(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Edde,
wah, very tempting leh!! Next time you bake again for us?

aiyo, i wanna read archive but i saw all the food talk. from pancake to carrotcake. aiyo..

i had bazhang for dinner just now at 10pm (so late!). from pax's mama. haha!! good, not oily at all. i wonder how u all made it. then bazhang from yvonne's ah mah are still in freezer cause i am the oni one eating. jay is back in KL liao. haha!

AA, anna should be fine de. i already prepared myself that tian will cry and dun want to go school some days next time.

edde, steady woh. I bought eggs back again. dunno if I wanna bake again. but i not yet prepare what to cook tomorrow.
RR, oh ya, tomorrow;s drama class i din register cause i was too busy today. supposed to off from work at 5pm today, but then i worked till 6.30pm. so late!

SQ, quarter of the muffin is not a lot. it is ok! it must be the bao??

qq: you're here..
erm.. i had prepared myself and hubby for a period of crying and falling sick after reading the experiences shared here.. and was taken aback by her lack of reaction.. so when i saw the P carrying her to pacify and distract her, i was relieved.. haha

autum, haha! your bakzhang already walloped liao. we din know that got two flavours. but i saw two types of mafia strings, then i was thinking cannot be two types of liao4 bah. should be the same. haha! it was a surprise.

more surprise is from pax. i still dunno what is the thing inside. there is this thing taste like bean, but it is not bean. aiyo, i dunno how to describe. very nice cause slightly sweet and wet wet feeling, while the glutinous rice is not oily (more dry than the liao). maybe wait for pax to tell me what is that thing. strange le, but very nice.
i like the home made version, not too giam, not oily. and got special liao4. haha!

AA, u underestimate your anna.

RR, today whole day I was not checking forum. so i din even go register at all.
I asked tian what is her plan tomorrow, she said go to fren's house. haha!
maybe go huingee's house is she is at home.

AA, ya ya, similar to green bean. very similar... similar to ang gu kueh, but this one nicer, and got meat taste. its going to hit midnight liao and now i am talking about food. dun abish me.

i need to go orh orh liao.

RR, enjoy the class tomorrow. its going to be too rush for me since jay is not around, and i haven't prepared for tian's meals tomorrow. siong.

huajing, come! autum, :p irin, sure!!!

ok now i am eating it (before this only took a pinch coz cake not set yet).. hm.. verdict = a bit too sweet, my base looks a bit untidy and thick.. but edible lah! hahahaha!

and did i say its MANGO cheesecake!! wahhhahahahaha! *siam before u guys throw eggs at me*

QQ
AA is right. it's mung bean paste. huang dou sha. surprise right? nice nice. the taste is different in bah zhang compared to ang ku kueh right?

AA
how did u know!??!
i only eat bah zhang once a year and every time i look forward to the dou sha. heee...
work with ANNA?! ahaha.. really a chore hor? it's ok to reject uniform lah, but she still wan to go school. no problem one. she's a normal kid.

vitacost spree closed.
bbmar, enne, michelle, garfield, nana, veryberry - ur orders taken in and placed. EDD 3 wks.

helo! me going zz liaoz.. just did facial.. keke.. those salon kind one.. :p

pink : next gathering i buy for u..

joelle : ni 2 weeks time when i go ur place.. i bring arnold chicken :p

SQ: i think my "auntie" coming next week.. tats why after lunch or dinner.. i still feel hungry.. hahaha..

yvonne : tats why i am so fat :p

pax : u got my vitacost order right? just 2 items nia.. the vitamins

Pax: I ordered for my husband's cousin-in-law...let me chk with her..

oh she says it's good for antioxidiants - skin and immunity.. not for weight loss..if interested, she would say mixed berries wld be better.. hope this is helpful :)

Edde/MEjo: your ON's here... collection how?

Kaexin/autum/enne/joelle/huajing/caicai: Gerber puffs here... pls arrange collection with me..

Yvonne: I owe u $$. Please PM me amount and account to transfer to. Thanks.

morning!

This few days i keep over sleep. I think after i stop bel from sch, i more slag. Lol. And, don know is dr ong very pro or i confine ourselves at home, both gals speedy recovery. Haha! (i know pax will say the 'beauty' of antibiotics. Lol! ) *run away*

And nick said bel never go sch she is recovering faster den usual. (dr ong brainstorm him that we kiasu parents sent children to pg so early and expose them to so much virus.)*no offence to anyone, just wad she said is true.* so now we still thinking whether to continue to let her go half day cc.

