(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HN: I have told her that repeatedly. She always said she understands. But I dunno how much she understood by that statement. Anyway, when she really starts, I'll find out.
Haven't decided when to start her. I've only been to 2 LSH, would like to go to at least one other "brands" before committing to start.. would like to see exactly how "premium" chiltern or eton is.. :p

i remembered wat i wanna tell u all liaoz!!

last evening.. i got a sms from T's CC director.. said that T's CC got 1 confirm case of HFMD..
from the N2.. and last attended sch on 30/3 .. sianz!

back. Fainted. Helping nick to do some paper work, feed bel, feed sam. Totall madness! Nick see me so busy, even i do wrong things also don dare to make noise. Haha. See la, all my breakfast gone to all this. Going to have lunch soon.

Nana, hmm, i guess i can only eat like mad for now, when i stop breastfeeding and reach the age 25, i have to eat lesser. Me and my bestfriend is observing women after and before 25, after 25 very diff to slim down as the matabolic drop.

Aa, i really like anna pose. She can pose very well hor? Do u wan to sent her to kids modeling?

autum,
Bingo, this package's photographer is Benjamin as my fren liase with him.

pinkpink,
want to take studio photo with foto-u? Leia looks very pretty in her white dress.

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Foto-u Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)

autum,
Their usual price:
Regular Studio Portraits at $150

1. Up to 60mins sessions.
2. Maximun 5 ppl.
3. All captured images in CD in Web friendly format (low resolution softcopy for selection).
4. 5 pieces of original high resolution digital images in CD.
5. 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resoulution of softcopy images.
If want all images return in high resolution add $100.

mejo, RR, cant put andrea to sleep with me leh coz anthea is already sleeping with us.. room no space to put cot also.. sleep in the same sleep but maid sleeps on mattress andrea sleeps in cot also will hv effect???

star, thx for analysing the situation for me! yes i will def bond more with her when she is older.. just that i hv phobia with babies..

AA, but i dun feed nor rock her to sleep leh.. cham... she only wants my maid.

SQ, wanna ask u, u brought YE to JG holiday prog last hol rite?? is it gd??

anyone else interested to join JG hol prog in june??

http://www.juliagabriel.com/images/downloads/June09HolProg.pdf

just read from nov 2008 thread that Enne's Leighton is discharged from KK and finally home with the family!!! happy for u enne!!!

star,

YT also feeling very secure lor. Like too secure already, even tell me, "妈妈快点出去!" cuz she wanted to close the electronic gate when I go to work, haha. Yesterday she refused to leave HJ's house. Then I told her I'm going already and walked out of sight. YT didn't care. Elisha came to check. Wahaha.

mummies who asked after me last night, thanks for the concern. i thought i had cramps.. (coz my stomoach always very uneasy one...) then went lie down.. slept thru today.. no bleeding/spotting.. panty is dry.. so should be constipation related.. will ahve to ask for the sachets that kai talked abuot (thanks kai) or the ones that star talked about (thanks star)..also. must take more high fibre food like what the other mummies mentioned.. thanks for the concern..

SQ: seems to be YE is adjusting.. great!

huingee: teng huh?!i dunno how to describe my relief!!!
ok. the day didn't start out well.. teng got nervous when we went into the walkway leading to purple train (the other times he wasn't like that).. then we were early by 15 minute and teng kicked up a HYSTERICAL fuss liao... i was like.. doomsday.. then this also cannot that also cannot he only wants 'out!' haiz.. then eventually the chinese lao shi brought some kids to the toilet.. she told me to wait for her.. i said ok. teng still crying like nobody's business.. went into the centre.. he cried and scremed lah. blur elie still stand there look at him.. wah liew! the more she is there, the louder teng cried! :S.. told her to go out side wait for me.. i tried to calm teng down. but no wor .. still screaming like nobody business.. all other mums staring at me.. FINALLY yhe chinese laoshi came back and took teng away.. then one of the mothers said. i should sit in longer with teng blah blah blah.. i just politely smiled :S

haiz. was so affected that i parked myself at star buck.. trying to connect to wireless@SG and do some work . damm it leh.. cannot connect despite me trying AGAIN AND AGaIN.. wah lau. then and there i felt like crying man! :S

then gave up.. also didn't eat much.. then it was 1110 liao. i decided to withdraw some cash and go up look for the P to discuss with her..

