(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, irin
i dun like to travel w my parents or in-laws. w my parents, my dad is vv strict on timing, then gets vv frustrated too easily, that'll spoil the holidays. w my mil, she'll interfere too much w our plans! end up i'll get vv frustrated = holidays gone. mr pax n i prefer to go holiday on our own or w another family...

SQ,
oh, we took turns lor. Day time we'll all go walk and play together. At night my parents will go jalan on their own after dinner till 11+ then come back to help us jagar then we go.

Ya, I like to go with my parents, be it for meals or trips cos RR are closer to my parents so they are ok with them. It's different when with my ILs.
Like last night's dinner, Reyden cried when Reyes followed us to the toilet then Reyes cried when we went to change diaper for Reyden. And his whole family just sat there and watched them cry cos no one can coax them.

Pax,
I actually hope to plan for a trip for our own family too but my parents will want to follow most of the time and since they can help so I'm ok lor. :D

But they can't get leave for our HK trip this yr end so we'll be going on our own. hehe.

pax
ive been asking mr tan to try massage, foot reflex for the past few years. so far we only tried couple spa in bali - once and that's it. he dun like such stuff! been telling him it'll help him to relax!

Ash
i hate hot weather!

SQ
ok im caught between. mr tan wants to go tokyo for toy fair with my galfriend's boyfriend. hmm..but we went 2 yrs back after giving birth to leia. I would love to go Australia this time. On the other hand, thinking of bringing leia and my mum to HongKong Disneyland (my mum is a fan of Mickey Mouse :p but she always refuses to go overseas! i think she's phobia for flight)

RR
same same. My mum is always the one helping me out with leia (and of cos with rina) so that we can have a good meal. My MIL just sit down munching away.

oh for genting, im more worried about driving, it's very tiring for the driver, i wont dare to take over!

oh yes,
just watched IP Man yesterday. anybody watched? u know about Yong Chun Quan? the Gong fu which Bruce Lee learnt? Mr Tan wants to send Leia to learn that! faintz...

pink
same as my hubby
always going japan

australia's oso on my list. QQ and me "supposed" to go in a few years time i think. haha

pax
lucky mr pax and you think alike
i love the interaction and bonding with parents, but the interferrence is abit too much for me also. esp the nagging. haha.

pink
watched liao. not bad i find. mr pax think it's so so.. aiyo, u shld plan boy, then send ur boy to learn lah..

SQ: pls jio me in a few yrs time when going oz.
A is the only kid on this trip. the other kid still in the mommy's tummy. lucky A quite well behave on this trip, if not i'll be so paiseh to disturb them. but they also very considerate to us lor

pax
Yong Chun Quan is actually created for GALS! for self defence he said! kill me!

SQ
ya i want to go with another family. i also like to travel with another couple, not so boring. And if there's driving, can take turn.

Singapore Airlines has attractive airfare for australia...$798 inclusive of tax.

SQ
ya. i can't take the interference!
we r planning a Oz trip w another family fr Feb05 thread. my gf's boy is 1 wk older than M, girl is 4 mths older than Jo.. most likely Sep2010

ash
mr pax n i take leave (usually 1 afternoon) for couple time, to watch movie or run errands together. other than that, no other time liao.

pink: we do but only for dinner on weekdays. then will quickly go inlaws place to pick them up liao. dun think my inlaws want to take care on weekends since they already being tied down 5 days a week liao. they are not the stay at home type too.

Pax,
more or less confirm lor.

Ash,
we wanted to go year yr cos Kent will be clearing leave and my ex-maid will be having off days by then so we can go visit her as well.

pax: hb cant take so many leaves cos his all used up for his studies. hopefully next yr will be beta cos next term is his last term. hope he pass all papers successfully!

Ash,
you have no time, that's why no movies. Kent's off every few days but the last time we watched a movie in a cinema was in 2005. Goodness ... How many years ago was that ...

Ash,
I don't like Malacca also but have to go everytime to visit relatives. And my mum says want to bring RR next CNY. So boring ...

Pax,
For my Genting trip, one of the twin mummy with her 30mths old twins also went with us. It's fun to have more kids going for trips. Actually quite interesting that we got to know these friends from the forum hor?

