behaviour.. but i can imagine the scene.. very cute.. my ger also like that.. i always try to control my laffing..

huingee,
i knew about the chemical in body thing long time ago. I gave myself 6 months-1 year. din know kena so early. anyway, timing was really bad.

tian is also cheeky.
my brother taught her F.Y. (F word + you) few months ago. i asked her to call waipo last night via phone, she said" wai po" then paused for a while, "Ah Kee". which is my mum's name.
ok nevermind, i kept laughing.

then asked tian her jiu4 jiu4's name. she said, Ah B jiujiu, pang4 (fat) jiujiu. then i ask her what is pang4 jiu4jiu4's name? she said" jiu4 shi4 na4 ge4 F.Y de..(refering to the jiujiu4)". she giggled and stopped..
wahaha

did u get the joke? but she knows i dun like her saying the word F.Y.

nana,
yeah, it's the basic rule, but she never uderstands or she choose not to understand... my hubby told her many times liao... dun expect me to be so good temper and tell her when i'm discplining my boy. There's also a time when my hubby beat my boy's hand, my mil also scolded him! i am the one who told her, "disciplining is the parent's job, u are interfering and making the job tough!"

Huingee,
i dun care one, i still drag my boy and discipline him infront of my mil if i need to..... Y do i need to bother of her presence? I need to show my boy there is no diff whether the ah ma is around... hehehe... i sounded quite fierce hor? actually if my mil is not there to "add salt and spice", me still okay and hv a way to handle my boy, very often my mil is the one who pisses me off more.

Pink,
hahaha.... He getting from bad to worse... Last time is not so bad and can be talk to one. I also dun know since when his temper becomes that extreme.

hmmmm, for leia, can try to talk to her first, and warn her if she repeats that behaviour, u hv to beat her hand. errr... me machiam volunteering discipline advice..... I always thought if I dun teach the right way now, it's difficult at later stage.

Pink,
forgot to add, if we laugh at such undesired behaviours hor, our toddler thot it's funny and will continue doing it..... hmmm, me try to inculcate the staring game to my boy ie, if i stare at my boy, that means that behaviours is not wanted and he better get my "signal"... hahaha

mist, not good to argue in front of ah boy.
maybe talk when not in front of him? better?

SQ, we always underestimate them.
tian started calling her nai nai, ah moy, which is nai nai's name. jialat. sometimes she just call me my name. like ang moh's family hor? calling each others names.

kaexin/mist: ya man.. kaexin very fierce, i have witness before.. hahah.

SQ: i dun think rae know her papa name.. been teaching her but she dunno how to pronouce.. anyway.. wante dto ask u what us ur hb;s name.. dunno how to address him leh.. call him as YE's daddy?? heheh

Pink: ya i think hor, dun laugh when Leia misbehaves lah. Are you very fierce to leia? mr Tan leh.. he disciplines her?

Mist
yes yes. thats why i try to put on a stern face but trying very hard not to laugh out.

your MIL a bit buai zi dong lah, she shouldnt interfere. my mil also one kind, kept telling me must discipline before 3 yrs old but whenever she cries, she comes to her rescue.

leia not scared of anyone except her dad lah but she has her way of dealing with him. When he scolds her, she will not retaliate, she quietly turn her face away with a ultra sad expression. no crying, no sobbing, then she quietly walk out of the room. If she's still unhappy, she will scold rina..

star,
PIL has been teaching K ws's full name.
but when you ask her, u must remind her that is ang, then she will cont with ws.

mist/pink,
my SIL told her parents that when i am disciplining K, they shld keep quiet.

and hor this K kept getting RR mixed up!
yesterday kept sayin Reyden is Reyes and Reyes is Reyden.

RR,
next time we meet up, will ask her again! see whether she remembers

kekeke...
just realised this thrusday meeting liao

QQ,

thanks for the note...yeah, will take note of that.. sometimes not i wanted to argue in front of my boy. My mil will grumble infront and then complain to my hubby!!! sigh!! why dun she do that to her eldest DIL.... that DIL more fierce than me, before mil can complain to her son, she complain to her hubby 1st. sigh!! i lose liao....

Kaexin,
wah, so you more fierce huh?? good leh, got someone "better" than me... hehehe, then i won't feel so bad. I like your SIL, objective.... i bet hor, my mil will go back and complain to her eldest son tt i told her off.... I told my hubby, i'm not scare of his bro, if he dares, come and talk to me! idiot!

Pink,
she can come into my master bedroom and qns me things when I'm "scolding" my hubby... what u think leh??? zi dong meh??

mist: ur mil sounds exactly like my mum. but while she interferes with my sis' kids, she knows i won't take it lying down. I will just have a scream fest with her. So far so good, cuz when i discipline her, I will bring her to the room, local it, scold her and only after she has calm down and said sorry and we hug hug, then will we emerge from the room.

Mist
she's really over her limit!
u may want to consider a maid instead. serious. your ah boi is attending CC rite? so why do u still need MIL's help?

CK
for a moment, i thought it's AA's anna!

star, this one i got is 110cm...CO loves it, cos like a bride, can drag the tail.

this one cheap less than sgd50.

Pink,
hmmm, this is a super long story loh... basically, my eldest bro-inlaw and his wife doesn't want mil to go back to their place during weekdays.. so we kena cos last time mil at my place to take care of my son... and sometimes my boy is sick and didn go to CC mah, so she's at my place from mon-fri to help out. She cooks for us also... Y i didn retaliate to this idea, cos she cooks dinner for my boy and fetch him from CC... at least my boy can go hm earlier and hv home cooked dinner....

I am really "tolerating" for my ah boy... sigh! next time dun know will my dil tolerate my nonsense... hahaha

star
u want to search on disney website? i helped my galfren to order cinderalla costume from the site.

Mist
errr...hmm...next time before u nag at your DIL, try to recall how your MIL nag at you lor :p

Pinkpink,

No, I'm not in the same class as them but mine is 30 mins after theirs so usually can still find them at the foodcourt.

Pinkpink,

I think kelley is same timing as me. 11.30 - 1 pm slot also but she not in the same class. I can help pass to her if she is at the same time slot.

mejo
ya..after that i switched to 930am class...u are in 11am class rite?...hope i didnt remember wrongly :p will check with kelley wat time is her class.

Kai,
I rebonded my hair when I was 4mths preggie. Vain mummy ... :p

Edde,
think independent or not depends on how much the parents are willing to let go. If you get too protective, they won't have the chance to be independent lor.