I entered Purple train. all was quiet.. excpt for kids' voices.. i was like 'teng not crying anymore?'.. then i went and peeped.. there he was, seated eating something. the chinese laoshi was with him ALONE.. they were talking.. about shirt and teng's ying fu.. then laoshi told teng he doesn't have ying fu in his bag (coz the clothes are still left outside on the counter. which means the teacher actually spent all the time with teng alone!).. i remembered i had to signalled to her coz i had to go.. remembered teng was 'negiotiating' (back facing me) with the chinese teacher he wants 'out!'.. then teacher very firmly told him 'bu ke yi'.. in very firm manner. teng kept insisting.. not crying. laoshi kept saying no..
boy, am i surprised to see that sight?!

Then i went to the counter area just in case teng saw me again.. then the P came in. i told her.. i am very thankful for the sensitivity and the special consideration to have the Chinese Laoshi taking care of teng one on one!i even told her i want to hug her! coz teng is not crying anymore.. P replied, 'aiyoh YY if u hug me, i can only reach ur hips!'.. ha then she went to check on teng.. sure enough.. teng was quiet by the side of the chinese laoshi..then talked and chatted.. and she agreed that teng is settlng down and attached to the chinese laoshi (thank goodness got a chinese laoshi there.. else die!).. and we can continue trying teng in purple train! hurray!
she will work out the sum for me.. i can't wait to pay her man..

then i wanted to pick teng up liao.. peeped at the same class.. no teng leh.. hmm. another class.. also not teng. went back to the first class.. aiyoh.. turns out. chinese laoshi handling a nursery class.. teaching them some chinese words.. and where was teng? right by the side of the chinese laoshi! looking on at the nursery class learning chinese, all quiet and seated!!! wah!!!
then laoshi saw me.. signaled me to knock on the door. then she told teng.. in chinese 'see mama lai le.. she knock on the door liao.. see laoshi told u mama will come and she will knock on the door right?'..
then teng got so happy to see me.. stood up.. then laoshi said ' u must give me a kiss before u can go'.. teng turned round and said byebye laoshi and went hug and kissed the teachers.. then the nursery kids said byebye to him. he said byebye back! and walked out of the room, smug and hands in pockets, smiling!! i kept thanking the cinese laoshi!!
omg is that my hysterical boy in the morning?!!!
ha

then he saw the malay teachers.. went to them and said 'avocado' to them and went 'hahaha' (haha. i told him to do that :p yesterday).. then the malay teacher went' see rayner now i can talk to u when u not crying.. avocado? having lunch for avocado?' teng just said yes.. and then byebye teacher.. blew a kiss to principal and hugged her.. then went out of the centre.. the very same parents who saw teng kicked a fuss were also there.. they went 'wah.. what a difference!' coz now teng is all beaming and smug looking with his hands in his pockets.. then they said.. 'wah this kid stylo ah!'..
hahaha..

sorry for the lost post.. but i am really relieved.. coz i was preparing myself for the worst liao..

ok. teng still cried for an hour or so. but definitely he stopped for 30 minutes and more.. i am happy liao.. and the fact i am paying the $$ soon.. no more 'centre insecurity' for me liao..

what a relief..

teng better not be playing an april fools joke on me!

edde: yes. enne also smsed me that. that piece of news cheered me up when i was all frsutrated in the morning . but u still faster to me.. post here liao

yes.. bb L is discharged. but still need to be tube fed and go back for weekly checkup.. Enne knows long way ahead still but she is thankful.. she thanks us for our care and concern..the contrition in cash was very impt to her as well..

happy for u astro, teng is doing great!!

this reminded me.. anthea used to stick to this particular teacher when she first started, then slowly she opened up to the other teacher in class.. but sad to say, she still doesnt like her chinese teacher..

astro, gd to hear that our help is really helpful!! (wat kind of english is this wahahahhaha).. yes pls drown her with our love and support

astro: duno why A has been waking up in the nite again! last nite, it happened 3 times. almost every 1-2 hourly fr 12mn. after 3rd time, i tak boleh tahan, let him sleep w me on the bed

edde: i'm trying to speak chinese to A more often now. but do u think i shld talk in the way like translating name of objects? eg. if i say 苹果, shld i continue and say 'apple'

ash, thats what i do.. sometimes i will even repeat the vocab in both languages to emphasize.

