(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hg,
i wan to hide.. lol... cannot tahan the mess... lol... don wonder nick complain and said his room become a mess when i moved in...

yvonne : sorry ar.. no comments.. but i think too many pillow and bolsters also will have lots of dustmite wic is not good for kids.. even adults.. den make the room stale? sorry if i offend u .. just sharing with u ..
maybe u should tidy the computer area? den it becomes easier to clean.. like u have those plastic drawers.. its good..

nana,
waahahaha... yes.. i m going to throw all this extra pillows... replace with anti dustmite ones... and those things on my table, already veri tidy liao... no place to keep, if i take photo under my table, u will faint!!!! wahahaha so better not, and too packed already... really no place to keep!!! Lol...

yvonne,
u very cham le. haiz.. my room also full of things. but luckily for me, my ceiling is high. hmm, i agree with Nana.. too many bolsters and pillow is also no good as that can trap dustmite easily.

u mind drilling holes in the wall? or your PIL will mind? if don't mind, and not scared ugly, then I suggest u can fix a wall-fan. It might look a little ugly.. but it helps to save space.. and also because it's fixed high up on the wall, it also helps in the kids not going to touch and put their fingers in the fall. Then u see where Bel sleeps, u fix on the wall area near her and aim the fan at her. can consider this option.

autum,
cannot le... if fix the fan, must fix at the door there... cos bel sleep right beside the wardrobe... and the cable switch area is at the standing fan area...

yvonne,
can, the fan is not that big. wall fan doesn't take up much space. I know what u mean by the fan near the door.. it won't be so near. you know where your wedding picture is, u can fix to the right side of your picture.

u can ask an electrician to fix, and fix the wire nicely (with the plastic covering).. to all the way to your plug. or fix another plug (pull wire from your existing plug near the standing fan). it sound like a lot of effort but actually it's not. for electrician, this is like a half-hour job. u know what i mean. don't go and fix it yourself.

When u go and buy the fan from the shop, for wall fan, they definitely must ask someone to fix for you (at a cost la).. then u can tell them u want to pull wire etc.. then u ask how much. I don't think it will cost a lot. no harm asking around first for prices. after considering, if u still think too much hassle, then u can still buy your purifier lor. :p

but my point is, do think of all the different ideas/options first. ok.

wow huingee, u hv super gd memory!! that was so long ago when i was looking for it!! haha.. but now no need liao.. no space for more toys now with 2 kids, my house already invaded by all their rubbish things.. haha thx a lot anyway! *gan3 dong4*

hee..yvonne
can totally understand ur feeling of living out of the room man!!! oni solution is to get out!!! but in the meantime, a purifier shd help. and yeah... getting an electrician to pull more outlet points is not impossible. dun be restricted by ur outlets.

autum
purifier and fan serve different purposes leh. so it's not an alternative i feel.

joelle,
i know.. but yvonne still needs a solution to fan-for-bel and no-aircon-for-sam. So ideally, she should get the purifier, and have fan for Bel (so that no air-con for Sam).

but one step at a time bah. cos fan for Bel, hopefully will reduce the heat-leading-to-eczema.. and then, also reduce the bronchitis for both girls.. and because fan is cheaper so i feel can install the fan first. who knows, maybe after installing the fan, Bel can have no eczema and both girls no bronchitis?

Yvonne,
just to emphasize again.. this is just my personal view la. if u want to buy the purifier, please go ahead. I am in no position to stop u

yvonne : i agree with autum.. try out the cheaper solution first.. anyway.. the cheaper solution wont be redundent even if it does not work so well.. at least it helps

wha.. the wooden piano is so cute, i am tempted to buy leh and its not that expensive.
Not sure if i should get the one with the stool though.

Edde,
Cos i also actually looking. But now me too not getting as too many things at home. Already trying to keep away the other toy piano. Heehee, maybe can try the smallest one. 30cm only leh.

yvonne, walkk mouted fan might be a good idea for u. wall mouted fan is different from ceiling fan. so installation is very easy and fairly inexpensive. Hey i was wondering if u have enuff budget to consider the delphine vaccum cleaner cos it can purify the air and help to clean all ur dust as well. and delphine is cheaper cos they have the 2K plus model.

yvonne,
come my house. get the honeywell puirifier and try out for 2 weeks if it works for u.
a better solution?
last time i preg cannot move this move that. now can move liao la. ask nick to come. ok?

me busy at offie today la. no time to come..
i better sms u .. come here la

star,

I also like the piano, but I think can get the one without stool lar. Just put the piano on table can liao. Not as if they will 'sit' there for more hours to play the piano. Too much additional to pay for a chair and a bit of additional height. Portable better, can also adjust height of placement.

pink,
yes. it adds as 1 day annual leave for us. but it's not a law-requirement. but many private companies do give. you can give off-in-lieu, and not add to annual leave.

