(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kai,
thought Desitin is for nappy rashes? I've never try that though ... Hmmm ... sometimes it's around the wrist, elbows, behind the knees, neck, shoulder and everywhere lah.

Kaexin,
RR don't wake up for milk but they must sleep for at least 10hrs straight. I knew they'll wake up late today but cos my mum was around last night so let them play awhile more and sleep late. Then very funny, the 3 of us ran all the way from home to school. Passerbys were looking at us curiously. :p

RR,
Wow! so steady all 3 of you ran??? hahaha... can imagine all the passerby looking ! i would too! now convenient hor, dun even need to drive! so shiok!
save the earth, petrol and parking

keira dun even sleep 10hrs straight. like on sat, there were thunderstorm, she woke up a few times
she actually is a light sleeper like me

heng tian's fever no more last night. but she still complains teeth pain, sore throat.
but now mr lai is down liao. i have to cook lunch for him now. its time for me to take care of him.

alamak. today why ah? my eyes seems not very clear le. weird.

michelle, I told him Vincent. He said vincent also can. he scares tat he got more ang moh pai customer, then ppl dificult to remember his name. so he wants to get a ang moh mia. haha!

RR, reyes allegic to something is it?
nowadays a bit hot and humid, then also easy to get rashes especially at the joints area.

sometimes i apply desitin for tian. mr lai also likes desitin. but to me, i think they sweat, then never keep the area dry. you try desitin and see?

kaexin, I'm working from home these two days. wed then start work officially. now doing some coordinationg work at home. plus preparing a tendering document.
later meet a fren for lunch at cwp, then go out pat tor with mr lai for a while. go supermarketing nia.

then?? i think by then already about time to fetch my ah tian tian back home.

kaexin, i dunno la. my eyes used to be ok liao. these two days goyang a bit again. aiyo... maybe not enough sleep. i go take iron tablet now.

Kaexin, i went to the hospital this morning. They take temperature for all. Like Sars...: ))

QQ, pd said is allergy. I really hope so.

hello! am back!!
Wow wow wow!!! am salivalating at the food!!! YUM YUM!!! I wan to eat also!!!!!

Star : My tiff also .. shrunking to the prune.. hahahaa.. too much water play.. and den = become too much nightmare.. no good sleep at all.. hahahaa.. in fact was extreme tired siall..

ok i share some pics with u all ..

nvm.. i post link here.. hehe

part I
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=77812&id=607482954&l=256a591a5b

Part II
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=77819&id=607482954&l=03ce5baecf

will catch up on archieves soon..

garfield, nice meeting u and knowing who exactly u r!! haha! hey u SAHM but seldom yak here leh.. ya i am staying right behind punggol plaza.. dinno there is actually another mummy staying at sengkang! always tot there is enne, swmom and last time RR.. JJ is QQ's colleague.. she seldom yak here also..

QQ : are u better already??

ash / QQ : hahaa.. my hubby's name also vincent.. and my gf's hubby also.. so when we go out.. if we call 1 person name.. they both answer. . hahaha

joelle, i wanna get the 1st teeth toothpaste. 1 tube. Tks!!

QQ, tks...will get fr her. How much to pay u?

Mummies, i oso took some pics at joelle's pl..will upload tonite!! Joelle, tks for inviting us over. Fabian had so much fun that he doesnt want to leave initially. When we rch jpt, he was so shagged cos i made him walk. haha!! Then end up K.O in the cab while on the way bk.

And i had fun too...meeting all the mummies. my 1st time meet up wif swmon & ladysol. Giolyn, u r so fair!!

Vincent conjures an image in my mind. of someone bespectacled, curly hair.. nerdy nerdy kind.. prim and proper.. hmmm.. i think this name suits Miser well!

ladies: can u all remember when u all stop your folic acid during your pregnancy/pregancies?
coz i puked yesterday after taking the folic acid.. and i am gagging more and more after taking it.. *sigh*

kaexin,
ya lor, 3 of us looked so silly. Cos I told them late then no more breakfast so they started running and I had to pretend to run abit lah to entertain them lor. :p

QQ,
I know she's allergic to seafood but even after I stopped adding in the dried scallops to soups, her eczema still acts up often. I also don't know what.
For her case, not so much like rashes after sweating, it's more of like very dry skin.