As for me, always feeling down for the pass few weeks re the searching of flats and everything. I have straighten things out with nick. My emotion badly affect him. He see me like that, he work very hard and rush to buy house. Hence we quickly decide on that particular flat. And this hle give us a pause on everything. And everyone of u have also ask me to slowly look for flat. I think we really should look for flat slowly. As it will be our first and the most heavy commitment to us in future. We must stay there till we get better (maybe) only can upgrade, if not, must stay for 10years? Or maybe longer? No one knows.

Hee, sorry for my long post.

yvonne
it's really up to u to keep Bel at home or send her to CCC. Dr Ong is not wrong, but i find my kids vv bored at home and watch TV all day!! it's the antibiotics that is working lah, nothing to do w staying at home. Nick really takes her words to heart hor!?

rgd ur flat. serious. take ur time. like i told u on the phone yday, dun rush. when we were looking for our 1st flat. we rush n placed a deposit for a flat which subsequently we dun wan. last time got no option paper to sign leh. cannot back out of the deal. in the end kena lawyer's letter to pay the owner bcos they subsequently sold it lower!! we suspect agent playing games bcos we refused to pay them commission (we dun hv agent, the agent is seller's). long story..

anyway, take care. dun think too much. get ur loan assessment 1st bah.

nana
ur orders taken in liao..

bbmouse
wat school? shichida?

swmom
thks!! i jus ordered a bottle to try bcos my spirulina is finishing....

yvonne
oh.. not that i advocate the use of antibiotics lah, but if it's needed, then must take lor. M so far has nvr taken antibiotics before. as for Jo, 2x liao, but both times i drag it 1 wk before starting. sometimes i wonder if i shld jus listen to the doctor n give her fr the start.....

pax,
dr ong is god now... lol! cos both gals really speedy recovery... wahahaha... i know la... joking ma... lol... anyway, sam's runng nose also stop already... janice said can give polaramine...

pax: yup..
she's (still) happy to go to school.. she usually asks me which school we're going when we're in the car.. i feel she gets bored if the activities is too simple, and hence the crankiness and crying.. but anyway, she has to learn how to cope.. as for picking her own clothes to wear to school, she's simply vain.. if i had known she's this vain, i would have just bought one set of uniforms for the field trips..

yvonne: don't understand what you meant by wrong prescription.. the drugs for the kids are very generic.. most times now, i don't even need the doc to tell me what to give to the kids when they're sick.. eg: paracetamol for fever and mild pain; durotuss for cough; fedec/polaramine for flu; muscoslavan/fumicil for phlegm etc... so I feel you don't have to worry abt wrong prescription.. it's more the correct dosage i'm concerned with..

aa,
oh... hmm... cos got too much med also... i got vasican(phlegm), poloramine(flu), ventolin(cough), neulin(phlegm), many many... lol... and because sam is taking aerius for nose, so not sure still can take polaramine... lol... so many hor! headache... like those shots u drink in pubs la... so nice when i draw the med out from the bott... many different colours!

yvonne
wahahaha.. u so cute. i agree w bbmouse. the medicine r pretty standard, but dosage must be correct. if u r not sure, jus give janice a call. u can talk to dr ong n tell her the symptoms. if she thinks it's serious, she'll ask u to see her.

bbmouse
i agree it's smthg she'll learn to cope.

the school allow them not to wear uniform?

I am here as well.. wha major shopping these 2 days i buy so many things.

autum: i bought this LP noah's ark from OG.. on sale.. $39.90 (original price $92.. dunno if its true but this was the price printed on the box).. anyway quite worth it cos got a lot of animals..and they even give one box (of 4 animals) free. so if u deciding between the LP airport set, i suggest u get this.. cos this one more fun.

QQ/SQ/Astro: i was at the National Family Celebration today outside empress place museum.. i bumped into Yi Xuan and her family. They were there too.

QQ/Huignee: while i was there at the National FamilY celebration carnival, there was a photo book promo and i bought the promo set(approx size A4, 40 pages each book..up to me to put as many photos as i want on one page.) The promo was buy 2 book and get 1 free. Total of 3 books at $56. quite cheap hor.. and I have up to 1 year to utilise these 3 books. If i dun want to use it myself, i can also give one of the books away for my fren or family. Soft cover though but got 3 sizes to choose (max size A4) and I can choose between gloss and matt). Software quite good too.. will alert if resolution of ur pic is not good enuff, then u have to scale smaller so it would be pixalated.

forgot to mentioned, i bought a zorujushi hot pot (not the electricity one) for $38 only.. on sale from $78...and also a induction cooker for $59. this weekend really electronics shopping for me man.

