(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ash,
A can climb up ? k can't even manage that.

yesterday after dinner, we went to TRU. But when we came out from dinner, ws wanted her to walk. she lazy she wants to climb onto the volo instead.

so k, we belted her up. on our way to TRU, ws said dont go, go liao she wants to come down n touch this n that.

the whole time we were inside TRU, she make no sign of wanting to be out. only when we reach the crayola then she wants to climb out.

after that we went towards the slide. coz ws was carrying her, when she saw the slides, she wanted to remove her shoes!!! she wants the slide.

found this. recaro! & it matches my stroller. haha!

2369091.jpg

kaexin: k is smart to sit inside stroller when tired. A will insist on walking then kneel down or whole body lie on the floor. then start wiping the floor using his tummy by moving backwards. he even did this in ntuc & watsons!

Pink,

Huh? I got see you in tube before what, where got fat oozing out? If you like that call oozing out, then mine is overflowing liao. Haha. Women will never be satisfied de.

Pink,

Metformin? Wah, that's an anti-diabetic and anti-PCOS drug wor. No wonder you slim down while taking it. Personally, I feel you shouldn't be taking medication lar. I mean, you are not really showing the classical and worse symptoms of PCOS. No obesity etc. So why take drugs? Precription drugs have side effects. Better to just eat sensibly, exercise etc.

YES! but nobody ard liao.. siao lah.. why r they doing maintenance during the peak hours? Saturday was also like that..

weather is really bad recently. so hot over the weekend. cant stand. then suddenly rain this morning. luckily stop as i was leaving hse to office

The Little Big Club Live in Concert
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=bigclub0609

1. darbebe 6 june @11am, 3 tickets (cat 3)
2. kaexin 4 june @4.30pm, 2tickets (cat 3)
3. RR 4 june @ 4.30pm, 4 tickets (cat 3)
4. autum 6 June @ 2pm, 3 tickets (cat 3)
5. nanabear 6 June @ 5 pm , 2 tickets + 2 tickets (my friend one) (Cat 3)
6. Enne 6 June @ 2pm, 3 tickets (cat 3)
7. Taysetsuri 6 Jun @5pm, 3 tickets (cat 3)
8. pink, 7 Jun @ 11am, 3 tickets (cat 3)
9. Kelley, 6 June @ 5pm, tentative 5 tickets (cat 1) - can i choose seats?

Through SISTIC Corporate X'clusive Only
15% Discount for Corporate Booking
[Minimum purchase of 15 tickets]
[Applicable to price cat 1-3 only]
[Applicable from 16 Apr 2009]

Please add to above price $3 Booking Fee per ticket for tickets above $20 and $1 Booking Fee per ticket for tickets $20 and below. Charges include GST where applicable.

RE: Booster seat

Try to keep your tods in a carseat for as long as possible. Booster seat is NOT as safe as a five point harness carseat. Both booster seat and car seat should be at the back seat of the car. Front is dangerous especially if you have airbags.

ash,
from mejo's article
In 34 states and Washington, D.C., children are required to ride in booster seats up until they reach about age 4 and 40 pounds.

i believed 40pounds /2.2 = 18.18kg.

tat's why i ask you to keep ash in carseat yesterday.

you know my nephew who is 9, still seated in booster seat, when they travelled back to spore & msia last sep, my sis actually brot his booster along.

i m also thinking of buying a booster seat for EJ to use. So it's not advisable now? is there any booster seat that is suitable for our tods?

The Little Big Club Live in Concert
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=bigclub0609

1. darbebe 6 june @11am, 3 tickets (cat 3)
2. kaexin 4 june @4.30pm, 2tickets (cat 3)
3. RR 4 june @ 4.30pm, 4 tickets (cat 3)
4. autum 6 June @ 2pm, 3 tickets (cat 3)
5. nanabear 6 June @ 5 pm , 2 tickets + 2 tickets (my friend one) (Cat 3)
6. Enne 6 June @ 2pm, 3 tickets (cat 3)
7. Taysetsuri 6 Jun @5pm, 3 tickets (cat 3)
8. pink, 7 Jun @ 11am, 3 tickets (cat 3)
9. Kelley, 6 June @ 5pm, tentative 5 tickets (cat 1) - can i choose seats?
10. min, 7 Jun @ 11am, 3 tickets (cat 3)

