(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle: They're liddat lah.. Yup, tell pete to withhold payment until the inspection is satisfactory ie even after the job is completed. Once you've paid them full, if there's any correction to be done, the attitude will be different.

Belle: You're not kaypoh. It's meant for all..

Belle,
hmmm ... if with lights then different cos the pix you posted, the lighting is from behind the mirror meaning they might need to do the wiring and lighting before they can do a frame for the mirror so more work. Unless you want the lighting to come from side of the mirror instead of behind.

oops, saw all the post.. ok answer before i go.

AA,
i think yes, generally ther is still a favour of boy over girl (i feel la). of course now, people are accepting if they just have girls.. BUT i think there will still be this wish that "if only i have a boy".. something like that. my personal views.. mummies don't bash me hor.

Irin,
cannot natural. my friend went to PT for 2nd preg precisely becos she wanted natural after 1st c-sect.. but even PT told her cannot. she has huge babies. her 1st is 4.3kg. second one is 4.5kg. Plus her history of not being able to dilate etc.. so now this 3rd one, straight away PT and her discuss c-sect liao.

My friend can afford to have baby but c-sect again.. i dunno.

ok kooning.. bye!

RR
oh in that case should be w/o lightings liao.. unless pete change his mind :p

AA
agree lor.. so far we very prompt in payment..so this time round, after carpentry are up then i slowly inspect :p

RR
from Renotalk ..we found his pricing ok la.. more comfy with his experience compared to a younger n more enthusiastic ID but his price is much higher..

autum
actually all my girlfrens want girls. i find that the trend is changing.

i wanted a boy initially - more for mr tan and to carry on the family line but if im stopping at 1, im glad i'v a gal.

my view lah, dun abish me

HJ, DBS internet banking is down...i trsf tmr. so sorrie.

Now biz so bad...my co is oso badly affected thus i cant log onto forum during office hrs. My HR even urged me to clr my ML if possible although i can keep till next yr. Hopefully things will turn better by the next quarter if not i think they force us to go on unpaid leave.

Last ngt i was at BP. And this D is just being notti...his last feed was at 7pm and he could slpt till 2am. So i latch him but yet he woke up at 5am again. Dunno y he cant slp longer...This morn i looked like a zombie when i rch office. Both eyes can hardly open....

Pinkpink,
I wanted a boy initially too. Cos my granny favours boys over gals and I see my mum "suffered" cos she has 2 gals. So I told myself last time (even before I was preggie) that no matter what I must have at least a boy. And it turned out that Reyes' so much closer to me than Reyden.

hi morning mummies, how's everybody?? I am super duper tired coz need to keep waking up feed, change feeding bag, check his diaper coz he always diarrheoa, practically waking up every hr. Tired aside, I am thankful that he is home.

I dun drink coffee, anything I can do to perk myself up? Am on halfday though, need to give MIL time to adapt to handling both Ls.

my MIL say my boy very naughty and more 'daring' to go near little L and the feeding machine in my presence, seems tat with me ard, he tends to get more scoldings wor. Did I spoil him? Now all the more I bu she de scold him coz I dun wanna him to think got a didi then we all scold him.

QQ,astro_pro,dreamgal and those who preg-hope everything is ok with ya and the little one inside.

RR-me2, actually me and HB preferred a girl for #1 coz we feel jiejie can help take care of didi meimei.

Morning,

HJ: I don’t know leh.. hhmmm.. do they cut paper into alphabet shapes? Are those ex??

A&A: not reali back.. pop here n there.. I do sometimes read.. but reali can’t catch up with u all.. so fast and furious!!! I can 5 mins later refresh.. wow.. so many post!! Very “chuan”

RR: wanted to ask u.. the seaweed u use with cutter is wat kind of seaweed? the small packet which is very tasty kind?

Enne: mayb u can try chicken essence?

yvonne-how u handle both kids urself? when baby cries, sometimes my boy especially when he wakes up also will want me carry, then 'tian xia da ruan'. Maybe I also cannot carry my baby elsewhere coz of the machine but still in the end still need MIL to either pull my boy away making him cry. haiz, sometimes I she bu de see him like that.

my boy will sayang his little bro, keep smelling his hair, touch sayang him gently. haha. But we dont let him go too near coz scared he pull the tubing or push the machine than jialat.

One funny thing though, he is ok with me carrying little L but if I carry his cousin, a baby, he dun allow, he seems to know this is his brother lo. But sometimes he ask me to put down little L and pull me go play with him.

Pink: sorry for the delay. Forgot all about it.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 PinkPink
Amount S$61.05
Transaction Reference 2193927271

enne: good to hear your update. Jia you.

enne: me ah.. like tat loh.. becoming "huang lian poh" cos got to run after two monkeys.. #1 monkey running around, #2 monkey crawling around.. both go diff direction.. i haywire also.. gd that ur big boy is ok with didi.. ash is not very ok with mei mei.. sometimes do for show.. most of the time i carry mei mei.. she push her away.. super jealous.. even toys also..

Enne,
it might be abit tiring for you now but hang on there. It's all worth it!!