Yvonne, QQ,
since QQ can lend to Yvonne to try, Yvonne, u try out the purifier first. good idea!

pink,
just fyi, my mother's work place also got this off-in-lieu. and there is added condition that they must take this one day by 31 July.. (abt 3months).. so it's really up to you to set the policy.

Pink: yes i get a day off too.. usually only 5 day work week companmy will give the off in-lieu. some company requires their workers to take it within the month. up to u to set the requirement.

QQ; why on leave so many days..i took a day off too on monday but i might cancel cos wanna take a day off to bring rae to dentist on 15th May.

star, i am still on hospitalisation leave now. start work on 6 may ma..
wanna choose lunch date, then maybe choose a day to go pat tor. hee.

hihi mummies, brought chloe all the way to buangkok see another doc. cfm eczema, given medication day night, cream & another special cream for the infected part. got pysiogel too. spent 75
but was told the medications are more ex so i m ok as long as my girl is well again, review 1 mths time.

besides piano got fan BP also? i most prob need to get another fan for my new hse got nice models yet not too ex yet can feel the wind type? :p

got a que
for front load wash machine is it a must to use LOW SUD DETERGENT? or anything can use? i rem sales told me us persil, but hubby likes dynamo le.. any advise? tks.

QQ,
ok tuesday u come to look for me. actually RP quite boring one. haha. but there is a cafe at the theatre side. which i haven't been. so maybe we can go there! u come for tea better. i let u know again what time is good.

belle: dynamo has a low sub one.. bright orange in packaging.. look out for it. they dun store a lot at supermarket but u def can get from CS, Shop and Save etc.

belle: i have used persil, dynamo and all low sub detergent. Now i am using the Spin low sub cos it is antibacterial and it also claims that ur clothes won;t smell cos its suitable for indoor drying.. hehe but its powder lah.

autum, ok no prob. u let me know again la. i can go in la. just short tea also can. then monday i go pat tor le.

blur, i use persil. cause mr lai oni remember the packing, then he continues buying. so far so good.

star,
waraku is in marina square. last time when i was searching for restaurants in that area i found. actually can search online.. cos marina square has a website.. and they list all the restaurants they have there.

Mejo: saaw ur new order on Gap... but total order still v low...

KAEXIN: Where's ur friend's Order?? quick give me.. the more the merrier... "-P

Pinkpink: ... let me try to find... it was 2 pcs u posted.. 1 white and black dress and a white top white pearls and flower chain...

hi mummies.

Star, nick don wan to buy this vacuum now. Wait till got own house den buy, cos wont use it, no space to keep. I have never see anyone use vacuum in his house before. Maybe thats the reason, sweep, dust fly all around.

Qq, thanks! My block nose very clear now. Lol. Bel never snore. Sam still awake. Lol. Still hear her coughing. See later midnight how.
nick says he feel the air very thin.

QQ/ Star
ok tks! wah star u tried so many arr? urm so far the persil powder one when used will it end up in clumps on ur clothes? dats wat hubby hates. which one smells better?

star
yep waraku at 2nd level MS, above the killiney kaya toast at the corner one near escalator.

Autum: thanks i found the waraku website wha i am drooling over the menu now..hungry lah.

Joelle: wha new car? neat!! honda? what model isit> freed? but it does not look like a freed leh. parallel imported?

belle: ok thanks.. hehe i think i know where its located liao. there are 2 waraku at marina sq, one one #1 and the waraku pasta on leve; #2. I like the spin.. cos its more cost effective to use powder detergent on the long run. i think spin is better than persil and very suitable for sg's humid climate lah and somemore it is anti-bacterial cos the low sud dynamo and persil are not anto-bacterial lah. after that sars scar, i am obsessed about using anti-bact stuff.