(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
usu the kids our childrens' age are unintentional
it's when the older kids bully the young ones that i cannot tahan
else at the age of 2, i dun think they set off with the intention to bully lah. at least i give them the benefit of the doubt

SQ, I managed to find some socks for her. but hor, i prefer to get those with antislip bottom. the sales person thought i must be crazy... i bought some without the antislip bottom.
so I 'm the fussy one, right? haha! actually she so old liao, can wear without the antislip, its the mama who is not fang4 xin1.

this sunday? u all wanna go somewhere besides foodcourt? i am ON! i dunno where to go. Jay was telling me that we were so consistent eating at foodcourt for SO LONG. SO MANY MONTHS.. haha!

Yvonne, hunting for house is only one action item. I tell you, if you go for renovation, etc etc.. you will have more issues to solve. take it at a time. Not easy. I almost wanna cry during renovation period, cause I was alone and there are so many things to DECIDE. making decision is very cham de, especailly when tight on budget.

QQ: go jshopper and buy, most o fthe socks there have the anti slip feature. i also like anti slip cos i really scared they fall when they run iwth socks.

QQ: last week, we went pasta mania.. hahaha and u were in KL. Rae dun like the pasta. lucky i have mash potato for her.. hehe

QQ
i dun look for anti slip wor.
cos they are so old liao. haha
if fall down then she'll learn to balance better next time, hopefully. oops!

this sun my hubby around, so i dun mind travelling. hee hee... but then again, sometimes mummies have to rush off for appointments lah, not convenient to detour lah blah blah blah, and there's still alot of eateries in united square that we haven't dine as a group wor. eg.

macdonalds
pizza hut
jacks place
swensons

just for eg lah..

pax
now that you've found everything, i must say you are a very patient wife wor. i cannot take all these nonsense. just reading your post is enuf to make my blood boil at the injustice

QQ: same here!!! i also want anti slip ... cuz i see my gal slip so many times in the bathroom until i scared. I went to buy those paste on strips for the bathroom just to make it safer although I dun bathe her anymore. if u wan to order from jshoppers let me know (Please SMS me hor since u no i seldom come in) cuz my sister bugging me to order stuff from jshoppers before i give birth.

SOL: sorry never go - i still sick (spewing thick green mucus) so i dun wan to spread the germs - this one is quite bad. my gal down with it 2 times, then i caught it now I pass it back to her .. faint!

SQ: if i see any kids pushing or shoving V, I will tell them nicely not to. Once i was in the CC, this other gal not happy with V took one of the toys and kok her on the head. the teachers never see, only I see, so i told her nicely cannot do that. if she not happy with V, just tell her.

pax, i also buey tahan if he raise his voice a little bit. maybe my tolerance lvl is too low.

SQ, precisely. now i dun die die buy antislip type, but i will buy if I see. haha!
oh, macdonald is out bah, hb dun like to eat cause he says not filling woh. swensons and jacksplace ok. haha! we just make a choice and daddies will follow.
i cannot stop laughing at edde's photo of the daddies. haha!

Star, those jshopper size for antislip?? tian out grow the size le. her feet very big.

huingee, i must say u are very energetic.

toking abt being overprotective, i was telling dave when the kids were playing at the outdoor glayground at SOL yesterday that ALL the kids dare to climb up the stairs and come down from the slide by themselves EXCEPT anthea! dave asked her if she wanted to go up, she told dave dun want, she wanted to sit in the stationary rocking horse. >.<''' RR and chloe are very very independent!!! thumbs up!

and bullying... anthea is def a big bully. pple touched her a bit, she wailed and cried for papa (many mummies can vouch this! :p) BUT, when other kids touch "her" toys only, she wanna beat and bite!!! she nearly bit EJ's hand when he merely stretched his hand across to reach for a toy in front of anthea (dave told me).. *faint*

blur, when did u leave SOL yesterday eh?? we were busying splitting bill and next thing i realised u guys left liao..

QQ,
Nowadays i buy socks at pasar malam. They also got anit-slip one. Now Esther like to wear socks to school and her school got some concrete groud. Everyday she come home with real dirty and black socks. Heehee, i assign hb to do the washing, scrubing of her socks. Or else very tiring to wash her black socks. Sometimes too black i throw away.

