(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum, u here.

Jay said the zang is good. the glutinous rice is good, as good as outside one. one thing we like is it is not as salty as outside's one. nice la.
he likes chestnuts, but i dun eat too much chestnuts. you put many chestnuts. i think you or mr wong like chestnut a lot? huh?
haha!
nice la.

haha AA
more relaxed with #2? think that's the norm

QQ
same mentality. that's why i'm never rich too. i'm willing to go bankrupt for my kids' health and education.

autum
haha. you save $

QQ
do you know there's this portable potty you can buy and use outside? i saw it every week when YE goes for kindermusik. it's not too ex i believe. you want? i help you buy then pass to you on sunday?

SQ, that's y jay said tian is so fortunate to be my dotter. my friend also commented she is fortunate. i still think i did not do enough woh. jialat. haha!
i know that every kid is fortunate as long as their parents love them

SQ, dun want the potty. slowly she will progress to use the toiletbowl outside. etc etc,. i just save the trouble to bring a portable potty around.
ppl will laugh at me for being so kuazhang le. but i am curious to know how it looks like though.

QQ,
thanks for feedback. well, most pple like kiam-zang.. so first reaction is usually - not nice - cos not kiam enough. As for chestnut.. i anyhow hantum one. haha.. cos i greedy mah. bot a lot of ingredients.. so each zang just put more lor.

SQ, which shop? i will take note next time la. no worry.. if its useful and good, sure we will know it de. good news spread very fast de.

AA, 12-3pm is definitely not a good timeslot for tian.

QQ: Good thing Anna is not so fussy.. She has also peed in the carpark before.. Haha.. I think papa is more concerned with the place she peed than either anna or myself.. haha!

QQ, SQ
u gals still talking about zhang? faintz...keke
i like those with sweet taste in the centre.
used to like Gi Zhang when i was young. the small orangy zhang dipped with sugar ...:p

AA
Ayden is soooo cute! he looks more like your hubby rite?

autum,
frankly speaking, i like to eat zang. jay also likes. he loves to eat. both of us always complain outside's one very giam. but still bobian we eat outside ones.
mil's zang not so giam, so we like but this year she dun bao as fil is not well. i think mil is also not eating and sleeping well now.
the glutinous rice part is very important, the kung-fu is there for your zang. and u found the plain zang lovers cause we dun like salty food.
oh u bought too much chestnuts.. i see.

ask u something.
this morning when i walked out of my bedroom, i realised that rina is bathing while leia is seated on the sofa, eating her snack and watching TV. do u think its ok to leave her alone like that?

pink
now i very daring talk about food cos i can't stomach them anyway. so i won't scared i'll get fat. unlike last time, everytime someone talks abt something, i must eat
haha..
dunno how long this will last though

pink,
if I'm at home, i am ok to let rina bath. but she should inform me first so that someone is with leia. otherwise it is not appropriate. som,emore leia is active and will climb here climb there one right?
but when i am home without helpers, i still do it while tian is watching tv etc etc. so am I having doublestandard?

SQ, pink. haha! ok ok, i shall stop the zang talk.

Pink: I think it's ok to leave our children unattended for short intervals (< 15mins), if they're in a safe environment (without hazard). How long does rina take to bathe?

SQ, yes. homemade stuff are less salty or not having too strong taste like outside, which is good. i am like advocating for homecook food everytime now.

Pink,
Leia so big liao.. ok to leave her alone for short while bah. my maid sometimes had to leave EV alone to go toilet etc.. or else how? but bathe, no la.

autum, go toilet ok la. bath?? maybe not . maybe i got scared by my tenant and my sils' bathing duration. it can drag till 1 hour long. scary.

nana. throw some zang to me and i taste for your mum. you very kuazhang, i dun like to eat things with too much chilli sauce de.

pink
when i'm alone at home, i will either wait and tahan dun go toilet, or if really bo bian, put her on the hi-chair, belt her up, then i go for a quick one.

it depends on whether rina knows what she's doing. i mean, if she sudd ganna menses and stain her pants, then i'm ok with her disappearing to the toilet to wash up. she can't possibly wait for me to be out to jagar then she go toilet right. but if it's normal bathing, then she can jolly well wait for me to jagar then she bathe.

but then again, it will be v ma fan cos she can come up with lies to bluff you lah. that's why i say depends on her usual common sense. you think she's oblivious to the danger that leia is at, or she really bo bian got to go?

am i confusing you?

aiya, that's why i say i'm jialat. cannot have a maid

Huingee/SQ/Kai/Nanabear/QQ/Ash,
Thanks for the concerns. At least my mood is better to receive all the well wishes.

