(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hello mummies

Wanted to log in last nite but stupid pc or my connection took so long to post the pics i tried n tried n gave up.

Edde
i was laughing at the bored daddies pic, hahaah u really go take arrh? i told hubby abt it he just smiled :p orh... i also duno le.. i was waiting for the 3pm trpt but when was abt to say bye to everyone this chloe poo! just mins after i changed her diaper ..haiz then i forgot to bring wet tissue, hurriedly went inside nursing rm ..heng got tissue, so wet n clean chloe lor..then after that i saw a few mummies leaving liao..then i also busy with chloe.. n hurrying for the shuttle..but i saw u near ur car when my bus came le.

nana
i wanna laugh when i see ur conversation with MAC...so nice meh qtr pounder?

astro
how are u.. like tengs pics, the cute one, the 'by the bridge' one & the stylo milo one haha! he is really good at posing hor..all diff pose le smart!

nana, huajing , swmom(yours is with mich. She will pass to irin?)
Have pack your sani hand sanitizer already. Can arrange for collection and proceed with payment.

Belle,
oh, so you were in the changing room when we left? We thought you had left already! Sorry, sorry. We were all wondering when you left.

autum/ Irin
hee its ok i also blurblur how come all chong chong mang mang left :p

CK
this dress is chloe's xmas pressie from my sis
i like this too except the lace part keep coming up.

are u mummies experiencing slow connection today too? aiyo sian.. i got no patience

uploaded some pics in my blog on the SOL trip

http://www.blurbelle.blogspot.com/

pax
pls order the tumbler for me hor..sorry i was sudd overwhelm with a few calls to return while i was texting u in the afternoon..

edde
i just rem i should hv ask u to pass me the books yday!! aiya...

autum, haha.. i was too shocked to do anything..

pink, wah first time got pple say my phototaking skill gd leh!! but i really like that shot of Leia coz she looks very different from her usual energetic self.. suddenly she looks so deep in tots

irin, u r rite man.. dave and i are def protective parents! but dave worse than me of coz.. frankly i was very worried for the kids when they climbed up the stairs and slided down by themselves!! a few times reyden stood up and almost lean over and i panicked!! dats why i was hovering ard the slide to take pics!! but i see kent very cool leh.. haha

blur, haha i read yr post then realise 这到底是怎么一回事!i din see u guys at the "bus stop" coz i was packing the stroller into the car hurriedly before we gena honked by the bus driver! :p

blur, oh i tot of it, but thinking maybe troublesome for u coz i can always pass u at punggol mah! :p so now u staying in yr new house liao??

edde,
u worried?? *scratch head*.. why?? i never help EJ to play slide one.. just leave him be. so far very heng.. :pP

edde
yep at punggol :p this morning took circle line to work le haha..left my place at 730, got to office at 815. Chloe not quite used to it on Fri nite .. she tossed n turned n sudd turned to me & said MAMA..GO HOME.i was shocked cos i thought i prepared her well enuff that this is our new home. Then she contd, go GONG GONG HSE go AMK..*agrrgh* luckily next morn she is fine liao :p

belle,
hey... saw ur blog... and saw the photo of chloe eating her feet! and tts y u are preggy... when i have sam, bel also eat her feet!!! now sam is eating on and off... i better be carefull... * my bf's mom told mi tt when a child start to eat the feet... means the mother is veri fertile! lol...

chloe quite chor lor at the playground.. she managed to climb up a steel structure by herself a few wks back trying to copy the older 5-6 yr old boys! i see liao will get heart attack..

autum, worried they will fall down lor.. wahahahahahaha!!! no wonder anthea only wants to sit in the stationary horse.. coz she doesnt want mummy and daddy to worry lah.. wahhahahhaha! >.<'''

blur, chloe so cute!! wanna go home!!! heehee.. nice hor to stay in yr own nest
yah, the circle line def adds convenience to NE pple.. just like when NE line just started.. wah... save us so much trouble to go town!! ok, u at punggol now so very easy, i will bring yr bks to u one day, or when u come punggol plaza let me know i pass the bks to u, or can come to my house lim kopi eat soda bia too! :p~~~

my stubborn EJ

mummies, i headache le.. EJ is very stubborn, i think turning out to be like me (as a kid). jialat, i think my 'retribution' lai liao. Just now, as usual, he refused to eat dinner.. he ate some mouthfuls, and then refused. I was very fed up. Usually i just let him be.. and then will feed biscuit later on. but tonight I just felt that enough is enough.. so i decided to "force" him to eat.