for eg.
你要不要吃苹果,apple.. 苹果,apple

and make sure ash looks at the thing when u intro the word.

i repeat the same word in eng coz anthea knows the word in eng, so i want her to connect the eng word that she already knows to the same vocab in mandarin.

tell u one joke..
anthea speaks to me in eng, i will tell her
"妈妈听不懂,讲华语。”
anthea replies: "华语"
me: "不是,讲华语。”(stress the word 讲)
anthea: "华语" (stress her reply 华语)

*faint*

edde,
does anthea says her mandarin words in proper pronunciation? cos EJ speaks mandarin like ang-moh like that. i m getting a little worried!

for eg. for grapes, he pronounce pu2 tao2 in a very ang-moh way like "poo tow".

ash: ha.. i am quite over the moon now.. :p:p
not just off my back.. off my heart or whatever. i couldn't breathe properly becoz of these for the past few days.. coz i was like.. 'dun tell me i made a wrong decision, again?'..not going to get my hopes too high of yet. but at least.. there is significant result today..

for Asher, has he been sleeping around 9 plus these few days? if he has.. then u try giving him more food.. coz sometimes. bbs who lack sleep might not eat well. once they sleep more, they might want to eat more.. so u try this first.. also it takes time for asher to be stablised on this earier sleeping time.. so his wakings are common.. give him another one month.. coz it is working. he IS sleeping more, right?

I kpo a bit.. the best way to learn a lang. is NOT via translation. but to immerse in it.. so if u show Asher an apple. then just referred to it as ping guo... dun do translation.. might seemed useful initially but the syntax of chinese and english is world apart.. just like when the chinese wants to speak in english. they do translation. it doesn't sound right..

edde: yalor.. that's why the P took my cue (heng i told her that last lesson) and designated the chinese laoshi to be with teng thruout! she wants him to be comfortable to one teacher and the environment first. then let him rejoin the class.. P smiled when i said it so explicitly that i am thankful for her initiative.. i felt happy..

hey. andrea.. wants to be carried all the time. it is a form of association.. not seperation anxiety per se..teng was like that last time.. gave me a headache.. and aching arms.. end up. i just let him cry.. kekeke.. invest in a bumper mat or those playmat.. and do more tummy time with andrea..it can releive that clingness to ur maid.. must do something abuot it

autum, anthea also speaks mandarin like this. i also wonder why she can pronounce eng word very accurately but not mandarin.. worse thing she will mix the 2 languages in 1 sentence sometimes coz she doesnt know the word in mandarin. this is wat i dun encourage.

ash, hahaha *faint* she always make me ku1 xiao4 bu4 de2..

edde: tks for advice, i'll try to repeat in both languages more often. last nite, i read a chinese story book & he really look so blur. like i'm talking alien. then only when i translate a few things like moon, monkey to chinese, then he smile. oh no!

autum: i almost spilt out my pasta when i saw ur 'poo tow'.. :p
no worries.. they will lose the ang mo accent over time.. and gain our singaporean accent (unfortunately.. ha)..
teng also speak some chinese phrases with an accent. his is his classic gong xi fa cai.. titu was commenting on that yesterday.. hahahah :p

edde,
hmm, maybe they are used to speaking English so the mandarin come out like that? weird leh cos they are still so young, not like they have been speaking english for years! well, so far EJ doesn't mix his laguages.. he will only say in Mandarin when we 'force' him..

astro,
did u have constipation when u had Teng?

haha astro, we are confusing ash with diff methods to teach languages! hahahhaa! :p

oh.. so its not seperation anxiety eh.. hm.. the playmat very ex leh.. maybe i put tilam.. heehee.. and hor, she always wake up in the nite to play/cry leh!!! she is def not sleeping a lot in the day coz her naps are usually very short. dunno why she is like that.. nvm, when u feel better and more free then i qing3 jiao4 u again...

astro/edde: so there's no 'right' way to teach? each of us has our own method.
edde: cld it be bcos u translate the words, tt's why anthea has mixed lang in a sentence?

hello mummies.. am still waiting for the homecare things and medications and next appt dates, already told them I wanna be discharged in the noontime, yet all things not ready.

Finally after 4 months 1 week, little L is going home!! Although he still need to be on tube feed and not end of the battle yet, he really has been a strong boy to come this far. I really feel proud of him, although I know I can never stop worrying abt him.

