(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ
YE will experience separation anxiety regardless of the person dropping her? not sure wor.. but usually kids more sticky to mommies...
i din get anythg for myself... no mood to shop..

kaexin
whatever options works best for K

i think teng is experiencing some anxieties.. maybe he knows #2 is coming. these days he is sticking to me.. normally he sticks toellie more.. but he will go mamama more now.. last time he literally bo hiew me ..

Miconazole Cream is used for:

Treating athlete's foot, jock itch, or ringworm and relieving the itching, scaling, burning, and discomfort due to those conditions. It may be used to treat yeast infections of the skin or scaly patches on the skin caused by fungus. It may also be used for other conditions as determined by your doctor.

Miconazole Cream is an antifungal. It works by weakening the fungal cell membrane, which kills the fungus.

michelle
dun think Dr Ong gave u wrong cream..
she only give antibiotic cream if the infection doesn't clear up.

pax,
this time is this one.
Bactroban Cream is used for:

Treating skin infections. It may also be used for other conditions as determined by your doctor.

Bactroban Cream is an antibacterial. It works by stopping the production of essential proteins needed by the bacteria to survive.

SQ
not really... we jus made sure the kids r fed. mr pax n i r not so particular abt ourselves.. we jus ate watever they couldn't finish.. only treated ourselves to Yung Kee (the roasted goose was yummy) and Tao Heung for dim sum.

ash,
forgotten i wanted to tell you tis morning, i was compiling photos to be developed. choose 4x6, think this shld be 4R.

SQ: ya my hubby complain say i cannot go in to socialise with the other mummies/ daddies cuz once she knows i know, she more friendly and bo hew him ...

michelle, astro
Teng get zaricot bcos it works. this is 1st time K get fungal infection, so need to find out which cream works?

pax: could also be.. the 'level of intensity'.. of the infection? though i dunno if it is is too severe hence zaricot immeidaely.. or what. but for teng.. straight away.. it was zaricot cream for him..

astro: no leh, my gal happy with everyone except my hubby muahahaha ... mostly at home she will dun wan him, but we cooking or doing stuff, just push her to him lor, then they can kili kulu in the room doing dunno wat for 1 hour plus.

Oh then if at nite, i say ok i ask papa to come in to say good nite to you, she qill quickly bury her face into the pillow like fast asleep. he kena tricked once and come out to complain gal gal already asleep. we all luff until peng. then in the morning, she will open her eyes, see daddy then quickly close back. if i walk in, she will push him away and wan me to carry. dunno wat she is up to also ...

but this daddy hor ... pek chek ... remind him to put mosquito repellent for her, he go and pour some on her hands... i almost freaked out. so i told him cannot, and he argue back i normally give her cream but i said those are normal moisturing cream and non-toxic! so he grudgingly apply, then make sure she didn't put her hands into the mouth (thankfully v near to school already) then he brought her in to wash her hands first thing. *grrr* man ....

Hi Edde,
just want to say "Nice to meet you in GUG"

Sorry didn't have much chance to talk alot because me 1st time in the class so watching my little boy ... hee~

See you on Sat!

RE: crying in schools

Er, I dun understand why do the schools reject crying kids. I think it does take time for them to get used to it. I would be very surprised if any P or school teacher came up to me and said to pull the kid out because of crying non-stop. In fact, when I asked at the playgroups, they told me very common for kids to cry for weeks, its okay, they will handle it.

However, I also read this somewhere "what is so important for a three year old kid to learn in school than bonding time with the mother." The P of one of the kindy that I went to kept saying that nowsadays we are sending kids to school so early. Too early in fact. In their time, people go to school at 5 years old, now they go at 18mths. Actually, to me, the important thing is to have fun at school. Have fun with other kids especially since there are no other kids at home and MIL can't be entertaining her all the time. Learning at school is secondary. I teach her a lot at home too. Learning with me is more important. Because learning with me = bonding time with mother and also I want her to forever associate learning with fun and love. If for whatever reason she has to idle at home, then idle lor, no choice. Childhood is too short already. Having said that, I think they should go to school (Am I being contradictory?) but I'll most certainly pull her out if she is going to cry everyday for 3 hours for days with no improvement at all. No point like that.

YT is getting more and more selfish and that may be because there is no other kids at home. She fail to interact correctly. Last time she will allow other kids to board the ride that she is on the moment I told her another kid want to go on the ride. She stood up readily and let others play. Now, she will fussed and scream at the other party. Today she is at the toy shop above kino and riding on a car. She refused to let another girl ride the car and even screamed at her when the girl tried to say hello to her cuz she tot she is indicating that she wants the car. In fact, even when she stood up from the car and is playing with the toy train, she still refused to let the other kids sit on the car. So terribly embarrassing. I dunno when and why she turned like that. Sigh. What do you do when your kid is behaving selfishly? How to correct that behaviour?

Re: Fungal infection

YT sometimes get fungal infection on her face due to her thumb sucking. I will use either imidazole or neoderm. Neoderm is stronger and will heal the infection faster but because neoderm is also antibiotic, I try not to use it. Recently I tired imidazole and then CB calendula cream on top. Seemed to heal fast and also less damaging to the skin.