(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kelley,
ash needs to try herself. RR can eat very well coz in CC they are self feeding mah, same with K.
though at home, we still feeding her. but sometimes, she wants to feed herself too.

michelle,
oh no then jialat, my hb colleague kana from his son, he said his condition is worst then the kids lei. can ask his hb help if confirm HFM?

Kelley,
if RR wait for me to feed even slower cos need to feed 2 so it's faster for them to eat themselves, haha!! It was messy initially, I put newspapers under their high chairs, finished just throw. Then with more practice now better liao.

The punchers BP no more liao. If have again, I let you know.

Huingee,
ok, I will sign up for the photo shoot with Benjamin. thanks for coordinating.

Kelley,
actually there is no restriction for the photo-shoot.. as in, they needed 12 persons to qualify for this price of $198, but doesn't mean stop at 12.. it's at least 12.. so I am sure can be more than 12.

pink: ha.. hey. how do i split the shipping cost ah between my fren and me?
i think she transferred to u liao.. that time u away in bali.. could u check ur bank record between 14 - 18march??.. just $40 plus.. same like me. i forgot all the shipping cost and exchange rates!! :pPP muahahhaahah! :p

can u let me know i should calculate the shipping cost as well as ur account number? then i let her know again..maybe reply to my email. faster.. reply to all hor..else she says i cheat her money.. whahahahhahah.. :p

edde,
your gal full of expression yeah?? hehehe... wow, u gal very cute leh, can still discuss w u on serials..

Dreamgal,
she's working loh... that's y she poured her grievances to me on 1 weekend.. aiyo, she seems upset and cried leh..

Pink,
Mr Tan works so late huh? okay, i can understand his frustration and badly want to sleep. On the other hand, i feel that he also need to understand kids are not like adults leh..... hmmm, my view only lah. U also quite caught in the middle, hv to satisfy both "babies"

Kaexin: with me she eats herself loh.. after she gets enof of eating herself.. I feed again.. is my MIL la.. the lazy pple.. she thnks too long n messy.. lazy to clean n eat too little!

Irin: if I let ash eat.. she eat herself ok loh.. bt MIL jst won’t let her eat herself.. some more my gal can’t confine to high chair.. nv have been able to.. .. ok.. I shall keep trying..

Autum: oh I see.. silly me. Tot only 12! Huignee when ur friend closing the confirmation ah?

Kelley,
then you let her try on weekends when you are around lor. It's like that with MILs and maids, they are just worried about the mess.

edde
andrea so cute! you all do a good job feeding her

huingee
mil said she was willing to sit and eat her biscuits when she went to pick her up. hee he... i shall ask the teacher tomr. i'm one irritating mother, kept asking the teacher despite mil's feedback

scanning thru the posts above...

wow Irin.. envy ur kids... their meaals so interesting... i very chong dong want to do for S... but hor she'll sure waste my efforts one... everything also pui pui pui... now she don't even like meat and to think at one stage she will aske for "meat meat" when eating... sigh...

and u so detail in ur recording... me forgot everything lor.. lazy mummy...:-(

Edde: wow ur gal's xi nu ai le reminds me of S when she's hardly a wk old, also very expresive... the way u arrange the photos so cute!

mummies who use Vpost (or other carriers), how does the consolidated shipping works?

If say I purchase US$100 from Merchant A, and US$50 from Merchant B, I will key in the vpostusa shipping address in both websites, so both packages A and B will be sent there right.

Ok, so how will vpostusa do? cos that means there will be a box for A and another box for B right.. they will take another box and put both A & B inside?? or they will just calculate the size (volumetric) and weight of Box A and Box B separately, then add both together to get the shipping cost?

For Vpostusa, they have this base charge, so that means i just pay the base charge once only right?

hi mummies, my connection damm slow fed up..only scan abit here n there..

autum/ pax
saw ur discussions on retrenchment etc.. i m affected le..PAY CUT..was on the news somemore Grrr.. my mgmt oredi one kind, now go to work like military sch, alot of my colls very pissed with the constant pushing from mgmt. we are like in military sch le.. sigh.. they want PERFECTION to every thing. wah buay tahan. oh my younger sis was retrenched abt 1 mth ago..

RR: wah! RR's meals really interesting. not sure if A will be more interested in food if i try to make them like yours. where did u get the fish & car shaped plates from?