Haiz and his brother got fever and flu just when little L can be discharged.

Am on my AL now, already cleared my childcare leave, tml on halfday, need to go work, coz must let my MIL get used to handling both Ls.

Thanks for all the well wishes and prayers, appreciated.

When got time will read archives, think I missed out a whole bunch of news.

autum: yes i did

just now the chinese teacher asked me.. 'yi teng converse in chinese or english at home?'
i replied' my maid and I speak to him in english.. my mum and my hb speak to him in chinese'.. she said. 'yes. i noticed yi teng can switch between the two well'..i am so thankful to this chinese teacher wor :p

autum, i wonder if its becoz eng and mandarin hv different 发音位置 dats why.. something like u mentioned. they are too used to eng so speaks mandarin with an accent.

astro: he has been falling asleep at abt 9.35-9.45 this past wk. keke..i monitor the time. cos by the time we reach home is abt 8.30-8.45pm liao. i'll quickly start the bedtime routine once reach home. hopefully next wk can start the routine earlier when hb is back. eat more w enuf sleep ah? not really leh. sometimes he will still refuse to eat or eat little.

enne,
the road ahead is very long. i m sure u will find the strength in you to carry on. it will be tough, so if u need to vent/rant/sob/share, just come here.

edde,
hmm, but we all don't say poo-tow what.. i mean, we all can pronounce both english and mandarin correctly mah.

Ash,
A sleeps earlier now but still wakes up at the same time in the morning? what time? then what about his afternoon nap? any effect on that?

edde: no lah. we not confusing her..
u realised when u marked chinese compos.. got some very evidently translated from english chinese phrases?? ditto for me.. hence i said.. translation only works on a short term basis when it comes on a short term basis it works. but only short term

i got this realisation when i learned french in Uni.. my professors.. FORCED us to speak to him in french leh.. when he can speak perfect english! gosh sheer torture.. he was wicked! ha.. then in class we alway eek eh eh.. burst out in engilsh phrases.. professor either ignore us.. or went 'je ne comprehend pas' (i dun understand).. meanie!! then we went to france for immersion.. the frence said we had good accent.. and speaks like the natives.. wah. our professer so smug wor.. hahahah

and yes yes yes.. once teng is happily going to purple train. i will resolve to solve andrea's probelm for u.. meanwhile. u tahan a bit :p

Ash: hmm.. how to say.. maybe more of no fixed way? not no correct way.. but definitely. immersion in the lang is the most useful way

autum: he wakes at 7.15am this past week(usu is 7.30). this past wk, i need to leave hse earlier, so i purposely make the room brighter for him to wake up. afternn nap no changes

Edde: I know. That's why I suggested you take over these 2 duties lah. Then the kid will "recognise" you liao..

Yvonne: Never thought of that. Don't think so lah.

astro: i agree immersion is best way to learn a lang cos u are forced to speak. haha...i was forced to order mac in french when i was there too. stress siah altho its only a few words

ash: good job

Asher still working out the schedule himself.. so i think he will once his body figures out the new routine..

then maybe u can slowly work in cutting out the amount of milk he is drinking.. ehh. i forget liao.. he drinking enough milk?

enne: press on

edde: i think so.. in english. no tones.. hence u see the kids speak ang mo english.. coz cannot recognise the tones.. teng's da du zi.. is classic eg..:p

Ash,
A sleep with aircon or no aircon? Last time Dylan will fuss n cry in the middle of the night. Hb said cos he hot. So we on aircon and he is ok.

Astro,
Wa, Teng good boy leh. He will sure fuss n cry when you send him there for maybe about 2 weeks. But the crying time will shorten. Some kids just cry when parents are around. When parents left they are actually ok.
Think better start to let Teng go sch everyday to keep up the momentum.

Enne,
Congrates, little L finally can go home. Does gorgor goes cc? Can your mil cope with 2 kids? How about getting a maid to help?

huingee: i was just talking about trying to get teng everyday go.. hmm. think it is a bit hard. coz the P has very limited resources.. difficult for the chinese laoshi to be one on oen with teng all 5 days thru.. so i think, maybe once i paid the money. let teng continue this pattern for one month .. then after one month lapse.. i will broach the topic of 5 days.. a week.. coz else the P is put on a spot. when she makes all the special considerations for me..feels a bit paiseh.. to do that to her..