(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: If Ye naps at 4pm, what time does she wake up? And she has no prob sleeping at 8pm after that?

Huingee: Why not you put Dylan in Esther's school? Or is that E's school you're talking abt? Paiseh cos I missed out the earlier conversation..

AA,
12-3pm, that is she eat her lunch at 11.30am, then go to school. After school, maybe nap from 3.30pm to about 5pm. 6pm dinner, then 8.30pm to 9pm sleep time.

AA
i c. where to place her in the am? you mean attend another school or sth lidat? she's still zzz at 8pm? good gal

huingee
ya, thinking of school is quite headache

Huingee: Thing is right now, she's on the am session.. So I'm afraid the transition will be too abrupt for her come next year. I got to do something for her transition..
This morning she's still happy to go to school.. She's abnormal??

AA,
If put at Esther's cc, will be half day. 8am -12nn. Then nanny pick him up at 12nn to go back take nap.
Esther also keep asking when didi going to her school.
Mmm, quite ex to put both at cc + nanny as this cc not cheap.

AA
my mil will force her to wake up at 530pm or so, so she can have dinner. then at night she will zz around 9pm. depending on how long she zzz in the day. certain days she dun nap, then she will zzz at 8+pm. she wakes up at 7+am, which is just nice for us. though slightly earlier would be better cos we're more often late than not

AA,
Easy for the transition, dec stop her to her cc and prepare for transition. Things will work out one, some kids dun take long nap.

SQ,
You can go see how to get into ny kinder too. Cos you staying not too far.

SQ: Dunno yet.. I can continue her am in the present school if I want..

Her sleep routine.. Ok.. This is another part I'm not sure if I'm doing right. After dinner and bath, she comes into our room, jumps onto our bed and demands to watch cartoon.. So we let her watch until abt 8pm, then she has her milk, brushes her teeth and we prepare her for bed.. By and large, she sleeps by 8:30pm.. Sometimes, it can be 9pm..

Ayden sleeps slightly earlier than her. And Ayden is simply not interested in tv!

huingee
that thot did come to my mind
then i thot maybe i should just let her continue in kinderland. cos she's happy there, and we like the teachers and P. plus frankly, i hate to go through another crying spree.
one of the reasons we chose kinderland was so that she can stay there all the way till k2. lazy hor?

SQ,
Cos if get into ny kinder might have chance to get into ny primary mah.
Ya, no need to think too much and cc will normally have place than kindergarten.

Huingee: Than how abt changing E to Dylan's school? I think it's easier for both of them to go to the same school (ie same arrangements) than have 2 separate arrangements. But that's just my thinking lah..

SQ: I'm now afraid her independence will bring her away from me before I intend it to be.. Am already having thought that she wants to go study abroad and make all the arrangements herself, only to inform us when she's admitted and she has to pay the school fees.. :p

SQ, Huingee: Forget abt NY kindy. There're 400 over students still on the waiting list when the classes are already full! It shocked me to hear this over the phone conversation the office girl was having (with another parent) on the line when I went to register Anna..
And there were a grandy and mum duo who came to register for their newborn baby of 2009 and the gilrs told them point blank registration has not opened for those born in 2009 cos the year is not over yet!

huingee
is that so?
sudd i'm reminded of my fren's sil
she shifted the whole family to bkt timah, wanted her gal to go to ny pri. land up she rejected the offer from RGPS, and did not get a place in ny either. then the poor dotter had to take school bus to go to an unknown school in bkt batok. her MIL was so angry!

scared i messed up and become lidat too

Huingee: No lah.. No affliation between the NY kindy and primary school at all..

SQ: Ayden is not textbook. He hates to eat. Will cry and scream and now I can emphatise with the ones who have difficult-to-feed babies.. And just yesterday, I decided we'll stop feeding him solids. Just give him more milk first..

AA,
Not going to pull Esther out as she's in K1 now, prefer her to continue till K2.
In the end i think i might still put Dylan in Esther's cc. Cos really like the school and teachers.

Wa, NY kindy really hot hor. 400 over students onl waiting list.

AA
wa sounds so scary!!
but your place is confirmed right?

haha.. anna does sound like an independent gal. i told hubby if YE wants to go overseas, i'll tag along with her. and be the irritating mother

Huingee: Yah.. That's good thinking..
Yah lor.. It's really super hot.. Hubby and I just went with the flow altho' there're some not-so-good stuff we've heard of the school. Apparently, the teacher turnover rate is super high..
Oh yah, I bumped into Jazreel Low there..

SQ: Yes, Anna is confirmed, but in the pm session..
As for Ayden, yah lor. Even hubby says it's ok for him not to eat, cos he has a lot of reserves.. Hahah..
I just heard him call out from his room.. Going to bring him out now..

mommies planning to travel, there's some super All In deals from SQ!
HKG/GZ-$388
Tokyo/Osaka/Beijing/Shanghai/Taipei/Fukuoka-$598

check them out!