Kelley,
I use those Nori seaweed. The big pieces and tasteless type. I used the small tasty type before, ok too. But some bigger designs need big pieces.

Kelley,
at least you are still get to dress up to go to work. I'm really becoming a "huang lian po" going after my 2 monkeys. :p

RR; that's y i told HB.. i got to work.. go out meet pple.. earn my own $ to buy my own clothes. i jst told him yesterday.. i so friendless. if we divorce.. i sure die loh.. i got only him to talk to.. but he also the can't be bothered to listen.. and only kids to play with.. ke lian or not??

RR,starfruit-Yeah very tiring but really must be thankful lo hor. You shifted liao ma??

RR-4 sounds like a good number of kids to have!!

Kelley-Mine too, he will always take away toys I bring out to let his bro play, only sometimes he good boy he will give to didi but those toys, to him are new lo so he interested wanna play too. Aiyo.
Then how u handle? MIL and maid?? You got new maid or still that old one?

huingee-my MIL is against us sending my boy to childcare, even playgroup also don't want coz say easily sick but once he can talk well, will send him to enrichment classes ba.

Kelley: I'm lsot at this thread too.. *chuan* My boy doesn't want to crawl leh. He only wants to stand. I'm a bit concerned over this.
Kelley, why do you need to buy equipment to cut alphabets? Unless you use it a lot, it's not worth it. The machine may cost over $100, and on top of which, you have to buy the dies to cut the alphas, let alone the papers and other materials you need to cut on.

Enne: Jia you! I think you can try chicken essence? i also wonder how yvonne cope wih 2 without help..

Yvonne: how huh?

Kelley,
want but wait till they are older. :p

Enne,
ya, just shifted. I love to have 4 too but think hubby at most will go till 3 only.

Enne,
hehe, sometimes when both RR want me to carry, I'll pretend to cry and tell them my arms pain. Then usually Reyden will be the more sensible one and tell Reyes "mummy hand pain pain, cannot carry".

A&A-Yeah lo, maybe partly coz Belbel really very good jiejie?

yvonne-I think next time when both of them grown up le, u can go be a nanny!!

Any zoo outings?? I thot of bringing my boy go zoo one day, been neglecting him too long already. I can apply for corp pass too but must apply 1 mth in advance though.

Enne: I got my MIL and maid on most weekdays.. only me n maid on weekends loh..  u want to join me to bird park on Wednesday morning?

AA: is it? I nv knew it’s so ex!! OMG!! Hahah.. how old is ur boy? my kaitlyn is crawling like monitor lizard on the floor!!! Exact way!!! So funny.. now I probably won’t use loh.. when kids bigger I can invest n start my scrap booking again!!

RR: how old?? 3 yrs old??  I LOL when I read ur post on mummy hand pain!!! I can imagine u doing that!!!

Enne: Let's wait for yvonne to advise..

Kelley: Oh! I didn't know you SB too..
Yup, it's quite ex. So only worth if you use a lot of it, else, better to buy ready-made ones..
My boy is 6 plus mths old. Everytime we put him on his belly, after a few baby monitor lizard crawls, his legs will start kicking in the air! Then when he realises he's not moving, he will start to fuss and cry.. :p

AA: yes.. i used to be very into SB.. i even went to the class.. beginners la.. hehe.. ready maid ones?? u know where i can find them in sing?? oh.. my kaitlyn is 9 months liao.. so like lizzard.. slowly la.. hehe.. haha.. so cute hor.. the big lizzard in our house!

enne : i just went last sat to zoo
spend the whole day there.. dun dare to let tiff go water play.. too many kids.. den all the HFMD.. scared..

Enne : jiayou.. i read ur post.. i also a bit xin suan.. but u can do it.. jia you!!

kaexin : u brought her to PD.. den wat did PD said?? hope she recover soon

How i wish my little L can crawl soon too, can't help worrying abt his developments. But he can flip sometimes. I can feel he is really using his strength coz maybe no good absorption his bones not that strong or what, but when i carry him, he really uses his strength to hold up his head, turn around, kick and grip also quite strong. He makes me proud, though small but strong.

Enne: I think you can rest assured. Little L will grow up a very smart boy lah.. Being able to flip is a big milestone for him liao. see despite all the difficulties, he has already managed to flip!

enne: gd to hear of lil L's dev. dun worry too much. no use worrying too. juz try ur best to provide him watever u can now. easier said than done, but try lo

kaexin: hope K is ok

Enne: don’t worry.. didi will get through it.. u must have faith in him!!!

AA: oh.. u spreeing from SMH or urself? ok.. i go look..

yvonne-paiseh yeah. haha. now working but half-dozing liao.. I took halfday coz need to let MIL adapt to taking care of both Ls. hehe. Maybe afternoon when u free again. Coz I working tech, so can't chit chat. hehe.

A&As,Ash,Kelley-thanks!

The requested web site is blocked by the proxy server.

Due to network congestion, this web site is restricted during the peak office hours.

This site is accessible during weekdays from 6pm-8am, between 12pm - 2pm (GMT +8) and during weekends.