(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

my turn. only took a few.
2515560.jpg
2515561.jpg
2515562.jpg
2515563.jpg
2515564.jpg
2515565.jpg

me just back from s@l 's braised kitchen restaurant. Nice! The food is not bad leh. And mischa is so cute!

Sol also look fun. Missed out the gathering. Busy today.

Hg, yes. Slow is the word!

Kaexin, irin, i am praying very hard. Haha.

Rr, i think rayden is almost there! Good job!

Yvonne,
don't worry, things will get better when it hit the worst. Your life will be getting better soon.

hi, i m here!

yes, SOL is fun. guess what, just now EJ took a bath and my maid wash off the hand-painting, and he cried! haha.. silly boy.

edde,
so do u now find that EJ is the boy-version of Anthea?

autum,
when i washed it off just now, she also cried. told her we can go again!
we juz got back fm ecp. left the house at 8.20pm back at 10.20pm
think K really is very tired, despite that she din fall asleep on the way home.
came back, bathe, poop-ed then now finaly in lala land

pink,
i got 40+ photos today, let see which one can be used.

Autum,
I thought it won't came off after 1 washing. :p That time we did airbrush tattoo for Reyes, it was there for 2 days.

Next time we can go again but Kent was saying we should have our lunch at the food stalls over there 1st. Cos he said the fish and chip he had not nice and ex. haha!!

yvonne
my view is that this is your first home, can start with a basic one and upgrade few years later when u plan for #3. currently, Nick and you need a room. Bel and Sam have their own room. so your basic need is actually 2 rooms. besides, have to set aside a sum of money to bring up 2 kids, not cheap.

2515804.jpg

Autum, haha yes! and i really cant imagine the both of them toking to each other.. super slow and soft! hey, dave also said mr wong is very serious and stern! hahahaha!

irin, kent ordered wrong dish liao. my curry lamb is very nice!!! i think cheaper than his fish & chips heehee..

a pic of the bored and boring daddies.. wahhahahaha!

2515805.jpg

Irin,
we actually had some lunch before we went. that's why when we got there, we just order 1 pizza and 1 potato wedges. eat for fun. but EJ hardly ate lor. haiz..

edde,
I like the pic of EV! can u email me pls. and also EJ one la. keke.. email to my gmail account can? my netscape a bit sot sot. my gmail email is autumscrappa @ gmail. com

i think EJ and Anthea will be very cute if they talk to each other. whahahahah..

Autum
ya.. normally he irons for me. but he need to hang up the wet clothes.. i cannot find my portable HDD bcos i realised some of the older photos hv been misplaced fr my laptop. i think when i thot i "copied" the photos to another folder for editing, i think the photos were moved not copied.
i need my portable HDD to replace the lost photos. cute ones leh. so sad now..

Pax,
where did you lose it? Not in office?

Autum,
ya, we should have done that too.
Y
ou and Edde so bad, kept making fun of EJ and Anthea's softness. :p

irin
i cannot rmbr when was the last time i saw it. i was relying heavily on it when i was doing tender evaluation last yr. i hv to go ofc to see if it's there. i doubt so bcos i jus moved ofc in Mar. i dun rmbr seeing it when i was packing or unpacking..

mr pax jus shouted at me bcos i kept telling him not to keep the ironing board. i need to iron my clothes. vv upset now.

found it! some idiot put into back into the original box and that idiot is definitely not me!!! lucky i found it!

I went to the gingersnaps sale yesterday. Wah, the clothes still very ex after discount. I got 1 dress and 1 shorts for $67.

Mejo: how come urs still so ex? i think all the cheap one i grabbed liao. Mine is the baby size one.. i got all sixe 18mths and 24 mths. my pieces ranged between $19 and $22 only. i bought about 6 pieces for $120plus.

mejo
i went ginersnaps with star, astro and QQ yday
din manage to buy anything
their clothes are nice but really ex

wa star
i will always turn back for my phone or get someone to send to me if possible. else, just make sure hubby is contactable in case of emergencies. that's my oni concern

RR,
Safra jurong pool got quite big play area. The kids amaze suits bigger kids. I think i have time go try the safra toa payoh one.
My legs still aching from the climbing with them. Hb prefer to sit there and wait for us. I so scared Esther will get lost.

anyone been to the GSS yet?
where are my bags kakis?

star
after seeing your cute wallet, i'm tempted to get a small one too. can't resist

QQ
i forgot to ask you if you managed to find socks for tian? want me to pass you some BN ones from YE? let me know okie...

GUG mummies
where's lunch this sun? wa, yday i din manage to stomach anything from the food court. am i really so fussy?

SQ,
Not you fussy, think your baby is fussy bah.
I also normally will try to get hb to get hp for me if possible.

starfruit,
Nevermind bah, just make sure you hit straight home after work. Last time i forgot to bring hp, hb wait for me at wrong place after work. We spent 30mins waiting for wrong place for each other.

SQ,
Esther can climb up, it's abit like ggb. But only climb up, up to like level 5 then slide down. Esther want me to follow her, i dun want hence we only go up to level 3. There are lots of bigger kids pushing here and there. It's big and abit dark. Dylan abit scare, dun dare to climb much.

wa huingee
i sure flare up when it comes to waiting at the wrong place. if it's my fault, i would be very irritated with myself. if it's hubby's, the poor guy sure hear no end from me.

actually i thot the united square foodcourt ok initially. at least compared to tanglin mall. but these few weeks have not managed to eat anything from there. paisei to ask the mummies to keep shifting cos of me also. hee

oh huingee

GGB actually sounds bad to me. the last time i went with you all, i see the older kids screaming and shouting and pushing, i worry that YE would be trampled upon. feel that it's a danger zone waiting for accidents to happen.

