(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax. Wah! Jo so clever. My dear ah bel still ah ah ah leh. Jia lat! I think she is the slowest of the slowest! This sam going to walk soon! She is grabbing everywhere to stand. Wad is that term again? Pull to stand and walking.

Pax,
Jo's so sweet and cute!!

yvonne
yup, pull to stand.

dun worry, speech takes time. u'll find that Sam will talk at an earlier age compared to Bel. Bcos their age is close n Bel is still learning to talk, Sam will actually pick up faster.

Pax,
haha, but I noticed pearl rice they no need to eat too much then will be very filling liao. Good for fussy eaters cos no need to feed so much and so long. :p

Pax,
haha, ok lah if it's cos he's in hospital. But chickenpox? hehe.

Oh ya, I'm serious cos someone told me good for her kid cos normal rice need to feed 20 spoons but this rice 10 will do so the kid won't eat till so restless. :p

The swine flu seems to be quite serious hor.. now at KKH, each and everyone need to go thru the 'monitor' to test temperature and must wear mask, I think now even visitors are restricted to one only??

I think the kopitiam at KKH sure lose business. \

Even my office downstairs also setup a center to measure our temperature before coming up liao..

yvonne-wow sam is fast, but normally gals are faster in their motor skills hor.

Irin-one other thing also is little L absolutely hates the ultrasound cold thingy, he practically screams the place down, can see he very angry lo, he cry in anger throughout the scanning.

pax-the weather is killing us, super de hot, appreciate the aircon in office more now.

RR: i juz come in & see gd news for fussy eaters! kekeke!!!

mommies need to ask 1 qn. A has been drinking v little water these few days. is it nec to give glucose water etc?

RR/yvonne/pax,
K also eat diff rice from us, i also buy oz pearl rice. but hor so leceh, must soak first then easier to cook. somemore, i usually cook 1 agar mould for the 2 meals.

pax,
wahaha... den the rice nick's family buy, also veri liao bi... must use so much... still wan to complain the rice finish so fast... wahahaha!!! i just told my mil, don wan to finish fast, change rice, if not used to eating other rice, don complain... wahahaha... she keep quiet... lol...

nana,
but bel really slow in everything... onli her size pick up veri fast... wahahahha!!!!

pax,
i also looking fwd to having a conversation with K. Jo very advanced hor! kekeke....
I realised K can finished 2nd verse of wheels in the bus, she can go round n round, the town.

Enne,
you mean the gel thing they put on him before scan? I think it scares them.

I heard NUH disallows parents to visit their bbs in the NICU.

Yvonne,
or maybe they also use pearl rice? :D

Kaexin,
we can eat pearl rice also mah then no need to buy 2 different types.

Ash,
you gave him other drinks? Like yoghurt, milk or etc?

yvonne-haha, I feel Bel is of good size lo.. my boy although same day borned as her, but size growing not as good as Bel. keke.

RR-really? so sad.. thank god this didn't happen during the period little L was at KK. but i think its for the good of those at NICU also, they still so fragile..

Ash-At least ur kid drinks ah.. my boy don't drink milk.. we only add milk to his cereal but recently try Gain, added less cereal he seems to like it, maybe Gain is sweet.

Enne,
ya, in a way it's good but so sad for those mummies who can't visit their bbs.

Ash,
I don't soak before cooking leh. Ya, same amount of water as normal rice. I use the traditional method, use finger to measure water level. :p

Ash,
I mean 3pm lah. haha! He came home from work this morning.

Cos I always cook alot of rice so use finger lor. I've got 3 "mi tongs" at home, haha!

RR,
Ws onleave today, and a day every week this month coz he needs to clear leave. so last nite, suggested that ask SIL to take zoo pass.
MIL said no, lots of visitor go to zoo, sekali expose to H1 N1

ok pax.. haha that means minus the 10mins for shower.. u took 15 mins to walk to and fro from ur bathroom to ur pc??.. hee..

nanabear,Ash-haha me ard 20minutes, I think ok ler.. I know some takes 1-2hrs to bathe, I seriously wonder what can u do inside the toilet to stay so long lo..

enne, nice to hear from u.
can ask RR for insurance things.
dun worry too much now, everything should have a solution de.

nana, i find it helpful. the house in kl is very dry when we turn on aircon. so we use this method, but the towel must be quite wet, not till its dripping.. got to adjust the wetness a bit.

i feel so tired, finally finish first draft of tender. sigh! then mrlai kept sleeping oni. and now i am trying to cook. my feet swollen again, it can be niao4 suan1. how ah? why ah? i never google this, should do it one of these days. wanna get my body back in shape very soon.

ash, must make him drink more water. glucose, fruit juice, barley, ribena, anything eveyrthing. soup... can speed up the recovery. we keep giving tian soup cause she likes soup.
and not forgetting our paosheng water.

enne, nomatter how long u bath, still cannot beat my two sils. if they are using the toilet, the one who is waiting for them will really curse and swear. min 45 min (super fast liao), can go up to 1 hour plus de.
when i went back KL, i almost want to strangle them.

ene,
see lah, the old folks more concerned than us.

as for the heart murmur think not as serious as hole in the heart right ?

and yes, if the condition is pre-existing, the insurance will not cover. like in K's case, if we get hospitalisation now, it deosnt covers pneumonia for the next 2yrs.

enne, tomorrow start work officially.
today work from home. oni one task nia, do until hay hay chuan.
dunno how to handle when i am back. used to be octopus, now?? single task oni. haha!

QQ-what can u do inside ah? beside washing ur hair? wash ur body?? unless got bathtub can lie there 'xiang shou' but I dunno wad else u can do inside the toilet.

Enne
ahaha.. no lah.. was keeping some stuff, clearing the table. :p

QQ
go TCM lah.. i think u need to bu and tiao ur body. JH sick mah.