HJ: You still have the 15% discount code for yss? It has expired right? Can share the code? I got spreeists who want to order more..

Kelley: You're back on this thread!
I call mine the 2 little monkeys too.. Anna is the big little monkey, and ayden is the small little monkey.. Kekekek..

nobody want to answer my vpost question ah? :p

Belle,
sorry to hear about your pay-cut. but yours is on commission basis right. so they cut the com rate or they cut your base pay?

swmom,
ya, I understand cos sometimes when they aren't in the best mood, they'll waste my efforts too and I'll get so upset.

Ash,
you won't believe this. I got the 2 sets from Metro when I was preggie with them. It comes with bowls, cups and cutleries but all don't know throw where liao, only left these 2 plates. :p

Belle,
sorry to hear about your pay cut. But think on the bright side, at least not retrenchment lah. Your sis' in the manufacturing/semicon line?

autum/ RR
our paycut range from 2-10% of our basic pay. yeah better than no job la...only hv to tahan mgmt nonsense lor...

my sis is a PA..but i duno wat her co. dealing with le.. def not mfg / semi con.

RR
how much is the mirror for ur bathroom? my ID very funny lor..gv us quote but dun incl the mirror..today he told hubby its less than 400..we are thinking to source on our own..

today painting liao.. hope to see the colours on sat when i go see

belle,
400 for bathroom mirror is ex lah, they do any design for the mirror?
my ex-WIW full high abt 1m lenght only cost me 500 nia.

HJ
bathroom mirror got design one meh? wat i need is a big pc stretching the entire master bathroom wall but 'top' & 'bottom' of the wall no need..

sthing like this..
2312808.jpg

belle,
for mirror, the bigger the piece the more expensive. one cheaper alternative is to have a few small pieces combine together, rather than buy one huge piece.. know what i mean? well, it depends on your preference la.. cos some people don't like the cut-up look if they combine a few pieces of mirror.

HJ
i only need the mirro, no lights, but if hubby wants, maybe we add in later..

AA
nice hor..dats why i saved it :p wonder how my reno will turn out le..me & my lousy visualising..

autum
hmm for bathroom i would prefer big pc.if combine like jigsaw..then my face will be broken into many pcs? heheheh... worst at nite see i scare myself :pP

Belle: You can show this to our ID and tell him this is what you want. He'll be able to provision the lighting points for it.
Def go for one big piece of mirror..

belle,
hahah.. no la, don't need to combine many many pieces la. it depends on the length of your wall. maybe just 2 or 3 big pieces, instead of 1 really huge piece.

Belle,
my full height mirror's only $280 nia. It's more than 1m x 1m. $400 for the size you posted is too ex, unless it's with the lightings.

mummies, just to share.. I just sms my friend who is now 5mths preg.. (her gynae also PT).. anyway.. this is her 3rd preg, and she is having ANOTHER boy!

haha.. yes, she has 2 boys already! then in her sms reply, she said "guess will have to go for No. 4".. hahahahah.. i was like "oh man..."

But i seriously think she will stop after this.. cos her 3rd preg and will be c-sect.. first 2 also c-sect.. so i think quite risky hor. my friend is my age.

autum: oh man.. she's very brave if she goes for #4.. i have a question.. do u think women in our generation still favours boys than girls - be it personally or under pressure from the elderly?

AA
frankly i feel my ID starting to 'relac' liao.. was telling hubby dun guai guai pay first. when we met up with him to discuss final issues, i felt his tone was not as good as before.. (not that he was fantastic) pete went to new place n discovered one of the paint was NOT wat we wanted..when asked he merely said it will look SIMILAR..but at least tell us right? he didnt till hubby ask how come different. previously he told us watever we chose we need to sign so there will be no miscomm..but when i see that no signing is required before fabrication of carpentry, i ask hubby who called him, he replied BASED ON TRUST..arrgh..this got me worried.

RR
tks i tell pete tonite :p i duno if my size will be same as yours..but i also think 400 is ex. lightings i think quite cheap right..can go light shop to buy those tube t5 lights install can liao?

Autum,
it depends on lots of factors to see whether she'll go for 4th one. How badly she wants a gal, whether she's working, financially ok & etc ... hehe. But the point about c-section also true lah, or maybe she'll try natural for the 4th one? :p