(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huh?? *autum carry EJ and run far far away from nana*

Pink,
i scared la. i scared he grow up to become very hiao. like always in the spotlight..

ok finished doin laundry.. now i m eating durian roll :p

pink
hmm when chloe's time 1st 2 mths or so i crave food before sleep..gets hungry..now is more TAM JIAK. symptoms i cant tell yet but i dun like to drink water le.. i prefer sweet or sour ones.. when chloe's time sour is fine one MAC meal i feel very very shoik haha..

nana
hardly see u in this hour..

so shoik eat chang.. i tam jiak bot last wk before price increase haha.. ate one only so far, very much prefer home made ones.. when i was little i can eat 2 at one shot..till mummy forbids me to eat haha. i love bak chang n nonya ones..dun like red bean n those gi chang which is my mum's fav.

ok la i go dream abt chang liao.. haha..nite nite mummies!

autum/pink : now modelling also not easy to go in lor.. go modelling.. they will ask u pay some "course fee" wic is a few K lor.. and not guarantee got jobs for u one..

nana,
how much is the zang selling outside now?

ya, i went to listen to the agency talk before.. then decide not to go for it.

autum : i dunno. me eating the zang that my mum make.. later tonite going to take from my ILs too.. kekeke..

ya lor.. the agency all bull one..

Morning,

Kiddo,
How are you? Bleeding stop? If work too stressful then must consider whether want to quit or not.

QQ,
Ya, epsiode close liao. Now is other things, like fil health, housekeeping for your house and Tian's school. Dun know want to go reg for the pcf 11am-1pm class or not. Both hb and nanny said ok.

garfield,
Take care, don't worry too much. Hope it's temp only.

Pax,
Dylan also prefer daddy more than me. But at least i have a sticky Esther. You also have Jo.

Autum,
we just went tot Serangoon shop to buy NZ last night. It was $2.30 for 1!!.

Pax,
samee thing here. Reyden hates to me too and I gave up on him long ago. :p Lucky thing is when Kent's not at home, he'll still listen to me. So I always tell Kent, "it's better that you are on duty everyday." :p

Huingee,
so the saying that boys are closer to mummies while gals closer to daddies is wrong in our case. I have a sticky gal too. :p

RR,
Ya loh, my house is Esther stick to me, Dylan stick to daddy. Daddy not at home he will ask for daddy, when daddy come back from work he will be very happy. When i come back, he will ignore me and continue play his toy.
I also scare next time he said he hate me.

Yvonne,
How is Bel? Anymore fever?

Morning..

RR/ Huingee : boys are like tat.. they will always find their mum naggy.. yet wanna find wife like their mum..

its makes me think twice wanna have boy a not.. hahaha..

now even i scold tiffy upside down.. she still dun hate me leh.. hahah..

hi mommies.. is it normal for a toilet-trained child to wet herself in bed when she starts school?? Anna last night told us she wanted to she-she only after she'd done it.. :p

QQ: Good that you tell yourself episode closed. Yes, time to move on.. And in another few months time, we'll hear good news from you again..
But no rush.. Slowly..

AA,
I think it's normal for a toilet-trained child to wet herself in bed when she start school. Maybe lst few days bah, some kids will even have nightmare.
I think should be alright soon.

Kai,
Haha, that's why need to have 2 kids leh. One close to mummy, another closer to daddy. Faster to plan for another one.
But i think Kai closer to you bah. Not to worry.

garfield
you must be v worried. take care

QQ
yes, please let it mark a full stop so you can move on. i know it's easier said than done lah, but we want the optimistic and happy QQ back okie?
*hugs*

Wa your soup based udon sounds healthy and nice! too bad we stay so far away. i should be nearer to u and my mum!

belle
i guess your dad might be feeling insecure that you all are moving out. that's why his behaviour. different people have different way of coping with changes, and that might be his way? anyway, you just ren a while more since you moving out liao

if he wants, just say "ok lor, gong gong bathe chloe since you are so good at it and she won't cry". then you also seng nang right? hee hee, teach you all the notti things

hey! glad you found your comfort drinks. i'm still searching for the right stuff to eat and drink. keep us posted on your gynae appt okie?!
*excited*

autum
EJ getting more bah bah nowadays right? the first pic his hair still curly, now more boyish liao

pax
dun worry about the catalog lah. so paisei. hey, you free tonight? what time will you pass by my place? i'll be fetching YE cos hubby going out, so i should be home. you let me know okie?

AA
it's normal. i rem reading somewhere. cos they're adjusting. just like when a new sibling arrives. similar logic

huingee
why you thinking about the school? is it the timing or u thinking whether to let dylan go? how much is the registration? can be like starfruit, register to chope a place first then say, in case slot ganna taken up

share with u all ar. a bit disgusting la..

I was bathing for tiff.. so after shower.. i let her play water awhile.. while i go out and take towel and prepare her clothes.. the next moment.. she came out of the toliet.. pointing to her butt.. "mummy, i wan shee shee" with 1/2 length shit out of her butt already dangling there.. so i quickly put her on the toliet bowl.. lucky in time sial..

