(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle: i know u didn;t say my name.. but SQ mentioned that we are both said last sun we are not preggy and we can't even squzze into bunnie's T. after that saw ur post liao lor..indierctly hinting about me mah.. so sad now :p

AA: actually if u start to get this kind of worry, better do sumthing first cos by the time it really does happen, might be too late.

SQ,
she still won't eat ah? Actually it's more of my own interest lah, hehe.

Kaexin,
okie, no prob!! But I heard that their stuff aren't cheap leh.

Ash,
it's at Chinatown Point, name's Kai Kai.

mich
ya, you mentioned at least twice your sis is a savvy buyer. now when i wanna buy coach, i will tell myself to wait for your sis to have the 25% discount, and when she comes back.

save money. haha

today maid talk again?

mummies, i am very happy to say i m blessed with a good maid. 95% happyy with her. the other 5% are just small small stuff, acceptable. maybe i m naive, ignorant, trusting or whatever, but as it is now, i m happy with her. i give her a lot of freedom and so far so good. she didn't abuse it (or rather i have never caught her doing anything funny). so let's just hope that everything will remain smoothly for me.

actually yesterday there was a newspaper article about maid-abuse and employers got jailed. my mum took the opportunity to ask my maid whether she read that (yes she did) and told her that she is lucky that we treat her well right.. haha.. i guess it's also kind of trying to psycho her but also let her see that she is really well-treated. then my mum brought up that we just let her rest/sleep in the afternoon everyday etc.. my maid agreed that we are good to her. haha.. then my mum asked if i want to extend contract, she willing and she said YES! so strange.. cos she here 6months only. oh well, when the time comes, then we see bah.. sekali by then she become naughty?

RR
i'm waiting to retire my kitchen oni
no such interest to talk about for me

this few days, pple who have not seen her for few weeks kept telling me she lost weight after going to school

Star: I think I'm soft-hearted.. She's not the scheming against us type lah. Anyway, she has 1 last chance. If the Indo maid is able to meet expectations and if the old one quarrels with her, then off she goes too..

Oh well... Enough of maid talk lah.. My spree parcel just arrived.. Going to sort out my items lor.. Hee... So fun.. Chat later..

star, read this

Why?

What To Expect:

"Why" may become one of her favorite new words because your curious toddler is learning about the logical connections between things. She begins to understand, "If I write with crayon on the walls, mommy take the crayon away!"

What You Can Do:

When your child asks, "Why?" ask her for her ideas before you answer. This builds her thinking skills. It also helps you know how much information she needs. A simple response might be all that is necessary.
Be patient with the many questions that come. Understanding the "why" of things is a big leap in your child's thinking.

AA
maybe no chance of quarrelling
cos the indo would be too scared of the philly to quarrel and risk being sent away?

haha... good for you now that you are SAHM. can wait for parcels to arrive

SQ,
my sis was telling me CA sales tax increased to 10%. my sis will not be coming back. last sep was her 1st trip since 1992.
she is the one who always ask us to go over n visit her.
my cuz has agreed to carry a box back for me when she comes over. her instruction is ship to her parents' place

SQ,
ya, ya, they have quite a number of items OOS but it'll come back quite fast. And goes OOS quite fast too, hehe. But YE don't have her lunch in school, right? Then how come she loses weight after starting school?

Ash,
ya, they sell lots of HK stuff too.

Autum,
after reading about your maid, I miss my maid too. She still send me msgs on RR's birthday, when they were down with HFMD & etc ... think she must have miss them alot.

kaexin : how is K now?

RR : the maid that u just send away?? so sweet of her.. sigh.. after all.. humans have feelings.. but i just can't understand how they can abuse babies leh.. they no feelings one meh?

star: ha.. the interesting thing is .. u are the only one who said i have lost weight.. hahaha.. hence when i see the weight. i was like.. lost weight ah? star was right?! ha...

ya.. the only grouse with ellie i have. is i find her very chatty.. so i think inevitably. she will offend.. just when nia.

AA: i can send teng to a childcare. he is old enough liao..

SQ: ha.. YE's reaction is cute.. teng will go also go 'wah'..then furiously nod his head and smile.. like giving approval like that.. but after that.. still take fork/spoon to mash everything up.. so got shape or no shape, doesn't make a difference in the end liao.. ha

Astro,
i saw u earlier when u walked past in the canteen.. yah, u look slimmer!

mummies, i went to weigh myself just now.. woo-hoo! I think i m back to pre-preg-EJ weight! now abt 51.5kg :p

Chinatown point,which level?

My kids will wah.. mummy, i eat the bear, i eat the head..n so on. I just enjoy the way they slowly eat the bento..very content,even waste time to prepare..hee..

RR
she doesn't eat breakfast
rather, she refuses to eat
then break she will refuse to eat too
these few days think she started eating
but you see ah, eat in school won't be as much as when we feed her at home mah. cos mil will try to feed. teachers won't if she doesn't eat

kaexin
so ILs taking care of K now? how come sudd got fever?

Ash: the chinatown point shop sells alot of sanrio stuff bulk of it is hello kitty. i bot tons also.. now i m a member..

kelley
what did you buy?
if i'm thinking of the same shop, which i haven't been to in at least 10 years, their things not cheap wor

autum
i can't believe i need to lose 15kg to reach ur weight. now i go "WAH" like teng and his bento

ash
if autum replies like astro: "i also dunno. i just lost the weight", i'm gonna faint
haha.. but i'm eagerly waiting for her reply too

autum
i can never eat few potato chips and put it back. i "must" finish the whole pack. and i "must" buy the big packs cos more shiok. not the small ones. haha... now that explains..

