(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA,
can use either self-raising or plain flour. but most recipes call for plain flour, then add bicarbonate soda. i think it's for control and measure.. because it also depends on your oven. So if you know your oven can turn out a certain kind of cake, then you can roughly gague how much soda to put.. u know what i mean? like see how big is the fire and know how long to fry.. same analogy.

dreamgal,
you are the thin type.. so i m sure you can lose weight fast after you give birth.

yvonne, the nose drip can only be used for max 5 days, 1 drop for 3 times a day. after 5 days, stop for 5 days then continue if needed. the drip must be discarded 1 mth aft its opened.

alamak, autum, no wonder i cant shed those fats aft #2, coz i am the fat type, breathe also will get fat type.. wahhahahhaa! :p

kaexin, dunno what's that. let me ask my indo maid later.. now they're at ah mah's house..

star: thanks.. will go daiso to take a look..
can get the silicon trays there too?

hn: ok, will give it a shot.. look at the over until i see a nice color.. my friend told me to poke at the centre using a satay stick. the stick shd come out clean when the muffin is baked..

autum: i got what u mean.. will trial and error..

actually hor, i need to buy oven gloves! wahahaha.. no one suggested this..

edde,
don't be kua zhang le. breathe also can get fat.. then we all no need to breathe liao! :p

Kaexin,
u got extra gummies to get rid?

Pink,
yes, lily bulb.. it's small, hard and off-white colour, petals like. normally curved or bend. can add to desserts but optional. not a must. quite nice to eat. it's called Bai He (lily)

Huingee,
not lian zi. it's bai he.

kaexin: hee... my friend also tells me not to overbeat the batter or the muffins will turn out too hard.. she's an expert!

hn: my house has nothing except for the oven and the stuff that comes with the oven.. i don't even know what these are so got to check.. wahahah!!! got silicon gloves? where to get?

star, bunnie, astro
Yes! Star is right. I m the one eating the bean! Is the second time i ate bean and she get it again. (please kill me, i love bean food alot, don know y both gals cannot take. Even bel last time take lentil also rash, but not bloated) anyway i think i really have to watch my diet till she is older or till i stop breastfeeding.

Star, yes! The dark sauce! Nice.

wah.. where is everybody!!!?? i just came back from jln kayu supper heehee..

guys, any comments on exersaucer?? tot of getting a 2nd hand one for andrea..

oh yes.. wanna ask the experts here.. i fed andrea 20 babyspoonfuls of frisocrem cereal at 3pm today and she can go without milk for 6 hrs!!! how eh?? did i overfeed her?? shall i feed her cereal later in the day to avoid this?? last time anthea also like dat..

i waiting for u all to post... don wan to bored everyone with my prob abt sam... lol... whole day google natural remedy to ease her runny nose n cough...

yvonne, dun worry, u r not boring us.. all of us here are more than glad to offer solutions and help!
post here so that we can share yr trouble.. its not easy for u.

edde,
i let sam tried the exersaucer, hmm, nothing special leh, i feel after awhile, they will also get bored with it... (i feel la) the best is to let them crawl wild! lol...

edde,
aiya, u never jio me for supper! don't fren u liao. Hmmmmmnnnn!

Yvonne,
runny nose then just let it run bah! sometimes need to let the mucus come out on it's own le. I feel la.

autum,
yes... i read tt it runs, is because the body is releasing the bad bacteria from the body... so thru this runny nose... which is a good sign!
but because too much, when she sleep, flow back, she cough... so, now i put some nappy to let her sleep on it...

Edde,
I've got a better recommendation. Get the jumperoo instead of exersaucer. It's more entertaining and they don't get sick of it so easily. RR last time also preferred the jumperoo to exersaucer.

haha.. hb and i went with another couple fren, together with anthea and their son.. hee..

RR, autum, but autum said she cant go out tonite mah coz scared EJ wakes up.. MJ tmr or sat nite also can.. hahahahahha!! on eh!! my hands very itchy!

yvonne, if i eat like u r, think i become 100kg liao... hahaha!

irin, oh.. i tot jumperoo is more boring coz only jump jump.. haha.. hm..

btw, any expert can advise me on my cereal qn??

Edde,
exersaucer is stationary so they'll feel bored after awhile. RR could jump in the jumperoo with the silly music for at least half an hr each time.

