(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pax,
kent says if the alert goes up another level, they'll be required to stay in camp for 4 weeks then rotate for another 4 weeks for minimal contact with outside. I'm praying very hard that don't happen.

Ash,

their reply:
The low res (480px) is meant for Computer or TV monitor panels' viewing only. At 72dpi.
Not good enough for printing. Printing labs' default setting is 300dpi. Can top up $88 for all to be returned in hi-res.

irin
wah! that's bad...
*cross fingers*

pax,
cannot say Star's church kindy is cheaper than CCC, cos hours are shorter mah.

re: Blank Flash Cards

edde, or other mummies,
I want to ask how big is the size of the blank flash cards u bought last time. Is the card thick? how much per pc?

Ash,
ya, but the last time we took the Yew Kwang package at $288, came with all returned in hi-res, a collage, 20 4Rs and a 8R and we kept the hi-res in the pc only, didn't develop. And now I just wanted a few nice updated family pics and I thought I don't need the rest of the pixs back in hi-res, don't need the collage and 8R print also so this is quite a good deal.

kaexin,
ya lor, 4 weeks is so long. But he's also hoping that if it really happens, he'll be the one on 4 weeks' leave instead.

Ash,
haha, oic. Actually you can take a look at the business threads. They have different packages from different studios. It depends on what you want lor.

mr lai is really realy sick today. i was not that sick leh, how come? i spread the virus to him? alamak.
thanks yvonne. otherwise i have to drive in and out for two times.

ash, i am very wu liao de. i always want to take back all photos in high res, that's y my wedding photoshoot ended up so ex.

Ash,
oh, the few that they recommended are FotoU, Studioloft, Yew Kwang, Tomato & etc ... but their packages are more comprehensive and more ex though.

QQ,
that's why I was telling Ash it depends on what she wants. Cos the 1st time round we didn't know so we just bought all the pixs in hi-res then subsequently hubby says wants to make it a yearly thing with just a few nice family pics so we are looking for smaller packages now.

RR: ur hb so on! want to take every yr

QQ: i think A's virus this time oso v strong. today 6th day liao. altho no more fever but he still look very listless. only smile once in a while & no apetite

Ash,
ya, they change alot now mah. Maybe take till they are primary school bah.

Kiddo,
it's a boy boy?

kiddo.. princess coming. comgrats. can see bb smiling ah. so nice.. its nice.

ash, yes today all clinics full house. i hunted for a few near my house but all fully booked till afternoon 3-4pm like that. bobian cause many ppl are sick. then clinic dr and nurse all wear mask, etc. those with fever in one room, without fever (health check up, vaccination, etc) in another room.
mr lai also no appetite leh, i cooked porridge for him he also dun eat much.

Pax: oh so its not that expensive ah? thats good.. heheh i tot it w=as expensive lah. but the Pre-N is only 3 hrs a day.
ya i have been telling her for the past month that we will stop this in May. so now i ask MIL and hb dun rub in and aggrevate her, pretend its the usual routine. cos when we reason with her, she cry even more!
Let's see how tonight goes.. damn tuff to wean her lor.. i scared she cry until hoarse man.
Thanks for the clarification that Pre-N in kindy no subsidy.. i only know u can use CDC fund for your 2nd child in Pre-N Kindy.

star
go hv #2 lah.. then u can use #2 CDA a/c to pay for school fees. that was wat i did for M when he was in kindy.. :p

QQ
now hor, a little bit of flu symptoms, pple r ordered to see doc and stay home. students r not allowed to school, unless there's doc's letter to certify fit. that's why long Q everywhere. go take number 1st. ask nurse how long to wait.

Star,
u ok now? or still on MC? yest my post to u.. haha.. i wanted to say why u so early enrol Rae in kindy (cos I speed read).. then after i post, i realised u mean Pre-Nursery in the church kindy.. so that's why i amend my post lor. :p

Kiddo,
congrats. can recyle everything!

Autum,
but why you don't use? Kent was telling me the $$ enough to last them till they are 4 and by then will have #3's $$ till K2 and balance for #3's own CC fee. Think till so far ...

Irin,
err.. i don't think i will have #3! hahah. hmm, i thot it's quite mah-fan to use the money right? how to use huh? sorry i quite suaku. haha.. must sign form etc.. mah-fan!

kiddo
congrats! which popular actress's name have u shortlisted? u have a "Zi Yi" liao :p

Star
oh so it could be the aircon...humidifier...must buy good brand?

autum
i send the pix to you tonight

RR
ya ya..hahaha i will be the dessert ah soh, been trying to cook dessert..cos of my galfrens lah, they always cook fancy stuff for main course, so i take dessert lor

Thanks thanks
yap bb was playing hide and seek with me this morning.. so funnie...i took 1hr juz to complete the scan....
As long as bb is healthy anything is fine with me...

OOO that day the curry got that nice meh!!!! maybe i eat for toooooo many yrs felt yucky wahahahahahahah... next gathering when!!!!!! I get my mum cook curry !!!! her veg curry also nice nice according to other pple......

Kiddo: Congrats on your princess #2. XY will have a mei mei soon. any change on ur EDD?

Pink: i am not familiar with humidifier.. maybe u get a not so expensive one and try and see if this is the cause of leia's nose bleed? once confirm, u can then invest in a better one.

Wahahahahahaahahaha

Mich - told my mum what u say she so happy.... her curry was appreciated!!! Next time u wan she will cook bigger POT!!

Autum,

i think the CDA money will go into the fund for their education fund for activities during primary and second school and finally to CPF if still got money left.

pink, i will suggest you to start with a small humidifier or just use wet towel to hang in your room first, to see if got improvement.
cause I remember one case in china (not sure if i am right), that they use humidifier in a room, but then maybe the water dirty or wat, led to a bronchitis or ashtma also. i heard liao feel so scary. that time i was not preg with tian. it was so dry in china, and i wanted to use that. i did use, but i just try to ensure my room is always ventilated. it is so humid in singapore, i scare humidity is too high bah.

kiddo, zi qian is ok mah. why the elderly wanna object?

pax, yalor. dr also give hb MC for 2 days. ask him to stay at home, dun anyhow go out. I also kena questioned cause i was sick, though no fever. oni cough.

nana
yup. taken.

star
oh jus remembered. i've an lj fren whose son will be attending the same pn as rae next year too! =)

Pink - haizzz last round ELDERS say up to ask lucky we prepare a few names then cancel cancel at the last minute then left with ZIYI nobody objects ...