*ponder: am i overprotective?*

SQ: my wallet is "cute" ?? u sure? hahaha.. not enuff for u lah.. u need a big one. actually since u dun "stuff" ur wallet like what i do, i think a small wallet might actually be enuff for you.

Huignee/Mejo : ya i have to call HB later to tell him. also MIL too. *sigh* so suay. cos i am usually not so forgetful.

star
ya, i think your wallet and astro's have "character". you3 xing4 ge2. and your own "flavour". hee hee...

was hoping to go GSS and buy, but so lazy have not gone yet.

SQ,
Sat we went west coast park mac for breakfat again. Not crowded that day. Not bad, kids play sand, climbing. Also Esther and hb went to fly kite. Too bad it start to rain.
Heehee, then sunday we went Ah mei for breakfast. Dylan like to eat roti prata too.

SQ,
haha, think you are protective lah. I actually thought GGB is quite safe place for kids compared to those outdoor playgrounds with metal poles and hard flooring.

Huingee,
I'm fine with the climbing. The Kids' Amaze is something like GGB ah? Think RR will like it. By the way, SAFRA is open to public or only members can go in?

RR,
I think open to safra member bah. Not so sure, this weekend is open house so we went. Anyway hb is safra member too.
The Kids Amaze is very high, like 5 or 6 level high. Only climb up, up there is a slide at level 3, then at the top level is very long spiral slide. I scare esther dun dare to go down the slide so didn't went up.
GGB got more things, this Amaze only climb up up up.
The fee for the Kids Amaze is $15 for one time payment, can use till they are 18 years old.

Huingee,
huh? climb up and up only? Then maybe not. Hb also member, I'm just wondering if it's open to public.

huingee
i wanted to eat roti prata for sun before GUG then changed my mind. that place in united sq always v crowded

RR
hee. i think as long as it's not those protruding and rusting metal poles, it's not as scary as humans. the kids who have no manners and push and shove and hit others really scares me. and this YE will ben4 ben4 stand in their way, dunno how to siam. i have to keep screaming at her to either go ahead and be fast, or stand aside and give way. at the end of the day, it's not as fun afterall.

huingee
$15 for "lifetime" vs $15 for two hours at GGB. umph...

RR,
You been to SAFRA Kids' Adventure at safra toa payoh? From the brouchure looks ok for our kids.
also cheaper compare to GGB.

Operating hours and Charge per entry:

Weekdays (Non-School Holidays and Non-Public Holidays)
Operating Hours : 1pm – 6pm
Entry Fee : $3 - Member / $4 - Non-Member (subject to 7% GST)

Weekends/School Holidays & Public Holidays
Operating Hours : 9am – 6pm
Entry Fee : $4 - Member / $7 - Non-Member (subject to 7% GST)

Huingee,
but I thought that one at Toa Payoh is for 3yrs old and above? Or they changed liao?

SQ,
oh, I'm just worried that they'll fall and hit their heads against the poles or floor. As for rough kids, they'll just have to figure out a way to "counter attack". hehe.

RR
YE hasn't figured out that part leh
she stands there and blocks everybody's way
you know kids in their excitement will sure push and shove. not to mention the rowdy bigger ones who will bully
how to teach her to siam?

SQ,
hmmm ... my thinking is they'll learn how to avoid or retaliate after sometime. Of cos in the meanwhile, you'll still have to watch out for her.

SQ,
haha, that's what I do lah but different people have different parenting methods.

But then there is also limit to what I can accept lah. hehe.

Huingee,
I went for a party there before when they were 1 yr+ and it says the minimum age is 3yrs old. I'm not sure whether has they change that.

SQ, Irin,
i think as long as the pushing and shoving is not intentional, they play until forget, then i find it ok. but if intentional, then that is bullying, then cannot!

Morning mummies!!

SOL seems so fun!! i wanna go the next time!!!

Yesterday almost whole day at home..

CK : thanks for helping us get the jibbits.. i love it.. esp the HK.. but only 1
hahaha.. i got it only yesterday..

Yvonne : Eh! Please hor!! me not that kind of person la.. joelle know that i am the kindest person alive.. am really ok one.. serious ok? no need to paisei.. Hugz.. just wan u to dun eat n eat n eat for now.. u need to relax a bit..

15 June : My coy zoo pass i need to come back and take although i am on leave.. so i dun think i wanna go.. unless other mummies here.. got spare pass.. if not.. Yvonne.. i bring u go CCK farm.. go fish spa.. hahahahaa.. it helps u relax a bit la..

Pax : lucky u found ur HDD.. i was so kan chiong when i read the post.. and scroll down.. Phew.. u found it.. hahahaa..

Kaexin / RR : Tiff CCC they set up a blog for the class.. den now at least i know wat she does in sch when she puts the ballon with the stick in between her legs = Horse riding.. hahahaha

irin
ya
parenting is tough as it is
when it comes to our kids being hit, it's a different ballgame altogether
esp when the parents of the kid who hit don't feel apologetic, you can be sure i'll be cursing and swearing
else, can always psycho myself that kids being kids, they will surely fight
but i buay tahan when parents/caregivers indulge them cos they dun wanna be the bad guy