I placed him in his hi-chair and put him to face the wall, not in the direction of the TV, and said he cannot turn his head around to watch TV. I told him, he cannot come down unless he eats his rice. He didn't try to come down even though he jolly well knows how to climb down. so in that sense, he knows he is being punished and won't defy. BUT, he refused to eat.. and he sat there for ONE HOUR. of course in the meanwhile, he whining, say want to eat biscuit, want to drink water etc..

I just refused. and he also refused. i felt that it's a test of wills. In the end, his daddy came home.. then daddy starts to eat dinner.. so we heated up the soup for daddy.. then i told EJ i will add some hot soup to his rice and feed him.. he finally relented.. and guess what, he finished. not that it's a big bowl.. but still.. so it's not that he cannot eat lor.. he just don't want.

haiz.. i really dun want this to happen again. cham. should i continue to have such battles with him every night from now on? or revert back to let-him-be? argh!

aiya MIA for awhile cos hubby using pc :p

edde
sure thing! i bring kaya ! lol autum wanna join?

autum
wah long 'wars' with EJ? stimes if i relent or not dpds le.. like whole of last wk chloe not well i din force her la. all her meals unfinished one..just now had dinner with MIL &amp; granny she only ate si ji dou with her hands, a few GRAINS of rice n some egg..then i told her only after u finish can hv ribena.. she just turn her head n ignore all the rewards i gave her haiz. then worse MIL wanna give her coins to DONG the kiddy ride next to our table! i said NO..finish dinner first :p

verdict: continue battle will be very tiring for us. but hor if our kids know WHEN to not cross our line then its still manageable :p

i better go rest liao if not tom cant wake!

oh edde
punggol sun rise very hot! &amp; ROUND hahaha...nite nite all mummies!

CK: rae is only 82 cm.. a 110 gown is def out..hahaha i think she is one the shortest in here.

pink: disney site have.. but hor.. i wanna see the actual gown and let her try.. i scacred i buy wrong szie leh.

Autum,
Maybe don't give EJ biscuit cos he knows if he don't finish dinnner he will still have biscuit to eat. Dylan sometimes eat, sometimes don't eat. Depends on mood, not depends on food. But I don't give him biscuit if he don't finish his lunch or dinner. He don't feel hungry one.

CK,
CO very pretty in her cinderalla dress. Very very nice.

Autum: i stagger Rae's meal time.. she will have her proper dinner at 5:30pm. sometimes, she eat all sometime she eats little. then when we come back at 8pm. she will ask for 2nd round and eat with me. i dun exactly know if this is bad habit but if she ask for food, i will give her. But usually she will ask for rice and meat and not biscuit.

Belle,
I see your kaya, I wanted to laugh, haha!! I also want go and I'll bring kopi or milo to dip the soda biscuits, haha!!!

Autum,
there was a period of time which I "fought" with them during every meal times too. But I noticed the problem went off after they started CC. Maybe too much energy used up in school? Or they realised they can go play sooner if they finish their food faster?

Another thing is I do away with all their milk feeds except for afternoon in school only and this definitely helps in their food intake. They know that no milk before bedtime liao so must finish dinner. But of cos you must pay more attention to the food nutrients given to him lah.

Edde,
I feel lah, it's a chance for them to learn lor cos we'll never know what they are capable of doing until we "fang4 shou3" to let them try. Kent used to be very protective too. I remember the 1st time he saw them attempting to climb the steel structure at a playground, he wanted to help them but I stopped him. I asked him to watch how they learn to coordinate their hand and feet aand balance and they did it. Since then he knows he shouldn't underestimate them liao.

Edde,
scary to see Reyden play slide ah? He's a boy lah, very hardy one, no worries, haha!! He's better in his gross motor skills so I'm not quite worried about him. Reyes is the more xiao jie one, not as good in climbing and balancing as the brother so usually have to look out for her more.

Edde, RR,
Me more protective of them, hb more fang4 xin1 with. He will just sit at the playground bench while at will stand near the slides.
Last weekend at west coast park, i had to asked him to take turn to stand near the playslides. As i feel west coast park suits bigger kids more. Initially Dylan dun know how to climb up, after i taught him, he can climb liao.

RR,
actually quite true what you said. i am guilty of helpin K to "climb" upz. but i did notice that she saw RR climbing the spiral thing and she wanted to copy them !

lst evening K got fever 38.6, so i rushed home at 6pm. then dorothy ong is on vacation fm june 1-7th. so ended we brot her go see Terence Tan.

thanks Yvonne. later i remembered Vanessa sees him too. so managed to ask her to call ws the clinic no.

now she no more fever. keeping her at home today n tomorrow
so that thursday (hopefully) she is much beta and we can go out!

kaexin: hope K is feeling better.