Ash
this gf is fr Feb/Mar05 thread. same interest, same age (mommy, daddy n kids). in fact, she and mr pax were fr the same ECA grp in uni! so coincidental lor..

irin
ya man, it's more fun. M's 1st trip to perth was with mr pax's hallmates w a girl 1 yr older than M.

ash
my ILs also always going out type
certain days will ask me go over fetch YE earlier cos they wanna go out

but i can't complain of course, it's my kid. they're not obliged to look after. (that's why by the same token, i'm v irritated if they try to interfere)

lucky now that YE's older, she's ok with my mum. so we still intend to leave her with them one of these days so we can catch a movie together. dunno when it will materialise

guess i better ask my hubby take leave

pink: we do leave him at home w maid. but will do tt only when he is napping. i feel quite guilty towards him if dun spend time over weekends. keke!!

RR
good that your hubby doesn't mind your parents going along with you. and also that your ILs don't mind. after our last trip with my parents, can tell that my ILs already heart imbalance that we never go on a trip with them. in fact, my FIL already commented how come we always go on holidays never ask my MIL along. so now i lie low, don't dare plan anywhere

ash
once in a while lah
for that movie which you always wanted to watch
not every weekend
plus sometimes you take leave to spend time with A, so you are alright

SQ
there's a reason why i seldom join u gals. i find it difficult to keep M entertained when we join u gals n mr pax get bored bcos there r too many daddies he doesn't know. the Feb/Mar05 group is smaller n all the daddies know each other liao n 2 of the mommies hv girls 4 mths older than Jo, M has mates to play w..

i'm logging off liao. c ya guys tonite (if i dun KO again! KO past few nites)

SQ: i also brought Rae on the cable car last weekend.. on sat evening.. when did u go?? it was so dark cos it was near dusk when we boarded. Rae also not scared of the height lah.. we had fun but the tickets are expensive.

star
sat evening also! we reached around 5-6pm i think? then left around 8+. wat a coincidence. too bad we din meet. next time should go together

how about the zoo waterplay this sat? *wink*

hubby and me boarded from mt faber. found the rides too long on the way back cos it was dark liao. you boarded at harbour front?

SQ,
my hb is very close to my family so he won't mind. And oh ya, talking about imbalance, my ILs kind of hinted that they also want to bring RR for a trip but I pretended not to hear that. :p Not that I mind but I told hb I don't want to risk going somewhere and end up with very very bad mood throughout. It's fine that they can't help with RR but like what you mentioned, interferrence! hate that ...

ash
the last time we went, YE missed the height limit by 2cm. they were v strict with it

this time din go cos no time

RR
same
i appreciate my ILs helping out with YE. but why pay so much $ for an overseas trip and risk getting on each other's nerves.

how is EJ? really chicken pox? maybe its just fever viral?

wah so many posts, unable to catch up.SQ u back.

edde, i still read your post la. attracted me.
i am more fortunate lor. we seldom go out and eat with il. if we really go out, mr lai will jaga tian first, then i eat. unless i am not hungry then i feed, he will eat. actually, with tian's eating speed, i am quite fortunate in this sense. she is too slow but i am very fast. so we eat at the same time also no problem. i will *thick skin* and request hb to giap this and tat for me. i will be able to get what i want de. haha!!
and sometimes, my sil likes to feed tian, she will help me. *sometimes oni*.
or even if i go toilet, i will see that my plate is full of food when i come back.
amazing hor? i am such a big eater while everyone is a small eater in il's family.

now that QQ reminded me

edde!
i like your "hot face meets cold butt"
my mum always says it in hokkein and it's hilarious! din noe it comes in mandarin too! you are always so cute in your expressions

QQ
good lah. then you won't mind eating with ILs

SQ... shh..
go cruise can jio me too.
i am so suaku about it. but i am just worried that i have to cancel the trip again cause of wake or wat. now everyday on my toes. sigh!
wait till we are more settled. cruise is in our list too.

SQ, tat's why i dun complain eating with them.
sometimes i can even order alarcarte for them, then we all share the food, and try more variety of food.
long long time ago, they are so old fashion that they dun order diff types of food and try varieties. They saw me as a dinosaur. after few years, they started to enjoy it and now it is already a norm. practice.