(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
i read fr the tripadvisor forum that buffet breakfast is quite exp. my boss was commenting that eating bkf in HK is EXP. dim sum is really cheap though! we paid HKD87 for 5 items! and all really good stuff...

irin,
ya, I saw the cheapest after sales is abt $300+. the set you got is quite good condition. very worst it. do let me know if you have enymore lobang ya.

HJ,
another friend's selling her Sunshine Playhouse but not sure sold liao or not. You keen? I can check with her.

HJ,
so cute but think they don't have it locally. Will be very ex to ship in.

HJ,
mine's the country cottage but think they only have the basic colour locally. My friend's one is not the one you posted, something similar.

HJ,
ok, tomorrow I ask her sold liao or not and how much.
The Country Cottage I got is quite big and bulky. Imagine hubby's face when he went to collect it and my dad's face when he helped to bring up. :p

irin,
is it the one that you posted?

wahahah I can imagine, my hb saw the playhouse at Aprisin before so he will expect that size one :p

HJ,
ya, the one I posted. It's in the Toysrus website too. You type in Sunshine Playhouse, it's under Step 2.

hi good morning mummies, am so so tired, almost couldn't woke up, was woken up by the beeping machine.

Just want to share, yesterday time to change the tubing for my baby, then we prepare all the necessary thingys, I carried bb and my MIL do the insertion. Being first-timers without any nurses, we was quite panicky although we prepared those necessary things on hand. We keep testing the 'liquid' we flush out with litmus paper but still it doesn't turn pink! Try many times still don't turn pink, called homecare nurse and realized I cut the 'cover' of the litmus paper booklet, that's why, true enuf, tested ok. I know my inlaws heartpain my baby, coz somemore we re-inserted coz thought nvr reach his stomach, I felt my inlaws sort of 'blame' me for my carelessness and causing bb un-needed pain when he had been thru so much. I already berating myself for being so blur. haiz.

I really feel so stressed, sometimes can't control my tears. I don't know issit partly coz not enuf sleep at nite coz taking care of him or am I still worrying that after he been thru so much, after do so much for him, he wun recover?..

Enne,
Dun be like this, little L will recover and grow up healthy and normal.
I know you are tired, stress, sad to see little L go thru so much discomfort.
Dun give up, maybe you need a rest.
How about sourcing a maid to help?

Irin,
The playhouse you got for RR is very nice. It's very nice to have a playhouse. Your house really looks fun.

star, edde,
The tattoo is very nice, the lady even draw batman for the boys.
The tattoo and sculpture balloon is free. Esther got herself a flower balloon, Dylan got a sword. Can request for tebby bear or doggy balloon.
There is even course for parents to learn too.
The place is not very big, but it caters to big and small kids. Very nice.
http://www.solplaygroundcafe.com/Food.aspx
The tattoo and sculpture balloon is only from 12.30pm-2.30pm on sunday. So better to go there before this timing, maybe around 12. When the lady comes for balloon, the kids finish their food.
Not very crowded when you went yesterday.

enne
tey hv no right to blame u
if ter's one person in this world who won't hurt little L, it would be you cos you're the mummy!
if the ILs ever dare to say anything, they are so smart, they should be able to do it themselves
it's always easy to blame others when things go wrong. but guess everybody was scared and stressed so no one had the guts to do it except you as the mummy

dun let these affect you ok? you have a long journey ahead with little L. just learn from it, and move on.

hope i dun sound harsh. i just wanna reassure you. let me know if i'm overstepping my boundaries

jiayou!

"Eating Competition - who eats least!?"
冠军小胃王
contestants -
1. anthea
2. rae
3. YT
4. YE
5. Dylan

prize - no need to eat for the next 1 wk!!

"Eating Competition - who eats most!?"
冠军大胃王
contestants -
1. Reyes
2. Reyden
3. Teng
4. Kiera
5. Jo aka "冠军只想玩"
6. seth

Prize - 1 wk supply of food saved from the above category!

pax: last sat we went to the daily scoop ice cream at sunset. wow, its really crowded! shared a cone w hb & A & also bot a take home pack.
A loves his ice cream!