Re: photobook..

actually come to think about it.. we should bp here.. imagine $56 for 3 books.. this means its $18+ per book only.. cheap cheap.

bad day for me. M has been throwing tantrums every 2-3 hrs. siao. mr pax out for appt. lucky Jo's sleeping despite M's loud crying! sian

I am catching up on archive now.. and responding to some of the post as i read.. heheh sorry if it dun make sense to any of u all ok.

mist/SQ: i listened to a lot of classical music when i was preg with rae.. infact, when we are in the cara nd everynite, hb will switch on to symphony92.7 for me. i listen till i fall asleep.. hahaha

huignee/SQ: i am quite good at making pancakes.. next time let u all try my pancakes.. i add sugar.. cos i like it sweet. just flour, egg, milk and sugar. simple simple.. home recipe.

Kaexin: rae also very good at the catalogue.. she holding the TRU cataloge and demaded that for this child activity table.. wha cried for 2 days.. buey tahan her man. she keep pointing to that and saw mama buy. papa buy!

star
usual lor. it's like T2 but this fellow is 4yr old liao. wan smthg but we refused to give, so jus now at IMM foodcourt cry the whole place down. now at home, mr pax went out for appt, so cry like mad lor. now cry himself to sleep liao. PEACE for me! both Zzzz!!

Pink/QQ: violence in games and how it affects your child. wha my colleague and I had recently did a workshop on this. let me share with u all in person when we next meet. I got lots of info. there is really 2 schools of throught, one says it affect, one says it dun. tell u more when we meet in person.

pax: haha.. go watch ur flower boy series and destress.. hahaha.

SQ: i ate a lot of bazhang... cos my mums's one damn tiny.. must eat at least 2 at one go then satisfied.. so i think i have taken close to 7 bah zhang this 2 weeks. scary hor.

i went to look through my photos.. and my blog.. and cried... my kids all grown up liao... sob sob

star
thks for ur suggestion.

Irin,

haha, YT also sleep like that sometimes with her legs tucked under her but more like rabbit than kar po though.

Swmom,

You got receive my payment liao mah? Do you pass by AMK hub normally?

pax,
your parents teochew? my parents also make bak zhang with greentbean paste. V yummy.

Qq,
rain abit tis morning. Our kite oni fly awhile.

helo mummies i m at punggol now hse in a mess cos went to get iron board, iron etc etc lidat $100+ gone

autum!!!
i see ur magnets so nice! i also want!!! *bu yao lian* really very nice n jin zhi le.. i also want u to teach me how to make can??

nana
u pty agent arr? PN? ERA? DTZ? DW? *KAYPO*

RE: how bb takes after u
mummies 1st 2 tri i m quite active cos leg no pain mah (i m not a very sporty/ active person le) is that why chloe is so nan ren po??? my sis says she is like a monkey in the playground :p

i got lobang for NOVITA aroma diffuser all 50%, anyone keen can PM me. got this lobang from office la..my manager's client, good buy le.
for pics go to : novita.com.sg i dunoo how to load pdf file here le.

1) Aroma Diffuser
Price list
NA 80 - $69 after 50% discount $34.50/pc
NA 90 - $89 after 50% discount $44.50/ pc

(See attached file: Brochure.pdf)Aroma Diffuser
2) ESSENTIAL OIL
100% Pure Essential Oil - $18 per bottle after 50% discount = $9 per bot

(See attached file: Brochure.pdf)Essential Oil
3) Humidifiers
Model NH 809 and NH 900 Black are out of stock.

Price list (before discount):
NH 659 - $199 after 30% discount = $139.30/pc
NH 809 - $239 after 30% discount = $167.30/pc
NH 900 - $299 after 30% dscount = $209.30/pc
(See attached file: Humidifier Brochure.pdf)

pax
yes i m still deciding which to get.. i like the rice dispenser alot but very ex le.. my coll scold me haha.. i dun want to get the traditional rice box so orh biang..

Belle,
now then you know Nana is pty agent ah? :p Think she's with Hutton.

Starfruit,
Rae prefers the Noah Ark? I want get the airport set for Reyden cos Autum says EJ loves it. And I thought I already have the zoo, farm and dino (too many animals liao) so maybe want get something different.

Yvonne,
falling sick is one thing but you'll know that you didn't make the wrong choice when the child becomes happier, enjoys school and learns more things. I was also wondering whether was it the right choice when RR fell sick in the 1st 2-3 mths but as their immunity gets better, I think I don't regret that.