(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

good morning mommies.. KO past few nights and we had a Friday getaway at Marina Mandarin, which was quite fun.

how's everybody? have a good day today.

morning..

wha pax.. marina mandarin.. sounds fun. how much did u pay for the room? or was it redeemed?

Mejo and HK: how much di du pay for ur pettiskirt? Moo Moo cow was selling for $49 last time.. quality very good leh.. but a bit kwa zhang.. i dunno where she can wear too.

Today early mrng on the way, saw an accident & car wheeled over a dead rat. Yucks.
Good thing is my customer is off today.

Edde
Hahaha..tabao Mac..
Why yr hubby not full nvr order somemore.
Nowadays I smart liao, we will strategize who eat 1st or wat to order.
If i'm real hungry, I will tell my hubby beforehand so tat he knows 'wat to do'. kekeke..

Yday, we went West mall, this is wat Kai did with me for my Mother's day present.
2439559.jpg

Star
All of them looks so disfigured hahaha..
Actually this is v. cheap in China, I shld have stock them up & we can let the kids play during gathering.
I shall ask my frd go help me buy..

Kai,
your snoopy so cute.

Edde, Kai,
my dinner last night wasn't too good also but not as bad as Edde's lah. We went for buffet with ILs but apparently none of them could help with RR and hb was busy eating away. By the time RR were done with the food, everyone else were almost done too and I was too paiseh to make them wait so only got to eat a little. I thought I was like a family maid too. haha!!
I was telling Kent 1st time I go to a buffet and come back feeling hungry still.

Edde,
Andrea should like the jumperoo.
I was hooked on the WTS and WTB threads last time too but now buying power reduced liao so stopped going. :p

now i need to send money for my maid. Use western union? can some one advise me how to go about doing? thanks.

autum,
jhow is ej today ??

RR,
yesterday went to dinner gathering @ SK after your plc, and when i reached there, my gfs all teased me that i am the maid. i was carrying some many bags

edde/RR,
today i so bored today at home

Autum: will u be the sender or ur maid? if u, western union needs ur ic. if its ur maid, u need her work permit.(not sure if ur maid needs to be present). then of course the recipient address. western union will issue a number. ur maid needs to inform recipient of this number. with this number, they can go retrieve the money.
charges depends on amt u r transferring.

kaexin: opps.. hahaha.. K hungry lah.. she aksing for ice cream.. heheh she is cute

ash: i am not going to TBP today or tomorrow. i think earliest will be wed.

wow, looks like a fun day for all mothers yeah?? Me only eat the famour claypot rice at Redhill ... hahaha... surprising no queue, cos most pple eat at restaurants!!! ;p

Edde,
i think your experience at dinner is rather common.... I always tell my hubby to save food for me before such gatherings. Aiyo, rather 失身份 than to go hungry... hahaha

edde,

I always get very piss when going for such dinner gathering one, cos before we start eating, my mil will grumble abt eating out w kids is very troublesome and blar blar.... many other things... I get very irritated w such comments and actually lost all appetite before i can start eating... hahaha

Edde,
At hb family gathering, i always felt like a maid too. Have to walk to Dylan before the food is serve cos he dun want to sit down. When food is here, have to feed him lst. Then i eat bits here and there. Nevermind, just tell myself can go diet loh.
With my own family not so bad cos if my sis maid is around she will help. If not, my dad will quicky eat and help me too.

i'm the jialat one
when eat with my own family, my mum/granny would actually be the one feeding YE. nowadays, it's gotten so bad tat i just let YE sit with them. then i eat and eat. aiya, even if i dun let YE sit with them, my mum/granny will bring their chair over or they will try to feed from across the table, so i just let them sit together.

haha... excuses from a greedy mum

SQ SQ
where hv u been!!!??

star
mr pax got an incentive trip to Bali last yr, but it was only for 1, so he decided to opt for a weekend spa getaway at Marina Mandarin. the pkg came w a private spa and couple massage, which we went on Fri afternoon. then after that, we went to fetch the kids. for dinner, we went to Ryoshi sushi, not bad, cheap cheap. then a hippo river cruise, which the kids requested. Jo particularly like the walk-ard the clarke quay area, lots of sights and sounds. quite fun. the pkg also came w bkf buffet for 2, kids below 5 eat free, standard bkf fare. then pool time. we checked out abt 1230, then went for lunch...

Ryoshi Sushi - Marina Square Centrestage
POSB / DBS credit card holders - free salmon sashimi (3 slices) with every set dinner (only S$6.80++) ordered.

pax
i'm here la
i tot "everybody" bz with games and Facebook everytime i log in, so nothing to contribute

your trip sounds fun leh. hippo river cruise? i oni know the duck tour, and the hippo open top bus. din noe about the hippo river cruise

maybe i should bring YE to a duck tour soon. our kids should be able to enjoy right? but scared i get motion sickness. haha

SQ
ya.. everybody bz with restaurant dunno wat on FB.. so quiet these days..
yup.. hippo river cruise. quite fun, it was a night cruise, so not too hot. Duck tour, not sure leh.. maybe we can do that.. hee. mr pax said nxt time no need to go overseas, jus do a weekend getaway at a local hotel, help our local economy. quite fun. the kids also say they wan to stay in hotel....

pax
the good thing about staying in singapore is no need to worry about losing passport, and for sure we know the diaper sizes and brands if we need to buy. haha...

kids usu like to nua around in the hotel. so fun for them. they remind us that they don't need expensive toys, just spend time with us can liao

pax,
We went to cruise, Esther keep saying want to go back to the room. She prefer to watch cartoon and kept complaining hb made her walk up and down.