Andrea didn't cry for milk since 3pm ah? Can't really help leh cos never come across this, even have also forgot liao cos too long ago already, haha!!

edde,
ya... 100% fatty food... lol... wad cereal qn?

oh yes, this afternoon when i have nap, i dream tt i die! a veri wierd and funny dream... i dream tt i meet up with all of u, my sec sch mates, nick not with mi... bel and sam also not with mi... den, we having great time partying at don noe wad area... i feel veri veri windy and cold(i think the fan blowing at mi).... look like a roof top to mi... and a extention out to don noe where.. when i look down, i cant see anything, but if drop down, sure die... so... too many ppl standing at this extention, it start to shake... and with the wind... it tiled to the side where there is more ppl... so everyone start running to balance it... and the wind gets stronger... it break! i drop down... and i don noe y woke up in a ambulance, feeling veri veri weak... and veri funny, the bed is like the delivery bed! den below alot alot of blood... my hand still holding on to my hp, so i told the nurse stop wad ever she is doing, let mi sms nick... i wan to tell him to take care of the kids and i m sorry i cannot take care of myself... i m dying... den hor, i no energy to press the keypad... everything veri cold... cannot breath... after tt i worry sam no milk to drink.. i still ask the nurse if i die, still can breastfeed anot... lol.. if not how to give her fm... den too scare, i woke up! and hor, the nurse keep saying i die in a airplane crash... lol!

got a shock after this dream...

edde,
u also use a chinese software to type chinese words in forum?

your cereal question ah.. just feed the milk to Andrea la. she refused to drink? but 20 spoons is alot leh.. why ah? u siao ah? :p

edde,
i feel that be it Jumperoo or Excersaucer, it really depends on the kid. i have a 2nd hand excersaucer, and somemore my excersaucer can 'move' can slide up and down (within the space of a rectangle).. EJ was quite ok with it but EV refused to be in it. so it's hard to say.

edde,
hmmm... 20spoon? wad spoon u use? and how much is the amt made... i mean how many tsp u scoop from the friso... veri difficult to guage 20spoon...

irin, oh.. jumperoo got music one eh.. actually i already asked a mummy to reserve hers for me.. she is selling $150 for one, original price $199.. but hb not keen. he also said jumperoo looks more interesting..

autum, 20 baby spoonfuls leh.. those soft tip small small spoons.. a lot eh??!! :p opps!!

the chinese thingy comes with my comp leh.. aiya i dunno how to explain. u know the language option on the lower right hand corner of yr screen? just change that to chinese when u need to type chinese words..

yvonne, i use abt 50ml of water and 1.5 big scoop of frisocrem. then i fed her 60% of wat i made. is it too much? she is now 5mths 1wk+

huh autum, EV refused to sit in it!! i also scared aft i bought then andrea refuses to sit in it. i think hb will kill me.

edde,
hmm, not alot lei... it actually depend on individual kid... if not, u use 1scoop, den divide to 2 meal... eh, how many days u started?

yvonne, u 日有所思,夜有所梦!but dun worry, dreams are opp! few days ago, i dreamt that anthea run across my living room and jump off the window. i still remember the scene when i saw her jump. then i looked out of the window and saw her lying on the floor downstairs. but miraculous she din die, only disfigured! i was so scared when i woke up.

then there was another day i dreamt that i was peeing in the toilet, then i remembered in my dream that "hey i am sleeping" and i almost peed in my pants! wahahhaha!

speaking of pee, i hv 尿失禁 leh, sometimes when i sneeze i will pee in my pants a little

edde,
morning 1 scoop, late afternoon 1 scoop... in between after afternoon nap give 1 milk feed. hmmm, u understand mi? lol... my case: 11am porridge, 3pm milk, 5pm porridge/cereal/fruit puree(this one always not finish... and sometime after 1 mouth, don wan to eat already)

i started since 21 april.. abt 2 wks liao?? started with 3 spoonfuls then slowly increase each day.. not a lot hor..

yvonne 1 scoop of cereal eh?? hm.. maybe i start with 1 scoop of cereal then one feed per day first.. coz i dun wanna overfeed her also.. thx for yr advice!

edde,
err, i thot your 20 spoons is the amt u scoop before making. hmm, my maid says she now uses 3 teaspoons of dry-cereal (Heinz rice cereal) to make into the cereal for EV.

I think that is less than what u make for Andrea. I am not sure.. then my maid says sometimes EV won't finish.. mostly she will but sometimes not.. and that is for breakfast. EV has no lunch. haha.. she eats a puree in the afternoon.

edde,
hmmm, u have to do the exercise, ur gynea got teach u? so like tt u wont have leak urine...

ya lor... i machiam hum bin la... i cry so badly... and is afternoon... mad! i don dare to slp after tt... lol...

oh yes, the amt sam eating is onli 1/2 or 1/4 pigeon bowl with the scrapping part at the side... the big part to measure...

autum, if 20 spoons is the amt i scoop think i will be bloated too! haaha.. yah, think yr maid made less than me.. i hvnt started her on puree or anything else yet.. coz she just started to accept cereal only..

edde,
eh... abt 1 tablespoon to be exact... lol! 1 tablespoon of porridge! if is bel, she can eat alot more... and veri veri fast...
really different kid, different pattern... lol... *pax going to scream at mi again when she see this.. wahahha!!!!

yvonne, the kegal exercise eh.. hm.. doing it now.. hahahhahaha! alamak, based on all yr amt, i think i did overfeed her.. coz she is at least 2 mths younger than yr gals..

edde,
hmm, but i start at 6mth... so her appetite will be smaller... first 2 weeks, basically she onli take 1 cube of puree/ 3tsp cereal...