SQ,
Me too like RR like to let them explore and play themselves. But at playgroud i will still stand nearby to see. That day at my house playground one mummy was very surprised to see Dylan so good at climbing at this young age. Her boy older abit than Dylan still need to her climb up the playground and help to pull and push.

bunnie,
the size has no more antislip. tian outgrow their antislip socks le.
if I see socks with antislips then i help u buy or ring rign u.. i am not buying from jshopper.
the reason why i wanna antislip cause we sleep in differnt room. she might walk from her room to my room midnight, anytime. just scare she cannot balance nia. actually its ok de. she can take off her socks when she wakes up. hm...
too protective la me.

huingee..
SERIOUS?? got ah? I seldom go pasar malam and hunt in singapore.
i will go pasar malam and buy. i cannot find big socks with antislips. haha!! crazy.

edde, haha!!!! very funny. everyone is gone while busy splitting the bills.

to add to your list, SQ. bakerzin....

and for the nice clothes from the shop that we went in, wah.. very exp i find. maybe i seldom buy exp clothes for tian, i won't buy them even if they are on sales. exp.

wait for her ah yi and gugu to buy. they have more money.

QQ
YE refuses to wear socks when she zzz
after she zz and we put on for her, she will wake up in frustration and yank the socks off
as bad tempered as me

so till now, her PJs got to be those with attached socks type
v difficult to find

wa you all buy socks also so much knowledge involved one. hee hee..

ok QQ
if i managed to dig out any anti-slip ones, i'll bring on sunday to let you choose. i know she has a few pairs from kindermusik that's anti-slipped. but it's purple wor. unisex color

my hubby doesn't like mac too.

QQ
bakerzin got those small pasta and rice stuff right? not just the cakes?
i used to go bakerzin in paragon last time before/after gynae appt. but my hubby complained ex and not filling. haha.. he's a pig

hee hee QQ
the dress tian was wearing yday looks like a good buy. i mean, i dunno how much lah, but those kinds usu retail for about $30+ in singapore. the shop downstairs that i was telling you about. i like that shop. but star said it's overpriced too

SQ, tian also remove socks it i put on for her. sometimes she hiao will ask me to put on for her. when we wake up in the morning, the socks is also gone.
she insist on wearing socks when she wears her sports shoes. *good*
you keep the socks for YE bah. unless she really dun want le.
tian will run with her socks at home. scary bah. haha!

Dun go mac, otherwise our hb will protest. haha!

SQ, the dress hor??
got only one piece with this size, otherwise i buy more and give u all liao.
all MUCH bigger size.
its RM24 per piece. meaning, it is SGD 10... hahahaha!
lalalala...
and this place is oni less than 1km away from hb's house in KL.
i must go back there again.

i also think that shop is overprice. but very nice though. if everyday also wear it, then worth it.

star,

I bought size 2. But worth it lar, cuz that "dress" i think can become a top as she grows older. I bought the shorts cuz it looks a lot like one that I already had. keke.

If you are singtel subscriber, you can actually post internet sms.

edde,
anthea didn't bite EJ la, but she beat him. wahahah.. but lightly nia. then after that, EJ just pass her the toys. i think my boy very kind! :pP kekeek.. actually EJ is like that. u just ask him to give, he will give.. so next time u teach anthea to ask la.. no need to snatch!
kekeke..

SQ,
I hate those pj got attached socks. Heehee i lazy, find it difficult to wear. Also scare they will fall down.
Dylan also refuse to let me wear socks before and after he sleep. Last time even cover him with blanket also cannot. Not can cover awhile only.
But Esther, likes to cover herself with her blanket. Very good, seldom need to help her cover.

QQ,
I'm not energetic. You should know me, haha Lin da yu. But i get bored easily so want to try something differernt for the kids if hb is free.
Nowadays if hb working i will bring the kids go downstairs playground play.

qq
I see how my digging goes. i always buy in abundance, so can spare lah. but must meet your standard first. wait for me to go dig

running around in socks is no joke. we only wear just before we go out, in case she slips and hit her head on the glass coffee table, would be disastrous!

you no need to buy for us lah. aiyo, you just go back visit ILs oni mah, not go on big holidays.

talking about holidays, i dreamt that i was shopping in london last night! v beautiful dream till YE woke me up
angry

huingee,
yes.. after u have kids, u run about more. last time u are such an indoor person.