SQ
u r so right.. jus spending time w us..
today we r off too bcos the kids' CCC close for staff trg.. went to west coast park this morning. the kids wanted to play sand, but it rained at 1030!

Huingee
i dun like cruise leh. too much eating. staying in hotel at Marina or orchard area, not a bad idea. at least can jalan jalan, no need to worry abt food.
but u r right abt TV. M kept saying he wan to watch CN.

pax,
Actually I didn't eat much. Too busy with the kids bah. They enjoy swimming at the kids pools, playing at kids club. Then we went down to Redang and spend our afternoon there. Hence i only ate 3 meals per day.

pax
you all always like to go west coast park hor
it's something i've got to learn to appreciate. or rather, endure. the consolation is my ILs like to bring YE there, so she still gets to enjoy it. i hate the stickiness and dirt and heat lah....

huingee
my mil was still commenting the other day that how come YE's CC has no TV! i wanna faint. told her no TV v good. YE has too much TV at IL's place, and at home when hubby's around. when hubby's not home, she will never request that i turn on the TV. cos she knows i dun watch tv myself. but when hubby's around, she will command him to turn this and that on, and kept changing programs till he buay tahan

SQ
M and Jo's CCC has TV time in the evening. 5pm onwards. partly bcos most kids go home ard that time. so they can't do much lessons after 5pm. 630pm onwards, usuallly only 4 kids left (incl my 2
the kids love west coast park.. sand play and playground.. mr pax dun mind washing them up. :p

Edde
Playfish is the creator of RC.

JE551 mummies
items are here:
PAX, SWMOM, SWMOM's SIS, KELLY, KAI AND IRIN

RC Mummies
when u want to trade ingredients, please check menu hang in your friend's restaurant. see what they lack in their highest level dishes, and whether u have wat they lack and vice versa (whether they have what u lack)..then request to trade. in this way,u will get more successful trades.

pax
ya, i think TV while waiting for parents to pick up in the evenings is ok. i also dun expect the teachers to teach with a fraction of the kids left. but YE oni goes half day, and we bring her home at 12nn. so i dun expect her to watch tv. haha... i hate tv

sleepbeauty
not me! star posted the picture of the cake! her fault! *siam*

Pinkpink,
wah, so fast? You'll see Kai? Can pass my items to her. She still owes me my shaker. Tks.

Huingee,
same here. I told Kent the difference between going for buffet with my family and his family. I can stuff myself silly if with my family cos everybody helps with RR but with his family I got to come back feeling hungry.

Mist,
haha, we are the greedy type. I also thought it's better to 失身份 than to go hungry. :p

Pinkpink,
you looking at short trips or somewhere further? If short trips can consider Genting, Leia will have a good time.

Kent says seeing that RR enjoyed themselves so much at Genting, he wanna rent a MPV and drives there again next month. I think it's more like he enjoyed himself at the casinos.

SQ
usually we bring the kids home to shower after west coast park before heading out. we gave the kids 3 options - play sand, zoo or sentosa. they chose play sand. now also cannot go sentosa or zoo, raining. parking at shopping centres like harbourfront or vivo is hourly charge, vv exp if we spend whole afternoon there.. :p

Autum,
how's EJ liao?
Can't help with the western union thing cos my maid used to send the $ on her own.

Kaexin,
haha!! short of one lah ... :p

irin
u mean Kent had chance to go casino???

pink
go for a spa getaway w mr tan lah. it's quite good for some couple time. mr pax n i enjoyed it. we will go for another couple massage few months later.. no need to go overseas, here in SGP can liao. must help boost our local economy.

i juz went on a 1n malacca trip over weekend. the food not as fantastic as expected leh. only a nonya food is nice. n also cheap seafood. but weather is extremely hot!

RR
so when kent goes to the casino, you stay in hotel with the kids?

i wil always make my hubby detour for mac so i dun need to lose my shen fen, and gets to eat too. haha

pink
same. i also find that holidays are getting more tiring nowadays. but the plus is everybody will enjoy the bonding
where you going next?

pax
YE love her sentosa cable car ride last weekend. she kept saying she wants to go again. haha.. so we dun dare let her choose sentosa now.

we're lazy. after coming home to bathe, sure zzz. won't go out again. hee hee...

sleepbeauty
no food talk! wait. i go tabao sth first then come back

Pax,
ya, we went with my parents and got adjoining rooms mah. My parents will help to jagar them after they fell asleep lor.

SQ: ya we drove up w another 2 couples. lucky he was quite alrite thru'out the ride. got to hv some stuffs to distract him on the way back cos hb exit the wrong toll instead of going towards tuas direction.