SQ,
CONGRATS!!!! So happy for u!!

Kai,
Ya symptoms the same as your colle plus loud ringing sound. Mine is 3 wks as at today. That’s why so worry. You take care too.

QQ,
Still the same

huingee, esther is good. can help jaga didi.
i dare to go toilet cause tian dun move at all when watching tv. somemore, my housemate is often around, so she help me take care of tian complains, etc. not too bad.,
now hb is back, even better. i can bath for 1-2 hours if i want. but i dun la.

garfield
my fren's ears also ganna infection cos we went swimming together. then she either can't hear or she keep hearing the "hong hong hong" sound. drives her crazy and she went to doctors for quite a while. but eventually also ok le. and that was the first and last time we went swimming together. hee hee. you dun worry so much first. see doctor to treat then say okie. we've been through childbirth before, what's more that we mothers can't handle right?

QQ
i was just telling hubby on sunday that now that jay is back, you finally have a life. and maybe we should plan those night outings again and get the hubbies to jagar the kids. hee hee

AA
its a quick one, usually she baths before leia wakes up but this morning, leia woke up earlier than usual, crying away probably due to bad dream. so, i guess she could only steal a bit of time to bath. thinking whether she should have informed me...hahha but like QQ, i will do the same thing if im the only one taking care of her.

SQ
u cute lah, on one hand, blaming your MS, on the other hand, happy that you cant stomach down the food.
if you cant eat much and didnt gain weight or even lose weight during first trimester, it might help to control the overall weight gain thru-0ut the entire pregnancy. so MS has its good point..hahhaa

OMG! I just saw ayden's pic.. so cuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

and i wanna faint liaoz.. my mum just call me.. she ask me to go collect dumpling.. she make another batch and tells me that this time its better.. got taste and nicer..

so fast it's lunch time le

actually i feel extremely useless for this preg. i kept wanting to vomit the moment i woke up, till the moment i zzz.

so every am, i will tahan and drag myself to bring YE to school. then i will chiong to the market nearby for my breakfast, dabao a pack of lunch, and chiong home again.

then i will lie in bed and read or surf forum till evening time. oni getting up for toilet breaks or to eat so i dun puke.

at least for YE i was still working. this time round, i can't do anything else i will puke. am i really that old?

haiz

CK
ya, she stil on half day
my mil will pick her up at noon and then she will stay with them. i pick her up in the evenings. i really cannot imagine how i can cope if she were to come home in midday. most prob we'll all starve to death

SQ,
After hearing your friend's case, I better banned myself from going swimming. Ok will wait for another week to see how it goes. Thanks

QQ,
I seeing my doc in weekly basis. Now taking ginkgo to lessen the ringing sound

pink : i dunno if ur house got a lot of things anot la.. but normally if there is a maid at home.. i will not allow my kid to be alone lor..

but now hor.. if tiff and me alone.. i will ask her sit on the sofa.. eat/watch tv / play den i go toliet or bath.. my hubby also the same.. or sometimes.. i get paraniod.. i ask tiff to sit outside the toliet and sing.. or ask her to watch tv in my bedroom.. while am in the toilet..

SQ
working when u had YE could have distracted you from the puking?
maybe now you are home, and after sending YE to school, u have more time and tend to think more about it?

u never know lah, maybe few weeks later u may lose a bit. eat small meals.

garfield
ya, better safe than sorry

pink
i was suspecting that too. but then again, when i had YE and was working, i puke everywhere. in the office, talking halfway to my boss, along the streets, when i was queueing for food etc.

it's a nightmare i wouldn't want to go through again.

so i cannot yao2 gui4 the maternity leave cos this time round, i dun think i would be able to survive beyond that if i had to work

QQ: u can pass me some clothes if we meeting for our lunch date

when i was home w A alone, i cldnt steal time to bathe too. only time i cld bathe was his nap time or after he sleep at nite
no time to pang sai too!

yvonne: how u manage ur time to incorporate bathe and pang sai?

CK: tks! i managed to find on yahoo news too! we r going guangzhou end june, do i need to take flu jab?

n i'm planning to take adv of the SQ deals to go jpn in aug. flu jabs again?

hmm.. think i never worry about such things as leaving the kid alone. maybe cos now i have maid and EV.

QQ,
forget to tell u that EJ likes the bear. He very funny. when i press the bear and the sound come out (i was in the car when picking him).. then he went.. "Bear bear say Hi to EJ". hahahaha..