AA: i luff at ur eat paper cos reminds me of the alien robot fr the aiyoyo chen liping educational vcd! the robot also eat paper only. kakakak!

Ash: Becos he's pulling to stand right, he likes to go to the dustbin (nice height for him) to pull to stand. When he accidentally knocks it over, he'll start to pick at the papers inside to munch! Hahah...

ash,
ops I can see the page just now, think lots of ppl viewing the page, that why error.

summery:

Singapore has confirmed its first case of Influenza A (H1N1-2009). The patient is currently being treated at the Communicable Disease Centre at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) and is in stable condition.

The patient is a 22 year-old Singaporean female who was in New York from May 14- 24. She arrived back in Singapore from New York on SQ25 on 26 May at 06.30hrs.

Passengers who had travelled in the same flight and were seated in rows 52 to 58 are urged to call the hotline at 1800- 333 9999 to enable us to check on their health condition.

wa ash, i can't believe your sense of humour!
buay tahan!
AA orders alot of papers cos ayden eats them?

wahaha...

AA
so sweet to hear mama. and so fast they grow. he's no longer a newborn. v hard to believe

AA, i will also let anna go pamperless if I have a maid.
u know wat to do ?
its easier to toilet train bb if they spend most of their time at home. even if go out also short hours like 2 hours or less.
so SQ, YE and u are so happening, train later also nevermind cause its very inconsistent for her. stress.

huingee, look at the bigger picture.
say if you need to put dylan in pcf, and learning ladder, how much is the difference per year? or even if you continue putting D in learning ladder for 4 years, as compared to pcf 2 years, learning ladder 2 years.
i think i will be more inclined to learning ladder. but of course, you need to punch your calculator very hard.
if you go by the hours, it is still ok de.

timing is more important now. u can go Q for the morning slot first, then if by year end cannot get into the class, then go learnind ladder bah.

hee hee QQ
you are right. we are seldom at home for longer than 2 hours except when she's zzz. oops.

ya, laughing buddha is the word. anna is already so smiley, this ayden is even better!

QQ,
I think save $200 per mth if go pcf compare to Learing Ladder.
Thinking go pcf for half year then switch to learning ladder. Can like distrub the timing cos pcf timing abit late.
Haven't discuss with hb yet cos like no time to talk.
Think i go reg for pcf and put on wait list and see how bah.
Heehee, lonk at bigger pic.

SQ, my house was in a mess. now also half messy. i still haven't thrown many things. my kitchen is very disgusting with all the things scattered around.

carol, i wanna pass on some clothes to u. haha!!! some of them are from star but i cannot wear anymore after a size's growth. however, i can still fit into most of star's clothes in general. .. otherwise i dun have clothes to wear liao la. haha!! but now i haven't sort them out yet. very messy my house.. super messy.

kelley, u still want the playard right? come.

SQ, QQ: Yah, he's grown up so fast! He does look like a laughing buddha.. Kekek..

We stopped putting on pampers on Anna when we go out. So a few times, she said she watns to she-she on the journey, then we have to find a place beside the road for her to pee.. Kekeke..

huingee,
i always do calculation this way. thats why i cannot save money sometimes. haha!

say 4 years, kinderland... then end up this $$$$
2 years pcf, 2 years kinderland , then $$$
all pcf $$ (but i dun want cause k1 k2 very important)
so, the difference is 2 years pcf v s kinderland. if there is no timeslot that i like, i will go kinderland. the difference is about $3K for two years. i just need to save and keep the $$ for it.
now got the timeslot that i have, no need to think liao. let her got play downstairs.

edde, about the malay teachers, i also find that they like children and dun scream/shout at them. one thing that puzzles me is I do not hear children's happy conversation when i visited them. hm.. i got to observe more. those teachers look blur blur, walk here walk there like dunno dreaming or wat de. haha!!
i shall observe more, cause the 1st impression on this centre is not very good. they are very nuah nuah...
but very friendly of course.

Ash, SQ: I'm very relaxed with Ayden. Maybe cos he's the #2 and a boy (so supposedly more hardy?)? I've found him with his mouth stuffed with Anna's flashcards, an I'm still ok with it.. Just take out those bits of paper lor..

SQ,
recently KS got sale again. but i too late. then i too late to order LSS also. forgot to order!

AA,
u want to go Laines? i post at the other thread.

AA, same here.
when we go out, need to see the timing one. every 1-2 hours (max) we will bring her to toilet and she she. cannot wait till she signal us cause it might be too late. scary..
tian dun want to she along roadside de, cause she said must she in toiletbowl, like esther jie jie. no choice, have to chiong to toilet.
if got longkang (drain), then maybe she is ok. but not on other land type, cause she said no holes for her to she. faint.