nana,
yeah, it's the basic rule, but she never uderstands or she choose not to understand... my hubby told her many times liao... dun expect me to be so good temper and tell her when i'm discplining my boy. There's also a time when my hubby beat my boy's hand, my mil also scolded him! i am the one who told her, "disciplining is the parent's job, u are interfering and making the job tough!"
Huingee,
i dun care one, i still drag my boy and discipline him infront of my mil if i need to..... Y do i need to bother of her presence? I need to show my boy there is no diff whether the ah ma is around... hehehe... i sounded quite fierce hor? actually if my mil is not there to "add salt and spice", me still okay and hv a way to handle my boy, very often my mil is the one who pisses me off more.
Pink,
hahaha.... He getting from bad to worse... Last time is not so bad and can be talk to one. I also dun know since when his temper becomes that extreme.
hmmmm, for leia, can try to talk to her first, and warn her if she repeats that behaviour, u hv to beat her hand. errr... me machiam volunteering discipline advice..... I always thought if I dun teach the right way now, it's difficult at later stage.