Enne
You are doing great without any nurses help.
In order to do it right, u have to control yr emotions & feelings = this is not easy.
Blame or not blaming, life still have to go on.
Dun let such thoughts disturb u..continue to shower yr TLC & lil L will grow with them.

If you wish to talk to your hubby abt them, pls do...it make help you to release some stresses.

ash
is it really as nice as it's claimed to be?
i still haven't made my way there yet, despite it being so near me
now trying to learn from astro, my new idol
she doesn't eat much even when preg
*siam astro*

huingee,
i saw your earlier post and i cldnt help seeign Keira's at the cat- who eats the most ?

wahahaha - thk u see Keira too up already.was a torture feeding her this week.

scream my head off too

Ash
I bought 1 tub of Simply choc then sun eat too much until girly.
Now the mention of them, I wan2 puke...hahaha

Huignee
Esther has a Nice tatoo! U are so IN, everythin or new place u seem to know or try before.
I'm like a mountain turtle...hahaha

SQ: i think mayb its bcos they hv lots of flavors. i tried chendol-not as nice as 7-11 chendol softee. the take home pack i bot is coconut. surprisingly its really sweet like coconut juice. the cone we had was cookie monster. taste ok la. wanted to take home macadamia nut too but hb paying so i paiseh! hehe!!

Enne,
*HUGZ*.. i m sorry that that's all I can do for you.. only virtual hugs and words.. You are a brave mummy, i can imagine the pain you went through.. cos my niece is an invalid and my niece is now 6yrs old.. so all the heartache and pain.. she is just my niece but when the thing happened to her, i cried buckets too.. so i m sure it must be thousand times worst for you.

You are strong. Please keep going.

Autum,
Last time Dylan also tried to climb out from his high chair. Too dangerous so we kept the high chair.
Now he sit together in the dinning table with us. Or sometimes he and esther eat at the small kids table.
Dylan also picky eater. Till i sian to cook for him.

Ash
I bought 1 tub of Simply choc then sun eat too much until girly.
Now the mention of them, I wan2 puke...hahaha

Huignee
Esther has a Nice tatoo! U are so IN, everythin or new place u seem to know or try before.
I'm like a mountain turtle...hahaha

huingee,
sometimes EJ also wants to be with us at the dining table. but he doesn't seat on the dining chair, he will stand on the dining chair, with half his body leaning on the table.. then i feel pek chek, so i will tell him to go down.

autum,
the thing that EJ is doing, Keira is doing that too. then my ILs will go n carry her off, afraid that she fall off, even when she is sitting on the dining chair also the same.
but my gal loves to sit next to me when i am eating, she know she can get bits from my plate, already twice she tasted chili padi.

kaexin,
got do your SB for the trip or not? :p aye, that day i posted and asked if u interested if i organize SB session at my place leh.

Angel,
that day u come my place.. so paiseh my house so luan. hope u didn't get shocked! haha.. actually u are the only mummy who ever came up to my place! :p another one was kikismom, but she didn't come inside my house.. just take from outside nia.

autum,
kikis went over ? how come ? she hasnt give birth yet, right ?
autum when comes to whose house very luan, i think i can qualify, ws always say our house very luan

hilo mummies..

SQ: ha.. me ur idol liao? hahahah.. i hope i can eat seah.. jialat.. miser is asking me' u purposely going on diet?'.. wah kaoz..

how's YE? just now Teng keeps saying.. dun want, bu yao go purple train.. oh no :S
didn't bring him there.. later going to pay fees and see how he is doing.. this boy ah..

enne: heartpain yet must go on. take comfort we are behind u..Little L is a fighter.. press on

he will blossom, as he already is, under ur TLC

kaexin: u were suggesting which place after GUG this sunday for lunch ah? i ULTRA sian of the food at USQ seah.. but cannot be too far.. else miser will roll eyeball at the taxi fare to go there.. kekekek..
so K ate lunch at ur fren's kids' bday party yesterday?