Yvonne: glad the two girls are feeling much better

Belle: sometimes i call Teng the Poser.
actually, he didn't pose.. miser caught him in those positions ..

re protecting the child
How i wish teng can eb more garang. climb here and there.. but he is not lor.. sometimes i am happy that teng falls when he is exploring.. of course dun be seriously hurt lah.. then when he doesn't cry and stand up like a man.. i am very proud of him.. when my mum and ellie is around.. wah. different story. he lightly bumped into something.. also cried like got abused like that.. haiz..

yesterday was telling autum.. teng is a pampered boy. food hot.. i tell him to blow at it, then eat.. he will think for a while.. with a very serious face.. then said 'no, mama blow' :S.. ask him to sing songs for me.. he sang for a while.. paused. then he said..ya.. 'mama sing'.. haiz..

mist: haiz. i think i 'old' liao. i dun see a point of putting up a fight anymore. guess i am getting tired.. drained.. so i dun make so much noise as i used too. yesterday.. my mum was having dinner.. ellie was playing ball with teng so to distract him so that he dun go running like a doggie begging at the table for my mum to give him some food.. then teng was duely distracted, i joined in too.. then sometimes teng get distracted and run to my mum for food.. my mum laughs and feeds him.. she thinks it is fun.. then ellie will say, softly, 'ah ma call him there so he runs there, alwas like that'.. haiz..i told my mum not too. she said it is just some soup and little rice.. then when teng cannot finish all the milk for the last evening feed, she threathens him ' finish ur milk or po po beat u'.. 2 problems here.. i dun like empty threats.. and i dun find it is wrong of teng not to be able to finish if she feeds him in the middle. indirectly. she is the cause of the not finishing milk. yet she dun see it that way.. haiz. talk abt it. i sian liao..

i think i am getting old.. and tired of all these..

sorry ladies.. suddenly feeling so low.. coz yesterday stayed up to rush work till 1am plus.. but now zonked out at work. wondering why do i need to work so hard? for who to see? miser told me.. for myself to see.. haiz. i know. but just can't help wondering.. haiz..

irin, tat day i saw reyes trying to climb up the short slide and she was trying very hard. i din help her, just stood beside her and watched her coz i think she doesnt need my help, she was very determined to climb up!!! in the end she did
this is def a gd training of the mind too! perseverance!!

huingee, irin, looks like i hv to bring anthea to playground more often!! intend to bring her kite flying one of these days! hope we dun melt under the hot sun :p

belle, irin, ONZ!! belle u got any off day in wkday?

Edde,
Go early to fly kite then will not be so hot bah, also must have wind. Sometimes we saw at the SLE got people flying kly at woodlands. We bought a very nice and big kite from KP. Heehee, our kite is the most beautiful that day.
Our kids now can go normal playground liao, si try to bring her to your house there one. Always wash hands and legs after playground. Scare got virus from there.

Kaexin,
Keira better? Esther also got fever. Slight fever last night and this morning. I leave her at nanny's house. Hope it's only mild and can return to school tomorrow.

QQ,
I want to go to the book fair but like no time leh.

huingee,
ya, she beta but coughing more now. fever up to 38.6 on 6+. MIL juz called to say less coughing. and she has been up since 7+. still very happily playing. dun want to go to lala land.

hope esther is ok too. u know dorothy ong is off for a week. so i brot K to see terence tan at henry park.

ws was saying terence tan charges even more, and took almost 2hr+ to see him, from the time we register.

kaexin,
Dr Ong dun charge alot, hb surprised last time as he heard his fren said pd visit everytime over $100.
Think Esther fever might be I let her eat too much popcorn. Next time have to control them. Dylan also like not so good. Hope they dun get serious.

wah, i slept very late last night, cause got momentum to work (read document till late night).
i replied boss's email at 12.40am, he responded at 7.50am, then mine again at 9.15am, and the case is closed at 10am. that's how efficient we work together. amazing.
the assignment came down to me at 5.30pm last night.

astro, the more u talk about teng, the more i think teng and tian are perfect match. same pattern la. action slow slow, then always want me to do things for her. *e.g. mama blows, etc etc*.

weather is not good, must drink more water.
Keira &amp; esther.

CK, i think tian also like to have a princess outfit. she is very vain. this morning also chose to wear a dress to nanny's place. she said she is an angel. CO is so fortunate. everyday cna be a princess. haha!

nana, yalor. quarter pounder is so nice?? cool down!

astro,
i know what u mean... alot of time my mil also like that.... she will grumble grumble at my boy if he demands for something, but at the same time accede to his request. My point, aren't u pampering him? no wonder every time when my boy dun get what he wants, he will throw a big temper!! She spolit my boy and then still complain, what the hell...