SQ, i was asking hb to dig the size for me le. can u imagine? haha!! i went back to visit il, also to shop a bit nearby before or after meals. otherwise i will feel so bored. 1 hour also i must go out cause i cannot sit still de.
tian really sot sot sometimes at home. yesterday was too happie until cannot sleep. haha.
she was so excited when she kissed my fren, the bride.

huingee
YE also doesn't cover herself with blanket
worse is she will wake up in frustration when i try to cover her
but her feet will be cold wor

wat to do....

i also think you are energetic. i dun bring YE downstairs cos v hot! i dun mind swimming in hot weather, but sweating like a pig in the playground i can't stand. so i send hubby instead. but he also can't stand. so YE seldom gets to go. poor gal. lucky she has outdoor play in school

re: wearing socks to sleep
hmm, i actually stopped wearing socks for EJ to sleep liao. now weather hot like crazy.. so didn't wear socks.. and most of the time we don't switch on air-con. so no need bah. last time in dec, i wear socks for him, then in the middle of the night, he will pull them off!

QQ
little gals love brides. cos they are so pretty

v soon our gals will be fantasizing about being brides themselves

nana/ash
hee hee.. it would be a long time before i can go london now man. this am i woke up regretting not joining my brother in feb this year. the first time i regret. haiz. too late now

fong
apparently there's a different between dying and highlighting. some say totally cannot, some say can. some say one and not the other

at the end of the day, it's whether it bothers you and you dare to do it or not. no "can" or "cannot" per se

autum, oh.. beat eh.. equally bad! so sorry!!! but i know dave made her say sorry and she did.. dunno with how much sincerity tho
wahhahahaha! aiyo, i teach her lotsa times liao but she still like that..

speaking of bullying, sat we went woodlands swimming pool and i saw these 2 boys (aged 3 and 5) bullying 1 young boy (aged 4). the poor boy was already crying but the bullies continued with their act. and worse thing is, the bullies' father was standing behind them and SMILING while watching his sons bully. i STARED at the father in disbelief.

SQ, QQ,
Got friends ask me am I also very energetic as my 2 kids are very energetic. If you see both of them run, it's really fast. I have to run after Dylan in order to catch up him. Or is it I slow?
My house there playground is normally not so hot. And i only go at timing when it's not so hot. Like 8-9am, or evening time at 6+ pm.

anti slip socks!

K are wearing the ones from gymboree! very used! wahahahah... she has them in white, pink, blue. even have yellow and grey colored socks too!

got them at 5 for $10 last round

all her sock are anti slip

SQ : initally my ger also dun like.. zzz 1/2 way will take out.. recently.. she ASK for it to be put on.. certain nites it came off in the middle of the night.. most nites she leave it on.. but for sure.. she hates the blanket.. haha

kaexin, Keira smaller feet right? got bigger size boh???

socks talk... so sorry.. haha!! just because i was looking for socks.

SQ, i like to wear socks to sleep for myself.

yes, she also said the bride is pretty. very funny.

edde,
huh, u just stare at the father? I will go up and ask the boys what are they doing. and will comment and tell them not to bully. in a nice way la.. not say scolding them or shouting.

SQ,
i was also thinking abt the same thing. if ask the hairdresser, they will definitely give +ve reply like ok, they wont do up the roots etc

Fongfong,
Some gyane will said ok to colour hair etc. But the chemicals are quite strong, hence if can avoid then avoid bah. Me prefer to play safe and to me preg not pretty liao. So not need to colour or do other things to the hair.

QQ,
K wearing 12-18mths socks now, she also has 2-3yrs old too. my sis also got her gap socks too, in the store selling s$9 per pair!

fong,
frankly speaking. I'm into chemicals. and speaking from unsure experience.

To me, if I can avoid then I will avoid.
I coloured my hair in jan 2009 for CNY cause can be mei mei, not knowing that i will get pregnant within a few days (or within 1 week). sometimes, i really wonder... but i dare not think so much cause too many things can be a possible factor.
but I do not encourage ppl to go for chemical treatment when preg as foreign objects are foreign afterall. the effects are unknown.
It is really very subjective cause everyone has differnt opinions. somemore, each of us have differnt body tolerance to foreign objects too.

i dun plan to do anything to my hair except cutting till i have my next baby. I m scare.
so even if i really die die must do it, i will wait till my bb is stable after 5 months.
or near to delivery, so that i can be mei mei in ward (siao4 right?)

hope i din scare you off. but i feel that i wanna share.

are your kids' socks wet from sweat when you remove them?
YE's were when my mum removed them yday, and she kept insisting that she's breaking out in cold sweat and not in good health
she'll be the death of me
always talking about such things