(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee
i like those windows
at K*****, the teachers can see me walking in
i feel that if they can't, i'm more likely to get an actual glimpse of what really happens. you know what i mean?

<font color="ff0000">pink</font>
thank you

To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 pinkpink
Amount S$155.77
Transaction Reference 2186267135

bird brain, forgot to post till i see nana's

QQ
10cm means bb quite big liao! good news! bb is indeed growing well

SQ, Astro,
I am quite surprised too that your CC teacher/P make such comments. When EJ was initially crying very badly at his CC, I was the one who told the teacher to tell the P I think I want to withdraw EJ cos i can't bear to see him cry so much. And the next day, the P call me and talk for more than 1hour on the phone to assure me that this is totally normal!

She went on and on to say how some kids will cry for few weeks, some few months, and even 1 or 2 don't stop crying even until kindergarten! At that time EJ was there for first week nia. Then I voiced my concern that it appears to me the teachers are not caring enough, and again she reassured me that the opposite is true. She said all the kids love the Playgroup teacher very much and that I should give them a chance and give EJ a chance.. and to let EJ try another month!

Well, true enough EJ stopped crying after the 2nd week.. and true enough, the teachers there are all caring and nice! And the CC has never called me once to say they can't handle EJ cos he is crying etc.. In fact, I get the impression that they WON'T call the parent, because they must give the confidence to the parents that crying is normal and can be handled and will blow over soon. It's like "no news is good news".. that kind of concept.

autum
the first time i left YE ter, she cried till vomit. as expected. the P called me to tell me. either she was surprised (which shouldn't be), or she just wanted to alert me and appear to be on the ball.

autum
the teacher who gave me that feedback today has been there for 8 years. all the kids know her cos they mostly graduate from her class. i was surprised too

autum: ya. i think funny that this P acts this way.. maybe i am too persistent and pro-active.. so she can be like that with me? argh..

anyway.. i think i came to my own conclusion liao. i am going to stick to at least one month (at least let the gullible me pay school fees for one month for the effort the teacher made right??).. then if teng is still crying.. then ok. fine and well.. i will take him out..
and throw him into montessori full day childcare who cannot reject me!!! argh..

they have not called me.. they dun have my number despite me offering.. so yes the teachers wil try to handle.. but maybe the P is not hard up for $$.. she chooses.. u see..

Hj,
i refunded you the balance, you check ya, $56.54.

edde/irin/ash/evelyn/moon,
you let me know you a/c so that i can trf back to you. mail me at michkoay@ hotmail.com
edde - $ 34.71
irin - $ 34.71
ash - $ 42.21
evelyn - $49.71
moon - $38.46

SQ/Astro, i am surprised your school "gave up" so easily. They are not giving the little ones more time to settle down. I am very surprised.

SQ, Astro,
yahlor, i think most of are surprised. Cos frankly, i think it doesn't reflect well on the school to 'reject' kids (for whatever reason).. unless it's so pressing, the kid is violently biting/hiting everyone or needs to have special education etc... there is really no reason to reject. To me, it just shows that the school is not able to handle.

Oh well, but then all of us are just making "arm-chair" comments.. we are not there to hear/see what the school/teacher does. I guess in the end, u just have to trust your own instinct. Whether to pull out, stay on etc. Don't be too stressed up ok!

harlow!

AStro, SQ
i'm vv surprised that the teachers r making such remarks. they shld be used to diff types of kids. jus to assure u, it's PERFECTLY normal for kids to feel insecure the 1st few weeks starting school. some will take 2 wks (like Jo), some take 2 mths (like M), some take 1 yr (like the kid Yvonne mentioned). dun give up. it's evident that YE and Teng r adapting. jus give them lots of TLC when u pick them up or when u see them at the end of the day.

Astro
u say Teng is a creature of habit, then i think u shld try putting Teng in purple train everyday. this was advised by Dr Ong when i was considering putting M in a playschool / childcare.

SQ
dun feel paisey. i think ur problem stem fr the fact that u r there almost 24/7 for YE. she's experiencing separation anxiety. some kids take it worse than others.

Astro, the last time, when i sent CO at 18 months, she was crying badly. The P also assured me that give CO some time (up to a month) to settle down. The P will dedicate 1 teacher to 1 new student in order for the teacher to settle down. Every kid is different.

Usually is the parents who want to give up cos we heartpain to see the kid crying, and unsure whether we make the right decision by sending them school so young.

SQ, Astro, we 3 sent our kid to school around same time. Despite CO crying everyday, the teacher said she is getting better. Though i know, Co's having a hard time, she is having nightmares and very insecure, which she did not have those when in sgp. She cried from home to school. But reach school, she will let the teacher carry her away. I have to hang on, cos i have no other choice cos i need her to be stimulated. I cant do this job well.

The consolation i got is i saw her dancing by herself over the weekend. At least, she learnt something.

Mummies, sorry for the long post.

pax
actually i'm not working, but i'm not here 24x7 for YE leh. oni weekends, which i let her daddy handle so i dun whack her. and once a week i'm alone with her. she spends more time with ILs than me, which is why i'm surprised she still sticks to me

sh@#! anyone has any idea if we can retrieve emails if it has been emptied from the "deleted items" aka permanently deleted. accidentally deleted mails for whole of march

Thanks pax, autum and CK and all the mummies who gave me ur opinions. i think i have figured out something now..

i will stay on for a month.. if really.. cannot make it. then i will source else where..

pax: i am wondering if my initial decision to accept the P's recommendations is wrong now ..:S..i thought it willease teng in slightly and be less dramatic on him.. maybe i dunno my son well enough..
Dr ong said M is a creature of routine also?

SQ
maybe bcos u r the one who send her there n she experience separation anxiety when u leave her. she's worried u leave her, not jus at kinder, even toilet break, she's also worried....

pax
i did wonder if it'll be better for ILs to drop her. or for hubby to drop her. but i figured that she might just cry longer. from the time i pass her to them and they to the school

hey, you bought anything for yourself from hk?

pax: i THINK.. tengis also becoming more flexible.. like suddenly he is ok with strangers coming up to him.. and he displays affection.. at GUG yesteday it was so apparent.. same today.. kaoz.. i hope i am not deluding myself..:S

SQ,
you know up till now, ws has yet to drop K off. every morning, its always me. ws is afraid that shld he drop her off, she will cry even harder.

kaexin: k is more clingy to WS than u.. it is true for all girls?
ehh. what am i asking. ether is not liek that.. YE is also not like that..

ok. i got a headache. coz my colleagues chattering so loudly!

Update on V's CC: Today is the start of the 5th week for V in CC and she's finally settling in.

This morning was so funny, V had a competitor for her favourite teacher. There a new gal, who is older than V, who was sobbing throughout the time i was there and went off. V, upon seeing the teacher consoling the girl and holding her hands, she wanted the teacher to carry her immediately! I was like, since the teacher so poor thing, I offered to carry V and "serve" her breakfast, but you know what V did to me? She refused me and even waved byebye to me! In the end, she went for a walk with the teacher and the other kid, and i pity the teacher, cuz she's already 13kg! imagine 1 13kg on one arm and the other dragging a wailing kid ... kekeke