Huingee
Maybe if age permit, i will want a rabbit girl.
*Maybe* haha

Garfield
My colle went to a Ear, Noses, Eyes Specialist @ Glen after Dr diagnosed tat she was attacked by some virus (she also hv fever & flu).
Then her hearing also got slight prob. ; then was on MC for 2wks.
Then after some med, rest, she recovered.

Me having flu now

SQ,
I want to let Dylan go to school next year. But dun know which one i want to send Dylan to.
Reg fee for pcf is $16.
Prefer the 9am to 11am time slot as Dylan is early bird but not more place for 9am class. The 11am-1pm time slot, can only eat lunch after 1pm then 2+pm then take nap. Everything like drag late.
On the other hand, last time not gan cheong cos thinking of letting him get Esther's cc for half day. But now, 2 kids going cc and it's ex so abit hestiate.
Esther's cc, 8am to 12nn - $485,
8am to 5pm - $585.
Then i still need to pay nanny cos i want Dylan to go half day cc only.
My other choice is Church kindy which i haven't enquiry whether got place or not. But need to take school bus for church kindy.

garfield, better today?

AA, u mean anna is not wearing pampers when she sleeps? that's very good. its ok to wet her bed on and off until she is 4 years old cause sometimes no full control of her bladder bah. sometimes.... especially a change in her life, or routines. so i think going to a new school also counts. for me, i kiasi de, i let tian wear pampers when sleep.

SQ, i am happie la, except that i feel old and tired easily. now i am busy clearing and cleaning my house, so that can open house in december.

huingee, 11-1pm still ok to me. mine is 10-12noon. since nanny said ok, chop a place first.
but SQ, chopping the place also need to pay 1 month fees. which is $200 plus for me.

kai
rabbit? you got plenty of time!

AA
it depends on you. some books say you can put her on pull-ups again, till she's back to the dry state. but the gina ford toddler book says you should just live with it till she gets dry again. else you could be sending different signals to the kid and it can be confusing.

if i were you, since you have maid, i will choose to go diaperless. but up to you lah. YE is not even toilet trained, so i am being gei kiang here offering you what i read. i got no experience to share per se.

hi, how did you train anna? YE doesn't wanna go shh shh in toilet leh. in school, everyone goes toilet but she oni wants to wash her hands. so i dun force her also

QQ: No, she stopped wearing pampers to sleep for some time now. If she wants to go at night, she'll wake the maid up. So far so good until last night. If I let her wear pull-ups now, I dunno if I'm regressing or not.. Or shd I just place the protector and let her be??

huingee
how about you pay the $16 first?
then tell them you want to be on wait list for the earlier slot. sometimes pple do drop out
meanwhile, check out the church kindy
so you will at least not fall back empty

QQ
10-12 still ok lah. 11-1pm is abit late. i also dun like. cos that timing YE will be tired and hungry

QQ
ya, from what mr lai said, seems like your house now getting more and more spacious. i was already v impressed with the size when i visited last time
good for tian to play

huingee : ya lor..

kai : my ex-colleague wife hor.. last year gave birth to 1 girl at 42.. and she wanna try for another one before 45.. *winks*

SQ: You just answered my question! Haha.. Then I'll let her go without.
How I trained her? No method actually. We just put her on panties and tell her if she wants to pee, she has to tell us. It was messy in the beginning and we got to keep asking her at regular intervals. Until one point, she started telling us when she wants to go. It's still an on-going process cos she doesn't know how to go to the toilet herself yet. And I'm teaching her to pull up and down her panties now.

SQ,
Same loh, 11-1pm like abit late. Maybe like you say, chop lst and wait list for the 9am class.
Those people taking the 9am class is ballot one. Think cos my area got more kids this age bah.
I like Esther's cc, teachers. But due to $ issue, i thinking about alternative.
However, other the other hand dun want to be double standard. Would like dylan to have good environment to learn too.
Thinking about pcf now cos many said the standard of pcf now better.

AA
the way you trained is similar to the gina ford method also. that's when i wish i have a maid to clean up the mess
btw, how's the two maids now?

how come anna's on the pm session? am no slot? what time?

huingee
pcf? how bad can it be right? so dun feel sad for dylan lah. as long as they go to a decent school, they'll be happy. most impt is the envt and teachers.

SQ: Oh? Is that the GF method? Haha.. Didn't know I used any method until now..
The old maid wanted to go home again, so we let her go. Am having one maid at home now and getting in another..

Apparently, siblings already took up 80% of the am slots.. The classes are quite small (16 students) and there're only 6 classes in total.. So cannot hiam2 lah. We told them the following year, Ayden will be joining too and we hope to get the am slots.

AA
the pm slot may work afterall
cos for YE, she will definitely zz during that time if she's with me (am i such a boring person?)

but when i'm not around, she'll play with ILs etc until siao! then will oni zzz around 4pm when she really buay tahan

maybe anna will get distracted too

SQ: I heard from the maids her hubby is up to something again back home.. Something like he brought another woman home to stay overnight blah blah.. But I'm not interested to know the reason lah.. Since she said so, we just let her go.

Yah lor.. 12-3pm.. It's the worst of timing!! Am thinking in the morning maybe I place her somewhere first, then bring her to nursery after that. Plus I got to control her nap interval too, else she won't wanna go to bed at 8pm anymore...