Pinkpink,
oh, I asked my mum about cheng teng (cos last time my parents cooked cheng teng to sell at my snack shop and I thought it tasted quite good) and she told me cannot put the sago in tap water to boil. Must boil the water then add in the sago. When cooked, take out and soak in ice water. Like that the middle part will get cooked without the outside becoming too soft.

And cheng teng really has red dates in its recipe.
Need to boil the red dates, pandan leaves and dried longans on their own but not for too long else the longan will become sour. The ingredients like jelly strips, gingko nuts, lian zi, chinese barley, sago and tapioca will need to be cook separately.

Sounds like alot of work hor? There is also the black black moss like thing which needs to soak overnight and peel off the "shell" before cooking.

She says cheng teng is the hardest to prepare among "black glutinous, da mai, tau suan and gingko barley". Of cos red and green bean soups easiest lah.

wah.. Lett really look like Linda liao. same say.
i'm sick at home. Jo's runny nose became worse, so fetch her later to see Dr Ong.

astro
i stopped folic after 1st tri...

michelle
tell me abt late man. this morning, vv cool. i sick somemore, so din wake up. the kids also slept in! we all woke up at 740. rush like mad. then everywhere also jam. reached CCC, must fill in health declaration etc. reached ofc almost 930 liao. quickly cleared some work n sent out some emails. went to panel clinic near my place. q no was 30! i was 45!!! waited90 min jus to see doc for 5min! damn good money wor! lucky, i din waste my 90min. went to cut hair, read papers.

so quiet past few days / 1 week!!

pax: u also sick? i hope i wont get it fr A & fall sick. somemore not enuf sleep past few days. now my eyes damn tired & so much work to do

Ash
i caught fr M lor. he came down w flu on Wed, complaining to teacher, tired, headache, aching legs.. as usual, weekends i dun get enuf rest, sleep 8 hrs also not enuf. so today see doc to get MC to rest..
my gf reminded me that i hv not been taking my supplements, that's why catching my kids' bugs..

pax,
u really make full used of your waiting time! u got wear mask or not ?
juz now i was sneezing so loudly, my office mgr came over n pass me a mask to wear

michelle
no sneezing or coughing.. jus feel vv shag out.. basically need to rest..

joelle
i msn u abt drugstore.. if u din get my msn msg, pls sms me. arigato!

mommies who are playing psp, i am so hook on this game called puzzle quest! 1 reason why i didnt log in much past few days is due to this game too! :p

do u all know abt the menthol sweet "vapor drops" super minty & good for clearing nose? i'm so surprise tt A can eat it w no expressions! he can even eat this & drink water at same time! imagine the hotness of the sweet!

Pax,
you must take care leh, you just down with cough recently.

Seems so fun, hope that i can join if there is some more gathering. But usu sat is a busy day for me as Esther got lesson at bad timing.

Wow...so much fun and the food...Yummy!!

swmom - sorry, I didnt read on the archives. IF you ordered Old navy stuff for me, do PM and let me know the cost, k. Thks.

Mummies - Dylan is sleeping later and later (yest pass midnight). Cried and make a big fuss when asked to chnage to pyjamas. Not willing to sleep and dun want the lights to be off. What should I do? How to put him to bed???

ash : its ok la.. hahahaa.. although i cried the whole afternoon that fateful sunday.. hahaha..

kai / Kaexin : mich.. u pass to kai my tix? lynn , my jibbits with u already right?

RR
ya i was confused! some recipe say there's red date, some didnt state.
i bought the brown moss stuff...tough man! have to take out the shell, soak in water, and slowly scrape off the tiny bit of mossy stuff around the seed! must scrape many many in order to get the right amount...heard from Linda that this mossy stuff is extremely liang!

i tried making again on sunday with red dates, taste much better.

and 1 receipe suggested getting Thailand Longan. maybe its sweeter? u know cheng teng we bought from hawker centre? i think they took out the soaked and tasteless longang and add in fresh longan which are still sweet...nicer