Pink,
yeah, i hv to remember man... my hubby always say "it's retribution leh, next time i also pple's mil".... shit!

bunnie,
yeah, i also uses that method before... local him in 1 room... but before i can localised him, i will hv to drag him in.... wah, that also created a scene, then my mil will intervene liao... sigh!

Autum,
this reminds my episode w my boy too... there's a period of time, my boy will refuse to eat his meals or eat a few spoon, then abandon his meal and start asking for bread. I put up a "war" w him as well, refusing to let him eat the bread or biscuit until he finishes his meal... i felt not a good habit loh, to eat biscuit etc w/o eating main meals.. that's y i declare war w him. Actually this habit was also "cultivated" by my mil, she fed him bread whenever he didn want to finish the meal... I machiam everytime hv to "undo" the bad habit while she cultivates new ones..... that's y i didn even want her to start it, the undo-ing process is too tiring...

Edde,
Reyes learnt those "stunts" from Reyden lor. She's actually very timid and careful gal but she sees her brother does all those things then she'll want to follow and do it also.

Kaexin,
you mean start 5 days week in Jul? Now Jun liao leh.

Kaexin, terrence tan is a very hot pd, his charges is ex. But many ppl go to him because he is very patient and will follow up case by case.

Hg, weather really bad. So hot! Last night no wind at all. And luckily both gals are well and i can lower the air con and turn on the fan blowing at them. Hope esther will be alright. Eat too much popcorn ? Lol. I like also. But now with braces cannot eat. Lol.

I just came back from polyclinic. Sam had her 9month assessment and i have my flu jab. Sam is 8.8kg! 65cm in height(nurse said only 50%tile). Overall ok but big size. And she asked wad milk she drink. Lol! Told her still on bm. Den she keep quiet. I think if sam is on fm, she will ask me to control her diet like bel. Lol. Anyway sam can start tasting egg york and prepare for 15month's mmr.
time really flies. Just not long we are discussing about our todd about this jab, now sam's turn! Haha.

hg, last time bel go see pd, sure over $200. And thats y nick have very bad impression on pd as they only charge high and never really treat the child well. He is surprise dr ong's charges is less den 50 and when i bring sam to see her, recover in a week. So is bel. Bel also see her after sam recover. And dr ong never fail to answer or reply my call when i need to talk to her. She wont ask me to go down unnecessary. But bel's pd(last time), sure ask me to go down and have a look. Den i must spend a bomb again.

Just to share, i finally know y the gp i always see one, charge so high. Cos of the brand! Lol.

star
i'll be asking someone to tailor party costume for leia. her dotter just gave birth, so not so soon.

see my blog : http://www.leiatan.blogspot.com/
see youtube below the party at Spore chinese swimming club. u'll see an indian gal dancing in a purple costume, tailored made by the grandma.

u interested?

Huingee,
I just called up the Kids Amaze playground at Toa Payoh SAFRA. They said the recommended age is 3-11 but if the kid is able to play on his/her own then 2+ also can. Cos parents are not allowed to go in. The rates are quite cheap for SAFRA member $4.28, $7.49 for non member. Maybe will go and see tomorrow.

RR,
Thanks, but parents not allow to go in. Under GGB, we can go in together. Think if go on weekend will be lesser kids.
I saw another one at Orchid country club - Little O'zone, not sure good or not.
http://www.timeoutsingapore.com/kids/venues/ongoing/little-ozone

Yvonne,
Now lst choice is pd, if pd not available then gp for the kids. I prefer pd now cos some of the med prescrib by gp, pd said not so suitable for babies. Hence i scare liao.

eh.. u all see Dr ong seems cheap hor.. can intro me please??

the terence tan really ex.. last time Tiff go there for jaundice.. newborn less den 1 week.. still got to wait for 4 hours lor!! and somemore so expensive..

eh.. u all see Dr ong seems cheap hor.. can intro me please??

the terence tan really ex.. last time Tiff go there for jaundice.. newborn less den 1 week.. still got to wait for 4 hours lor!! and somemore so expensive..

Huingee,
i think RR went to check the orchid CC before they officially open

i remb she chio me but already too late liao, coz they close at 6pm

Star, CO's clothes are usually oversized. Cos stingy mummy wants more stretch on her clothing.

QQ, yeah, this morning, CO wanted to wear her princess dress. I said tonight then wear. She is so vained. She kept asking for my face cream for her face.

Thanks Huingee. I got collection for the 4 princess. My nieces are mad about disney princess.