Michelle: thanks for the info on "why". but hor.. rae will just keep going "why", "why" and "Why" one leh.. even after i answer u.. she will as "Why" again. i give u eg. of our conversation that day

me: baby come, change your diaper
rae: no.
Me: come on
rae: why?
Me: diaper is dirty, must change
Me: chou chou and wet wet, dirty, must change
me: you don;t want to change?
me: diaper is wet and heavy, change to a clean one?
me: buey tahan liao, distract her with something and pull her to change.!

Same thing happened 2 nights ago when i ask her to wear her long pants PJ at bed time.

I tell u hor, her "why" is non stop one! I tink she is having fun saying the "Why" word.!

SQ,
you definitely don't look like 15kg more than 51.5kg lah!!
YE will still have her lunch at home? At least not so bad. RR eat only half of what they eat at home when in school too so I'll try to make up by giving them better dinner.

star
it's lidat de
YE also. worse, she will say:"Don't Want!!!" 10,000 times whatever i tell her. i just buay tahan grab her and tell her to make it fast

Jo,
#02-36. Maybe we should arrange for a gathering to go there, hehe.

RR will also do that, eat parts by parts. I enjoy watching them too.
Agree that it's very time consuming. Sometimes I can start as early as 3pm to cut the nori and do the preparations for dinner.

RR
this week she's eating at home
cos she will cry and vomit everything out and dun eat. so mil fetch her back to eat at home

my plan is to eventually let her eat lunch in school then come back. cos i want her to self feed

star
my hubby doesn't snack. v good hor
i feel like a pig next to him when i eat like crazy, and somemore our frens kept telling us he lost weight! i lagi feel more like a pig

SQ,
hhahaha.. actually u sort of answered the question for me (on why i lost the weight).. cos i can put back the potato chips after a few pieces, i can eat a few spoons of ice-cream and then stop.. :p

actually not just that la.. i haven't been eating much.. just no appetite and don't feel like eating. sometimes i feel that eating is a waste of time! to me food is fuel. i still enjoy splurging on seafood and having big-eats but mostly food to me is just a necessity. So in the overall scheme of things, i m not really into food.

SQ: at ur weight.. u are still LIGHTER than me (even when i lose 3 kgs).. so be happy.. and continue eat ur chips.. hahaha

star: ha.. when teng start asking his whys.. i am going to tease him.. imagine this converastions..

me: befor ei change ur diaper. i guess.. u will ask me 5 whys..
teng: why?
M: that's the first.
T: why?
M: yeap, countin, go on
M: hmm.. yes ahh. no.. avocado.. laoshi, gong xi fa cai.. (changes diapers)
Me: Done! now run along!

muahahahah. sot liao.. ha..

SQ: me and autum happens to be a sharing now.. i think she paying attention (while i am not).. hahah

SQ,
ya, eating in school helps them to learn self feeding. You make up with snacks and better dinner lor. I was surprised that RR didn't lose weight after going to school so I guessed after awhile they started to eat more in school too.

Irin,
you should ask your hb for PB! :p

re: gym
mummies, i also feel like gym-img.. haven't done that for years.. last time when i went, the first thing i told the trainer was, i m NOT here to lose weight :p.. kekekek... actually hor, now i also don't want to lose weight. i want to gain weight on muscles.. but too lazy to do training. my fats are still wobbly!

astro
i can imagine your replies to teng
so funny
haha...
ok, i'm gg to fetch YE now
mil going out so i'm taking care of her this afternoon
still thinking what to cook for her dinner or should we just go mac for a mother-daughter outing, then take bus and go zara. she's been harping about buses and mrts for the past few weeks

SQ: teng and YE can be good frens liao. even the most artisically designed bentos.. u need to see him drinking plain water (with food debris floating around).. muahahah. now i am making u puke!

SQ: ha.. so nice.. u so motivated can go zara with YE. i think of doing that i tired liao.. enjoy

Autum: hahaha
ya.. build muscles, will lose more weight!

SQ: teng has this thing about buses.. eveytime he will say he wants to take the bus.. and when we go down to go off. he will go 'take bus!'.. then i said. 'no lah. no time. we will take the taxi'.. he will go 'nononononon. take bus! take bus!'.. then after that ellie will usually chip in..'ok.. mama and auntie take taxi.. rayner takes the bus alone..'.. then teng will nod his head.. hahaha. then he will go 'pockets!' and put his hands in pockets and walk very fast , far ahead of us...towards the bus stop..hahaha
imagine he take sthe bus alone.. hahahah..

Nana,
They want us to keep the receipt. Anyway the agent called and confirmed they accept half yearly. Hei… no choice lor, who ask my hb so “generous”

Pink,
How come you have to engage other to install? I got starmex too they have FOC install service lei.

Ash/michelle/RR,
Kaikai I have 10% off, I will be going to collect my orders this sat. Let me know any1 want to join.

jo: my gal too. i spend like hundreds at the HK shop jst to get moulds, lunch box n stuff.. i will mould a cheese bread.. into pooh bear.. than she will eat ear n head..