Through SISTIC Corporate X'clusive Only
15% Discount for Corporate Booking
[Minimum purchase of 15 tickets]
[Applicable to price cat 1-3 only]
[Applicable from 16 Apr 2009]

Please add to above price $3 Booking Fee per ticket for tickets above $20 and $1 Booking Fee per ticket for tickets $20 and below. Charges include GST where applicable.

autum,
think the best is keep them to carseat until they reached the weight. i think to move up to booster seat shld only do it when they at least reached the min weight of booster.(in my HMO)

mejo, kaexin, both my carseat can use up to 4yo, also stated in the instruction. Hmm, bel can struggle out herself from normal baby carseat, i don think i can strap her on booster, she sure unbuckle and disturb me driving. So better use baby carseat till they are independent enough to sit alone without the 5way harnest.

Yvonne,

Yes, agree that they can struggle out from booster seat easily. 5 way harness is the safest. Wah, what brand is your carseat? I dunno what age mine can used up to leh, dun remember seeing age in the instruction. Only got weight but is in pounds and lbs I think. Can't remember the max weight liao also but anyway, think there is still a lot of growing space for YT in it.

kaexin: i know cannot use booster yet. when they say booster, it meant only the base piece. wat i want to get is something like the recaro i posted. it comes with the high back. so when much older, the high back can be removed and it becomes booster

my current car seat is something like this but an older model in dark blue. once A grows taller, his head will jut out then this seat not suitable liao
2370515.jpg

kaexin
from wat u quoted: In 34 states and Washington, D.C., children are required to ride in booster seats up until they reach about age 4 and 40 pounds.
seems like it means children r required to sit in boosters TILL 4 yrs old... not FROM 4 yrs old woh.

i agree w ash.. those boosters w backings to replace the 5 point harness. i'm oso currently looking out for 1 cos seth is always slipping out of the top 2 harnesses. and he hates to be reclined nowadays. even if he naps in the seat, it has to be upright. i felt a booster seat may be 'cooler' and less hot than a toddler seat with paddings on all sides.

ash/autum
i'm eyeing the maxi cosi rodi or something. =p maybe weekend pop by baby kingdom for a look. heh.

joelle,
u so fast want to change carseat too?

actualy i want to change, because i want to save space.. headache. cos right now i only fit one carseat.. then everytime we bring EV out, we carry her in our arms! so i thot of getting a booster for EJ, and then let EV use his current carseat.

joelle/ash,
i forgotten that ash was like at something like the recaro, coz when the word - booster is mentioned, i only picture the base.
sorry if i offend anyone.

hello mummies!

nana
is Tiff better liao?

AA
congrats on your finding a super maid!

Autum
wah saw ur pic, u lost weight again arrh? hey btw when u wanna collect the 'bricks'? no hurry just checking cos i will be there this sat (& maybe sun) if u wanna come, u call me first ok?

joelle: if u go baby kingdom, help me look out for my recaro also hor. i'll go check out bb ave at balestier.
got pic of ur maxi cosi & model? i can help u check out too

belle,
it's my face that is sunken, so i look thin. :p hmm, i see how for this weekend whether to collect the bricks or not. kekekeke..

kaexin
my fren not going, her gal is 4yrs old, dun appreciate barney liao.

btw where can i get tiara? i have a birthday party this fri, with princess theme...

kaexin
no offense la.. haa.. just wanna point out ur gammar error! ;) think it's abt time our tods change seats again...cos the leg space quite uncomfy at the moment. slight angle n such.

autum
read above! seth keeps kicking w the current seat cos it's slighted downwards at the butt end area (if u understand) anyway, oso feel that it's rather bulky..haa.. wanna switch.

ash
it's maxi cosi rodi i think. and hor i feel bb ave is more ex than hypermart leh. their discounts usually 10% or such..not realy negotiable like the ones at ubi.

joelle, ash, autum,
Nick also keep asking me when can bel upgrade to a booster or just sit without the carseat, cos it is taking alot of space at the back, my car is no different with a 2 seater car. Cannot fetch people one. Lol! But is not worth getting a booster and the one u all mention, cos is ex, they may not sit for long. I feel la.

pink,
tiara can buy from those shops selling hair accessories, i ever saw b4 costs less than $10. leia not that big size, so you by the smallest one sufficient